Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BJ Global Enterprises LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2011

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11160 S Lakes Dr Ste 266

Reston, VA 20191

Description

Additional e-mail - jaffer@bjge.net....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2016


JENNIFER G.

I started this project on my own and almost immediately recognized that it wasn't going to be nearly as simple as I had imagined. I'm not without some minimal handyman skills but this just wasn't going well. It was my daughter's house and she tends to think I am more capable than I am. It was late in the afternoon when I accepted the fact that it was beyond me and I turned to Angie's List and called BJ Global. They had a man there within an hour. I showed him what I had done, what I wanted done, and he offered me a couple of options to solve the problem. Best of all, he didn't laugh. Tam Tran had the job done in less than an hour, cleaned up his mess, not much of a mess, and was on his way well before my daughter got home from work. I could not have asked for better service, nor under the circumstances a more reasonable price. They are definitely on my call list the next time I get in over my head.

Description of Work
Install tub spout

Category plumbing

5.0

03/08/2016


Catherine P.

When I bought my first a fixer-upper (and first home) a little over one year ago, I was very excited to get the first of my many planned projects underway. I envisioned a complete overhaul from floor to ceiling in just about every room, so while I was optimistic about how much I could DIY, I also knew that I would need to find a contractor I could trust for things like carpentry, plumbing, cabinetry, etc.. Did I mention I also had a pretty tight budget? So, I needed someone I could afford, which is no small undertaking in this area. I interviewed dozens of contractors and BJ Global won by a landslide. Not only did I feel like I?d finally found a contractor who was honest about cost and really cared about my investment, I found a team I could trust to get the job done and get it done right. Shafic and Azeez are amazing guys who really care about their clients, and it shows through in their work. I have yet to have a houseguest over since my renovations who hasn?t marveled at the amazing job BJ Global did in my kitchen (total gut and remodel), master and guest bedrooms (reformatted closets, added window seat, and built in storage space), and basement (total gut and remodel and added a new bathroom and new storage built-ins). I would highly recommend BJ Global to anyone looking for a contractor they can rely on, who genuinely cares about providing quality, on-time, beautiful results. They set expectations up front, take advantage of cost saving opportunities, pass savings on to their clients, treat their clients? home with the respect they would their own homes, and are an absolute joy to work with. I don?t know what I would have done without them.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel, complete basement remodel, full bathroom fabrication and install, bedroom closet remodels, and a couple smaller items like installing new shower doors in an existing bathroom and installing a new washer and dryer.

Category plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

09/04/2015


Patricia S.

Description of Work
Replaced roof. I'm very satisfied.

Category concrete repair, drywall, plumbing, woodworking

4.0

02/09/2015


Othman B.

When I recently renovated my bathroom, I realized I wasn't equipped to do everything from start to finish plumbing wise. I was looking for a recommendation, and a friend of mine told me that they use BJ Global Enterprises for the town homes that he manages. He said that they handle any and all problems and renovations for him, and that they are literally the only plumbing company he will ever use. In my experience at my home, they are extremely professional, and in spite of the low inventory of skilled, reliable plumbers, they are always available when I reach out to them. They show up fast every time. My bathroom renovation went off without a hitch. They were always on time, no mistakes, and they worked fairly quickly too. They go above and beyond for their customers and they don't charge nearly as much as I would be willing to pay for quality service. They are also great with other handyman type projects as well.

Description of Work
Plumbing services

Category handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review. We are confused as to why your evaluation does not support your narrative. You are very complimentary of our work, yet you rate us a "B". You say we arrived on time, yet you rate us a "C" for punctuality. That seem rather odd. Your narrative is in keeping with the standards BJGE adheres to. Customer satisfaction every-time. All the time. As a small business, we pull no punches with customers. If we cannot support you because our teams are out on other assignments, we tell you truthfully. It is better than scheduling a meeting and then canceling it. That is not a good use of your time or ours. It is not our practice to over promise and under deliver. Unfortunately and for some unknown reason, your letter evaluation does not track with your comments. We do hope you will revise the evaluation to reflect the satisfaction you expressed in your write up. Thank you again.

5.0

04/23/2014


Sikina J.

We had a great experience with them. We found them to be extremely professional and honest and were excellent communicators. They sent me text, email, and/or phone updates every day while they were in the house. I never had to badger them to find out how things were going. If I had questions I never waited more than an hour for a phone call or email response and typically it was way less than that. The crew was at the house everyday by 7:30am, and didn't miss a day of work. We also appreciated that they always work with the same crew and that they were very upfront about cost, permitting, time line, etc. They finished the job on time to the day and about $4K under budget on materials. The crew was also great, they always were pleasant to have around and seemed to be extremely hard working. In terms of how we managed the design and build elements of the work, I generally told them what I wanted and they ran with it finding ways to make it happen within our budget. For example, we didn't have the budget to replace the cabinets or move the plumbing/gas lines around, but they did an amazing job reusing what was there already and working within the constraints of the gas/plumbing locations. They pulled everything out/off the walls, pulled out a wall, and redesigned and reconfigured everything in the new space. They are a problem solvers. There are several examples where other contractors told some something wasn't possible given my budget, but BJ Global took the time to look at the situation and find a solution. One example is we wanted to install a tub in our kids' bathroom. Others told us it would have to be special order, costing thousands extra, or that it just wasn't possible in the space without ripping down some walls and expanding the bathroom. BJ Global opened up the wall and changed the orientation of the joists, giving us a few extra inches and enough room for a standard sized tub. They didn't make a big deal about it or charge me for it, they just did it. It was great. In terms of price, we interviewed 3 design build firms in addition to them and they were very competitive. They also have a policy of taking care of small things around the house as part of their job. For example, our house had all sorts of useless cables everywhere (ethernet, land lines, etc.). They asked us if we wanted them to pull them and patch the walls and ended up doing that without charging us anything for it. There were several little things like that that came up that saved us having to hire a handyman. They didn't penny pinch me for everything- if they could fix something easily while they were there they just did it. If there was a materials cost we paid that but they didn't charge us for a 15 or 30 min job it was just part of their PR to do it to make me happy. My only critique is that a few of the finishings (towel hooks etc.) were put in counterintuitive places or oriented strangely for me (i.e. faucet handles) in the bathroom. However, I told them and they came back within a day or two and moved the hooks etc. around to where I wanted them no questions asked, no charge. In short, they did an excellent job at a competitive price and their customer service is unparalleled.

Description of Work
BJ Global renovated 3 bathrooms and our kitchen, repainted the entire interior of our home, installed recessed lighting in several rooms, and performed several other smaller jobs (eg repairing broken balusters, etc).

Category plumbing

5.0

03/03/2014


Janelle G.

They seem that they are really nice people. They are personable and they seemed thorough in their estimate.

Description of Work
BJ Global Enterprises LLC came out and did an estimate for an addition and three different options for me.

Category home builders

5.0

10/11/2013


Bruce R.

Excellent planning, communication with us, attentively listened to our objectives and ideas about how to do the work, made excellent suggestions, always on time, accommodated our erratic schedules, all jobs done on time and under cost. All the various kinds of experts (plumbers, electricians, carpenters, landscapers, concrete-men, drywall installers, painters, etc) were very knowledgeable, skilled, articulate, polite, and accommodating. In other words -- very professional. Their costs were very reasonable. They got us much better prices for excellent-quality materials and appliances than we were able to get from vendors.

Description of Work
Built deck, installed replacement windows, replaced water heater, remodeled home interior to accommodate two families, finished basement (drywall, lighting, plumbing, painting, floors, etc.), landscaping to eliminate wet walls of basement (successfully), concrete walks & steps on exterior, built sheds, installed security system.

Category appliance repair, contractors, concrete repair, decks, drywall, picture framing, handyman service, landscaping, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, deck cleaning, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

3.0

09/30/2013


Michael C.

BJ Global enterprises came highly recommended from a friend who have used them on a couple of projects. We reached out for a kitchen remodel and they were great and responsive at first. Their level of customer service was very good, great ideas and very good on guiding the customer through the steps of designing and planing a gut job of a kitchen. As the scope of the work got hammered out as well as the design it slowly went downhill and then showed complete lack of professionalism. We had asked them what they think a feasible start date was looking at their schedule and our lead time for plans etc. In late August they said they had us down for a Sept. 11th start date, we expressed that that was aggressive and figured it would move. The date had moved 2 more times (within reason but starting to feel like a pattern). All the materials (cabinets, appliances, lights etc) were chosen and final measurements needed to be done. This is where things seem to get hairy and communication drops....They now bring in a new cabinet designer, Elaine, who is lovely and had some great ideas. Elaine was to double check all the measurements. We found this odd since we were told initially that and quot;Elaine has moved onand quot;(a designer they had worked with in the past and spoke highly of in early talks). That was not a issue at the early stages. They had us work a designer from Lowes, which we were happy with. So the final measurements were done on a Saturday and by Monday or Tuesday the second designer came back with some fundamental design changes that we did not understand nor request. A new cabinet maker was now brought into the equation, and quot;Timberlakeand quot;. This is after all we were told by Azeez, was that Shenandoah is the best and easiest to work with and we picked out the cabinets over a month and a 1/2 earlier. We were then told because of our various changes on the cabinets that the target start date was now moving to Oct 21st. We felt like we were being jerked around a little. We sent a courteous email asking for their commitment that this target date will be our last - in that we will be sticking to it. Azeez responded saying that they were and quot;offended at the insinuationand quot; that they have been dragging their feet and then say it is best to go with another contractor. I truly feel they had another job that was more profitable and wanted to delay ours (which if discussed it could be ok but an expectation had been set by them and they failed to meet it). We truly found them to be promising and was excited to have them complete our kitchen but unfortunately their lack of professionalism has now caused a delay to a project that should be getting underway in less than 2 weeks.

Description of Work
Assisted in designing and planning a complete kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Shafic and I are extremely disappointed that (removed member name) has chosen to discuss his experience with BJGE LLC on Angie’s List with half-truths and used this as a basis to call into question our professional and personal integrity. Let us set the record straight. BJGE prides itself on its business and professional work ethic. We are proud of our accomplishments and track record of 100% customer satisfaction. You can judge for yourself by reading the reviews on Angie’s List or on our web site. So enter (removed member name). Yes he was a referral. And in fact, it was almost two years ago in January of 2012 that we first met with him and Carolyn to discuss the kitchen and home renovation project. For many reasons, the work was not commissioned at that time. One and half years later, August 2013, (removed member name) contacted us and said they wanted to move forward with the kitchen renovation. My business partner paid them a visit and much was added to the scope of work beyond the kitchen. In mid-August, 2013, we prepared and submitted the materials and labor estimate discussion document to the (removed member name)’s for review. Their feedback was that the estimates were well beyond their budget. So we spent the next couple of weeks paring back the work based on their feedback. (removed member name) finally provided his finite budget limit and asked us to work within these parameters. The process began by BJGE LLC providing the (removed member name)'s with the list of quality suppliers for cabinets, counters, tiles etc. and suggested they begin dialog with suppliers. We encouraged them to look at cabinet designs first and recommended the Shenandoah brand based on our superb experience with this product. We also told them which brands to stay away from. Since the kitchen designs were almost two years old, we felt it necessary and the (removed member name)’s agreed that a new measure of the kitchen cabinets was in order. We paid for and brought in our premier kitchen designer who offered new insight and ideas on the kitchen layout to the (removed member name)’s. Excited to pursue them, the (removed member name)'s asked for a revised estimate based on the new designs. The price went up by about $4,000.00. Because of the (removed member name)’s budgetary limitations, we independently sought out other quality cabinet manufacturers that would be able to fulfill the (removed member name)’s cabinet taste and budget limitations. Call us foolish for doing so? I think not. We had no formal agreement or contract with the (removed member name)’s. Because they were a referral, we treated them like we do all other referral clients. We afforded them our time, advice and counsel at no charge. We spent hours working with them on the proposed renovation. We introduced them to all our quality suppliers and afforded them the discounts afforded to us. We placed the order for the counter top and arranged for the slab to be shipped to the fabricator. (removed member name) insisted on providing a target date. Each time, we did so reluctantly based on a best guess scenarios. And yes the date kept moving because of the (removed member name)’s back and forth with all the items in the scope of work and our commitment to find the best price for their product. We repeatedly informed the (removed member name)’s the start date for any project like this is set based on three critical factors: 1) The delivery date of the cabinets (3 weeks from placing order) 2) The delivery date of the windows (4 weeks from placing order) 3) The delivery date of the selected counter top (ordered in good faith for the client and arrived at fabricator) Despite these factors, (removed member name) began insisting on a target date and asked us to stick to it. Sorry sir. It is not our practice nor will it ever be to over promise and under deliver. With no MOU, contract or formal agreement in place, combined with (removed member name)’s insistence that we commit to a date, BJGE LLC was uncomfortable moving forward and took exception with (removed member name)’s heavy handed approach. We informed the (removed member name)’s of our decision to withdraw ourselves from consideration for their renovation. Despite this and in keeping with our standards of conduct and professionalism, we afforded them the opportunity to work with all our suppliers and take advantage of the discounts afforded to us. This included the granite counter top supplier who ordered their counter top stone and had it on hand for fabrication. We wish the (removed member name)’s well with their renovation project and are disheartened with the dis-ingenuousness of his actions. Hind sight being 20/20, it is just as well BJGE LLC is not a partner in this project.

5.0

02/18/2013


Catherine A J.

I experienced a high spike in my water bill and called BJ Global Enterprises to assess if I had any leaks or issues with my kitchen sink or 3 toilets in the house. Mr. Azeezaly Jaffer methodically asked me various questions, identified a service provider (James Christian), and was honest in identifying the types of problems they could take care of, and if the problem turned out to be more complex, he also shared the names of other companies who could do more complex services. I found Mr. Jaffer to be knowledgeable, methodical, and very attuned to customer service. I was very happy that despite the company's location in Reston,VA, it could service my home in Prince Georges County, MD. He arranged for Mr. Christian to come to my house after my work hours, which was incredibly convenient not to have to take time off of work to be home for the service. Mr. Christian was aligned with Mr. Jaffer's attentiveness to customer service. What I liked is that he took the time to review the issues with my toilets and described the fix he would perform, and how I could prevent it moving forward with maintenance. In the end, I had a 3 flappers replaced and a broken toilet handle. After the service, Mr. Jaffer followed up to see how the service went. I have never experienced such a focus on customer service like this company. There is clearly a compelling reason why they are rated so well, and my experience corroborates that. I will definitely use BJ Global Enterprises again when I encounter an issue.

Description of Work
I experienced a high spike in my water bill and called BJ Global Enterprises to assess if I had any leaks or issues with my kitchen sink or 3 toilets in the house. After the evaluation, I ultimately had 3 flappers replaced and a broken toilet handle fixed.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

01/29/2013


Dagmar P.

Amazing service. From the first phone call, they tried to find the most convenient time for me, as well as soon. Sent a text to confirm. Called on the way. Completely punctual. Very efficient in replacing the faucet, Very tidy. Afterward there was a followup phone call checking on my satisfaction. Very professional. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Plumbers removed broken kitchen faucet and replaced with new one provided by owner.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/17/2012


Amanda A.

Azeez Jaffer (BJ Global) answered the phone when I called, responded to my request for a quote when he said he would, scheduled the appointment with my clients, had the replacement of the water heater done without any issues and was more cost effective than any of the other contractors that I called (at least 4 others). I highly recommend him and will use his services again.

Description of Work
I am a real estate agent. I have clients in the Reston area who sold their home and needed to replace their water heater following the home inspection.

Category appliance repair, plumbing

5.0

03/30/2012


David C.

They came by and asked a lot of questions, made some good recommendations, and followed up with a detailed estimate. The work was done on schedule and looked great!

Description of Work
I use them frequently for clients who need to do some renovations before putting their house on the market. Also, my neighbor used them to do their office and a complete renovation of their house. I have used them as well for my kitchen. They are responsive, detailed, excellent communicators, and best of all they do great work!

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/13/2012


Jeffrey A.

These guys are top notch! I scheduled an appointment with AJ at BJ Global Enterprises after a well established N. Virginia plumbing company had quoted me $1,400.00 to replace a yard hydrant, which according to them was “not repairable”. Not only was the system deemed repairable, these guys are so forthright they even recommended that I try a simple do it yourself solution to correct the problem before contracting them to do the repair. I did, the job took me less than 10 minutes and the cost for parts at the local hardware store was under twelve dollars! I have already recommended them to friends and will call them first the next time the need arises.

Description of Work
A no charge service call was set up with BJ Global Enterprises in order to assess a yard hydrant with a temperature related leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/12/2012


Denise W.

Great, Honest, prompt, and professional.

Description of Work
They came and discussed my plumbing problem and gave me 2 possible causes. I was able to mitigate myself so I tried to pay them for a full service call but they insisted I only pay the lesser amount. Very honest and professional.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/02/2011


Thomas B.

Overall, smooth and excellent!!

Description of Work
I contacted BJ Enterprises to fix several leaky faucets, a broken toilet plunger. The service rep was early, (wow!), extremely curtious and professional. There were no surprises in price, (pre-quoted) and he cleaned up after himself. I am impressed with the work and would use them again anytime and highly recommend them!

Category plumbing

5.0

06/24/2011


Zohra T.

These guys don't mess around. They were on-time or early every morning, finished when they said they would. Cleaned up after themselves. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy with the job. They communicated and set expectations well. They came up with solutions to issues that inevitably arise in any construction project. Their bid was reasonable and separated labor and materials. The crew was polite and professional. Will definitely call BJ Global when we're ready to reno the top floor of our house.

Description of Work
BJ Global did a terrific job with our first floor remodel, including a kitchen reno, powder room reno, installation of custom windows, carpentry work with built-in shelving in our office. They also did major repair work to a portico and installed a gutter system. (Notation on the approx amount spent: we had some different specialized vendors that we paid directly - so that cost is not reflected here.) BJ Global did a great job helping to manage and coordinate with those outside vendors.

Category drywall, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, drain pipe, home remodeling

5.0

02/16/2011


David C.

They are excellent. They are here on time and take care of everything. They have good communication.

Description of Work
I am using BJ Global Enterprises LLC to do my dishwasher and put in some cabinets.

Category appliance repair, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    J Reynolds Landscaping

    J Reynolds Landscaping was created to provide the Northern Virginia area with the highest quality installation of landscaping materials possible. The Owner, Matt Meyer along with Jason Reynolds, has been installing custom designs right here in the northern Virginia area for over 18 years. With a reputation for excellence, the highest quality customer service, master craftsmanship and fair pricing. A design expert will come to your home and provide you with a free consultation and estimate for your homes unique needs. J Reynolds Landscaping will then provide you with the professional installation of the materials that you have chosen for your home. We differ from other Landscaping companies because we: - Never sub-contract any portion of the job. - A design expert is physically on every job site. - Your job is completed before any other job has been started. - We have no day laborers. - We are licensed and insured. - Estimates are always free. - All installers have at least 3 years of experience.  

    Premium Drainage & Erosion Solutions

    If you're looking for honesty and quality workmanship, you've come to the right place. Our specialty is drainage and landscaping, but whether a property needs storm drains, french drains, sump pumps, grading, leveling, excavation, patios, creative guttering for water removal or landscaping, we do all of the above with guaranteed results! Get in touch today for a consultation, and help us help you come up with the perfect drainage solution for your home or business!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    A A Action Waterproofing Inc

    AA Action offers permanent solutions to fix your leaky, moldy or flooded basement or crawlspace. Call AA Action Waterproofing, Inc to schedule your Professional Foundation Inspection 888-922-5517. What our inspection will involve is a very thorough examination of the foundation inside and out. We will explain why your foundation is leaking and what we can do to fix it permanently and provide a written estimate. This service is FREE of charge as long as we are meeting with the homeowner. We have over 30 years of experience helping homeowners in Maryland, Washington DC and Northern Virginia. We offer lifetime warranty's that are recognized and accepted as proof of a dry basement by FHA, VA, conventional lenders, and real estate professionals. Our warranty is also transferable should you sell your home. Interest Free Financing available with approved credit. We look forward to working with you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A A Action Waterproofing Inc on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Renovations, basements, kitchen & bathrooms, roofing, home improvements, window replacements, ceramic & tile installation, decks, cabinet installation, countertops, doors, fencing, landscaping & insulation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BJ Global Enterprises LLC

    How is BJ Global Enterprises LLC overall rated?

    BJ Global Enterprises LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are BJ Global Enterprises LLC open?

    BJ Global Enterprises LLC is open:

    Sunday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does BJ Global Enterprises LLC provide

    BJ Global Enterprises LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does BJ Global Enterprises LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BJ Global Enterprises LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does BJ Global Enterprises LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BJ Global Enterprises LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BJ Global Enterprises LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, BJ Global Enterprises LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BJ Global Enterprises LLC?

    Yes, BJ Global Enterprises LLC offers warranties.

    What services does BJ Global Enterprises LLC offer?

    BJ Global Enterprises LLC offers the following services: Renovations, basements, kitchen & bathrooms, roofing, home improvements, window replacements, ceramic & tile installation, decks, cabinet installation, countertops, doors, fencing, landscaping & insulation.

    Are there any services BJ Global Enterprises LLC does not offer?

    Ask For Details