Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

My Guys Moving & Storage

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2010

4.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

401 Dabbs House Rd

Richmond, VA 23223

Description

Additional phone - (757)-463-3001 (804) 744-2400 Additional fax - (804)644-2664...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/29/2017


Kelly D.

They were great. It was really fantastic. They were able to get my house full of furniture to fit into a ten-by-ten storage unit. That was what was super impressive for me. They handled the furniture well. They went out of their way to go through and validate what was going and what wasn't. They were efficient and they worked solid for five hours. We were all a little worries that it wasn't going to fit into the ten-by-ten but they were able to make it work. It was really impressive.

Description of Work
Moving services.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the "A" review. We always appreciate positive feedback. And as always thanks for the business.

5.0

11/14/2016


Percy B.

Excellent service...on time, and no wasted time.

Description of Work
Moving furniture and rugs

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this excellent review and I hope you can help you in the future.

1.0

08/16/2016


Linda C.

When I talked to the person on the phone since we were only moving one bedroom set, she assumed it was a one bedroom home. The morning they showed, truck wasn't large enough and not enough personnel. The movers on site called and asked for another person, which they didn't have or send. It took 5 hours to pack the truck. We asked again for another mover and they did send another person to meet the truck at the new house. So 8 hours later the truck is empty, we still have things at the old house and we say this is enough. The cost was about double the estimate. I would never recommend them to anyone who is moving! When I called to follow up on the cost and my concerns about the move, because I didn't tell them everything that needed to be moved and that both locations were 2 story, I needed to take responsibility for the length of the move. When I said you are the experts, when I talked to someone in your office why didn't they ask these questions? If you ever hire them, which I hope you don't, make sure you tell them everything you are moving since they won't take responsibility for being the experts. The estimate was 650, the cost was over 1100! The guys did their best and worked hard. So when I relayed this information, he said well they earned their pay! Will never use them again!

Description of Work
We needed to move to a new location from our old house.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We ask a lot of questions when a customer is moving. We are able to give as good an estimate as the information we get. We discussed this move and always try to do better. As stated the guys worked really hard and no damage was mentioned. Please be sure we know everything that is moving so we can give you an accurate estimate.

5.0

05/16/2016


Lisa H.

We used My Guys Moving and was extremely impressed. Booking the move was easy and the process went smoothly. It was a partial move and therefore more complicated since not everything was going. They did a great job and when setting up at the new house, they made sure everything was where I wanted it before leaving. They took great care with my furniture and I will ask for the same team when we're ready to move the rest of the house! They protected the floors and I didn't see any evidence on the walls, floors or on the furniture itself. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
We hired My Guys Moving to move about 4 rooms of furniture from one house to another as well as moving furniture around in the original home for staging.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this excellent review. We will send the same crew for your next move. Thanks for telling your friends and all the Angie's List clients.

5.0

05/20/2015


Lynne R.

It went great they were really good.

Description of Work
packed and moved and did a half pack.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], thanks for the A rating. It helps us with other Angie's List customer to know that we provide quality service!

1.0

11/30/2014


Kathleen C.

The experience with "My Guys Moving" will go down as one of the EPIC nightmares in my recent history. First, they did not bring some of the supplies promised for packing and made no attempt to have them sent over even though they were local. They had promised some wardrobe boxes, and I was told not to bother packing any clothing on hangers as the wardrobe boxes would be rented out free of charge. This never occurred. I ended up hurriedly packing clothing on hangers Next, it took 9 hours to load a small two bedroom apartment that was already completely packed. I was told it would take about 3-4hrs. It took nine hours because one of the two movers spent his time out in the truck rather than help the other mover bring out boxes and furniture. Things literally moved out one item at a time, one box at a time. We were late turning in our keys to the apartment we were moving out of. Additionally, we were not able to get very far down the road either, a major delay. The REAL nightmare occurred on delivery day! They were late by 3 hours, arriving late afternoon. After initially coming up to the apartment they disappeared for 60 min! Turns out they were down surveying the damage to our load. Our load of household goods was full of WATER!!! The truck had driven in rain and apparently had a roof and sides full of holes because 50% of our household goods were water logged!!!!!!!!!! We ended up pulling items out of soggy boxes and either choosing to discard them or dry them off. We had approximately 3000 lbs of wet soggy items to include clothing, linens, pillows, bedding, towels, photos, etc. In the interior corridor hallway outside of our apartment we had over six feet high piles of soaking wet boxes and items. Meanwhile, as in the first loading, only ONE worker brought items up, one at a time! The other mover stayed down at the truck. The move-in took 8hrs going late into the night. During the move, the movers were belligerent with me, at times becoming menacing. I was afraid at times and at one point thought of calling 911. I phoned their boss, who was the woman who had been so nice on the phone selling the service. She would not return my calls. I texted her and she did return texts stating that she was at her Grandson's baseball game and couldn't deal with things. She did however, get curt and say essentially that I was upset over "four or five wet boxes" and that I was over-reacting. I told her 50% of our load was soaked and essentially lost. She didn't believe me. She ended up mocking me and telling her drivers to dump and run. She instructed them to leave all the soaking wet boxes on the loading dock outside and leave!!!!!!!!! My daughter and I started throwing all the soaking wet boxes and wet linens, pillows, etc back into the truck as the boss had instructed the movers to leave the wet boxes and wet items in our apartment's interior corridor, or on the loading dock and leave. In the end, the movers themselves felt bad for myself and my daughter and took away all the wet items and boxes even though they were told not to. It was about 3000 lbs worth!!!! We had NOWHERE to store this mess for claims. The piles were six feet tall!!!! The next business day I contacted the mover who did not return my call. A relative of mine is a lawyer thank heaven and stated this nightmare went over and above any ordinary claims process. I called the parent company of "My Guys Moving", Stevens Worldwide. Stevens Worldwide did not get helpful until I got very ugly with them and told them I had a lawyer involved. At that point they became more cooperative. End result was a 50% refund of my moving costs. I think I should have gotten more considering all that was lost. However, I wanted a fast resolution and the ability to put this nightmare behind me. They did refund me promptly. I however.....I'm still replacing all the lost items. The memories of menacing and belligerent movers and their boss stay with me and hopefully will fade with time. My daughter is not well and has chronic illness. She was not well after this incident. I beg of you, NEVER NEVER USE "MY GUYS MOVING". You will be so sorry if you do. The lesson learned is to interrogate any future movers thoroughly regarding loading/unloading practices, quality of truck used, and quality of workers. Get it all in writing and NEVER EVER prepay before delivery.

Description of Work
I needed a move of household goods from Midlothian, Va to Providence, RI. The woman arranging the move over the phone was very pleasant and had a "can do" attitude. She sounded very trustworthy, competent, and honest. So I hired the company for my move.

Category hauling services, moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are sorry for this customer's experience. We did have a truck that leaked (and has been fixed). In spite of her $0.60/pound protection we gave her full value for the damaged items. We strive to have all our moves go well, but bad things can happen. We believe we went above and beyond to professionally deal with the issues of this move.

5.0

06/03/2014


Amanda C.

Went well. Wish they would have wrapped up the larger furniture. There were some marks on the headboard and a night stand. But they brought them both to our attention

Description of Work
Moved locally

Category moving companies

5.0

04/25/2014


Lynley H.

As I explained above, My Guys have moved my belongings out of two residences and into two new ones. Each time the guys have been very polite, pleasant, careful, efficent and prompt. They are just as careful moving things out and loading them onto the truck as they are unloading and carrying them into the new place. My Guys is a great value for anyone who wants to move locally for a very reasonable price. Their office staff is also just as pleasant and responsive, careful to double check on the details and to reconfirm as the date approaches. I truly have only positive and appreciative things to say about My Guys. They're great!

Description of Work
My Guys Moving and Storage has moved all my belongings twice and both times, their staff have been very courteous, professional, efficient, careful and prompt. My Guys charges by the hour, however both times the movers have worked promptly and very carefull both moving my things in and out. I highly recommend My Guys. Excellent value for the moving dollar and service that can't be beat!

Category moving companies

5.0

03/05/2014


Tory S.

My Guys made our moving day so much less stressful. They were efficient, nice, and careful with our stuff. Helped put our rugs down and even took a couple doors off the wall that we wanted removed. We had a last minute emergency at our new house that caused us to have to reschedule the pickup time twice during the day and they were incredibly flexible and helpful with rescheduling. Also reasonably priced for how quick and helpful they were. I would highly recommend them, they went above and beyond the call of duty.

Description of Work
Loaded boxes & furniture from old location, drove moving truck to new location (local), put down rugs, unloaded boxes & furniture.

Category moving companies

4.0

01/12/2014


CLINT H.

Movers were very flexible and willing to accommodate my move with only 2-3 days notice. Movers were punctual, friendly, and easy to work with. They did a reasonable job. All items were delivered without damage and they worked in a most time-efficient manner. Negatives - they did not have tools required to take apart my bed. I had the tools at my new residence - I had to get them and bring them back to the old residence so they could take apart my bed. They did leave a couple of minor scratches on my walls at my new residence but nothing severe. Positives - willing to do a short-notice move, the guys that carried out the move were friendly and flexible. They did an awesome job taking care of two very heavy bookcases that they had to carry up some stairs to my office at my new residence. Overall a reasonable experience - I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Moved 10 items (queen bed, dresser, office desk, office chair, 2 lamps, tv stand, tv, end table, and futon) from condo to new house. Made two stops between condo and house to pick up 4 bookshelves and one entertainment center.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/11/2014


Carolyn M B.

They arrived at the appointment time. Went straight to work and had everything in the truck in a short amount of time. Very nice, courteous, respectful two men. Pleasant to work with. They couldn't get into the apartment in the other city so they called to tell me that. Had to wait for a bit for son to arrive and then for management to let them in. But they were pleasant and courteous thoughout the whole moving experience. I would certainly use this service again if needed.

Description of Work
Moved a bedroom suite, dishes, & other small items from my home to son's new apartment.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/30/2013


MELISSA K.

Pre-move/Admin: I called 2GT in May to get an initial quote for an unknown move-out date. I worked with Paul, and he was very informative and patient answering my gazillion questions for a variety of scenarios. Once I had a move-out date, I had to reschedule a few times, and Paul was understanding and sympathetic. The company didn't charge me for rescheduling, even though one of them was the day before the scheduled move. The day after my move, Paul emailed me my final bill. I called him for clarification, and he was again very courteous, professional and sympathetic to my needs. The Move: The crew consisted of Charles, Eugene, Brad and Lewis. They were very courteous, professional and friendly. Charles called me at 0730 the morning of the move to confirm the services and let me know they were en route. During the move, I forgot to leave a few items out and had a few special packing requests, and the crew responded without hesitation to retrieve those items from the truck and address the special packing, even though it required extra work. The gentlemen definitely made an otherwise horrible experience for me much more tolerable. I would definitely recommend these services to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Packed fully furnished 2-bedroom house and took to storage.

Category moving companies, storage units

5.0

07/22/2013


James B.

Crew was great. Arrived on time. You never know what you are going to get with movers and still don't know until everything is complete but these guys turned out better than expected. Apartment on the third floor of a walkup building with very tight stairwells. They negotiated them professionally and with care and even had an easier time with some of the big bedroom furniture than the furniture delivery guys. Took a while to get everything out but they were working against the stairs and the tough heat and humidity of July. Everything moved into the house and set up appropriately in no time at all. One small scratch on an end table but nothing too concerning. Expense definitely worth it.

Description of Work
Moved a third floor apartment out and into a single family home.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/03/2013


Paul T.

I had to move from my second floor apartment in the Bottom to my basement apartment in the Fan earlier this summer. I have used My Guys Moving in the past so I hired them to do it. The guys who performed my move clearly knew what they were doing and even though it was a HOT day they worked tirelessly to get it done. I don't have much stuff so it wasn't a difficult move and I didn't use them to pack anything but my dresser and bar are very heavy but they had minimal issue moving them. At my new apartment it is in the basement and the stairway down is really narrow and there's a sharp turn to get into the hallway. They had very little difficulty navigating the turn and seemed to know exactly how to do so without damaging anything. They did get a small rip in my sofa but it was because I asked them to move it down that super tight turn. To be honest, it's a miracle it wasn't damaged more than that. A testament to the skills of the guys.

Description of Work
moved me from my apartment in the Bottom to my new apartment in the Fan

Category moving companies

4.0

07/02/2013


Terry F.

I have worked with this company many times over the past six years. They have performed multiple local moves (our children move regularly) some with multiple stops, a long distance move, and have kept some furnishings in storage for an extended period of time. With all this interaction, we have had very little cause for concern until recently. I have been pleased overall with the customer service office people. I have found their crews to be professional, personable and efficient until this last move which was not the companies best moment. The most recent crew did not perform up to the standards we have come to expect which was very disappointing. Ultimately though, the owner of the company rectified the situation and met our requests. I would use them again because of our long, positive history. Even our children are not perfect.

Description of Work
My Guys moved a friends furnishings from one home to another. This was a gift from our family to her.

Category moving companies

1.0

01/22/2013


Diane D.

We hired Two Guys and a Truck to move a bedroom suite, Bowflex and Big Green Egg smoker on July 11, 2012. I was present during the move. The Big Green Egg was dropped on the patio at the origin and the inside kiln was shattered, the chimney was cracked and the hinges were broken. The armoire was broken at the destination when the movers dropped it and it was split in half. All other items were crashed into the walls and the sheetrock was gauged and scrape marks occurred in multiple areas at the destination. The movers took over an hour to move the Bowflex as they could not figure out how to get it out of the room. It was clear that this company had sent movers that were not trained and did not have the skills to move only 7 items. The total time for the move was 4.5 hours for 7 items and a distance from origin to destination of 10 minutes. The claim was filed July 11, 2012 and I received a letter dated July 20, 2012 outlining that we had “Full Value Protection” with a $500 deductible. The letter requested permission to send out an inspector to look at the damage at a cost of $200. We accepted this as the damage that occurred was well over this amount. My credit card was billed for the move and this company did not make any attempt to send out an inspector. After multiple phone calls and emails (these are all saved) we finally had an inspector contact us in August and he repaired the armoire. He said he would follow up with this company regarding fixing the damage to the walls. There was again a lack of contact from this company and I had to continually follow up. Finally January 2, 2013 they delivered the still damaged green egg that they had in their warehouse the entire time. We called and told them that the Green Egg was still broken and was unacceptable. Paul Tindall then came out and viewed the damages to the wall and the still broken Green Egg and he left without telling us what they were going to do about our claim. This is completely unacceptable business practices and we noted that the American Movers Organization states that a claim must be settled within 120 days. It has been over 6 months with no resolution to this claim.

Description of Work
We hired Two Guys and a Truck to move 7 items for the estimate they provided of $300. They moved our items and broke 3 of them and did over $2500 worth of damages. I reported to BBB and they refused to respond to our claim and said they had done all that they would for us. The description of what occurred is detailed below.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

This move had issues. The Green Egg was damaged. We spent six months getting the parts to fix it (the first part was incorrect). We did fix it and redelivered it. We offered to fix the walls and the home owner told us to repaint everything. We did not do a good job on this move, we tried to make amends and the home owner had unreasonable demands. We are always sorry when a move does not go well and we try to make sure it doesn't happen a second time.

1.0

10/13/2012


Grace B.

I would never use Two Guys again because the evening after they finished packing we discovered a decent amount of money was missing from our child's room. They took all the big bills from his savings/gifts that we hadn't had a chance to deposit at the bank yet. Who would steal from a child? Nothing was to be packed from that room so the movers were not even supposed to be in there. We reported the theft to the relocation company and filed a police report. The relocation company said they would investigate the theft and guaranteed us that they would be responsible for the things Two Guys had moved into storage. We never heard from Two Guys about this incident. Theft aside, here are many other reasons I would never use Two Guys again: A number of the things they packed arrived broken or damaged. For example, we opened one box and found 9 out of 12 plates broken, a broken bowl and a broken cup. Lots of glass items were chipped or cracked. Even *books* were packed so badly their spines were cracked and pages bent. Almost none of our lampshades arrived undented. They also packed things with no common sense. For example, one box contained a computer monitor and garden pots. It seemed like things were just thrown in boxes and then the boxes were taped up. Lastly, they did not list the contents of boxes correctly. One example of this was a dishpack marked kitchen that contained nails and home repair type items. When things are mis-marked they get delivered to the wrong part/room of the new house. It's been a huge mess trying to unpack and settle into our new house. I could go on with more reasons why this is not a company I would recommend to anyone but I think you get the picture. To be fair, I think some of the packers on the crew who came to our house were probably honest and did a decent job of packing things but a rotten apple or two sure can spoil things. By the way, I've written other Angies List reviews and this is the first time I've had the misfortune to have to give a service provider a very definite thumbs down.

Description of Work
This was a corporate relocation so we were assigned Two Guys and a Truck by my husband's relocation company. Two Guys was asked to pack up about a third of our things to declutter our house while it was on the market to be sold. The actual packing took two days. The items were to be packed in such a way that they would be moved safely to our next house. They were asked to put the packed items in temporary storage until the time of our complete move to another state.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

This job was a Stevens worldwide Van lines job. After the initial problem with the customer Stevens said they would handle all communications with the customer. We offered to move the belongings out of our storage (at no cost to her). The police questioned the guys on the job and no charges were filed. We are sorry the customer was unhappy with our work.

1.0

06/04/2012


Eli Z.

I found this to be the most unprofessional moving company I have worked with. The company never showed up to my apartment and never told me they would not be coming. We had agreed on a move in the afternoon and they informed me that they would be doing a move before mine and that their movers would arrive at my apartment at some point between noon and 2:00. When I had received no contact from them by 2:15, I began making some phone calls. As it was a Saturday, I was not surprised that there was no answer at the office. The machine left a number to call and when I dialed that, I went straight to voicemail. I finally received a call at 2:30 from the movers informing me that they were behind schedule and they could make it to my apartment at 4:00. When they had not arrived by 4:15 I began calling the number the mover called from to inquire their whereabouts. My call was answered and then hung up. I called several times with the same result. I ended up waiting until 5:30 before giving up. I have since emailed them demanding my deposit back and received a response on Monday. No apology was offered and the email simply asked if I would like to reschedule. It is one thing to run into delays but it is unacceptable to simply not inform your client that you have no intention of coming. I am very fortunate that I gave myself a few days between leases, otherwise I would be paying rent on one apartment while my things sat in another apartment I was supposed to have vacated.

Description of Work
Residential move to another part of the city.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry our communication with this customer wasn't better. In the summer afternoon moves are difficult to plan. We try to communicate delays. We should have done a better job. Of course a full refund of deposit was made. We are putting gps trackers in our trucks so we can better service our customers.

5.0

05/18/2012


George W.

They were on time and did everything as promised. I would highly recommend them. They were very professional.

Description of Work
I have used Two Guys And A Truck recently.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/10/2012


Debbie R D.

The price was decent, they were on time, very professional, quick, didn't mess around, came in, moved it, and it was done.

Description of Work
I used them a couple of years ago.

Category moving companies

1.0

04/09/2012


PAUL R.

I don't recommend them. The service and the attitude of the employees were disgusting. It was just bad. They damaged some of my stuff. The way you make a claim on the insurance for that company is you have to pay something upfront in order to file a claim; that's a little backwards. They make it hard for you to file a claim. I didn't even make a claim because it was such a hassle. It was a brand new house and they scuffed it up because they weren't paying attention. They almost broke one of my ceiling fans. It was so bad I didn't even tip them and they make most of their money from tips. The person in charge of the crew, when we were doing the initial walk-through, mentioned that they make their money through tips. That's a big no-no. They're not supposed to say anything about tips. I think the price was average. They did move me so I'll give them a D for quality. I'll never use them again and I tell others to never use them as well.

Description of Work
I used Two Guys and a Truck for moving in May 2010. It cost $960. They were moving my house from one side of town to the other.

Category moving companies

2.0

12/30/2011


Diane G.

We were told the movers would arrive between 8:00 a.m. and 9:00 a.m. and they arrived a few minutes before 9:00. We had an estimate for the move which was that it would cost between $218 to $327. This was a lower rate than other companies had quoted us, and their online ratings were pretty good, The first sign of trouble was when the men arrived in a huge truck--much larger than necessary to do the job. In fact they were verbally complaining to one another that the company had given them a truck that was too large for the job. The house was down a long driveway surrounded by wooded areas. I had been told there would be two men; however they brought an extra guy who would supposedly make things go faster and I was informed that he was and quot;working for tips.and quot; Ok, I knew that tips were pretty much expected, so I had prepared two envelopes with $20 for each worker. So the extra guy threw me for loop and I had to scramble to find extra cash. In the first 45 minutes, the men got everything out of the house (less than 2 rooms of furniture) and onto the truck. Next, they had to turn the truck around in order to back down the driveway to access the garage where other items could be loaded. The driver managed to get the truck stuck at an angle up against trees and all attempts and getting unstuck were unsuccessful. I finally made a phone call to the company to tell them was was going on. I was told by the lead worker on the job that he was and quot;stopping the clickand quot; so we would not get charged for the downtime. At first the company sent another truck with chains to try to pull out the stuck moving van. That didn't work so they ordered a tow truck. In the meantime, I had left my daugher-in-law at the house and drove to the new house where the truck would be unloading the furniuture so I could vacuum and clean before the movers arrived. During the wait for the tow truck my daughter-in-law was asked by the workers if she could and quot;fix them a snack--like a turkey sandwich.and quot; She thought this was strange but fixed everyone grilled cheese sandwiches. After they ate, the men went back on the clock and they removed items from the garage and walked them up to where their truck was stuck. This was naturally inefficient and took a LOT longer that it would have taken had the truck been able to be right in front of the garage. There was damage to the property because 2 trees were destroyed and damage in the house where the furniture made a large black mark on the wall when being delivered. At one point a worker dropped a container and some of my daughter-in-law's china was broken. After everything was off the truck, I signed the ticket and the lead guy took 15 minutes off the time after I complained that I was being overcharged. Bottom line, the move cost me @ 30% more than expected - about $120 extra. Then the company had the nerve to send me an email the next day telling me they had adjusted my credit charge by adding $25 because the guy had made a mistake adding up the time on my ticket! I wrote back that this was unacceptable and enumerated all the reasons why. They grudgingly removed the extra charge after I complained. I work for a law firm, so that might have had something to do with that. Bottom line, do not use this company for your move.

Description of Work
Moved @ 2 rooms of furniture from a house to another house, including boxed items in a garage.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/20/2011


jill R.

To a rented townhome about 10 minutes away.

Description of Work
Dissembled, wrapped, transported, and reassembled furniture. My two movers Tye and Shorty went way beyond what was expected. I have already recommende them to others. They two were pleased.

Category moving companies

1.0

08/24/2011


Susan K.

It was horrible. They stole my husband's x-box. The guy was caught and he broke it. The company wouldn't press charges against him. They gouged up our wood floors and they ran over on their time. It was pretty bad. The price was about double what it was supposed to be.

Description of Work
We used Two Guys & A Truck for moving.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Our former employee did steal the x-box. We got it back to the customer. The employee was terminated. We do not accept this behavior from our employees. We are sorry for it.

5.0

04/21/2011


Judy B.

Both workers were efficient and polite, and the price was reasonable. We would use them again if we move. We were very pleased.

Description of Work
They unloaded our things after we moved.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    C3 Heating & Air, Inc.

    Residential and Commercial Heating and Air Conditioning Class A Contractor serving the Greater RVA. Fully licensed and insured. Specializing in Maintaining, Servicing, Repairing, and Installing all brands and types of HVAC systems including but not limited to: Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, Boilers, Furnaces, and Water Heaters.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    TechMasters LLC

    We are a small family oriented HVAC firm specializing in the repair, maintenance, replacement, and instillation of heating and air conditioning equipment in both the residential and commercial industry. Our technicians all use the industries best tools and armed with the best top of the line education. We strive to maintain the best service for our clients at some of the most competitive rates in the industry.  

    Hughes On The Move

    Hughes On The Move is a local moving company in Richmond, VA. We help with local, long-distance, residential, and commercial moves. We pride ourselves in going the extra mile in customer service, allowing for our customers to experience the most efficient and professional move possible. With over 10 years of experience, we know what it takes to create a stress-free move and make customers have a happy experience. While Hughes On The Move may be a new company, we have seen how to grow a company from our times at Cavalier Moving in Richmond, VA, which has become the states #1 moving company.  

    Auto Transportation
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    589
    Trade License Locale
    3633
    Trade License Authority
    VA DOT
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Moving & Storage, Moving & Storage facility, Local and long distance moving, storage, piano moving

    Services Not Offered

    Truck rental

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about My Guys Moving & Storage

    How is My Guys Moving & Storage overall rated?

    My Guys Moving & Storage is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are My Guys Moving & Storage open?

    My Guys Moving & Storage is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does My Guys Moving & Storage provide

    My Guys Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does My Guys Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, My Guys Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does My Guys Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, My Guys Moving & Storage offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does My Guys Moving & Storage offer a senior discount?

    No, My Guys Moving & Storage does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by My Guys Moving & Storage?

    No, My Guys Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does My Guys Moving & Storage offer?

    My Guys Moving & Storage offers the following services: Moving & Storage, Moving & Storage facility, Local and long distance moving, storage, piano moving

    Are there any services My Guys Moving & Storage does not offer?

    Truck rental