Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CTR - Cross Timbers Roofing

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2006

4.7

(179) Verified Reviews

Description

Cross Timbers Roofing has been central Virginia’s trusted expert for residential roofing for over 30 years. We are the preferred choice for home owners and premier home builders who demand quality materials as well as a company that provides the attention to detail to assure your roof has been installed to provide years of worry free performance. CTR’s commitment to customer satisfaction is the primary reason we have been and will continue to be the trusted Richmond roofing experts for central Virginia and the Hampton Roads areas. CTR installs all types of roofing products including composition shingles, wood shake, tile, slate and metal roofing such as copper, terne and pre-finished metal panels. We install both sloped and flat roofing materials, including E.P.D.M, T.P.O., P.V.C., and modified bitumen systems. CTR has the skilled craftsmen to successfully install all of these roofing systems. While CTR is known as the area's leader in residential roofing, we are also a commercial roofing contractor. Our commercial roofing division can perform any size job. Our certifications in many products assure that you will have the quality material needed for your project installed by an expert contractor. No matter your roofing needs CTR is the contractor that can expertly guide you through your project. This may be the only time you have your roof replaced, so choose a contractor with the skill and experience to help you manage such a major project. Request your free consultation and estimate by filling out the form on your right or by calling us at (804) - 275-9373 or (757) - 319-0820. Additional DBA - C234 Inc. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

North Hill Construction

I specialize in carpentry, drywall, historic plaster repair, doors, interior plumbing and electrical, trim, shower doors, vanities, consulting - in short, whole-home repair and remodeling, with a love for historic preservation and remodeling. We also offer floor sanding, refinishing, and installation. Check out our 4-Hour Handymam Deal. No roofing, gutters, or carpet. No vinyl or Masonite siding. Shower door installation is not covered under any current deals, due to the higher liability. Shower door installation and removal are priced separately.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by North Hill Construction on Angi
Angle's Construction

We can take care of all of your handyman needs.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/21/2020

CTR was very professional and courteous. They not only fixed the leaks but explained why they did what they had to do to repair them.

Description of Work
repairing leaks in a slate roof

Category contractors,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were satisfied with the roofing service visit. Your kind words will be shared with our staff.
5.0

10/16/2020

Great experience from start to finish. Reasonable price. Good communication before and after. Showed up on time and performed work quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Remove and replace asphalt shingle roof.

Category roofing

5.0

09/21/2020

I am very pleased with the services provided by CTR. The personnel were very help, kind and informative. I would highly recommend CTR to others and would used them again.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

5.0

08/27/2020

Company responded sooner than expected which was great. Technician showed up on schedule and completed the job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Replace pipe boot on roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It's been a challenging weather season in Central Virginia and we are trying to service as many customers as quickly as possible. Our staff is working extended hours in an effort to provide roofing services to as many customers as quickly as possible. It's important to help our customers stay safe & dry. Please remember Cross Timbers Roofing if you need additional repair...
5.0

08/27/2020

Very satisfied. Great staff. Very professional.

Description of Work
Roof installation.

Category contractors,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Cross Timbers Roofing. We will share your review with our staff who take pride in working hard to ensure customer satisfaction.
5.0

04/24/2020

Showed up next day, got right to work, very professional and charge was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Soffit repair

Category contractor","roofer

5.0

01/22/2020

This is my second time using CTR And would happily recommend again. They are courteous, punctual, and utterly professional. The associate gave me honest recommendations for the life of my roof in the future, and I trust the expertise. Highly recommended

Description of Work
Leak on the roof looked at

Category roofer

5.0

08/02/2019

Raymond came out and checked overhead window, bathroom pipes, and went inti attic. Found a roof vent leaking. One trip, about an hour and it was done. Had a huge rain storm 2 days later. No leak. I had trouble getting a handyman service to come out and check this out. CTR was responsive and got it done!

Description of Work
There was a slow drip drip leak in downstairs office. Ceiling stained.

Category handyman service","roofer

5.0

07/22/2019

We requested a quote to replace our roof from Cross Timbers Roofing and were impressed with their professionalism and detail. Graham did a great job understanding our needs and providing us a very detailed quote broken down with various shingle options. Additionally, he set a virtual site for our house to view various renderings of the shingles choices. Although, we chose to go with a different company in the end we would consider them in future.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofer

5.0

05/07/2019

Cross Timbers Roofing did an outstanding job and were very professional during the project. The workers were very respectful and had the job done in the amount of time they said would be done. When completed all debris and nails were picked up with nothing left behind. Job well done, Thank you to your entire team at Cross Timbers Roofing.

Description of Work
New Roof Installed

Category roofer

    Services Offered

    New and re-roofing including shingles, cedar shakes, real and imitation slate, copper, standing seam metal, TPO & PVC.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes