Virginia Exterior Products

About

Founded 1962 • With Angi since August 2006

Virginia Exterior Products corporation was founded by George E. Yesbeck in 1962 and was located on North Avenue in Richmond Va. In April of 1991as our company grew we moved to our current facility on High Point Avenue.. After decades of building a flawless reputation we changed our name to Virginia Exterior Products to better reflect our services. In 1998 the business was turned over to his sons, George Yesbeck, Jr. and Michael Yesbeck. We treat our customers and employees like family. All of our crews are professionally trained and supervised and of course, we are fully licensed and insured for your protection. At Virginia Exterior Products Corporation, our number one concern is customer satisfaction. We believe this can only be accomplished by providing superior service, quality products, and competitive pricing – all in a timely manner to meet our customers needs. Family Owned and Trusted Since 1962...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

48

4

1

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

siding companies (45)window replacement (32)door installation (16)decks & porches (10)gutter repair (9)insulation (4)roofing (1)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 51 reviews
5.0

03/18/2022


Rebecca D.

George and his team were amazing! George was very prompt to return our calls and text messages, he was flexible on coming to our home when it suited us to give us an estimate. He was also communicated throughout the process to explain delivery and installation. His crew was polite, fast and left absolutely no trace that they came to our home and in 1 day replaced 26 windows including a picture window! We were amazed at the professionalism and the value for money. Would not hesitate to recommend Virginia Exterior Products!

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2022

5.0

06/09/2021


Thomas H.

Easy to work with owner. Crew was very polite and experienced. 100% of job was completed ahead of time and all contracted items were completed to my satisfaction. The crew even went beyond what was necessary. I would certainly use this company again.

Description of Work
Replace all windows, gutters, porches, and all exterior wood trim with vinyl

Category decks, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

05/31/2021


Hunter R.

Tremendous job, start to finish. George and his team were great to work with, meticulous but efficient. Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Siding and Doors

Category siding, doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

05/31/2021


Randall M.

They were thorough and professional. They communicated clearly and stayed on schedule. We love the outcome.

Description of Work
Siding and Windows

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

05/31/2021


Randy K.

They have an experienced and professional crew. At least 5 guys on the job every day. I’ve watched other companies crews in our neighborhood that took three and four times as long to complete similar jobs. Virginia Exterior Products finished days early and did a superior job. Any punch list items were taken care of immediately by the on-site Supervisor. I was not charged a penny more than agreed upon amount even though there was some underlying rot that had to be replaced. I would definitely hire them all over again .

Description of Work
Windows and Siding

Category siding, replacement windows

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

05/25/2021


stace L.

Virginia Exterior Products was top-notch and professional throughout the entire process and the end result was AMAZING! My wife and I had been looking at new siding and shutters for almost a year, and we talked to several other companies during the process, but VEP was the clear winner when we decided to move ahead with the project. VEP strengths included: 1) longevity of the company and range of services offered, 2) cost estimate process was quick, all details were clearly explained, and the cost was highly competitive, 3) all timelines were clearly explained and kept, 4) crew was professional and responsive to questions during installation, 5) quality products and color matching, 6) clean up was quick and complete. Weaknesses: NONE! The house truly looks like a brand new build and, as 100% satisfied customers, we would recommend VEP for your next exterior project!

Description of Work
New siding and shutters

Category insulation, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

06/28/2020


Tim M.

Great customer service! Would definitely recommend them to anyone. Very responsive if any follow up is needed. Provided great products for your home. Have never been more satisfied!!!

Description of Work
Siding, windows, skylights and porch railings.

Category decks, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2020

5.0

06/08/2020


DAVID S.

George and his team are on the same page and the work was done just like we wanted. Great job!

Description of Work
Remove bay window replace with french door build deck and build wall and replace back door build wall

Category decks, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


Ronald P.

George and his crew did a wonderful job with my home's complete exterior renovation. We had the home recovered in vinyl siding and James Hardie shingles. The workmanship, communication, and price were all excellent!

Description of Work
Exterior Renovation

Category decks, insulation, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

09/14/2019


Kathy M.

It went great ! Very reliable. Good quality work. Would definitely hire again. Used high quality materials.

Description of Work
New windows and vinyl siding

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

5.0

09/09/2019


Justin A.

I have known George and his family since he was a youngster and was always impressed by his work ethic and personality. This job showed me how good he is in looking at a project and finding the best way to do things to satisfy his customers without any sales pressure. Based on that experience, we waited almost 3 months for the crew he said are the best James Hardie installers in the area and boy was he was correct. Nick and his crew were hard working young men and really knew what they were doing. I have been around several trades in my career before retiring and they were the hardest working groups I have ever witnessed. They were on time every day, worked together as a team, answered questions, and cleaned up after themselves every day. George was right in this initial statement about his crew. I think anyone would be pleased with George and his company and I totally recommend them for any project you may be planning.

Description of Work
Replaced all our siding with James Hardie Select Siding, 23 new windows, new front porch railings, and PVC coated trim on all the frames and sills.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2019

5.0

05/09/2019


Kathy S.

The job was completed within a week. The crew was professional and very experienced. George was always available to answer questions. The house was transformed! To top it off George is a really nice guy and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
We had vinyl siding and gutters installed and all our windows replaced.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2019

Images

Review for Virginia Exterior Products - 11005A Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA - 37867200

+3 More

5.0

04/26/2019


Lisa A.

They were on-time, professional, and friendly. The crew was courteous and cleaned up nicely at the end of the day. George is fantastic to work with I highly recommend them for exterior work. I will use them again if I need more work done.

Description of Work
Replacement windows and doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2019

5.0

04/16/2019


L.A. S.

It was the smoothest most professional experience In 30 years of owning homes.

Description of Work
Siding, gutters, windows addred and replaced

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

5.0

11/12/2018


Ryan H.

The work went as expected and George was extremely responsive to any questions from the time the work was agreed on through the completion of the job. Once started, the work was completed in 4 days and was of high quality. Everything was delivered as George described up front and the work was actually completed ahead of the estimated date specified in the contract. We highly recommend Virginia Exterior Products.

Description of Work
Siding & Windows

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

10/28/2018


John D.

Virginia Exterior Products and George went way above the call of duty with the full exterior job they did at our home. All new siding, windows, trim, trim wrap and new screen porch were completed in approx 9 days. The quality of the work was impeccable, the crew kept a very neat work space and were very respectful. George was accommodating to a few change orders through the project and always returned calls and met with us to walk through the project before, during and after it was completed. Virginia Exterior Products set the gold standard in workmanship and ease of doing business in which all other contractors should be compared!

Description of Work
Replacement windows, New Hardie Board and Plank Siding, Exterior Trim Wrap / Replacement

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2018

5.0

09/07/2018


Carol N.

We are absolutely thrilled with the end result of our project. Insulated vinyl siding was installed on both the house and detached tool shed. The job also included all new windows, new shutters, new vinyl gable vents, vented soffit panels, PVC pilaster sets on the front door with decorative mantel, new gutters and gutter guards. We now have a maintenance free home.....no more replacing rotting masonite boards and repainting every 6 years! George provided us with a detailed proposal and explained every step of the process. If we had any questions, he addressed them promptly. Nick and his very skilled crew came in and got to work quickly. They worked diligently every day and were finished in a week. Virginia Exterior Products is by far the best and most professional contractor that we have ever worked with.

Description of Work
Siding and window replacement

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2018

5.0

09/06/2018


william C.

About 2 years ago they did our house with Hardiplank and added a stone product on the front-absolutely beautiful job! We have a large 2000 square foot shop on the property and they just completed the new siding and trim that matches the house and replaced windows. Another absolutely perfect job and it looks great. I can't say enough about this crew. They are the best I have ever worked with. They are quick and efficient and work long days, always tidying up each day before they leave. They are extremely well trained and bring first class equipment to the job. and each time they have done perfect work I am attaching pictures of the house, shop, and carport which they did as well-everything matches perfectly. I have shown the job to some custom home builder friends and they can't believe how much value we received.

Description of Work
New hardiplank siding and wrapping all wood trim and replacement windows on shop building

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2018

Images

Review for Virginia Exterior Products - 11005A Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA - 37379168

+2 More

5.0

09/24/2017


Lisa G.

We were very pleased. The work done was high quality and the workmen were polite an efficient. Ours was a big job but they were able to finish it in seven days, we were very surprised. We wanted the design of our front porch changed and with my description, a few pictures and and several discussions they were able to fully meet our expectations. George is wonderful to work with, very responsive and seemed to really understand what we were looking for. The price they quoted at the beginning of the job is exactly what we paid in the end. We felt the price was reasonable for all of the work that was done. We would highly recommend Virginia Exterior Products.

Description of Work
All house siding replaced with Hardie Plank, all windows replaced, all trim replaced and/or wrapped, front railings replaced and front porch rebuilt.

Category decks, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

5.0

08/17/2017


Cynthia W.

Fabulous. THE BEST IN EVERY AREA. I just wish I could hire them for EVERYTHING I would need for maintaining my home.

Description of Work
Replaced Masonite siding on back of house with James Hardie smooth bead siding. Also all trim was covered in PVC. Example: fascia boards, soffit panels, corner boards as well as James Hardie approved house wrap. Took years off the age of the house. No painting for at least 15 years, which by that time, I will probably be long gone. No more rotten wood. Yeah!

Category insulation, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/09/2017


William S.

Great. George was very responsive and addressed all our concerns and answered all our questions quickly and thoroughly. The work was done quickly and with high quality.

Description of Work
Resided the house with Hardiplank; replaced trim with pvc or aluminum wrapped trim; installed 2 sets of french doors

Category siding

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2017

5.0

07/23/2017


Claire E.

We needed to replace all of our windows and chose to go with Virginia Exterior Products based on the recommendations of many of our neighbors, who all had great things to say about this company. We have been very happy with the service and work of Virginia Exterior. The owner, George, has been very attentive and helped us pick which windows to buy. We really trusted his advice -- he didn't try to upsell us. We were very impressed by how the company stands behind its products. The prices we were quoted was the entire price (no hidden charges). And if anything goes wrong with the windows in the future, the company will come and fix it for free. Replacing the windows was such a huge purchase, so having the company stand behind its work like that means a lot. The crew that came out and replaced the windows were great. They did the whole house in one day. We could not be happier. We will definitely go back to Virginia Exteriors in the future if we need new siding or a new door. We would highly recommend this company, based on our own experience and from the stories we've heard from our neighbors that have used this company. You can trust them and they will do a great job.

Description of Work
Replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2017

5.0

11/15/2016


Mary H.

We were very pleased and several neighbors have commented on what a great job was done.

Description of Work
We had vinyl siding, Windows, gutters, front door, porch and railings installed. George and Virginia Exterior Products is highly recommended for a trusting, professional, and quality company! They know what they are talking about and do not nickel and dime you. We met with George and he was right on the money with no sales pitch like some companies did. He told us the date it would get started and how long it would take and he nailed it! (No pun intended). We surveyed the project that Nick and his team performed and there was not one single flaw. Nick and his team are very courteous, respectful of the property and FAST!

Category decks, siding, replacement windows, doors