Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mind In The Gutter

4.7

(572) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705127135
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1551 Oakbridge Dr Ste F

Powhatan, VA 23139

Description

Richmond's Full Service Gutter And Exterior Company - Locally Owned And Operated. We Offer Free Estimates And Believe Fair Pricing, Value, Quality, And Ethics Are The Only Way To Run A Business. Full Service Gutter Company & Authorized Distributor Of Leaf Proof Gutter Guards. 5" & 6" Seamless Gutter Installation - Including Copper And Aluminum, Half Round And K Style, Gutter Cleaning, Replacement, Repair, & Gutter Guard Installation - Featuring Leaf Proof. We Repair Exterior Wood Trim And Siding, Installl Replacement Windows, And Install Vinyl Siding....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(572) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

457

4

48

3

17

2

13

1

37

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

gutter cleaning (532)gutter repair (98)roof cleaning (27)general contractors (4)siding companies (3)window replacement (1)window cleaning (1)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 572 reviews
1.0

11/27/2020

No one from Mind In The Gutter returned my call. I called twice to get an estimate and my call was not returned.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning and Pressure Washing

Category gutter cleaning

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

10/10/2020

Excellent. I noticed my gutters were clogged about a month before I typically get them cleaned and MITG was able to squeeze me in the next week since I had a big issue. Thank you so much. Really appreciated, will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

07/03/2020

They always do a great job of clearing out the gutters and cleaning up afterwards. They are careful not to damage roof or gutter. Removed ineffective gutter shields to help with gutter performance during heavy rainfall.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

4.0

05/23/2020

Went well, product was too short, had to be reordered, came on Tuesday to do the work, found out the product was too short, came back on Friday to complete.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement and cladding

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/01/2020

Great - they came out, fixed it in no time, and even gave me an estimate of additional work on the spot.

Description of Work
Re-secure Gutter to house

Category gutter repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

4.0

12/17/2019

They say that the downspouts were packed with pine needles, and that something wasn't right with a spout in the back. I can't tell what kind of job they did, so the questions above aren't valid. I don't plan on having them again because I plan to sell the house before it needs to be done again.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $163

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

5.0

08/07/2019

Extremely good. Outstanding company. Prompt, answered questions, owner of company was very helpful and did everything exactly as he recommended. Installers were easy to work with, answered my questions, and did an outstanding job. I will definitely use them again and would strongly recommend Mind in the Gutter. Great company.

Description of Work
Gutters on side of a hip roof

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2019

1.0

06/24/2019

I have used Mind In The Gutter for many years. They installed my current gutters with the promise that they would come out and clean them when necessary. For the last several years it has been a battle to get them to respond, to show up when scheduled, to let me know if they weren't going to be able to make it, and to do a decent job if they do finally manage to show. I have talked to Ethan many t...

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

06/09/2019

responded quickly to my message, quoted a great price. He arrived on time and did a great job and did it quickly. highly recommend.

Description of Work
needed gutters cleaned, have a two story walk out basement so the back of the house is three stories.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/07/2019

Great. They didn't even need me to be home.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $159

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Services Offered

Gutter Installation, Cleaning, Replacement, Repair, & Gutter Guard Installation, Repair Exterior Wood Trim & Siding, Install Replacement Windows, & Install Vinyl Siding.

Services Not Offered

Full Roofing Replacement, Window Washing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes