Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ReFresh Cabinets LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

700 Research Rd.

Richmond, VA 23236

Description

Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/27/2019


Joshua C.

Excellent workmanship, professionalism, and price. Have used them three times for similar work and they are my go-to. A+!

Description of Work
Cabinet drawer repair.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

07/13/2019


Michael H.

These folks have their act together. Everthing went smoothly and according to plan. Big advantage over competitors -- they actualy sand the cabinets well before refinishing! All workers were professional and courteous. Clean up after work was exceptional. Working with the manager and estimator went very well. We are very pleased with the result and the price. Our kitchen looks fabulous!

Description of Work
Cabinet refinishing with new doors and drawer fronts.

Category home remodeling,cabinet refacing

5.0

07/09/2018


Paul G.

Great team. They kept us informed each step of the project through email or by phone. They were punctual for each appointment and very professional. During the cupboard painting process, they took great pains masking of parts of the kitchen and the doorway. No paint went where it was not supposed to go. They cleaned everything up as well. Our kitchen looks like new and we are really pleased.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet and drawer front replacement

Category home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate it!
5.0

05/05/2018


Don R.

We had our 40 year old stained pine cabinets refinished, including removing old doors and drawers, modifying existing valances, sanding and painting the old frames, and installing new doors, drawers and hardware. The results were excellent... the kitchen looks like new. Jamie was very through during the consultation; explaining the process and making recommendations. A designer was available for consultation on colors, etc. during a later visit. The crews were on time took care to protecting surrounding areas. Overall the process took 4 days. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Refinish kitchen cabinets.

Category home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!
5.0

12/23/2017


Joshua C.

Jamie and his folks are responsive, professional, and do an excellent job! They went out of their way to help us on a time critical need and came through with flying colors. I live in Glen Allen, but it’s worth the drive to Midlothian to work with ReFresh. They are now my “go-to” for all of my cabinetry needs.

Description of Work
We had two different kitchen cabinet drawers that needed to be repaired.

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Happy to hear that were you go to, and thank you very much for taking your time to give some positive feedback! Thank You, Refresh Cabinets
5.0

10/24/2017


Ed R.

This company was a pleasure to deal with and their work was first class. They were true to their scheduling of the job and completed it within the 5 days they promised. Their workers were friendly and professional and well skilled in what they were doing. They were extremely careful in prepping the area and sealing off the kitchen area to contain the mild smell of the new paint. The new doors and refinished cabinets created a fantastic new look for our kitchen. We could not have been more pleased with the work of this firm.

Description of Work
Rather than replacing our kitchen cabinets we looked for a less expensive option since the cabinet boxes were in good shape. After considering the options, we elected to replace the cabinet doors and drawer fronts with a different style and to refinish the cabinet and drawer boxes.

Category home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! I'm glad we reached your expectations and are still in love with the new look! Thank You, Refresh Cabinets
1.0

08/03/2017


Lisa O.

Not well. Initial contact was great, received cabinet refresh quote in a timely fashion. I coordinated an in-home consult to plan for my kitchen update to include replacing my countertops and backsplash. The day of the consult the company was a no-show...not even a phone call.

Description of Work
I was interested in having my kitchen updated to include...cabinet refresh, countertops, and backsplash.

Category home remodeling,cabinet refacing

5.0

05/23/2017


BARBARA W.

Jamie and Brian coordinated services for extensive work in our kitchen, dining area, half bath and utility room. They and their staff did a great job painting our cabinetry and installing the backsplash. All areas look brand new and beautiful! They were very knowledgeable, professional, punctual, and a pleasure to work with. The subcontractors they used did a great job in the services they provided. Our experience with Refresh Cabinets went very smoothly from start to finish. We greatly appreciate their attention to detail and responsiveness to our questions and concerns. We are very happy with their work and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Refresh Cabinets built one new section of cabinets in kitchen; added crown molding to existing cabinets; replaced drawer boxes and pulls; painted cabinets; replaced hinges and hardware; and added four pullout drawers. Additionally, they installed backsplash, coordinated wallpaper removal/painting services, and handyman services. Areas of work included kitchen, dining area, half bath and utility room.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words [Member Name Removed]. We are glad to know you are pleased with our work. Our goal is to provide our customers with outstanding service. We appeciate your feedback it helps us see the areas that need improvement.
5.0

11/06/2015


Melody C.

Very professional. Arrived on time. Area neat and clean.Cabinets are absolutely beautiful. Very, very pleased with the work they did. Would highly recommend to anyone!!!

Description of Work
Refinished kitchen cabinets

Category furniture repair,cabinet refacing

5.0

05/16/2015


Roslyn W.

The owner of Refresh Cabinets was very professional. He explained the entire process and showed us samples of cabinet finishes. I thought the cost was a bit high, but I would have to compare prices with others doing the same process.

Description of Work
The provider gave an estimate for painting my kitchen cabinets.

Category cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dibble Electrical, Inc.

    FREE ESTIMATES!!!! Dibble Electrical, Inc. is a one stop family owned and operated electrical contractor that offers a wide range of services from whole house wiring, additions, service changes and everything in between. At Dibble we pride ourselves on quality work, honesty and most importantly ethics. At Dibble Electrical, our mission is to provide our customers with only the best services possible, with the goal of building a long-lasting relationship with not only our customers, but their family and friends too!! We have been in the industry since 2002, and here at Dibble we love what we do and hope that we can have the opportunity to provide you with only the best electrical services!! We offer free estimates for all our clients (new and returning) and offer 10% senior and military discounts.  

    Offers by Dibble Electrical, Inc. on Angi
    Ethan Parks Electrical Contractor LLC

    Electrician for home and business! I install, update, and repair lighting, outlets, switches, fans, generator inlets, and more! I have 8 years of experience and have just started my own business. I have no wait list for work! Your project is my priority.  

    Electric Solutions Of Richmond LLC

    Welcome to Electric Solutions of Richmond, where we merge the reliability of a licensed and accredited staff with the affordability of quality workmanship done right the first time. We offer fast, reliable, and affordable electrical services throughout Richmond, Virginia, and surrounding areas. As a full-service company, we do everything from receptacle wiring, security lighting, full panel upgrades and generator installations to installing voice, data jacks, and WI-FI access points as well as run fiber optic cable for residential and light commercial properties. Electric Solutions of Richmond is a family run business and as such we strive to treat you like family, providing quality service at competitive prices. Our work is backed by over 20 years of experience and you'll always work with a licensed electrician to give you peace of mind with your investment. Our goal is to become your trusted ally. Providing for all your electrical needs in the most reliable and efficient manner while keeping your costs competitive and fair.  

    Offers by Electric Solutions Of Richmond LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Refinishing, making and restoration of cabinets, bathroom vanities, furniture, windows, door, frames & color.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ReFresh Cabinets LLC

    How is ReFresh Cabinets LLC overall rated?

    ReFresh Cabinets LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ReFresh Cabinets LLC open?

    ReFresh Cabinets LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does ReFresh Cabinets LLC provide

    ReFresh Cabinets LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ReFresh Cabinets LLC offer free estimates?

    No, ReFresh Cabinets LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ReFresh Cabinets LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ReFresh Cabinets LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ReFresh Cabinets LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, ReFresh Cabinets LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ReFresh Cabinets LLC?

    No, ReFresh Cabinets LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does ReFresh Cabinets LLC offer?

    ReFresh Cabinets LLC offers the following services: Refinishing, making and restoration of cabinets, bathroom vanities, furniture, windows, door, frames & color.