Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All American Painting Plus Inc

4.9

(447) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705101649
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

11104 Harbor Ct

Reston, VA 20191

http://allamericanpaintingplus.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

All American Painting Plus is a locally-owned professional painting company serving Northern Virginia. We believe in honesty, integrity and trust in everything we do, from start to finish. We’ve developed an outstanding reputation of excellence by providing professional painting services to help residential clients enhance, protect and maintain their American Dreams for almost two decades. You can depend on us for accurate estimates and quality craftsmanship. Every project is backed by a two-year written warranty. Please note that we have a $1,500 labor minimum for all new customers....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(447) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

421

4

10

3

6

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (273)house painting (230)woodworking (94)pressure washing (66)drywall (64)general contractors (54)handyman (35)decks & porches (21)wallpaper removal (20)deck cleaning (14)wallpaper hanger (14)siding companies (11)
Showing 1-25 of 447 reviews
5.0

07/06/2022


Karen M.

It went great! From the estimate to job completion this is a highly professional company? Darwin and his team couldn’t have been nicer! They were prompt and worked hard all day! Between John and Darwin, they kept an eagle eye on the job’s progress and kept me informed. I highly recommend them and will hire them again!

Description of Work
Paint trim and replace rotting wood trim

Category contractors, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and for recommending us online! We enjoyed working with you on your project and we will share your comments with Darwin, Jonathan and the crew. We are glad that you are happy with the finished project and we look forward to more. Brian McCracken President
5.0

06/24/2022


Paul H.

Did not select All American for the project, but have nothing but good things to say about them. They were the first company to respond to a request for estimate and the first to visit. Sam (estimator) was great: very professional and courteous, got us the estimate quickly. The estimate was reasonable and competitive. Deciding factor was spray painting radiator covers (factory finished) which they do not do. Otherwise we'd have gone with Sam and All American. We will definitely go back to them for any future painting projects.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category contractors, interior painters

Cost $8,900

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your positive experience with us. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you in the future. Brian McCracken President
5.0

03/08/2022


Bart K.

The painter/foreman, Anival, was outstanding. The paint match for the ceiling and dry wall repairs was perfect. He was very courteous and professional. We appreciated his attention to detail, including clean up.

Description of Work
Portion of ceiling painted

Category contractors, drywall, interior painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for the review! We are glad that you are pleased with Anival and his work, and we will pass your comments on to him. We appreciate your trust in our company. Brian McCracken President
5.0

02/01/2022


Shauna S.

Excellent! We had been scammed by a pretender so we had work ready to do and needed to find someone with a great reputation and workmanship fast. All American painting came out, priced the work and had it complete 2 days later! Excellent workmanship and quality painting! We are so very pleased that they helped us turn a bad situation into a positive result! Thank You!!

Description of Work
Interior painting including doors and trim

Category interior painters, doors

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Good morning Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you for the glowing review! We are so pleased that we were able to help you turn a bad situation into a pleasant experience. We look forward to working with you on your next project. Brian McCracken President
5.0

10/31/2021


Charlotte G.

Outstanding quality work - beautifully performed with great attention to detail. The team worked long hours each day to complete the project efficiently and was meticulous in cleaning up each day. The end result was outstanding. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Exterior wood repair and painting; smaller interior handyman projects and painting.

Category handyman service, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the crew who worked on your project. We look forward to working with you in the future. Brian McCracken President
5.0

09/28/2021


JANET S.

AAPPlus provided guidance on materials, process, timing and ongoing maintenance. The project was executed according to schedule and estimated cost. We would strongly recommend AAPPlus for future residential and community wide projects.

Description of Work
The HOA owns a dock on a lake adjacent to the property. The dock boards had recently been replaced so the new boards needed to be power washed and stained in accordance with the communities color palette.

Category contractors, decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review and for taking the time to review us. We are glad we could help with your HOA project and look forward to working with you in the near future. Brian McCracken President
5.0

06/22/2021


Albert P.

Morgan and his crew did an amazing job. I'm quite particular when it comes to painting and I could not be happier with the end result. They completed the job in a timely manner and cleaned everything up leaving no trace they were there. Will definitely be using for future projects.

Description of Work
Painted exterior brick home

Category contractors, house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], we are glad you are happy with the work on your exterior project and with our team. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to Morgan and his crew. Hope to see you again soon! Brian McCracken President
5.0

06/09/2021


Laura M.

This team couldn’t have been better!! They were incredibly responsive, attentive to detail, tidy, cost effective. Hire them!!!

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category contractors, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], thank you for the nice review! We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you on your next project. Brian McCracken President
5.0

04/21/2021


Tom N.

We obtained several bids to paint our home. All American's owner, Brian McCracken, spent 2 hours at our house preparing his estimate, far more than any other company we contacted. He gave us the most detailed proposal we've seen. It gave us a good feeling that he understood what had to be done. Their bid was higher than expected, but it was not the highest we received. They were able to begin work very soon after we accepted their bid. The job foreman, Gerardo, was very easy to work with and his crew was competent. They went out of their way to accommodate our schedule, deal with covid imposed restrictions and make sure that everything was done to our satisfaction. The quality of the work was outstanding.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of home Repair & stain deck

Category contractors, decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the thorough review of our team members and our service. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you on your project and appreciate your business. Brian McCracken President
5.0

03/15/2021


Katherine O.

Fantastic, prompt, professional work. We will certainly be using them again in future!

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet painting

Category contractors, interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Ms.[Member Name Removed], thank you for this review. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us and we look forward to working with you again soon. Brian McCracken President
5.0

03/05/2021


Scott P.

All American is one of the best! I've used them many times over the past 8 years and they always do a quality job. The crews are professional and friendly, they do an excellent job of cleaning up each day as well as after the job is done. The quality of their workmanship is outstanding. They did truly seamless drywall work as well as replaced a rotted windowsill and it all looks brand new. .

Description of Work
Painted interior of home and some drywall, carpentry work and wallpaper removal

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your trust in us and the repeat business you bring us. We have enjoyed working on your projects and look forward to more! Brian McCracken President
5.0

02/18/2021


John G.

It went very well. Our cathedral ceiling needed a lot of crack repairs. It looks amazing now. The walls of the living and dining room were also repaired and repainted as well as all the trim and base boards. The workers put plastic on floors and all doorways to stop dust from migrating too far during the sanding process. They did a very good job of cleaning up after the departed. Included in the quote was moving of furniture which was very helpful. Would definitely recommend them for interior work.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're glad we could help with repairing your ceiling and walls. Brian McCracken President
5.0

02/12/2021


Bart K.

This company is outstanding - quality and customer service. I could not have been more pleased with the entire process. Rex was prompt in providing a detailed estimate following his consultation. Scheduling of the project was quick and easy. Morgan and his crew arrived on time and they were efficient and neat. We were extremely happy with the newly painted ceiling and dry wall repairs. They were able to perfectly match the existing wall and ceiling colors for the drywall repair areas. The existing wall color match was especially impressive for the repaired drywall around the new electrical panel, so the entire room did not need to be re-painted. Upon completion, he did a walk through with me to ensure I was happy with the results. Everyone was always polite and professional. Jonathan, the manager, even offered to personally come by after the project was completed to touch up an area that was not directly related to the job. They went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with their services. This was our first time using All American Plus and can certainly recommend them for your painting needs.

Description of Work
Drywall Repairs and Ceiling Painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Images

Review for All American Painting Plus Inc - 11104 Harbor Ct, Reston, VA - 39190614

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business. Brian McCracken President
5.0

12/04/2020


Robert H.

Very well. This is the third time I've used Brian, and my wife and I have always been delighted with the work.

Description of Work
Repair extensive woodpecker damage to trim, power wash exterior, repaint exterior, paint 2 rooms inside home

Category contractors, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your business and for writing us a review. We have enjoyed working on your projects and look forward to more! Have a great holiday season. Brian McCracken President
5.0

11/24/2020


Jim E.

The job was completed very professionally and in a timely manner. Morgan and his crew did excellent work including replacement of rotted wood, painting, caulking, and cleaning up the work areas each day and on job completion. John, the project manager, stayed in contact from beginning to end to address any concerns and performed preliminary and final completion walkthroughs to ensure we were fully satisfied with the quality. So pleased we chose All American Painting Plus!

Description of Work
Exterior painting of soffit boards around windows and doors

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

11/14/2020


Dieter J.

Orlando and his crew did a superb job. They were very diligent in their work and ensured all wood rot needing replacement was professionally installed. Exterior painting looks great and makes the house look like new. I would definitely recommend All American Painting.

Description of Work
Exterior wood replacement and exterior painting

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for this review. I'm glad you are pleased with the finished product and with Orlando and his team. I'll pass your comments on to them. We look forward to working with you on your next project. Brian McCracken President
3.0

11/02/2020


Paul M.

Field Manager was a problem, difficult to work with. Brian the owner stated he had complaints before. The crew working for the field manager was fine. Recently reached back to inquire about getting additional work done, was declined because of my feedback about his field manager.

Description of Work
Outside work

Category contractors, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

5.0

10/29/2020


Mary K.

All American Painting is an excellent company. Their work was excellent. Working with Byron was a very good experience. He left me his phone number in case I needed to get in touch when he was not available. After the job was finished he said I could call him with any concerns I noticed after he left. All the workers spoke English which just made it easier for me to communicate, as I don't speak another language. I chose this company, even though they were more expensive, because they were very thorough and included in the price was wood rot repair that they had noticed on the initial appointment, and they noticed almost all of it. I am very satisified and my house looks great!

Description of Work
I had my whole house painted and wood rot repaired.

Category contractors, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], thank you for this exceptional review; we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We enjoyed working with you on your project and we are glad that you are pleased with the results. We will share your comments with Bayron and the rest of the team, and we look forward to an opportunity to work with you again in the future. Brian McCracken President
5.0

10/27/2020


Cynthia L.

Exceptional! Foreman was consummate professional, punctual and performed exemplary work.

Description of Work
Full house interior painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're glad you are satisfied with the end result and we will pass your comments on to Anival and the team. Brian McCracken President
5.0

10/05/2020


Mary M.

The owner was very responsive to our concern to use environmentally safe products, as well as our requirement that plantings be carefully handled. The appointment was easy to make and the crew arrived on time. The main person, Anival, did a great job cleaning all areas and left everything cleaned up when he was finished. The whole team was very professional. Excellent experience.

Description of Work
Power washing of front walk, back yard patio and patio wall. It included both slate and brick areas with many mature plants.

Category contractors, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Images

Review for All American Painting Plus Inc - 11104 Harbor Ct, Reston, VA - 38925332

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you for writing this outstanding review! We are so glad that you are pleased with our team members and our services. We will pass your comments on to Anival and the team. Brian McCracken President
5.0

09/10/2020


Michael M.

From start to finish, this was a well organized project. The initial estimate was detailed and clear -- all considerations were explored and addressed at the time. All contacts from the office were prompt and addressed any concerns. Scheduling was flexible as they tried together the job done as soon as possible -- and it worked out nicely. The three painters were thorough, did a good job, and were very attentive to keeping all areas clean. When they completed, they made sure all areas were cleaned up. There were one or two small issues that came up, but were handled immediately and satisfactorily. I would recommend their services and would use them again

Description of Work
Drywall repair and re-painting of ceiling damaged from leak. Also has repair and repainting of well to skylight. Bedroom walls and trim repainted.

Category plastering, interior painters

Cost $2,309

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write us such a thorough review! Your positive comments will certainly be shared with our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you on future home improvement projects. Brian McCracken President
5.0

09/09/2020


Katherine B.

Wonderfully! The dining room looks beautiful, and Morgan was amazing about rescheduling around my contractor.

Description of Work
Hang wallpaper in the dining room

Category wallpaper

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

Images

Review for All American Painting Plus Inc - 11104 Harbor Ct, Reston, VA - 38861685

+3 More