Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SUPERIOR MARBLE & STONE INC

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2007

marble & granite fabricator and stoneyard.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(26) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
Deborah J.
5.0
08/30/2017
They're just a great company to work with. They come out on time. Their customer service is outstanding.
Description of Work
We bought some stones from them for the backsplash in our kitchen.
Category
ceramic tile
Melissa H.
5.0
01/09/2017
They were professional from the first phone call helping me determine how much sand I needed for my project to the the deliver.
Description of Work
We actually used them to deliver sand we needed for some yard work. They delivered on time and were very helpful.
Category
countertops, pavers, gravel
Margaret M.
4.0
04/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
The product was excellent and I was please with the job. The last work they did for me was in 2010.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops
Douglas O.
5.0
04/17/2016
It went great. They were professional in their interactions, did what they said they were going to do, and did a great job with the installation - everything looked terrific.
Description of Work
Superior installed a new solid surface counter top with under mount sink and a subway tile backsplash.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops
Scott P.
5.0
12/28/2015
Excellent service from Superior Mable and Stone. They provide a good service at a reasonable price. Alway on-time, with a great attitude and willingness to go the extra mile. I would definitely hire again! Thanks!
Description of Work
Installed new marble countertop in master bathroom, repaired cracked kitchen countertop and removed/demolished old countertop.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Chris E.
5.0
10/29/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Date of service: July 30, 2005 Cost of service: $5,000
Category
countertops
Delores S.
4.0
09/19/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
masonry, pavers, gravel
Debra H.
5.0
02/27/2015
on time, professional
Description of Work
deliver gravel
Category
countertops, pavers, gravel
Robert P.
5.0
12/11/2014
I have used them in two of my homes and have always been happy with the experience. Everyone that i have delt with has been professional and friendly.
Description of Work
removed old countertops and installed new granite countertops in my kitchen
Category
countertops, marble & granite
richard F.
5.0
08/19/2014
it went very well.
Description of Work
installed granite countertops and sinks
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Deborah J.
5.0
04/03/2014
We had A-plus service with them. They were very polite when they came and we had outstanding service when we went to their showroom. It took them about an hour to install the counters.
Description of Work
I got ceramic tile for our bathroom and also countertops from Superior Marble & Stone during a bathroom remodel.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, home remodeling
Kerry B.
5.0
03/05/2014
It was a good experience they did a good job. They were professional and the price was good.
Description of Work
We have used Superior Marble & Stone Inc for countertops.
Category
countertops
Lori S.
5.0
01/24/2014
The receptionist who scheduled the appointment and the service person were both very courteous. They were right on time and warned me that the backsplash mod would be tricky. The backsplash broke when removing it to take to their shop, but, they said they would repair or replace for no extra charge. Backsplash came back modified and repaired and you could not tell it had been broken. The new range fit perfectly and we are very pleased with the craftsmanship. Great job!
Description of Work
I needed to have my granite countertop opening widened and the granite backsplash notched to install a new range.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Robert P.
5.0
01/03/2014
I have used Superior in the past for another kitchen counter top and was happy with their work,so I used them again for my bathroom granite tops. Lou ann Wagner was very helpful. She showed me several different granite slabs to choose from. The install guys were professional and did a great job. I would use them again when I decide to update my current kitchen counter tops.
Description of Work
removed and installed 3 granite bathroom vanity tops
Category
marble & granite
Jim H.
5.0
07/11/2013
I dealt with them buy I however did not buy anything from them. They were pretty good and the individual that I dealt with from their company was very nice.
Description of Work
I used Superior Marble & Stone Inc for a quote on granite.
Category
marble & granite
lucrezia W.
5.0
05/08/2013
They were wonderful. I had no issues with them. I fell in love with their granite and really wanted it.
Description of Work
Superior Marble and Stone redid my countertops in my bathroom.
Category
marble & granite
Cynthia G.
5.0
04/15/2013
Very professional, Tammy met us and helped up pick out the stone and the granite. She promptly arranged for someone to come over and look at our fireplace and write up an estimate. We received the written estimate within a few days. They arrived on time on the date promised. The estimate said it would take three days and they completed the job in three days. They were on time everyday. They cleaned up their mess everyday. They were very pleasant and friendly. My fireplace is absolutely beautiful. It was a great experience. Yes, I would hire them again.
Description of Work
We had Cultured Stone installed over an existing brick fireplace and up the wall to the ceiling. They removed a layer of brick first so the stone would be even. Then cemented the stone to the brick. Then placed the stone on the wall going up to the ceiling. When we built the house we did not run the brick to the cathedral ceiling. Then they installed granite on the hearth and around the firebox.
Category
pavers, gravel, marble & granite
MARSHALL M.
5.0
03/12/2013
unknown
Description of Work
New kitchen remodel... Perfect customer service... Had quartz installed... Expert installation, great product.
Category
countertops
MARION S.
4.0
05/07/2012
At every point the project was smooth, professional, and on time. Our sales person was knowledgeable and very helpful to us. I would give them all A's except for no responses for several days from our contact/sales person. I'm still not sure what the problem was with hearing from our contact person at Superior but when we called the Superior office everything went directly back on track. I would buy from there again and have recently recommended them to my sister.
Description of Work
Installed double vanity quartz with two under mount sinks.
Category
countertops
ROWAN M.
5.0
08/18/2011
The sales representative was very professional and offered many suggestions. There was no hard sell and the discussion on what I was looking to have done including the additional services (such as installation of a back splash).that they provided was very helpful. I liked the showroom, the variety of the inventory and the team and would definitely consider them as a contender for the job when it is awarded.
Description of Work
I received an estimate on installation of granite kitchen counter-tops.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Samuel N.
5.0
12/20/2010
These marble cut outs were scrapped and they sold them to me for $5. They let me go through the pile, I mean there were hundreds of them, and I picked 15 that were the exact same size and I made an edge for the garden instead of putting wood in there to hold the dirt. They are big; they probably weigh about 50 pounds a piece and are 33 inches by 22 inches but some of them have curves in them and some are straight. You can go there and buy stuff like that. They sell scrap marble, you can also get rip rack, sand, tumble blue stone, and I mean they are a huge business. They are THE business on this side of town. They are very nice to me.
Description of Work
I went there and bought 15 marble cut outs.
Category
marble & granite
Jennifer P.
5.0
11/03/2010
They were fantastic. They were very professional and were there when they said they would be. She also added an extra piece of granite into the project which was very accommodating. They price matched another company and then gave an additional 10% off.
Description of Work
We had a granite countertop installed in our bathroom. They also did another piece of granite on the wall.
Category
countertops
Teresa Y.
5.0
10/19/2009
Well I actually ran into Louann by chance and I am glad I did! I saw her at a dealership with her company car and I asked if they did granite counter tops she said yes I got her card and I held onto it.Well the time came for me and my husband to look at granite we went to Lowes and that didnt work out the stone was way up high we couldnt touch it and we left upset at each other you know I want this he wants that. So when we got home I remembered that card I had tucked away. I called her and came over to the shop and I was really amazed! They have a lot of the work they have done there in the shop and a LOT of granite outside to choose from.She even gave me samples to send home to discuss over with my husband. We came back the next day went over the choices they had...we decided on the grantite,the sinks for kitchen and baths, the faucet, and the tile that was going to go into the kitchen, baths and laundry room. I put down a deposit and in about oh 2 weeks or so they had my counters ready to be put in they guys came over and did the work in about 3 hours they picked up everything! The one thing I had asked was no smoking and they adhered to that no problem! If I had any questions Louann was right there for me!! I would highly recommend this company to anyone and please ask for LOUANN!!
Description of Work
Let me tell you this company is on top of their game!! Louann is the absolute best! You go over to their place and it's one stop shopping!! We got our countertops, sinks (kitchen and baths) kitchen faucet, and tile for floor and the back splash all picked out at one place. They have a huge selection of granite and tile we could match things up right there on the spot and this being our first time ever doing a kitchen make over, Louann was right there to make suggestions and to let us know what exactly we needed...things we didn't even know we needed!
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Samuel N.
5.0
06/15/2009
My original order was for pea gravel instead of stone dust, even though the stone yard people recommended that I not work with pea gravel. After doing my own research, I was able to change my order to stone dust without any difficulty. The delivery went well, and the materials were unloaded exactly where I wanted them.
Description of Work
Superior Marble and Stone assisted me with the selection of materials for a patio I was going to build, including the delivery of stone dust and four pallets of tumbled bluestone..
Category
pavers, gravel
PATRICK H.
1.0
08/06/2007
This was a very bad experience. We had purchased a new cherry bathroom vanity from Ethan Allen in which had a ceramic top that Superior needed to remove before installing the marble top and sink. They butchered the cabinet removing the ceramic and cracked the new marble.
Description of Work
Superior installed the new sinks in our bath. We hired them because we purchased a vanity with an existing ceramic top on it and wanted to have a professional install the marble countertop and sink.
Category
countertops, marble & granite

Phone

Address

3100 FREDERICK BLVD

Portsmouth, VA 23704

Other Information

Services offered

RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL FABRICATION & INSTALLATION OF NATURAL STONE PRODUCTS. MARBLE. GRANITE. LIMESTONE. SLATE. BUILDING STONE. DIMENSIONAL STONE. FLAGSTONE. LANDSCAPING STONE. SAND. GRAVEL. COBBLE STONE. COUNTERTOPS & VANITIES. SHOWERS. STONE, MARBLE & LIMESTONE FIREPLACE SURROUNDS. NATURAL STONE FOR PATIOS, WALKWAYS & DRIVEWAYS.

Services not offered

na

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express

FAQ

SUPERIOR MARBLE & STONE INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

SUPERIOR MARBLE & STONE INC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

SUPERIOR MARBLE & STONE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, SUPERIOR MARBLE & STONE INC offers free project estimates.

No, SUPERIOR MARBLE & STONE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, SUPERIOR MARBLE & STONE INC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, SUPERIOR MARBLE & STONE INC offers warranties.

SUPERIOR MARBLE & STONE INC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL FABRICATION & INSTALLATION OF NATURAL STONE PRODUCTS. MARBLE. GRANITE. LIMESTONE. SLATE. BUILDING STONE. DIMENSIONAL STONE. FLAGSTONE. LANDSCAPING STONE. SAND. GRAVEL. COBBLE STONE. COUNTERTOPS & VANITIES. SHOWERS. STONE, MARBLE & LIMESTONE FIREPLACE SURROUNDS. NATURAL STONE FOR PATIOS, WALKWAYS & DRIVEWAYS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Red Ladder Remodeling

4.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Red Ladder Remodeling

We are a residential remodeling company whose process was cultivated with the homeowner in mind. We focus on transparency through clear and consistent communication, high quality products and services, and a finished product that will add value to your home!  

FBG has been in business since 1999. We are a local, family business that is licensed and insured. We do it all - siding, window installation, kitchen and bath remodels as well as additions and garage builds. We always show up and we work with you to get the most out of your budget. We also offer financing!  

Yates Flooring LLC

5.0

(72)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Yates Flooring LLC

I specialize in installing sheet vinyl, LVP (luxury vinyl plank) glue down or click, Laminate, VCT and carpet tiles. I am the owner and operator. I've been in the flooring business over 15 years. I have an experienced crew also, and that helps with a quality installation.