Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RICHMOND SECURITY

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2006

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

491 Southlake Blvd

Richmond, VA 23236

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/19/2017


Arlene K.

The Richmond Security professional was on time and did the work quickly. The price cheaper or comparable to other places I called

Description of Work
Changed all the locks after moving into a new home.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/22/2017


Michael M.

They called me at 8:30 AM - 30 minutes before any other locksmith in Richmond would be opening for service. Gave me a price quote before they came. Tech called on his way and was punctual. The service was completed quickly and efficiently. Would call them again.

Description of Work
Lockout on my home

Category locksmith

5.0

07/15/2016


Alexander R.

Quick repair.

Description of Work
knob lock inoperable

Category locksmith

5.0

03/10/2016


Katherine M.

Billy of Richmond Security examined the deadbolt, which they had installed on a prior visit, and took measures necessary, including filing down the metal strip on the door to ensure smooth operation. He provided advice re. another lock issue that would help me save money in the future.

Description of Work
Checked deadbolt that was not working smoothly. Fixed problem.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/17/2015


Harvey J.

Over the years I have used this company for a wide range of locksmith needs and have never been disappointed. They are fair, punctual, very reasonable in price and an overall good deal. There have even been occasions where they specifically referred me to someone else because they felt the other shop could do a better or more effective job. They are strongly recommended.

Description of Work
Key replacement.

Category locksmith

5.0

02/25/2015


Jill S.

Description of Work
Re-keyed 5 locks to my home, replaced 2 door handles, supplied me with one door handle (the one I had purchased did not fit.) This included re-keying deadbolts as well.

Category locksmith

5.0

06/11/2013


Jo Ann B & Jesse Q.

They were excellent. They are very punctual, did what they said they would, very timely on responding to the call and did excellent work. Their pricing was competitive.

Description of Work
I used Richmond Security for locksmith. I had my locks re-keyed and lock things.

Category locksmith

5.0

05/16/2012


Steffen M.

They are just two blocks away from us. Overall I was pretty satisfied with their services. They showed up which was good.

Description of Work
Richmond Security re-keyed all our locks.

Category locksmith

4.0

06/05/2010


JUDY B.

The service technician who came out, also named Mike, seemed to disappear for quite a while (20 minutes? 30 minutes?) without explanation either before or after. The work he did was fine, though. I just would not use this company again because there are many locksmiths around ... why repeat an experience that was less than ideal?

Description of Work
Needed to have two locks per door of my new house (front and back doors) re-keyed. Also needed an old padlock cut off a storage shed. When I spoke with Mike on the phone on June 3rd, he told me the shed's lock could be keyed to match the door locks; he was great!

Category locksmith, home security systems

5.0

08/22/2006

We have absolutely no complaints regarding this system or Richmond Security. It was installed in less than a couple of hours and the technician went around and checked every single connection before he was satisfied with the work. We have not had any problems with it and have not had the need to call them for any reason. We pay every month and never see them. That is the way it should be.

Description of Work
Richmond Security installed our alarm system and is responsible for monitoring, as well as any necessary repairs.

Category home security systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mrs. Doubtwire Home Innovations LLC

    With over 15yrs of combined professional experience, we are what you would call “nerds.” We can better your WiFi connection and often increase speeds, we hide wiring for TV’s, gaming systems, and home theaters. We handle long run HDMI’s to hide equipment in locations other than the tv for a cleaner look. We install home theaters and in ceiling speakers. We install cameras wireless and wired systems. We specialize in making homes cleaner and smarter. We install all home automation.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by ADT on Angi
    Johnny the Locksmith

    Whether you’re locked out of your home or need to upgrade the locks in your house, we can help. Our expert locksmiths have the tools and training to pop open all kinds of residential door locks as well as install and repair locking systems commonly used in homes. We make sure that you never have to doubt the safety of your home again.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Richmond Security offers sales and service of door hardware products (locksmith), commercial and residential safes (burglary, fire, depository) and access control (keypads & video surveillance).

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RICHMOND SECURITY

    How is RICHMOND SECURITY overall rated?

    RICHMOND SECURITY is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does RICHMOND SECURITY provide

    RICHMOND SECURITY accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does RICHMOND SECURITY offer free estimates?

    Yes, RICHMOND SECURITY offers free project estimates.

    Does RICHMOND SECURITY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RICHMOND SECURITY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RICHMOND SECURITY offer a senior discount?

    No, RICHMOND SECURITY does not offer a senior discount.

    Does RICHMOND SECURITY offer emergency services?

    Yes, RICHMOND SECURITY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RICHMOND SECURITY?

    Yes, RICHMOND SECURITY offers warranties.

    What services does RICHMOND SECURITY offer?

    RICHMOND SECURITY offers the following services: Richmond Security offers sales and service of door hardware products (locksmith), commercial and residential safes (burglary, fire, depository) and access control (keypads & video surveillance).