Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AM Cleaning Services

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2012

4.4

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

518 Wadsworth Drive

North Chesterfield, VA 23236

Description

AM Cleaning Services is a family owned operated business and we believe in performing quality work. Our standard is perfection and we are committed to maintaining this standard at all times. We have been in business since 2004 and with Home Advisor since 2007 doing Residential Cleaning, Commercial

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Michelle A.
1.0
02/10/2021
This cleaning service is unprofessional and lack customer service skills. If you are recommended through any realty place or find this on your own, DO NOT USE THEM. I was charged for a FULL house cleaning only to have NOT EVEN HALF of my house cleaned. Not only that, but the lack of answering the phone as a business is ridiculous. I called the day after my cleaning service to have them make it right, but guess what? No answer. Then after many attempts, I have someone FINALLY call me about the issue just for them to be rude and unprofessional to not even provide a solution based from THEIR mistake. There are better cleaning providers and wouldn't want anyone else going through what I went through. You're better off finding another business that can actually provide their customers a service that they pay for.
Description of Work
Full House Cleaning for Move out
Category
house cleaning
Ronald W.
5.0
10/06/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Whole house cleaning excellent
Category
house cleaning
Joseph O.
5.0
07/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Nice folks-did a good job cleaning my home.
Category
house cleaning
William G.
5.0
06/12/2015
Jessica responded overnight to my request for next day service & then brought 2 other cleaning partners to the site by 10:30am, and the three of them worked very intensely for the 2 hours needed for the 6-labor hour job. The results were perfect, and all three of them very courteous, friendly and responsive to my particular concerns, such as rubbing vigorously with 409 three rust spots on the bedroom carpet. They vacuumed, wiped windows and blinds, dusted everywhere, as well as thoroughly cleaned the kitchen, bathroom, laundry room & screened porch. It was indeed Deep Cleaning !
Description of Work
Deep cleaning of a dirty, long neglected cottage
Category
house cleaning
Shirley C.
5.0
04/30/2015
.
Description of Work
They cleaned everything, including the refrigerator (which I did not expect) but was happy they did. They worked diligently the entire time they were here and they did an excellent job.
Category
house cleaning
Shirley C.
5.0
04/27/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
house cleaning
Ronald W.
5.0
12/23/2014
Excellent!. 2 workers came with a smile. Cleaned bathrooms. Design towels and toilet paper rolls Moped floors.Bed tidy Dust ceiling fans, window seals. kitchen counter top oven,refrigerator ,microwave. Dust all wood. Vacuum all floors
Description of Work
Whole house deep cleaning
Category
house cleaning
BARBARA T.
4.0
11/10/2014
They give us a list of what will cost extra. They are usually two people here cleaning our home. Scheduling appointments is pretty good. They have showed up on the wrong day or arrived late at times.
Description of Work
They do a basic cleaning of our house.
Category
house cleaning
Pierre W.
4.0
11/05/2014
My experience was great. They are usually very thorough. Sometimes, we have to remind them about ceiling fans or baseboards. The response time from Jessica is usually a day. They always punctual and professional.
Description of Work
They clean our house once a month.
Category
house cleaning
Margaret S.
5.0
11/04/2014
Awesome cleaning of house accomplished. The Landlord praised the cleanliness of the house. I appreciated with the punctuality to start the day. I was very impressed with the great work ethic of the company - the AM Cleaning cleaned thoroughly and worked non-stop until the entire house was cleaned. Yes, I will use AM Cleaning again!
Description of Work
Cleaned the entire house for move-out inspection.
Category
house cleaning
Journey B.
4.0
07/16/2014
The only issues I have after the ladies leave ..is that there is a residual film left over on the outside of the Microwave from the degreaser they use. Only one side of a double sink is cleaned. Blinds are not wiped down once a month. Cobwebs are not removed unless they are pointed out to the ladies. In the bedrooms the lamps, and clocks aren't dusted. When they dust however, the items moved never seem to make it back to their original positions. I do have to go behind them and redecorate my home .. **chuckle** I love this company, the ladies are very sweet and trustworthy. I will continue to work with them and hopefully these small details can be ironed out and they will move into an A+ overall.
Description of Work
Provider came into my home, cleaned two bedrooms, changed the linens on both beds and made them, cleaned 2.5 bathrooms, cleaned kitchen, dining area and living area by sweeping, vacuuming and dusting. The ladies are polite, friendly and very professional.
Category
house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Richmond Kwik Dry Total Cleaning

    Richmond Kwik Dry is a locally owned and operated service provider that specializes in cleaning carpet, tile & grout, upholstery, and hardwood floors. We use an all natural oxygenated citrus solution that will leave your carpets clean, fresh and dry in about an hour. We have NO hidden or add on fees!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Fairy hands House Cleaning

    We offer quality and affordable house cleaning services.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Maid To Sparkle Cleaning Services Inc

    Affordable, residential house cleaning service. Maid To Sparkle cleaning service has been providing first rate maid service to Richmond since 1998. Our commitment to unsurpassed service and workmanship has earned us a well deserved reputation as Richmond's finest house cleaning service. No other visiting maid company offers a higher level of service or greater value. We offer reasonable rates, a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and require no contracts to be signed. We are licensed, bonded, and insured in Virginia. Maid To Sparkle offers daily, weekly, bi-weekly, and monthly services. We know that trust is a primary concern of homeowners when choosing a maid service. That's why we carefully screen every potential associate before they join the Maid To Sparkle team. Once hired, no new Maid To Sparkle team member may work in clients' homes without extensive training. Each new employee is required to attend a comprehensive maid service training program. Only then does a Maid To Sparkle associate become qualified to provide our clients with house cleaning services.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    $10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    AM Cleaning offers a wide range of services. We can handle it all, from small homes to large businesses. Whatever your need, we can design a customized solution for you. We are Fast, Efficient, Meticulous and reasonable priced.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AM Cleaning Services

    How is AM Cleaning Services overall rated?

    AM Cleaning Services is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are AM Cleaning Services open?

    AM Cleaning Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does AM Cleaning Services provide

    AM Cleaning Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does AM Cleaning Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, AM Cleaning Services offers free project estimates.

    Does AM Cleaning Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AM Cleaning Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AM Cleaning Services offer a senior discount?

    No, AM Cleaning Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AM Cleaning Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, AM Cleaning Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AM Cleaning Services?

    Yes, AM Cleaning Services offers warranties.

    What services does AM Cleaning Services offer?

    AM Cleaning Services offers the following services: AM Cleaning offers a wide range of services. We can handle it all, from small homes to large businesses. Whatever your need, we can design a customized solution for you. We are Fast, Efficient, Meticulous and reasonable priced.

    Are there any services AM Cleaning Services does not offer?

    Ask for details.