Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All American Painting Plus Inc

4.9

(441) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705101649
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

11104 Harbor Ct

Reston, VA 20191

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

All American Painting Plus is a locally-owned professional painting company serving Northern Virginia. We believe in honesty, integrity and trust in everything we do, from start to finish. We’ve developed an outstanding reputation of excellence by providing professional painting services to help residential clients enhance, protect and maintain their American Dreams for almost two decades. You can depend on us for accurate estimates and quality craftsmanship. Every project is backed by a two-year written warranty. Please note that we have a $1,200 labor minimum for all new customers....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(441) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

415

4

10

3

6

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (269)house painting (227)woodworking (93)pressure washing (63)drywall (63)general contractors (50)handyman (34)wallpaper removal (20)decks & porches (20)wallpaper hanger (14)deck cleaning (13)siding companies (10)
Showing 1-10 of 441 reviews
5.0

06/22/2021

Morgan and his crew did an amazing job. I'm quite particular when it comes to painting and I could not be happier with the end result. They completed the job in a timely manner and cleaned everything up leaving no trace they were there. Will definitely be using for future projects.

Description of Work
Painted exterior brick home

Category contractors,house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], we are glad you are happy with the work on your exterior project and with our team. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to Morgan and his crew. Hope to see you again soon! Brian McCracken President
5.0

06/09/2021

This team couldn’t have been better!! They were incredibly responsive, attentive to detail, tidy, cost effective. Hire them!!!

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], thank you for the nice review! We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you on your next project. Brian McCracken President
5.0

04/21/2021

We obtained several bids to paint our home. All American's owner, Brian McCracken, spent 2 hours at our house preparing his estimate, far more than any other company we contacted. He gave us the most detailed proposal we've seen. It gave us a good feeling that he understood what had to be done. Their bid was higher than expected, but it was not the highest we received. They were able to begin work...

Description of Work
Paint exterior of home Repair & stain deck

Category contractors,decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the thorough review of our team members and our service. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you on your project and appreciate your business. Brian McCracken President
5.0

03/15/2021

Fantastic, prompt, professional work. We will certainly be using them again in future!

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet painting

Category contractors,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Ms.[Member Name Removed], thank you for this review. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and we look forward to working with you again soon. Brian McCracken President
5.0

03/05/2021

All American is one of the best! I've used them many times over the past 8 years and they always do a quality job. The crews are professional and friendly, they do an excellent job of cleaning up each day as well as after the job is done. The quality of their workmanship is outstanding. They did truly seamless drywall work as well as replaced a rotted windowsill and it all looks brand new. .

Description of Work
Painted interior of home and some drywall, carpentry work and wallpaper removal

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,woodworking,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your trust in us and the repeat business you bring us. We have enjoyed working on your projects and look forward to more! Brian McCracken President
5.0

02/18/2021

It went very well. Our cathedral ceiling needed a lot of crack repairs. It looks amazing now. The walls of the living and dining room were also repaired and repainted as well as all the trim and base boards. The workers put plastic on floors and all doorways to stop dust from migrating too far during the sanding process. They did a very good job of cleaning up after the departed. Included in the q...

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're glad we could help with repairing your ceiling and walls. Brian McCracken President
5.0

02/12/2021

This company is outstanding - quality and customer service. I could not have been more pleased with the entire process. Rex was prompt in providing a detailed estimate following his consultation. Scheduling of the project was quick and easy. Morgan and his crew arrived on time and they were efficient and neat. We were extremely happy with the newly painted ceiling and dry wall repairs. They were a...

Description of Work
Drywall Repairs and Ceiling Painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Images

Review for All American Painting Plus Inc - 11104 Harbor Ct, Reston, VA - 39190614

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business. Brian McCracken President
5.0

12/04/2020

Very well. This is the third time I've used Brian, and my wife and I have always been delighted with the work.

Description of Work
Repair extensive woodpecker damage to trim, power wash exterior, repaint exterior, paint 2 rooms inside home

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your business and for writing us a review. We have enjoyed working on your projects and look forward to more! Have a great holiday season. Brian McCracken President
5.0

11/24/2020

The job was completed very professionally and in a timely manner. Morgan and his crew did excellent work including replacement of rotted wood, painting, caulking, and cleaning up the work areas each day and on job completion. John, the project manager, stayed in contact from beginning to end to address any concerns and performed preliminary and final completion walkthroughs to ensure we were fully...

Description of Work
Exterior painting of soffit boards around windows and doors

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

11/14/2020

Orlando and his crew did a superb job. They were very diligent in their work and ensured all wood rot needing replacement was professionally installed. Exterior painting looks great and makes the house look like new. I would definitely recommend All American Painting.

Description of Work
Exterior wood replacement and exterior painting

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for this review. I'm glad you are pleased with the finished product and with Orlando and his team. I'll pass your comments on to them. We look forward to working with you on your next project. Brian McCracken President

Services Offered

Exterior residential painting, wood repairs, wood replacement and power washing. Interior residential painting, moulding installation, drywall repairs and wallpaper removal.

Services Not Offered

We do not perform large drywall projects, but will perform drywall repairs and replacement. We provide deck sealing, staining, and painting, but only in conjunction with a larger project.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes