Lakewood Home Builders Inc

About

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2012

Here at Lakewood Home Builders, we understand that our Reputation relies upon your lasting satisfaction with our Craftsmanship, Products & our Service. In fact, our one goal above all, is Customer Satisfaction. We are very happy to say that since being placed on Angie's List, we received the Super Service Award every year since 2012 through 2019 in several categories. Call on us to see how we can help you with the project you're now considering. Also Contact John Stageberg at: 571-275-0922 email: jpstageberg@aol.com phone...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+1 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(269) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

234

4

20

3

5

2

6

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (205)home remodeling (49)electrician (41)interior painting (35)drywall (33)plumbers (31)lighting (30)tile installation (29)window replacement (28)insulation (28)siding companies (27)flooring (22)
Showing 1-25 of 269 reviews
5.0

08/02/2022


Ron S.

I would like to recognize Lakewood Home Builders for the outstanding work performed on renovating the exterior of my home. Specifically, Lakewood designed and constructed a new Trex deck, replaced my roof, replaced windows, and replaced vinyl siding. It started with the design and construction of a new deck. The deck was built with Trex: decking, rails, post, etc. The construction crew for the deck was comprised of two highly skilled carpenters with years of experience in deck building and Trex. The final product was amazing. The president of Lakewood Mr. John Stageberg worked with me on design and color selections. The compliments from neighbors and visitors doesn’t stop. I was so impressed that I decided to have Lakewood replace my roof, siding, and install new windows. Had I known I would be using Lakewood for all projects I would have done the roof first. It was a messy job removing old shingles. The new deck was so well protected with plywood, foam around rails and post there wasn’t a scratch. Existing windows including large arched picture windows, double-hung windows, and casement windows were replaced with Anderson vinyl clad new construction windows and exterior wood was replaced with PVC. The windows came out perfectly with no loss of glass view area. This was due to the primarily to the expertise, skill, and precision of Mr. Tim Johnson: whether it was taking measurements, explaining technical issues and providing advice to the crews. It was like having an on-site management consultant: providing alternatives, explaining things in a way I could understand, and making recommendations such as replacing underlying insulation under shingles and siding with current energy efficient options. All crews were similarly outstanding, worked well as a team, trustworthy, polite, and did a great daily cleanup. The most important take-away for me in using Lakewood is the importance of management coordination and oversight of multiple projects, expert advice, and quality of their crews. Lakewood is a real find in this day and age. Looking forward to working with Lakewood again this coming year for indoor remodeling.

Description of Work
Replaced deck, roof, windows, siding

Category decks, electrician, lighting, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2022

5.0

07/16/2022


Danica A.

Tim, William, Denny, and the whole crew were amazing. Over and above. Tim was always responsive, listened to our concerns, and worked hard to make sure we were happy with the finished deck. The crew were professional, kind, friendly and very talented. We couldn't be happier with our new deck.

Description of Work
Great Professional Completely happy

Category decks, electrician, deck cleaning, home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2022

5.0

06/13/2022


Steve M.

We engaged Lakewood Home Builders to complete a 1000+ square foot second floor “pop-up” addition to our 1951 Cape Cod. The new second floor includes 2 new bathrooms and 4 new bedrooms, a laundry closet, all new roofing, flooring, and Hardie siding, additional updates to the existing first floor, a new front portico, and a nearly entirely new chimney. I could not recommend Lakewood more highly. Tim, Lance, John, and their team were extremely professional, trustworthy, in constant communication, and completed this very substantial project AHEAD OF SCHEDULE. The quality of their work was outstanding and we couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome of the project. Tim was our project manager and was very mindful of staying on budget. He was in daily communication with me throughout the project and always accessible. Furthermore, if there were any aspect of the project that we were not entirely pleased with, they were always willing to make it right, and did so quickly and without additional cost. As with any project of this scope, there were a couple of unanticipated issues that took us a little over the original contract budget. We also requested some additional work during the project that added some cost. Nevertheless, we are confident that Lakewood did their best to keep the project on-budget and on-time. If we had known how seamless and painless this project was going to be, we would have hired Lakewood to do it years ago. Thank you, Lakewood Home Builders for a first-rate experience and wonderful “new” home – we have already recommended them to friends and neighbors and will confidently continue to do so.

Description of Work
2nd Floor "Pop-Up" 1000 sq ft Addition to Cape Cod

Category drywall, electrician, gutter repair, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home builders, skylights, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Cost $360,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

5.0

05/15/2022


cecilia M.

I am so happy I chose Lakewood Homebuilders. Tim was the project manager and he was awesome. I selected them because of the excellent reviews but also because those who gave negative reviews, the responses from Lakewood back to them were always respectful while others on this site the contractors and customers matched negativity with negativity. From cradle to grave, Tim helped me plan my addition, and he and his crew were always punctual, respectul, and courteous throughout the entire process. The room turned out amazing and I love it! They have earned themselves a repeat customer for life. Job well done and thank you so much Tim! Cecilia

Description of Work
Building sunroom addition to house an indoor pool.

Category sunrooms

Cost $78,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

5.0

09/27/2021


Pamela C.

We originally contacted Tim Johnson from Lakewood Home Builders to get an estimate to fix our deck and screened porch. This project which we had envisioned to be a small repair turned into a much larger project. We ultimately contracted Lakewood Home Builders to completely renovate our deck/porch with composite, replace rotted framing, add lighting, and a new screen door. Tim was responsive and communicative throughout the job and his crew was always respectful, punctual, worked long days and did a great job tidying up the job site each day before they left. The finished product was exceptional. We were so pleased with the deck/porch that we decided to have Lakewood Home Builders renovate all 3 bathrooms in our home, beef up attic insulations, and replace all interior doors to include closet doors. The crew was always punctual, worked long days and cleaned up the job site each day before leaving. Like with the deck/porch renovation, Tim came by the job site every day. He communicated details of the progress and discussed any issues or concerns. The time he spent talking through minute details was comforting and helped us to make necessary decisions along the way. We are extremely pleased with Lakewood Home Builders and specifically Tim Johnson. We have recommended them to friends and neighbors who have ultimately contracted with them too. Hopefully we are done with major home renovations, but if something arises in the future, we will definitely contact Tim Johnson and Lakewood Home builders.

Description of Work
Deck/Porch Renovation and Bathroom Renovations

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, insulation, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $134,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

06/22/2021


mark P.

John, Tim and his team did a awesome job on our building. They were very thorough and up front on what we needed. The price quoted was accurate and they performed the work on time and to the schedule. This is our second experience with them and they are our go to company. They serve the NOVA area but were very accessible and local to answer our concerns during the whole project. I can't describe how nice it was to have folks respond to emails and answer the phone. Thanks again Tim All the feedback on the renovations have been positive.

Description of Work
Work done was: Drywall, insulation, foundation work, electrical, siding, windows, doors, trim and painting.

Category drywall, electrician, insulation, lighting, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

04/26/2021


James E.

My wife and I recently contracted with Lakewood Home Builders to remodel the mother-in-law suite in our home. The work involved modifying walls, installing new flooring, installing new windows and doors, a complete makeover of the bathroom, kitchen, and laundry rooms, adding insulation, and installing new lighting. Lakewood did wonderful work. Tim Johnson, the Lakewood Project Manager, was on site most days supervising and coordinating the work of their skilled subcontractors. We always knew what to expect and Lakewood kept everything pretty much on schedule considering the impacts of COVID-19 on suppliers and required inspections. We’re very pleased with the final product and would certainly consider Lakewood for additional work.

Description of Work
Complete remodeling of mother-in-law suite

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $90,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

2.0

03/03/2021


William C.

This is an update from 2015, long story short I way overrated the work performed on our bathrooms. In 2018(April) our tile grout began to crack and crumble, it should be noted that just after project “completion” Tim was made aware of our concerns of his newly hired tile team. They were terrible. Tim tried to cosmetically fix the disaster without any success. Moving on to 2018/April I called Tim and he agreed to come take a look on a Friday at 4p. Well we had a death in the family out of town so I called Tim at about 2:50 pm and said if he was available to come early that would be great. Well he said he wasn’t coming due to another job.... never received any notice of this. Moving forward to now just had someone come to estimate the repair and he asked “who the he$$ did this tile work”. Well enough said. Never use this company for tile work.

Description of Work
Bathrooms (3) remodeled

Category ceramic tile, electrician

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

Images

Review for Lakewood Home Builders Inc - 10008 Pouring Rain Pl, Nokesville, VA - 39225836

+4 More

5.0

02/10/2021


Missy M.

OUTSTANDING! We have never worked with any contractor or handyman that comes close to this company and to these two gentlemen: Lance Rittenhouse and Tim Johnson. I am writing a review for the first time in my life because we have had so many subpar experiences in the past, and these guys stand out head and shoulders above anyone else. Ever. We are so impressed and so pleased that I absolutely had to take the time to write a review. We were introduced to Lance from a neighbor who worked with him and they couldn't say enough about him and the company. All true. They provide OUTSTANDING service, communication, punctuality, attention to detail, cleanliness of the job site, quality of work, professional crew, and reliable follow up on all questions and concerns (large and small). Lance and Tim manage every detail as if it were their own home. That's the kind of importance they place on their customer satisfaction and their quality of work. The bathroom remodel was completed first - everything went great with Lance and his team, so we trusted them with the window replacement job, which was next on the list. Tim and his window crew were phenomenal (some of the same guys - very talented). This project is almost complete as of this writing - and the window job was no simple task. Tim worked through numerous obstacles and challenges with our 100 year old home - no two window openings were the same size nor "level", among other issues I don't even understand. Tim's attention to detail and well-thought-out approach (from the product we chose under his guidance to the actual meticulous install) made for a smooth, efficient, successful installation. As he finishes the windows up, Lance and his team are starting the kitchen soon. We embark on the kitchen remodel with no hesitation or misgivings or worry. These two gentlemen are a class act and they care deeply about their customers and providing the highest quality in both their products and services. Can't thank them enough. When you as the homeowner are not at wits end during a remodel or window replacement project, you know you've the right people. Missy McGraw Alexandria, VA February 2021

Description of Work
Small bathroom remodel; Replaced windows in entire house; kitchen remodel

Category electrician, replacement windows, home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


alicia B.

We contracted Lakewood Home Improvements to renovate the main floor of our home, a project which included the removal of the existing linoleum flooring, wood panel walls, and popcorn ceiling in a living room, a hallway, a bedroom/study, a front closet and hall closet, and a front foyer. They then installed recessed lighting in the living room along withl hardwood floors throughout, installed drywall, installed crown molding, replaced doors, and completed the trim and paint. The job ended up taking two and a half weeks which was exactly what they said it would take and we are extremely pleased with the result. That level of our house has been completely transformed, and the quality of the work is of the highest standard. Lakewood’s project management was exemplary in that the electricians, plumbers and other contractors were well coordinated with at least 2 or 3 workers in the house all day every day (with the one exception for the snow day when they left midday). The work team were polite, considerate, and seemed to be happy in their work. At the end of each work day the crew would clean up the site, putting their tools and building materials away so that we could safely walk through the space. We were also really impressed with the way that the Project Manager gave us progress updates almost every day including what we could expect in the next few days. Given the way in which the project was executed, and the quality of the final product I would not hesitate in recommending Lakewood for any home renovation project.

Description of Work
Entire remodel of one level of the house, walls, floors and ceiling

Category drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, woodworking

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Images

Review for Lakewood Home Builders Inc - 10008 Pouring Rain Pl, Nokesville, VA - 39142635

+1 More

1.0

12/22/2020


Cory/Jayne C.

First the contractor came to the home and we discussed the project and several suggestions were made then he asked what price range we were looking at and he first offered to give us the name of someone he knew that was not licensed that he could recommend to do the object to which we declined. He then reported he would get us a proposal within a week. The start of the 3rd week with no proposal we receive a test stating "Sorry, my field foreman is out with a medical condition which has put me further behind on proposals. I do not wish to hold you up on your decision making. I apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate the opportunity." Shady

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category drywall, electrician, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $20,000

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, We regret that we couldn't meet your needs on your project. We were trying to give you some ideas for getting your project completed as you were looking for labor only and we are general contractor, and not set up for labor only contracting. Despite this we wanted to try to get you pricing. When one of our guys went out with a medical condition, it tightened our ability to get through our proposals. When you asked for an update and informed us that you needed to make a descion quikly, we let you know that we didn't want to hold you up in that regard and wished you a happy holiday. There was certainly nothing shady about our interaction with you. Again, we regret we couldn't meet your needs. Thank you, John Stageberg LAKEWOOD HOME BUILDERS, INC. LakewoodHomeBuilders.com 571-275-0922 Our reputation relies upon your lasting satisfaction with our Craftsmanship, Products, & our Service! Angie's List Super Service Awards - 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
3.0

12/14/2020


Dewayne T.

Worked with Mike and Lance from Lakewood Home Builders in 2019. Started out fine, did a few small projects. Remodeled our main level's half bathroom and took out some columns in our living room. Recessed a section of the third floor over the stairwell to allow furniture to be brought up. Everything was great when they worked with these smaller projects. What I didn't know going into this, was they didn't have their own interior designer. So we ended up having to make a lot of the decisions on the fly and buying my own fixtures which, for one... I learned a LOT more about home remodeling, framing, and plumbing because of this experience. So that's a plus I guess. But we had lots of trouble when it came to the full kitchen and master bathroom remodel, and new indoor outdoor fireplace installation. 1. Their sub-contracted plumber for our master bathroom was atrocious. For one, he reeked of cigarettes so when he came over our bathroom area stunk of cigarette smoke. We originally bought a six valve thermostatic digital Kohler products and he said he didn't know how to install so we took those back and bought manual thermostatic valves for the master bath instead. Had two overhead showerheads, a hand wand, and four body sprays. The body sprays weren't put in properly. He said it was the best he could do. We were forced to hire a separate Kohler approved plumber and he fixed the setting within a half hour so now the body sprays are flush with the wall instead of protruding out. 2. We had to change fireplace designs several times because we couldn't get the ventless one we originally wanted, so ended up getting a 50" direct vent see through fireplace from Napoleon through a virginia fireplace dealer. But we needed a frame built out to hold the linear fireplace. Gave ample time and shown the manual to the contractor with the specifications needed several times but the frame needed to be redone again and again so we ended up having to have the fireplace installers come out several times as well to say the frame isn't right, or the gas line isn't accessible before we could get a final working display. We attempted to get MSI stacked stone installed for the fireplace interior wall with Lakewood but they installed halfway up the wall and the stone wasn't lined up end to end because they didn't level with the floor or the product was faulty so you had large gaps between the connecting pieces across the entire wall. Ended up having to tear it all down and have a separate contractor come in and put up tile instead. 3. While working the master bathroom, could see several recessed light cans from the kitchen remodel were left in the crawl space instead of being removed. New master bathroom entry door was put it and wasn't level. 4. We had our old 2 door patio door removed and had a four panel sliding door put in. They had to have a structural engineer come and write up documentation on how to get it structurally sound. And have the framing inspected but it wasn't done right the first time and had to be redone. But it was fine the second time around and the patio door was ultimately installed. We had the same issue where installation fine tuning wasn't done correctly so we reached out to the door provider and they sent out their installer to fix the setting so the doors would lock easier and we no longer hear the outside noise from our back door anymore. It wasn't all bad. They redid the siding of the house where the old fireplace was taken out. The majority of work completed mostly looks nice if you don't look at it too closely. We were going to have them work a deck and patio but unfortunately with all these events compiling, several arguments later, they said they won't finish any work. And that's fine. We didn't feel comfortable working with this company and their sub-contractors anyways. I think if you have a traditional home remodel or have small projects, they can knock it out. But a lot of our projects were a lot of their first time doing that kind of remodeling just based on their comments, air button for garbage disposal, dual shower, indoor outdoor fireplace, microwave drawer, pop up outlet

Description of Work
Kitchen, master bath, fireplace remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

10/30/2020


Richard E.

Tim and the rest of the Lakewood team were great. Once we had all of the decision made on the materials the work was done quickly with great care and quality. Because of the good work Lakewood provided, we decided to use them to replace our deck and build a back porch.

Description of Work
A kitchen remodel with new flooring, cabinetry, countertop, sink, backsplash, painting and a basement remodel with new flooring, wall repair and painting.

Category home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Eric W.

We hired Lakewood to help update and renovate a home in the country for us. The project had a wide ranging list of tasks to accomplish from repairing a metal roof, rewiring the entire house electrical wiring, lighting and ceiling fans, outdoor lighting, generator, cellar doors, new AC, etc. Everything was completed in a timely manner and to our expectations. The project manager at Lakewood, Tim Johnson, was responsive and flexible with our schedule and needs. Lakewood clearly communicated the scope of work and cost, and maintained a high level of communication during the entire process. They are professional and easy to work with. TI would highly recommend Lakewood to anyone!

Description of Work
Country home update and renovation

Category electrician, gutter repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, roofing, deck cleaning, garage builders, ceiling fans, interior painters

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


LOIS A.

Did a great job and great cleanup too!

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


lisa R.

Tim has done two other family members roofs so I pretty much knew he would be the company doing mine. I had him out a couple years ago to take a look at my roof as I thought it was time, he told me then I had a couple more years left, what contractor does that?!? He also patched a small area for me....Side bar had him do some other work for me as well then. Fast forward to August 2020 called him and said time for the new roof. He came out gave an estimate with three options and in two weeks I had a new roof. Probably would have been sooner but the rain didn't cooperate. Tim and Lakewood are honest contractors that do great work, highly recommend this outfit for anything you need done at home.

Description of Work
New Roof Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


john W.

Tim and the team did an amazing job in communicating and managing the projects. I really appreciated Tim taking time to explain in detail to me how and why things would/should need to work; and how that would align with our desires. The craftsmen, carpenters, plumbers, electricians.... all did an amazing job. They were respectful of our home, children and dog. They even worked weekends in order to stay on schedule and cleaned up after themselves everyday before they left. I could not be happier with these guys!!!

Description of Work
basement remodel after flood damage

Category carpet installation, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


Aleksandr K.

Background: I had an unfortunate incident where a large vehicle inadvertently backed up and struck the corner of my garage at speed, resulting in significant structural and cosmetic damage. Getting the estimate: Based on the excellent reviews, I contacted Tim Johnson from Lakewood Home Builders to get an estimate on the repair. He came to my house the next day and spent close to 2 hours going over in great detail everything that needed to be repaired and most importantly HOW it will be repaired. As a DIYer with decent repair skills, his thoroughness and attention to detail gave me the confidence and peace of mind that Lakewood was going to get the job done right. Tim sent me his detailed estimate within 5 business days. Working with insurance: Lakewood was one of three contractors I got estimates from. Unlike other contractors who intentionally underbid their estimates to get the job and then submit addendums to insurance to recoup their actual costs (which seemed shady to me), Tim's initial estimate was higher than others but was spot on with the work that needed to get done. I felt that if he was honest with me on the estimate, he will be honest in doing the repairs. He worked tirelessly with the insurance company to convince them why his higher estimate was the most accurate compared to the other contractors. Insurance company awarded Lakewood Home the contract despite having the highest bid! Construction and Repairs: Within days of contract award, Tim's crew was already on-site and began demolition work and repairs despite the COVID-19 impacts. Tim kept daily contact with me to inform me exactly what was being done and how. If I had any questions for Tim, a detailed response would be received via text usually within minutes! His crew worked tireless all day to clear out the debris, repair the damage, and repaint all the interior and exterior surfaces. Before it was time to do the stonework, Tim traveled to no less than 4 or 5 different stone yards to bring me samples of the stone to find a match for my existing facade. He didn't give up until he found me the exact stone I was looking for! When the masons completed the repair work, the results were so exceptional that you couldn't even tell that there was any prior damage at all! Tim's crew kept everything clean and professional. When all the work was complete, I was handed back the keys to a fully brand new garage! Exceptional customer service: Not only did Lakewood meet and exceed the terms of their contract with me, Tim went out of his way to make sure that I was nothing short of fully satisfied with their workmanship at every stage of the repair. Any minor issues I found were fixed within minutes by the crew. Any major issues were fixed promptly within 24 hours: When the broken stone facade was demolished, we discovered that there was significant rot and water damage to the exterior walls. Knowing that pre-existing damage was not going to covered by insurance, Tim fixed this major/costly issue free of charge to me because it was the right thing to do. I pointed out a few other things that I wanted to get done on my house but didn't have the resources to do it and Tim went out of his way to get it done for me free of charge as a customer courtesy. Final words: I write this review to inform my fellow Virginians about a local small business construction company that not only does impeccable construction work, but also exemplifies the highest levels of old-school customer service and professionalism that you really don't see much these days anymore. If you are seeking a contractor to build or repair your home and you want a company that gets the job done right with honesty and integrity, Tim Johnson and Lakewood Home Builders fully earned my recommendation! Please reference my before and after pictures.

Description of Work
Repair damaged garage

Category garage builders

Cost $41,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

5.0

02/03/2020


JP B.

We had interior water damage in our home due to a broken septic line. Damage occurred in two floors of the home. A lot of work needed to be done to restore our home. For example, hardwood flooring and carpeting in a significant portion of the home had to be replaced, and two bathrooms also needed to be remodeled due to the damage caused by the water. Lakewood Home Builders did amazing work and the quality is superb. We are so grateful and happy we found them. Tim and his crew very kind, professional, and helpful throughout the entire restoration process. Tim helped us navigate the insurance process and took away all the stress and confusion usually involved in working an insurance company. He talked with the insurance company and was present when the adjuster came to the home to survey the damage. My wife and I didn't have to worry what to do because Tim and his company helped us each step of the way and went above and beyond all of our expectations. Lakewood Home Builders listened to all of our needs and coordinated all the work. Our interior looks amazing. They did a phenomenal job inside on the bathrooms and the flooring just looks beautiful. Tim and company were a pleasure to work with and his crew worked really hard and the workmanship is phenomenal. I would highly recommend Lakewood Home Builders to anyone looking for home remodeling services. They are very trustworthy and my family and I appreciate everything they did for us.

Description of Work
Remodeling, hardwood installation and more

Category carpet installation, drywall, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $29,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020

5.0

10/22/2019


Lois K.

Owner Tim Johnson and all of the men who worked on the roof/house were professional start to finish. The cost estimate was reasonable and competitive. The job was done when he promised and finished quickly. Thrilled!

Description of Work
new roof and repairs from old leaks

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

10/09/2019


Robert B.

With confidence, we have recommended Tim Johnson with Lakewood Builders to our family and friends. We have been very happy with the many other projects he has done for us and the garage he built for us turned out perfectly with all of the smaller details taken care very nicely. Our neighbors love the colors he helped us select. Tim really knows what he is doing “a true quality builder”. We were never disappointed from the first day forward. Every professional involved in building our garage was dedicated to quality. Tim Johnson, always would keep us informed every step of the way. We look forward to another quality project with Tim, and Lakewood Builders!

Description of Work
New Detached Garage

Category custom cabinets, contractors, countertops, decks, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, gutter repair, hardwood floor, lighting, roofing, siding, replacement windows, deck cleaning, garage builders, home builders, skylights, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, cabinet refacing, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling, patios, outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

Images

Review for Lakewood Home Builders Inc - 10008 Pouring Rain Pl, Nokesville, VA - 38159531
5.0

09/10/2019


kate G.

This was the third time we used Lakewood. We had Tim come out to look at our gutters, as they were leaking and having rain spill over them in different spots around the house. Upon inspection Tim found a few problems, and the cause of the leaks. He recommended seamless gutters with the leaf guards on top, and to also correct the corner spots on our roofing which didn't have the proper weather and ice guards laid underneath the shingles. I also asked him to look at our sunroom exterior door, to see he could put a storm door on. He has his proposal to us promptly and worked very patiently with us as throughout this time we had a baby. He worked around our schedule and had great communication with us. The roofing work was done one day, gutters were done within a few days of that. Tim came out and installed the door himself once it warmed up a little bit, at my request. Since this job Tim has come out and performed another estimate for some exterior work on the house. Tim has always been professional, confident, competent and knowledgeable, honest, and trustworthy in all the work he has done for us. They may not be the cheapest when you go around getting estimates from companies, but I believe their cost is reflected in their services and evident in the quality of work completed. We will always call them when we need work done on the house.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement, roofing repairs, storm door installation

Category gutter repair, roofing, home builders, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2018