Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Healthy Homes Pest Control

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
14447
Trade License Locale
Not applicable
Trade License Authority
Virginia Department of Agriculture
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 104

Palmyra, VA 22963

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We believe in doing Pest Control the Right Way: on time, with a smile, and your choice of green or traditional products. We are a local, family owned business with fair pricing and great customer service. You can count on us for a healthy, comfortable, pest-free home and yard - Guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Read reviews by category

pest control (8)handyman (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

11/09/2020

It was excellent. When he first came in, he explained and walked me through what was the process was. He made sure we don't have chemical in our house because we have a child.

Description of Work
They did pest control for me.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

It was fabulous. I couldn't give them a higher rating. They came when they said they were gonna come. I don't have a problem with bugs anymore. They have a reasonable price. They were good people overall.

Description of Work
They did pest control for me.

Category pest control

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

It was excellent. They were very friendly. They were very informative. They were very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They sprayed for mosquitoes and tick. They did termite control for me as well.

Category pest control

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

It was fine. They were very good. They were on time. They were courteous. They were careful. They finished it.

Description of Work
They spayed for insects, which they did exterminating for me.

Category pest control

Cost $39

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

They were wonderful. They got rid of it quickly. The tenant was happy. The prices were reasonable. They were easy to work with. They were organized.

Description of Work
They did ant infestation. The house was covered by ants. They came in and eradicated that situation.

Category pest control

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

It was good. They were on time. They were there when they said they were gonna be there. They completed everything.

Description of Work
They did pest control and treatment for me.

Category pest control

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

They were excellent. They came on time. They called me back when I called them. They communicated well. They were fair on their price. I was very happy with them.

Description of Work
They did some work on my house, which they replaced the trim and worked on the door.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

It was great. It was perfect. He showed up when he said he was going to. He did exactly what he said he was gonna do.

Description of Work
They did quarterly pest maintenance and termite inspection for me.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

It was good. They showed up and did a good job.

Description of Work
They did termite and internal pest control for me.

Category pest control

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2020

    Services Offered

    General pest control (ants, crickets, spiders, etc.), termite treatments, mosquito and tick yard treatments, bed bug services, rodent baiting, trapping, exclusion, and sanitation.

    Services Not Offered

    Wildlife removal (bats, squirrels, snakes, etc.).

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    50% off initial general pest treatment.
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes