Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Executive Contracting Inc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2009

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11401 bronzedale dr

Oakton, VA 22124

Description

Executive Contracting, Inc., based in Northern Virginia, takes a fresh approach to your custom remodeling project. Our goal is to put you in control to deliver the results you envision for your remodel. We work close with our licensed plumbing and electrical subcontractors when deemed necessary to

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mike D.
5.0
04/09/2014
Joe was punctual and professional. He worked hard and efficiently. His price was fair and the job was well done. We'd hire him again!
Description of Work
Joe put new base board in an area in my kitchen where we pulled out a banquette. He also moved two outlets in our island to prepare the island for a refacing job (which was done by another company).
Category
handyman service
Valerie M.
5.0
01/17/2014
On the first visit they insulated the wall, even getting it behind the electric panel, and put foam around the pipe. They measured the hole and cut the drywall to fit. Unfortunately, the bottom part of the wall was still damp so they couldn't complete the job that day. I made an appointment for 2 days later when the wall should be dry. The drywall had dried so they added more insulation before closing the hole. When they had finished you wouldn't know that there had been a problem there it was so well done. They vacuumed the carpet and left everything as it had been. The invoice came into my email box this morning and I was happy with the total cost.
Description of Work
The tenant in our rental house did not winterize his outside tap. With the recent very cold weather, the pipe burst in 3 places. The plumber had to remove drywall to find the leaks and discovered that there was hardly any insulation in the wall. I called Executive Contracting Inc. to come to insulate the wall and repair the drywall. I sent photos by email so that he could see the problems. He replied by email with a date and time. They arrived as expected.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plumbing
Susan F.
5.0
01/03/2014
Joe did an excellent job. He provided a reasonable estimate, both for cost and for timing of the work. He answered all my questions either by phone or by email on a timely basis. He and his assistant spent one day working at my house, did all the work we had scheduled and cleaned up after themselves. The repairs they made and recommendations they made were excellent, well priced, and I plan to use Joe again for other similar jobs.
Description of Work
Joe provided excellent service on two handyman repairs at my house. He repaired an exterior pipe by digging out the area, replacing mortar and sealing the area, then repainted the interior garage wall. He provided guidance on re-grading the area. He also repainted the dining room ceiling.
Category
handyman service, interior painters
James J.
5.0
10/18/2013
Strong attention to detail and very professional, punctual, courteous and tidy, would use them again.
Description of Work
Fixed hanging closet doors and also installed new hanging closet doors.
Category
handyman service
Patrick K.
5.0
06/06/2013
The pan that the washer sat in did not properly fit in the closet with the dryer. The project was to remove the pan and relocate the drain towards the center of the laundry. The floor was replaced with 12 by 12 tile and 3 inch high bull nose tile for the trim. Also, a new tile threshold was placed in the door opening. The team at Executive Contracting were able to take the idea and implement it exactly as we wanted. They completed the project as scheduled and within budget. The team was friendly and professional. We were very pleased with the results and would not hesitate to hire them again.
Description of Work
Replaced the linoleum floor in the laundry room on the third floor with tile.
Category
handyman service
Nancy F.
5.0
05/25/2013
Joe and his helper were very prompt and professional. He exceeded my expectations on the drywall repair of a number of roof and bathroom leaks. His estimate was fair and accurate. He was able to repair all of my miscellaneous projects.
Description of Work
Executive Contracting performed services to ready my house for sale. The services involved drywall repair, grouting, plumbing, electrical, carpentry and painting.
Category
drywall, handyman service
Charles N.
5.0
04/27/2013
Joe was called after hours (8 PM). He gave me advice over phone as to how to turn water off (Main shut off valve for entire house) and came out right away. He stopped the leak and came out the next day, pulled dishwasher out and discovered the source.
Description of Work
Located leak from broken dishwasher pump.
Category
plumbing
Christopher J.
5.0
03/19/2013
Clear inspection and quote of qhat was needed. Reasonable price. Repair schedule was a little delayed, but worth it.
Description of Work
They inspected and repaired our slate roof
Category
handyman service
Gil S.
5.0
03/16/2013
He and his assistant arrived on time and had no problem with the work. Everything went smooth and at the end of the day, I was very pleased.
Description of Work
Joe has installed light fixtures, hung heavy mirrors and couple other odd jobs. He does great work and the price is very fair. I'm so glad I found Executive Contracting!
Category
handyman service
Ryan D.
5.0
03/08/2013
From start to finish, working with Executive Contracting was an outstanding experience. Joe provided a fair estimate, and consistently kept me updated on how the job was progressing. The work was completed on time and on budget. The quality greatly exceeded expectations. After the job was done, Joe followed up to make sure we were satisfied, and even did addiitional work at a fair price in preparation for selling the home. Overall, Joe's professionalism and exemplary quality of work made for an enjoyable and worry-free relationship. I highly recommend Executive Contracting to anyone looking for a reliable contractor.
Description of Work
Our home sustained major water damage and excessive wear and tear due to negligent renters. Joe and his team replaced the entire kitchen (cabinets, lighting, flooring etc.), and did significant drywall repair, fixture repair and replacement, and painting throughout the home.
Category
handyman service
DEBORAH S.
5.0
02/26/2013
The work went very smoothly. Joe and his crew arrived on time both Saturday and Sunday and worked all of both days to get the project done. They were very friendly and polite and brought all the materials they needed with them. When they were done, they cleaned up all of the work areas. They were a pleasure to work with and we would use them again without question .
Description of Work
Joe and his crew did a number of small projects in our house to help prepare it for sale. They totally refurbished and painted our front door which required a great deal of work . They also fixed and/or replaced several other doors in our house which had never closed properly or needed new hardware including a porch door that needed new screening. Additionally, they removed a cabinet in our laundry room, and adjusted hardware in two of our bathrooms. Finally, Joe fixed a few items that he noticed needed adjustment that hadn't been on our list, like tightening our bathroom sink and adjusting the hinges on a door that had never opened or closed properly.
Category
handyman service, doors
William T.
5.0
02/04/2013
I am a non-resident landlord of a Vienna (Tysons) townhouse. Last fall we had problems with gutters, downspouts and drainage. A realtor friend recommended that I cal Joe Buchino since I had hired a general handyman that had only succeeded in making matters worse. One email with Mr. Buchino and he set the repair in motion and promptly completed the needed repairs.
Description of Work
Skilled, Honest and Punctual Handyman
Category
handyman service
Wendi G.
5.0
07/21/2012
Was one of the smoothest contracting jobs I've ever had. The team is very professional. They provide a great deal of detail in what they do. They take pride in their work and don't stop until they are satisfied and know that the customer will be satisfied. They do their best to avoid any disruptions and are very clean. I was very impressed. They did not have the lowest price bid, but their work far exceeded any of the others. The old adage is true that you get what you pay for.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodeled (including ceramic tile, new fixtures, trim and painting),Ceiling patched and paintedWood Paneling and large wall to wall bookcase was sanded and paintedGarage door was painted and repaired wood frame
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
Lynn L.
5.0
06/28/2012
Very good, shows up when he says.Leaves the site clean, gives a detailed bill.He answers emailed questions promptly. I highly recommend him
Description of Work
I have used Executive Contacting for several jobs over the course of a year; Kitchen cabinets, garbage disposal and vent replacement, sink repairs,Book shelves, etc. He is prompt,clean, and professional. Very importantly, he has told me what Not to spend money on (since I am on a budget) I absolutely will use him again, and I have recommended him to my neighbors.They have all been very pleased with the quality of his work.
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling
Anita A.
5.0
06/19/2012
First of all, he was very responsive in returning my calls--I still have not heard from other people with whom I left messages. The owner, Joe Buchino, was prompt and very professional and was able to complete the work without disruption to the operation of the office. We will definitely call him again for future needs and highly recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Executive Contracting Inc. was called in to install dry erase boards in our offices, one large and one small. This was a little tricky because we did not have a lot of the hooks/brackets need to hang the boards (he had to provide some).
Category
handyman service
Samuel & Sandy C.
5.0
05/07/2012
Joe Bucino always retried my calls, communicated orderly well, did what he said he would do, is honest and summable.
Description of Work
Carpentry, install doors/drop down the stairs, painting.
Category
electrician, handyman service, interior painters, doors
Mike W.
5.0
03/16/2012
Joe Buchino first came and reviewed the problem and provided an estimate. Took pictures for reference. Returned the next week and performed the work needed.
Description of Work
Rebuilt pool house cinder block support and added a wood support.
Category
garage builders
Susan S.
5.0
02/10/2012
They did a great job. They listen to what I want and did what I asked, which is why I keep using them for projects.
Description of Work
Rebuilt my barn. I also used them to install molding in my house in 2010.
Category
remodeling
Harry R.
5.0
01/15/2012
It was an unusual window arrangement so it required that they look for different ideas for how to fix it and arrive on the job prepared with different options. It was a small job, but it came out as well as we could hope for, and was a big help to us. They were always very respectful and professional.
Description of Work
They repaired a window for us. The wood around the glass was water damaged and allowed the pane to slip out of place.
Category
remodeling, woodworking
Jeffrey T.
5.0
12/06/2011
I was very pleased with the detailed estimate and the forthright explanation of what needed to be done. The work was carried out quickly and I was kept well informed all along. There were some additional needed repairs discovered in the underlying structure after the drywall came out which Joe explained very honestly and the small additional costs were justified and very reasonable. He coordinated for the skylight replacement and monitored the quality of that sub-task which also came out very well. Overall, I would definitely recommend this company. The communication with Joe was outstanding, the requested work was done very well and at a very fair price.
Description of Work
Heavy rains caused a skylight to leak and ruin the drywall in the master bath of a house we rent out. Executive Contracting removed all the damaged areas, did some repair to the wood structure beneath, put up new drywall and then repainted it back to it original appearance. Also subcontracted the replacement of the skylight. Coordinated all of this work around the schedule of the tenants.
Category
contractors, drywall, interior painters
CHERYL W.
5.0
05/23/2011
When Joe Buchino came out to do the estimate for the railing he not only took detailed measurements of the deck he also took the time to really listen to my concerns about the previous railing and made suggestions based on what I told him we wanted. The next day we made our decision based on a website he provided which was very helpful as we were able to choose the decking material from the site. His company ordered the material and within a week they started the project. They completed the project within the time frame and within the budget that had been established from the onset. We are very satisfied with the railing. Additionally, at the beginning of the job he made the suggestion that the base of the deck be power washed and treated with a water repelent stain. I'm happy to report that the deck and railing came out much better than we anticipated. Because Joe's company had done such a great job on the deck we called them back to complete some minor jobs around the house. They painted and stabilized a bannister and hand rail, painted the stairway and second story hallway, stabilized a cabinet frame; power washed, strenghened and stained the deck railing around the pool, sanded and painted the eaves around the garage, along with some other tasks. What impressed me was that if they saw something like a loose locking mechanism on a gate they would stop and take the time to fix something what wasn't on their list but something that needed attention. I would highly recommend ECI and appreciate the care and professionalism they showed throughout the completion of the jobs.
Description of Work
The first task that Executive Contracting completed for us was a 2nd story deck railing. We researched and received 3 different estimates of which two were from bigger well known companies but decided to go with Executive Contracting Inc. We are glad we made the decision as we are very satisfied with the deck and railing. The second piece of work that ECI completed for us, were several minor jobs around the house. I showed Joe all various tasks that we needed completed in a short amout of time as we were going to be putting the house on the market. He and his crew were able to start the job in the second week. Once again they began the job on the date promissed, laid down drapping material to protect the carpets and walls, cleaned up each day after working, wore booties in the house and consistently performed in a very professional manner.
Category
decks, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
AMY C.
5.0
05/05/2011
I used them again and they were fabulous as always. I have used them three times since the year 2010. They cleaned up afterwards. Their price was very reasonable. They were absolutely meticulous. They were a life saver and I would always use their services in the future.
Description of Work
I have used the services of Executive Contracting Incorporated on the 15th of April 2011. They did insulation, drywall and painting. They worked with a sub-contractor to have the floors and baseboard put in. They then painted the baseboards. They also replaced a recessed lighting.
Category
drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, woodworking, interior painters
Lynn L.
5.0
04/22/2011
Joe Buchino is immaculate and professional.. He gave me great advice as to several questions I had about my kitchen, and even better, advised me what NOT to do. I'd seen his work at a friends remodled kitchen and was very impressed at the quality of his work. Though the work in my kitchen was several small jobs he was able to fit my repairs in very quickly. I feel the value and quality of his work is excellent! I will absolutely use him again.
Description of Work
I've used executive contracting 2 times, once to install kitchen cabinette and stove vent. The second time to replace sink garbage disposal and repair dishwasher pipe.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling
AMY C.
5.0
07/12/2010
They came out and did an estimate for soundproofing the ceilings in our condo (we live underneath some extremely loud people). The price was absolutely fair. We paid approximately $3K for him to install soundproofing, new vents and replace the ceiling over the span of about 6 or 7 days. The noise level is much more bearable now! The ceiling and vents look fantastic! They left everything very neat and clean! They were extremely professional and very friendly! We actually had him do BOTH of our bedrooms because we were so happy with the job that was done on the first! Executive is METICULOUS and does things the right way!!! I definitely recommend them!
Description of Work
soundproofed and replaced our ceiling, replaced old air vents with new ones
Category
handyman service, remodeling
Gena C.
5.0
06/25/2010
It was a completely satisfactory experience that exceeded my high expectations. Everything went smoothly. The contractor provided a good estimate of the time and effort needed to perform the work. The contractor showed up exactly when he said he would and came continuously until the work was completed. The contractor completed the work in less time than predicted, which was a benefit to me because this job was priced on a time and materials basis. The contractor left the work site neat each day. Our agreement was that I would order the mulch for delivery after the contractor provided me information about how much to order. The contractor provided information on a timely basis for the order, and the mulch provided he recommended was prompt and easy to deal with. The contractor provided a timely detailed invoice that I was delighted to pay. The contractor's rate was competitive and the total price was competitive with other quotes I received. The work was beautifully done! I am delighted with the results.
Description of Work
Yard cleanup, including pruning and trimming of shrubs, cutting down trees, weeding, removing debris, and laying mulch.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc

    An annual chimney inspection, cleaning, and repair may safeguard you and your family from possible dangers that can arise from a lack of proper maintenance. If you are unsure about your chimneys condition, don't wait until it is too late. Call us now for an inspection from one of our qualified technicians.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Sixpenny Chimney Sweeps

    Sixpenny Chimney & Air Duct Cleaning specializes in chimney cleaning and repair, air duct/dryer vent cleaning, gutter cleaning, house cleaning, masonry work, and pressure washing. With over 31 years of experience, you can be sure you are receiving a quality service for a fair price. Call our office today to schedule an appointment at 703-491-8697!Additional contact name - Ryan Corp  

    Angi Certified

    Closet America, LLC

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Basements, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Flooring, Tile, Hardwood Flooring, Crown Molding, Trim, Decks, Doors, Handyman, Plumbing, Electrical, Drywall Repair, and Landscaping

    Services Not Offered

    Some Exterior

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Executive Contracting Inc

    How is Executive Contracting Inc overall rated?

    Executive Contracting Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Executive Contracting Inc open?

    Executive Contracting Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Executive Contracting Inc provide

    Executive Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Executive Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Executive Contracting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Executive Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Executive Contracting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Executive Contracting Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Executive Contracting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Executive Contracting Inc?

    Yes, Executive Contracting Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Executive Contracting Inc offer?

    Executive Contracting Inc offers the following services: Basements, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Flooring, Tile, Hardwood Flooring, Crown Molding, Trim, Decks, Doors, Handyman, Plumbing, Electrical, Drywall Repair, and Landscaping

    Are there any services Executive Contracting Inc does not offer?

    Some Exterior