Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

POWELL PLUMBING INC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2895 JOHNSONWAY TERRACE

Powhatan, VA 23139

Description

New construction and renovation plumbing, and gas piping. All plumbing and gas service, repair or replacement. Water purification systems. Water heater repair or replacement. Well pumps.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Alison F.
5.0
10/16/2019
They were excellent.
Description of Work
Plumbing problem both of our sink and the automatic garbage disposal.
Category
plumbing
Randy P.
4.0
05/07/2015
unknown
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Alison F.
5.0
04/10/2015
I can't begin to tell you how wonderful the owner is. Extremely helpful and went above and beyond our expectations. We are moving into a new house so it is difficult to be able to schedule appts when you are only going to be at the new house for a few days. He actually can out in the evening to take care of us.
Description of Work
Installed a new garbage disposal unclogged all of our drains. Increased our water pressure unclogged sink and tub shower heads. I
Category
plumbing
Susan E.
5.0
11/07/2013
We've used them several times before and they're very good. We've had stuff in the kitchen that needed fixing and stuff in the bathrooms that needed fixing because it's a very old house.
Description of Work
I have used Powell Plumbing Inc. for plumbing services.
Category
plumbing
Roy S.
5.0
09/19/2013
The provider was quick to respond to my call. The problem--no water flow through my garbage disposal unit--was discovered over the Labor Day weekend. It was not an emergency since I had a second sink that had a working drain. The provider was able to do the job on September 4 and completed the work in a satisfactory manner. During the provider's visit , the provider gave me information about how to avoid a similar problem with the garbage disposal unit. This person also provided information about precautions to take in operating the dishwasher unit which shares the drain line with the garbage disposal unit. (Found out that I cannot operate the dishwasher unit when flow of water through the garbage disposal unit is blocked.) The provider brings a tremendous amount of information and knowledge to any job the provider does. While he does routine plumbing repairs, his usual plumbing work is with putting new equipment in new homes or offices or putting new equipment in homes that are being renovated.
Description of Work
On last visit, this provider unclogged a garbage disposal unit. About a year ago, this provider cleared a drain line to a washing machine that had flow problems. That charge was $130.00. About 18 months ago, this provider was the subcontractor that installed all the water lines and drain lines for our new kitchen that was built in a converted porch connected to our home.
Category
plumbing, small appliance repair, drain cleaning
Mark S.
5.0
05/27/2013
I went in to check on my dog and found that there was liquid all over the floor. I thought that the dog had peed at first, so I let him out; then I knew that there was way too much liquid on the floor for that. I found the hole in the hot water pipe and looked in the phone book for a plumber near where we live and so I called Mr Powell. He answered the phone and came over right away ( in the middle of the night) and fixed the problem. I was so thankful. I give my highest recommendation to Mr Powell.
Description of Work
I found a leak after 12:00 am in a pipe in my hot water heater. Mr Powell answered the phone on a early Sunday morning and arrived soon after to fix my problem. I was pleasantly surprised by how fast he was able to fix the pipe and how much he charged.
Category
plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flinn's Rooter Service LLC

    Flinn's Rooter Service is a family owned and operated business since 1990. We specialize in clearing slow and/or clogged drains. Professional guaranteed work with results that last.  

    Angi Certified

    CUSTOM BATH OF VA

    Custom Bath of Va has been in business for almost 25 years serving Richmond and all surrounding areas. Custom Bath prides itself on providing good and honest work for every dollar spent. It is common practice to "low-ball" a job and inflate the price after the job has been started. Don't fall into that trap! At Custom Bath, we realize that smaller job with our customer leads to larger jobs and more referrals. And thus, we run our business with the idea that if we help you with the small stuff, you will remember us for the big stuff.  

    Angi Certified

    Leak Finders

    What makes us the right Chose for you? When you hire Leak Finders you are getting the best work at the best price. Full line of Plumbing services Leak repairs, Slab leaks, Utility leaks, Water line leaks, Under driveway leaks, Concrete leaks, Sewer lines, Water lines, Faucets, Drain Cleaning, and Fixture replacement. Satisfaction Guaranteed We stand behind our all our work and we wont be happy until all our customers are satisfied. We also treat our customers homes with respect and care. We are always improving our technicians are trained directly from the manufacturers and we continue their training so that they can be experts in our field. Empowered Through Technology We use the latest in technology to finish jobs at the highest level of accuracy we can.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    A complete plumbing service company. Anything with water and gas piping needs.

    Services Not Offered

    Well drilling

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about POWELL PLUMBING INC

    How is POWELL PLUMBING INC overall rated?

    POWELL PLUMBING INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are POWELL PLUMBING INC open?

    POWELL PLUMBING INC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does POWELL PLUMBING INC provide

    POWELL PLUMBING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does POWELL PLUMBING INC offer free estimates?

    Ask POWELL PLUMBING INC for details on free project estimates.

    Does POWELL PLUMBING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, POWELL PLUMBING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does POWELL PLUMBING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, POWELL PLUMBING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does POWELL PLUMBING INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, POWELL PLUMBING INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by POWELL PLUMBING INC?

    Yes, POWELL PLUMBING INC offers warranties.

    What services does POWELL PLUMBING INC offer?

    POWELL PLUMBING INC offers the following services: A complete plumbing service company. Anything with water and gas piping needs.

    Are there any services POWELL PLUMBING INC does not offer?

    Well drilling