Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mobile Itechs Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2012

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5401 Patterson Ave

Richmond, VA 23226

Description

24/7 Same day on site service by Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (over 20 years experience). Residential and commercial PC / Mac repair and networking with a 30 days guarantee policy. Visit us At https://MobileITechs.com for updated services and location near you.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

04/17/2017


David A.

Mobile IT Tech in Richmond was very responsive, and took my call right away. During the course of the service, however, they missed agreed upon times, twice. The tech put an excellent video card in my computer and fixed what was wrong with it supposedly. When we tried it at my home, it failed to function as promised and he took it again. When all was said and done, I paid far too much, the computer had the same issues, even worse than it did before service, and I do not believe the new video card is working, since that new game looks and performs exactly the same as it did, before the new video card was installed. For the cost, I could have bought a new computer.

Description of Work
My home computer was failing to start, sometimes, and I needed a more updated video card to play a new game I got for Christmas.

Category computer repair

5.0

04/12/2017


Karen D.

They did as much as they could

Description of Work
Computer related services

Category computer repair

5.0

01/21/2015


Michael P.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/14/2013


Eugene H.

I am grateful for the work done as it did enable me to contact McAfee to resolve remaining browser, files corruption and IP connection problems. I was advised that issues remained.

Description of Work
Removed computer virus/malware to the extent that I could again control the computer to navigate the Internet.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/25/2013


Travis W.

Did the work in-home the same day I called, they did it right the first time, and cost was not far from estimate given over the phone.

Description of Work
Removed malware - 3 trojans - that had my computer completely locked up.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/29/2012


john F.

Francois of Mobile ITechs responded to my call quickly and checked out my laptop quickly. He performed the service at the price we discussed over the phone and returned the machine to me the morning of the second day, as promised. This is a dependable outfit to deal with and their prices are fair.

Description of Work
Checked out my nonfunctioning 6 yr old laptop. Recommended that it would not make sense economically to repair. I requested that he save my personal photos and stuff . This he did and returned it on disk along withe the dead machine.

Category computer repair

5.0

08/31/2012


M T Y.

CHECKED OUT IN MY HOME BUT HAD TO TAKE TO "HOSPITAL" FOR CURE. VERY PROFESSIONAL, POLITE AND VERY UNDERSTANDING.

Description of Work
COMPUTER GOT A VIRUS.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/05/2012


Ben B.

I have been using them for about ten years. They are very pleasant, trustworthy and accommodating. I like their competence and integrity. The principals have state of the art knowledge and are up to date with the latest technology.

Description of Work
I used Mobile Itechs Inc for computer repairs.

Category computer repair

5.0

01/02/2012


Ben B.

Mobile iTechs has been our professional information technology resource for over 10 years. In both my business and residential settings, Mobile iTechs has consistently maintained, repaired and installed upgrades to meet all software/hardware performance requirements. The principal is a person of highest integrity and competence. He is genial and efficient; his charges are exceptionally reasonable. Strongly recommend tech@mobileitechs.com.

Description of Work
Following major PC crash Mobile iTechs recovered all data, replaced old unit with refurbished Dell 4700 PC and added upgraded software. Thanks to the principal's earlier forsight to recommend a hard drive backup unit, an extensive file was saved. Turn around time was only 2 days, performance is now excellent.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sky Computer Solutions

    We specialize in all aspects of REMOTE and ON SITE COMPUTER SERVICING AND REPAIR. For an immediate response call Betshy (Owner) @ (804) 915-6384. We are Locally owned, serving Metro Richmond since 1997, is recognized for excellence in computer repair, service and support. Our pride shows in satisfied, repeat customers and their continued referrals. Our experienced technicians have successfully repaired thousands of computers for Home and Small Businesses. We take great pride in our work, our most important goal is to have satisfied customers.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Sky Computer Solutions on Angi
    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Angi Certified

    Mike's Computer Repair

    Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    In home / business computer repair, wired & wireless networking and printing, upgrades, malware and spyware removal, backup & recovery, new PC / Mac installation, data transfer, preventive maintenance, tune up and optimization, security and firewall protection, outlook / E-mail setup, server management / workstation backup and disaster recovery strategy, we also recycle your old equipment.

    Services Not Offered

    None

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mobile Itechs Inc

    How is Mobile Itechs Inc overall rated?

    Mobile Itechs Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mobile Itechs Inc open?

    Mobile Itechs Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Mobile Itechs Inc provide

    Mobile Itechs Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Mobile Itechs Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mobile Itechs Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Mobile Itechs Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mobile Itechs Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mobile Itechs Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Mobile Itechs Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mobile Itechs Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mobile Itechs Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mobile Itechs Inc?

    No, Mobile Itechs Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mobile Itechs Inc offer?

    Mobile Itechs Inc offers the following services: In home / business computer repair, wired & wireless networking and printing, upgrades, malware and spyware removal, backup & recovery, new PC / Mac installation, data transfer, preventive maintenance, tune up and optimization, security and firewall protection, outlook / E-mail setup, server management / workstation backup and disaster recovery strategy, we also recycle your old equipment.

    Are there any services Mobile Itechs Inc does not offer?

    None