Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Built To Last LLC

Founded 2013 • With Angi since March 2013

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8910 mapleview ave

Richmond, VA 23294

Description

Class B Home Builder and Home remodeling. We are a small company looking to grow a solid relationship with all of our customers. We accept all Credit cards, Personal/business Check or Cash. Billing procedure is 1/2 final contract price (unless specified) prior to signing contract. Free Estimates...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/28/2020


Charles E.

Nick DeRousi with Built To Last scheduled a time with me to come out to my home and provide an estimate for my bathroom remodeling project. He cancelled at the last minute via email. We rescheduled for another date and time for him to come out. The second time was a no show with no communication at all. Both times I had to leave work early and use my valuable leave time to do so. Don’t waste your time!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Sorry [Member Name Removed] both me and my daughter were home with the flu all day and I completely forgot about our appointment yesterday. When I rescheduled last Wednesday I never added it in my schedule and with being under the weather I didn't remember till this review this morning. Good luck with your bathroom project.

5.0

11/21/2017


BARBARA T.

This was my first major renovation, and Nick made the experience a pleasant one. He was on site many days working with the crew, and brought in talented professionals for installing floor tiles and backsplash, installing appliances, painting, etc. His bid for the job was very competitive, and he took pride in his work.

Description of Work
Nick supervised a renovation of the kitchen in my 1936 home. While the footprint of the kitchen stayed the same, he took charge of many changes that left the space looking larger, more modern, and simply beautiful.

Category countertops, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/30/2017


Carolyn T.

They were on time, professional and they did an amazing job!

Description of Work
Had attic steps installed in my house and the attic floored.

Category plastering

5.0

04/07/2017


Janis Q.

Great service and level of professionalism provided by Built to Last. Affordable pricing as well.

Description of Work
Expert carpentry from built-ins to banquet seating. Also the best drywall and plaster work I've seen this side of the Mississippi! Very pleased with the craftsmenship.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/29/2017


chris C.

Nicolas gave me a great estimate on materials and labor, as well as the timeframe that it would be finished in. He was very professional and arrived on time every day. I actually sat and watched him apply his trade for a few hours and was very impressed. My Kitchen now looks great, and it added some value to my house. I highly recommend and would hire again for another job when needed.

Description of Work
I needed new cabinets and new kitchen counters. My old ones were old and looked terrible.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/28/2017


Preston D.

Called built to last and they patched in a few hours. Did a great job. So good, I'm going to give him some after work installing a sink in the garage.

Description of Work
Upstairs washer leak caused ceiling drywall damage on the first floor. I cleared the saturated part away and created a big mess I didn't feel comfortable patching.

Category drywall, plastering

5.0

03/07/2017


Elliot N.

Nick did an awesome job on my bathroom remodel (which included installing a door, building a ramp, tiling, painting, installing a grab bar, and hanging a cabinet.) He communicated well, arrived on time, and went above and beyond to insure a great final result. I was very pleased with his attitude, work ethic, and honesty, and highly recommend him. He even came back and did some extra finishing work for free!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/01/2017


John W.

Nick is always honest and easy to work with, frequently going out of his way to recommend alternative approaches that might help save money or provide a better outcome. Communication is good and he has never left me hanging, unlike several other contractors I've used. I would not hesitate to use him again and recommend him to my friends and family when in need of a good general contractor.

Description of Work
Nick has helped with several projects including building a large two-story deck, a kitchen renovation and several bathroom renovations.

Category decks, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aztec Stone Works

    Stone works offers you granite countertops and any stone repairs, stone repairs including: stain removal, seams, hanging sinks, reseal surfaces, scratches, cracks, chips, etc,. We will be happy to help you with your project. We have very good prices, free estimate.  

    Counter-Vation, Inc.

    Bringing the top quartz brands and natural stone products in the market to homeowners, builders, contractors, designers, and architects.  

    Offers by Counter-Vation, Inc. on Angi
    ClockWise Improvemnts

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    2705150234
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    DPOR
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We can service or find a sub contractor to handle all of your remodeling needs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Built To Last LLC

    How is Built To Last LLC overall rated?

    Built To Last LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Built To Last LLC open?

    Built To Last LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Built To Last LLC provide

    Built To Last LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Built To Last LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Built To Last LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Built To Last LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Built To Last LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Built To Last LLC?

    Yes, Built To Last LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Built To Last LLC offer?

    Built To Last LLC offers the following services: We can service or find a sub contractor to handle all of your remodeling needs.