Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Crown Roofing & Gutter Co

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2008

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2085 Valpark Dr

Oilville, VA 23129

Description

We are a family owned customer oriented business. We are certified contractor's for GAF, CertainTeed, and Mule Hide roofing product manufacturers. If you need help with paying for your project we offer financing upon approval....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/10/2019


Shelton H.

Shelton Huddleston- Crown Roofing is a terrific company that makes sure they get the job done! They were respectful, trustworthy & ready to work! They were very clean & Austin kept my family & I updated every day! We were very pleased about the job completion ! We would def refer this company to others !

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

06/19/2019


Mark W.

Crown Roofing replaced the roof on the main part of our house in May of 2019, and we are very pleased with the excellent work and their customer service! We received a deal through Angie's List for a good price, and the company also negotiated adjustments in the cost since we also replaced two skylights, and the cost quoted was fair and reasonable. After the company completed the work, they were careful to clean up roofing nails and debris from the property. We recommend Crown Roofing and are very happy with the quality of their work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

05/30/2019


Randy L.

Perfection. After an 80 foot oak tree landed on our roof during a wind storm, our roof and several trusses sustained significant damage. We had open holes in our roof, and owner Calvin Jordan arrived quickly to cover the holes. He assessed all damage, worked with our insurance company, and promptly and completely fixed all damage. Mr. Jordan, his son Austin and his crew were always extremely professional, efficient, responsive and thoughtful, and kept us informed throughout the process. Beautiful work, and they left our yard and plants in great shape. We recommend Crown Roofing and Gutter highly!

Description of Work
Roof, soffit, facia, gutter replaced due to tree damage

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving Crown Roofing the opportunity to work with you on your home improvement project.
5.0

04/03/2019


Anne B.

Crown Roofing was recommended to me by a friend. They were the lowest bidder on my new roof installation and were the quickest to respond. They showed up as planned and had it finished the same day. Everything went as planned and the owner came by at the end of the day to make sure I was happy with the job and to check things over. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
new roof installation

Category roofing

5.0

12/27/2018


Jac T.

I couldn't be happier with the whole process. I had an issue with my insurance company that delayed my ability to pay, and they were very patient and understanding. They partnered very well with pricing, and the quality is impeccable!

Description of Work
Roof, siding, and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

12/08/2018


Robin J.

Excellent work, on time, cleaned up every day. Would highly recommend Crown to anyone.

Description of Work
New roofing

Category roofing

5.0

10/31/2018


Stephanie G.

It went great...company was very professional.

Description of Work
New shingle roof

Category roofing,skylights

4.0

09/10/2018


William B.

Work performed to specs and on timely basis

Description of Work
roof replacement and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

04/30/2018


Kaitlan L.

During a wind storm, a large tree limb punctured a 4” hole in my roof. Many homes in the area also needed roof repairs from the storm, and I called 3 other companies who either declined to offer an estimate or never returned my call - which I understand, they were busy. Crown thankfully agreed to provide an estimate, and I was pleasantly surprised that they sent a polite, professional young man to do the estimate that same day. I never clean my own gutters or get up on the roof, so my temporary solution to the hole was putting a bucket under it in my attic (and hoping it wouldn’t rain until I could get the roof fixed). The gentleman from Crown happened to have some emergency roof patching material in his truck, and kindly patched it for me on the spot - this gave me peace of mind about any rain/leaks and also reflects the way he treated my house as if it was his own. Given the large number of people needing roof repairs, it took a little while for them to permanently fix the roof (again, not their fault and I completely understand). But they were helpful in working with me and my insurance company, and when they fixed the roof they matched the shingles almost exactly- you can’t even tell it’s been replaced from the outside. All in all I hope I never have to deal with a fallen tree limb again, but if I do I know I’d call Crown. The individuals I worked with were polite, helpful, and honest, and I felt like I could trust them. Great job!

Description of Work
Put in an emergency patch after a tree limb punctured my roof; later replaced the patch with permanent roof repair (ranch style house, asphalt shingles).

Category roofing

5.0

04/19/2018


Ed W.

During Nor'easter Riley, I was losing roof shingles on one slope so I started calling Angie's List preferred roofers to set up repairs. No one answered the phone or called me back until I called Crown Roofing. The owner at Crown, Calvin, actually answered the phone and after evaluating my storm damage observations, concluded I needed a new roof and recommended I contact my insurance for an estimate. He was absolutely correct and saved me a lot of time and anguish. He coordinated every detail of the required repairs with my insurance and obtained full roof replacement approval. The job was immediately completed promptly and professionally. I highly recommend Crown and they will be my go to roofers for any future needs.

Description of Work
Roof and fascia replacement

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Brothers that just do Gutters

    To Our Customers: We are taking the COVID-19 situation seriously and we are following CDC guidelines. We have limited face to face contact with our customers during the estimate and installation process. If contact is required we are refraining from handshakes, keeping a 6 foot distance and all contact will be outside the home. We intend to do our part to keep homes and people happy, as well as healthy. We offer free gutter and guard install or repair quotes. Contact our office to set up your free quote.  

    GL Hughes Contracting

    We are a family-owned and operated company and have been in the business of “All types of Siding and Remodeling ” for over 40 years and providing quality service to valued customers. Have a 5 Star rating with Home Advisory. We however do not do small repairs. We replace full siding.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    The Drying Co

    The Drying Co. has been serving Greater Richmond & the Virginia Peninsulas since 2002. We are a Home Performance Contractor specializing in Attics, Basements, Crawl Spaces, Foundations, and Gutters. Our goal is to deliver comfortable, energy-efficient, durable, and healthy home & building environments for all of our customers. We understand that no home is exactly like another, so we take all the time you need to discuss your concerns and goals. We then perform a thorough inspection of your home and develop a plan to achieve your goals. We want to make sure our customers are comfortable with the recommendations we make, so we will spend all the time you need to answer your questions. Our services include; Attic & Home insulation, Basement Waterproofing, Crawl Space Repair & Encapsulation, Foundation Repair, Duct Insulation, Dehumidifiers & Sump Pumps, and Seamless Metal Gutters with Leaf Protection Options.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Re-roofing, roof repairs, vinyl siding & window replacement, gutter installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Cleaning roofs, gutters, & windows. Window & gutter repairs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Crown Roofing & Gutter Co

    How is Crown Roofing & Gutter Co overall rated?

    Crown Roofing & Gutter Co is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Crown Roofing & Gutter Co open?

    Crown Roofing & Gutter Co is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Crown Roofing & Gutter Co provide

    Crown Roofing & Gutter Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Crown Roofing & Gutter Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Crown Roofing & Gutter Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Crown Roofing & Gutter Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Crown Roofing & Gutter Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Crown Roofing & Gutter Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Crown Roofing & Gutter Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Crown Roofing & Gutter Co?

    No, Crown Roofing & Gutter Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Crown Roofing & Gutter Co offer?

    Crown Roofing & Gutter Co offers the following services: Re-roofing, roof repairs, vinyl siding & window replacement, gutter installation.

    Are there any services Crown Roofing & Gutter Co does not offer?

    Cleaning roofs, gutters, & windows. Window & gutter repairs.