Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brazilian Best Granite

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2011

4.7

(78) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6805 School Ave

Richmond, VA 23230

Description

Importer, Fabricator, and Installer of the best quality countertops. Our showrooms are in Williamsburg: 6618-A Mooretown Rd Williamsburg, Va 23188 and in Newport News: 1185 Canon Blvd Newport News, Va 23606 6412 W. Broad St Richmond, Va 23230

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2021


Barbara I.

What a delight! Khash Erdene at the Richmond warehouse and showroom listened to our ideas and quickly found the stone we wanted. He was also able to Find a remnant that worked out perfectly and saved us quite a bit of money. The online communication provided an easy to execute approval of layout. The turnaround to installation was about two weeks even over the holidays! Installation was quick and professional. Excellent service from start to finish.

Description of Work
Fabricate and install soapstone fireplace surround

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

I am so excited to hear that you had a great experience with BBG. We know you will enjoy your new stone. (its always nice to get what you want and save money) Our door is open, if you have any new questions or if your friends want to work with us just come on in or give us a call!
5.0

06/20/2018


Chuck H.

Top notch service. Installers pointed out a small issue with cabinets that were out of level and gave me chance to correct rather than install and risk issues later. Required a second trip on their part. Owner took personal attention to a situation that involved a material that we came to find out had a staining problem through no fault of BBG. Owner ensured and helped in selecting a suitable replacement product that looks fabulous.

Description of Work
New quartzite countertop

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

03/30/2018


jorge D.

They were absolutely wonderful. Will sure recommend them

Description of Work
Replaced the old laminate counter tops

Category marble & granite

5.0

07/20/2017


Elizabeth T.

Excellent from start to end; literally could not have gone better. Final product was precisely what we hoped for with all work done right on schedule. If only all our home improvement projects went this well!

Description of Work
Had kitchen and bathroom countertops replaced.

Category marble & granite

5.0

06/07/2017


Linda L.

Purchased a new countertop; marble. We went to several granite yards in the area and many are good. We loved BBG (Brazilian) because of their customer service. Mindy is the very best!!! None better!!! She is patient, courteous, polite, friendly and has a good knowledge of the products and the process. Their choices offered enough to choose without being to few or too many. Mindy is always quick to please and accommodate with my many trips and requests. Ricardo did an excellent job of laying out the product and showing me options. We will go back for doing other jobs! Thanks for a job well done. We are highly satisfied! :O). Will add pictures after the kitchen is all painted!

Description of Work
We were seeking a new countertop and purchased a marble product!

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

04/05/2017


Steven S.

Absolutely outstanding pricing, service and work done. Great job, guys! The tile backsplash in the accompanying photos was done by CityStone, a company that Brazilian Best Granite recommended to us. Great job by them, too. Will use BBG again when we have more countertop work to do.

Description of Work
They replaced the old laminate countertops in our kitchen with new quartz countertops.

Category countertops, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

02/21/2017


Deborah C.

very well, and would hire BBG again

Description of Work
After having kitchen counter tops installed by BBG, proceeded several months later with counter tops in two bathrooms

Category countertops, plumbing, marble & granite

5.0

02/13/2017


Anna G.

Mindy at the show room was excellent. Midge on scheduling was awesome. The people and the quality of work is what made this experience great for me. The process was super easy and install was quick. After going to another granite company in town that said they were backlogged and I'd need to wait close to two months for install, BBG did the whole job from measuring to install in two weeks. They aren't the cheapest guy in town (they charged extra for a small job), but we've used three granite companies in Richmond for various things in our home and BBG has been the best experience BY FAR. Kudos to their service and quality work! I will call them from now on! Save yourself a bunch of hassle with the other operations and call them.

Description of Work
counter top for closet cabinet and two holes drilled in a tub deck

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

10/04/2016


Cherie S.

Wonderful to work with; very communicative; only one glitch with timing.

Description of Work
Granite counter replacements and sinks for 2 bathrooms.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

03/03/2016


Alicia B.

We used this company to install counters in our previous house, and it went so well that we used them again to replace the counter in our half bath at our current house. We called our sales rep from the last time, Jamie, and she helped us choose a great soapstone remnant for our half bath. We paid extra to have a template made since the house is older and we weren't sure how square the walls are, then we went back to choose how the stone was cut since we wanted to capture the white veining in the stone. Everyone involved in the sales, templating, and fabrication process was very professional and courteous. The installation crew knew what they were doing too. The only hiccup was that they were supposed to come in the afternoon but called about 9:30am to say that they were on their way--I was home that day so it wasn't a big deal but I could see if someone was working how this would be a problem.

Description of Work
Provider removed old cultured marble counter and replaced with soapstone

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

08/27/2015


James P.

Excellently. No problems.

Description of Work
Provided granite at a reasonable price and delivered as needed.

Category marble & granite

5.0

07/27/2015


t. roberta J.

It went wonderfully -- two men showed up actually early on the day they said they would be there. They were pleasant, professional and clearly knew what they were doing. They did a great job given what they had to work with -- the prior contractor's job. I wish we had used them to start with. I will never use anyone but this company if I am installing countertops.

Description of Work
Fixed the work of another fabricator and installer, at the request of the countertop material manufacturer. The first contractor did such a terrible job that the manufacturer had them rip it out and do it again. The second time there were stiill problems. As a result, the manufacturer sent in BBG to fix the job

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

07/05/2015


Sheila L.

We were happy with the guidance in choosing the material for the countertop, and in choosing the slab from those available. There was a measurement problem, and one edge ended up getting cut about a 1/4 inch short. We were given the option of picking another slab or taking a price adjustment. My mom really liked the granite that she'd chosen, and since the short edge was next to the stove, she decided to take the price adjustment and we installed an oven "gap guard" strip. It matches the stove, masks the gap and keeps crumbs out. Since they would have re-cut the countertop if we'd chosen that option, I don't hold the error against them. All in all, the countertop is beautiful and unusual, and made a statement in a small kitchen.

Description of Work
provided granite countertop for my mother's kitchen remodel

Category marble & granite

2.0

07/01/2015


Patricia S.

Easy to pick out and they installed. When installed asked if needed extra support and we were assured that we did not that the top would be sturdy enough. My husband leaned on the counter and it snapped in two. When I called to report the breakage, I was created with an attitude that it was all our fault and it would be quite expensive to replace or repair. After much negotiating they did come and pick up the vanity top glue it back together and bring it back. We DID end up reenforcing the top which made it much more sturdy and supportive. I would not use them again because of the customer service. The way I was spoken to did not feel respectful and that is the quickest way to make sure I don't come back. Done.

Description of Work
Provided a top for bathroom vanity

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

06/05/2015


Evelyn T.

The work over site was done by my contractor. First bathroom looks great. I have purchased countertop for second bathroom. It will be installed shortly. They were very good about helping me make my selections. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Provided Quartz countertop for 2 bathrooms

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

06/02/2015


Michelle S.

BBG was very easy to work with. I stopped into the showroom to look at granite samples. When I didn't see anything in the showroom, the sales woman drove me to the warehouse where we walked through a large volume of samples until I found one that I liked. She priced out the job, and I signed the contract and paid deposit. From that point, all contact with BBG was handled through the bathroom contractor. The installed granite looks beautiful. BBG did a great job cutting the top to fit our sinks and faucets. The install went smoothly. Almost a year later, we have had no issues. The vanity top still looks brand new.

Description of Work
Installed granite top for bathroom vanity.

Category countertops, marble & granite

3.0

04/12/2015


Stephen W.

Nothing "best" about them really. We had them install granite in our kitchen and baths in January and the whole way they screwed it up. They templated the kitchen wrong even though everything was preinstalled the way they asked us to. Now I have a kitchen sink that is supposed to be flush with the counter but now has grout to fill in the gap. In my upstairs hall bath I just noticed that the grout they installed is already flaking and coming loose (if its due to a plumbing leak that's on them too as they reconnected the plumbing). We got this work done less than 3 months ago so it shouldn't already be worn out. We got a breakfast bar installed and they told us they were going to install a balluster to support it but then didn't and told me they "didn't do that type of work even though my salesperson told me that. I had to argue with them to come do it. The granite quality is really good but the work quality is terrible. Just avoid them if you don't want headaches.

Description of Work
installed counters in baths and kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am concerned to hear that you are experiencing issues and I would like to offer to help resolve them. We recognize the possibility of material defects, as sounds like the case with your silicone, and for that reason we provide each customer with a one year limited warranty which you received with your contract at the time of your purchase. As your installation occurred during this one year warranty period, I would be more than happy to set up a service with you so that we can resolve this issue. As the owner of the business I want to make sure that you understand that if you have concerns, I am 100% willing and eager to find a solution to your issues to ensure your satisfaction with the company. I wish that you would have brought these concerns up to me or your salesperson as we could have certainly done something to make this better for you. I am still committed to addressing your concerns. If you would allow us to do so, I would like to arrange a time for a technician to come out to take a look at your caulking issue. I would also like to take a look at your sink to see if we can do anything to improve this as well. Please email me directly at bbg@bbggranite.com and I will personally arrange for this to be resolved. We value your business and want to make sure you leave with a better opinion of BBG than you currently have. Thank you, Fernando Sobreira
5.0

02/15/2015


Whitney V.

Overall we had a very good experience. The installers were professional and on-time. Would use again!

Description of Work
Installed 45 sq ft of granite counter tops in kitchen including bar

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

02/11/2015


Mark H.

We chose our granite in the showroom and took samples home to verify the colors would work. Our template was scheduled quickly (less than a week) and then the granite was installed 7 days later. Everyone was very pleasant and professional throughout the entire process. The installers were very knowledgable and did a fantastic job hiding our seem. These prices may not be the lowest in Richmond but the total value was excellent.

Description of Work
Installation of custom granite countertops and stainless steel sink in our kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

02/01/2015


Marcea G.

We went to the store did the layout process, what designs go were, counter top, eating island and desk...the granite arrived a week later. It was installed. Wonderful experience. Can't say enough good about the entire experience. Trey has come to the house 2or 3 times to look at it and make sure all is okay. We are so happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
When we visited the store we were taken on tour of the facility, informed how the installer would come to our home and take measurements of the kitchen via digital photos, which was a wonderful process, he explained so much to us... how they cut the pieces of granite for our layout, what would and would not work in our kitchen, how and when it would be installed what we needed to do to get the area ready for installation. Trey Monday came to our house numerous times to check things out gave us many suggestions ... Then we picked out the piece of granite or should I say 2 pieces of granite we wanted in our kitchen.. So many choices

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

3.0

01/07/2015


Lisa W.

Both visits to the showroom went well. Trey, the manager, is very knowledgeable and helpful. I think the fabrication was done well and the installers did a good job. Prior to the installation BBG came to my house to measure the countertops, sink, and faucet. I had to have a countertop support installed. After that was done, they came to the house again to check measurements prior to the install day. Unfortunately, there were some problems that occurred which were frustrating. Thursday 11/20/14 - Counter top installation On the installation day I was given an estimated arrival time of 3:00 pm. When no one had arrived by 3:30 I called to see where they were. I was told they would be arriving closer to 5:00. By 6:15 they still weren't there and no one had called. I contacted Trey on his cell phone and was told the installers could be at the house by 8:00 pm. The other option was to have them come the next morning. Since I had scheduled my plumber to come the next morning to reconnect the water and he doesn't work weekends and you have to wait at least 12 hours (preferably 24) for the adhesive to set before reconnecting the plumbing, I agreed to a late night install. The guys arrived at 8:15 and were at my house until 10:00 pm. At some point in the process incorrect measurements were submitted for my sink which resulted in the backsplash pieces that run behind the sink being cut incorrectly - which resulted in the seam being 4 inches to the right of the faucet, rather than hidden behind it. One piece of backsplash needed to be shortened and another longer piece needed to be cut. Wednesday 11/26/14 ? Backsplash fix ? Appointment #1 The installers came to my home but had no knowledge of any backsplash repair work. They thought they were at the house to do some caulking. They said there had been a mix-up and they were sorry. Friday 11/28/14 ? Backsplash fix ? Appointment #2 The installers brought new backsplash pieces with them, but they were still the wrong size and the repair couldn't be done. Wednesday 12/3/14 ? Backsplash fix ? Appointment #3 The pieces were the correct size and the repair was done. Overall, I'm happy with my new counter tops but it took 6 appointments to get them installed, which was too many. Since there are so many positive reviews of BBG on Angie's List, perhaps the problems I encountered were due in large part to the staff being overwhelmed by the volume of work that comes in close to the holidays. I would say in general to anyone getting new counter tops to NOT have them installed anywhere near the Thanksgiving/Christmas rush. I would also suggest scheduling your installation for a Tuesday or Wednesday. This gives you more leeway in terms of scheduling your plumbing reconnect appt. so that you?re not without water over the weekend in case your install is delayed. BBG told me that they were going to make some changes in internal procedures to prevent the errors that occurred from happening in the future. Hopefully these changes have been implemented. I gave them a D for professionalism partly because of internal communication failures and partly because through all of this the owner never contacted me to let me know that this isn't how they normally do business or to apologize for the mistakes.

Description of Work
Installed new quartz kitchen counter tops

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I would like to say thank you to [member name removed], today for several reasons. I would like to thank you again, [member name removed], for your business and also for remaining kind while working with us through this difficult time you experienced during installation. You showed a lot of patience and understanding with our company. We definitely believe that these issues should have been avoided altogether. We made mistakes, absolutely. As a part of our learning experience we have made necessary changes by creating more jobs here at BBG, which will help ease the workload of others in our growing business. Further, we have promoted an individual internally to be the new head of our Quality Control department. We have great faith that this Quality Control Manager has the experience, leadership, and attention to detail required to do the job well. I am happy to say that we take your feedback to heart and we are committed to learning from our errors. You are indeed correct in your presumption that our company was experiencing a dramatic increase in volume at the time which was, for the most part, due to seasonal trends. We do our best to prepare for the holiday rush and honor the important requests we receive; however, we did make mistakes and well... sometimes when it rains, it pours. There is no explanation for not communicating with you better. We are definitely working on opening up communication for scheduling. We goofed pretty bad with the backsplash too and there is no excuse for that mistake. Our employees are normally amazing, even in times when the demand can seemingly double over-night. This was a mistake that could have been easily avoided though. So, we are all making a commitment to stay on top of our ever increasing demands. We aim to keep our mistakes to a minimum, and are proud of our customer satisfaction- even in our busiest of times. We are saddened, nonetheless, that this group of issues fell on your project [member name removed]. I am truly sorry. In connection to this, we are thankful that you remained calm while we made effort to make things right. All of us at BBG are happy that you are now happy and please rest assured, [member name removed], that you can always reach myself, or our Manager, anytime you need anything. Lastly, I want to thank you for taking the time to share with others about your experience. This is very kind to pause and share your experience with others so that they may have an opportunity to make a well-informed decision about doing business with our company. Although most of BBG's customers are completely satisfied (according to our surveys), there are some projects that took us more than one shot to get it right. We fully embrace all feedback. It's very important for others to know that we can make mistakes. The fact is, we can keep aiming closer and closer to perfection and getting it right on the first time... but we will still stumble every now and then. When we error, we appreciate the kindness and understanding from people like you to work with us as we do our best to make it right in a timely manner. We will get it right and we stand behind our product. Please let us know if you need anything, [member name removed]. If anyone reading this further questions about BBG, they may contact me directly at bbg@bbggranite.com." Sincerely, Fernando Sobreira President- Brazilian Best Granite, Inc.
5.0

01/05/2015


JOHN L.

OVER ALL IT WENT VERY WELL, THEY WERE FRIENDLY AND ON TIME. THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH A CRACK THAT HAD BEEN REPAIRED PRIOR TO DELIVERY. THEY INDICATED IT WAS REPAIRED AT THE QUARRY, AND THEY DIDN'T SEE IT DURING THE CUTTING OUT OF THE SINK LOCATION. IN ANY EVENT THEY DISCOUNTED THE PRICE TO MY SATISFACTION AND GAURENTEED THE REPAIR IN WRITING. THEY WOULD HAVE REPLACED THE PIECE HAD I REQUIRED THEM TO DO SO.

Description of Work
REPLACED EXISTING COUNTERTOPS

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

12/31/2014


Brenda H.

Everything went very well. Went to the showroom where everyone was very friendly and helpful. Helped up to pick out a granite pattern and schedule when someone would come to our home and take the measurements. Staff came to the house on the scheduled appointment date and the expected time. The staff was very friendly and actually measured another counter top for a future granite purchase. We were contacted when the counter top was in and scheduled an appointment fot it's deliverly. The delivery staff were very professional and friendly and did an excellent job. We were very pleased and are still pleased with our new granite counter top.

Description of Work
Measured for a granite counter top for an island. Delivered the grantie counter top, installed it. Also measured for a future granit counter top project.

Category marble & granite

5.0

12/23/2014


Julie B.

It was a small project but we had no problems.

Description of Work
Installed bathroom counter.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

12/10/2014


Alicia B.

The fabrication and installation was quick, painless and they did a perfect job.

Description of Work
Replaced the counters in three baths and kitchen with granite.

Category countertops, marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    Counter-Vation, Inc.

    Bringing the top quartz brands and natural stone products in the market to homeowners, builders, contractors, designers, and architects.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    USA Pipe Repair

    USA Pipe Repair is an owner-operated, full-service plumbing company in Richmond, VA, and the surrounding areas. We specialize in all forms of trenchless technology as well as general repairs from faucets to showers to entire house re-pipes and as little as changing a wax ring on a toilet. We work for many of the largest contractors in the area and our underground division covers the entire state working for other contractors because of our specialties. Our indoor division stays mainly in the Central Virginia area providing top-notch service at an affordable rate. Many of the larger companies that we work for don’t want to admit that they sub out to us. However, you can hear people advertising for us on the radio every morning and never know my company was there. We look forward to working for you and making sure that you are 100% satisfied. Confidently hire a plumber in Richmond, VA, and nearby areas from USA Pipe Repair and know that you'll also benefit from trenchless technology and top-quality work and results. We routinely work with many larger companies in the area that appreciate our skills and expertise.  

    Angi Certified

    Mundin Plumbing, Inc.

    Family-run since 2006, Mundin Plumbing offers reputable high-quality work for homeowners and businesses in Richmond and surrounding counties. Our expert plumbers are friendly, passionate and love what they do, and their work shows it! Our team is dedicated to building long-term relationships with our customers and that’s why our neighbors choose us Mundin Plumbing can tackle any size or scope of plumbing work, from general plumbing repairs to large installations like water and sewer line replacements, we even offer financing. Contact our office today to schedule an appointment for your home or business.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Countertop & vanity top sales & installation. Plumbing

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical & Gas

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brazilian Best Granite

    How is Brazilian Best Granite overall rated?

    Brazilian Best Granite is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brazilian Best Granite open?

    Brazilian Best Granite is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Brazilian Best Granite provide

    Brazilian Best Granite accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Brazilian Best Granite offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brazilian Best Granite offers free project estimates.

    Does Brazilian Best Granite offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brazilian Best Granite does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brazilian Best Granite offer a senior discount?

    No, Brazilian Best Granite does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Brazilian Best Granite offer emergency services?

    Yes, Brazilian Best Granite offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Brazilian Best Granite?

    Yes, Brazilian Best Granite offers warranties.

    What services does Brazilian Best Granite offer?

    Brazilian Best Granite offers the following services: Countertop & vanity top sales & installation. Plumbing

    Are there any services Brazilian Best Granite does not offer?

    Electrical & Gas