Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door

About

Founded 2014 • With Angi since February 2014

Sales, service and installation of garage doors, and garage door openers. Same day and 24-hour emergency service available. With the highest quality garage door parts available in the door industry, Precision Door is your right choice. Our garage door technicians are trained to diagnose and fix all kinds of garage door and garage door opener issues. We realize that your time is valuable and we want to make getting your door fixed as easy as possible for you. We know your doors are an important visual and useful aspect of your home. In many cases, the garage door is used more than the front door so we understand the inconvenience caused when it's not working. Precision Door Services of Richmond offers same day, 24/7 emergency service. Our fully stocked trucks and certified technicians are ready to help. We believe in our products so much, we offer a limited lifetime warranty on many of our parts and services. Ask us for details. We take pride in hiring technicians that are professional, courteous, and on-time. Precision Door Service of Richmond is locally owned and operated. Specializing in garage door repair and garage door replacement. Like most service companies, we charge a service call fee but also offer coupons. We do not charge extra for evening, weekend and emergency calls. Award winning products and service!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

-

+4 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(141) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

123

4

10

3

4

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (141)door installation (7)
Showing 1-25 of 141 reviews
5.0

04/25/2020


Christian B.

This was a great experience. Tech was very friendly and they were able to set up an appointment very quickly after we had a spring break. After reviewing the damage they offered three different options to fix at different prices and didn’t try to push us towards any more expensive items. We still ended up doing a full equipment replacement. Love the way the new system looks and can’t get over how quietly it runs. They offered a few more options at the end, but again didn’t push us at all on trying to buy, so we appreciate the honest approach. Will definitely call them first in future for any other needs.

Description of Work
Repair Garage Door

Category garage doors

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your great review. We are pleased to know we provided you with such excellent service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

10/25/2019


John V.

Prompt response. On time and knowledgeable Tech.

Description of Work
Replace main spring and drums.

Category garage doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
4.0

08/22/2019


JJ J.

Not done yet will be done next week on 27th.

Description of Work
Replace garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

01/15/2019


Paul Y.

Their tech (Howard) was available within hours of my call and he did a great job. My garage door was not closing properly (constantly opening and closing or stopping at the wrong place). He could have just sold me a new unit for $800, but instead he replaced a few parts (including a free replacement of the light bulb holder) and installed new springs. Door works perfectly now.

Description of Work
Garage door maintenance

Category garage doors

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Good morning. Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to have provided you with an A rating service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Have a great day. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

06/14/2018


Kathy H.

Great company. Service tech was punctual, professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

Description of Work
Cable replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We truly appreciate it. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything in the future. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

04/03/2018


James S.

👌🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Description of Work
Garage Door Maintenance

Category garage doors

Cost $188

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your great review. We are pleased to know we provided you with such excellent service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

02/05/2018


Melvin R.

Fine. Excellent work. Professional. Friendly.

Description of Work
Garage door spring replacement. Also performed spring upgrades and garage door tune-up.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. We truly appreciate it. Please let us know if you need anything else. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
3.0

12/12/2017


Marjorie H.

Didn’t respond to prepurchase question. Scheduler had no knowledge of offer or what was included. I felt like I was a patsy paying in advance. So I rate customer service at 0. Ended up getting pretty much what I wanted. Installer was responsive and did good job, though didn’t get the brand of keypad I wanted. Overall, I give the experience a C. I think it’s important to know what I’m buying and Angie’s List and the company didn’t give me that info.

Description of Work
Keypad entry replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Unfortunately, we did not see the message you had sent. We want to ensure that our customers are satisfied, and I'm sorry that we missed that piece for you. We will take steps to ensure that doesn't happen again. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

12/07/2017


Alan P.

The service was well done and the improvement was noticeable.

Description of Work
Garage door maintenance.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us [Member Information Removed] review. We truly appreciate it. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything in the future. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
3.0

11/13/2017


Merlyn F.

Technician was fine, just didn't get my refund as promised.

Description of Work
Garage door Tuned Up. But the tech said it was not need as my issue was bigger than that. However, he promised he was going to submit a for to issue a reimbursement since no job was performed and I have not received a refund to date.

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

5.0

11/06/2017


NANCY M.

Great! Please see the review which I already submitted.

Description of Work
My garage door would not go down all the way.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
4.0

10/30/2017


Diana H.

Service was very good. The technician diagnosed the problem and was able to fix it immediately. I was very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up and repair.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

10/25/2017


Roger C.

James was on time, performed work in timely manner.

Description of Work
Keypad installed, rollers replaced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

10/19/2017


Ann R.

They completely the work quickly and removed the old door.

Description of Work
They replaced my garage door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Good morning! Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to have provided you with an A rating service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Have a great day! Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
4.0

10/16/2017


David W.

technician was paid $75, but found an additional $150 worth of repairs needed, none of which addressed my main problem. said I needed a whole new power unit, but needed a new electrical outlet installed. He was not qualified to do the electrical work. would have been nice if technician could have done all the work needed.

Description of Work
tune up garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

5.0

10/11/2017


Mary H.

The technician was able to adjust the door and the equipment so the operation of the door is much quieter and now closes more consistently.

Description of Work
Garage door needed adjusting, it wasn't consistently closing and the motor on the auto opener was really loud.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

10/09/2017


Denise B.

Had parts available and performed repairs quickly.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up and spring replacement on both garage doors.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. We truly appreciate it. Please let us know if you need anything else. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

10/02/2017


Cindy S.

Precision door answered our numerous questions because we did not realize the keypad came with the price. We thought we were only paying for the labor . They came at the scheduled time and the installation was quick and efficient.

Description of Work
We had a keypad entry installed for our garage door. The $59 was for the keypad and the installation.

Category garage doors

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We truly appreciate it. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything in the future. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

10/01/2017


Ann B.

Service tech was professional and punctual and did not try to sell us unnecessary services. Scheduling was quick and easy.

Description of Work
Tune up and roller replacement needed

Category garage doors

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We truly appreciate it. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything in the future. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

09/13/2017


Annette R.

Garth was an awesome technician, diagnosing my problem quickly and telling me several ways we could address the matter. He completely explained everything and gave me options and prices so I could decide how to proceed. After the work was completed, he told me about the warranty on the parts through Precision Door and the manufacturers. Overall, a great experience! I would recommend Precision Doors to anyone looking to have a garage door serviced, fixed or replaced.

Description of Work
Adding a new keypad, reprogramming a second keypad and repairing or replacing a panel that the previous homeowner had run into with her car.

Category garage doors

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your great review. We are pleased to know we provided you with such excellent service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

09/11/2017


James M.

Great! Arrived on time and quick installation. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Outdoor keypad installation.

Category garage doors

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

08/22/2017


William E.

Great did not recommend unneeded repairs

Description of Work
Garage door tune up

Category garage doors

Cost $39

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We truly appreciate it. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything in the future. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
5.0

07/24/2017


Dennis A.

Excellent worker, efficient, informative and professional.

Description of Work
Garage door maintenance and enhanced safety equipment.

Category garage doors