Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Baylites is following all CDC recommended procedures while on the work site. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Baylites Outdoor Lighting

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2013

5.0

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6113 Friesian Ter

Moseley, VA 23120

Description

Baylites Outdoor Lighting is the HIGHEST RATED Angie's List Architectural Landscape Lighting company serving the Richmond surrounding area since 2006. We offer the highest quality fixtures and equipment at competitive prices, with fantastic warranties. We are attentive to our customer wishes

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/07/2021


Jim W.

Baylites far exceeded the competition offering the best value proposal to modernize our aging neighborhood clubhouse lighting. Lewis was very professional in all aspects of dealing with us and the final lighting solution is gorgeous. His warranty and customer support are not matched by anyone in Virginia. We highly recommend Baylites for your landscape lighting needs.

Description of Work
landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Sir thank you so very for your 5 star review, so greatly appreciated. I really enjoyed working with you. Overall we are a really great team. Please let me know how to serve your lighting needs in the future. Take care, Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting
5.0

05/30/2021


kim V.

Lewis did a fantastic job of installing my lights. The price was right and the house looks so pretty at night now. Totally pleased!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

5.0

05/10/2021


Karina S.

The lighting that was installed completely changed the look of my home. I never knew how much I was hiding in the dark. Best job ever so happy I had this done.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting lighting the front of my house

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

5.0

05/10/2021


dena N.

We had exterior lighting installed by Lewis several years ago. He did a wonderful job walking us through the options and installing the lights. When we needed later help with service due to a lawn worker accidentally damaging a line, he came out and fixed it quickly. We are very happy with the results!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

5.0

03/11/2021


April C.

Our overall experience with Baylites Outdoor Lighting exceeded our expectations. Lewis took care of our landscape lighing needs expeditiously. From my first phone call to completion of our project was a total of sixteen days. Lewis is very professional efficient and knowledgeable about landscape lighting. He keeps you updated along every step of the project. He does impeccable work. We could not be happier with the lighting results. We would most definitely use Baylites lighting again when we need additional outdoor lighting.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

02/20/2021


Roxanne G.

Lewis at Baylites is great to work with and we have been extremely happy with the lighting system he installed. We plan to use Baylites again when we add more lighting this spring. - Roxane Gilmore

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed] had such a wonderful experience lighting up your beautiful home and setting. Your 5 star review means a lot to a small company like mine. Sincerely I thank you. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting
5.0

02/05/2021


Ken G.

Extremely happy with job. Had to dig under sidewalk, never knew they were there. Personal service and guarantee of work . Mr Edgell has a landscapers "eye" and a commitment to customer satisfaction ...

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Good morning Sir, thank you for your 5 star review. I really enjoyed meeting you and your wife and lighting up your beautiful home and setting. Sincerely I thank you for your business. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting
5.0

01/08/2021


l R.

Lewis did a great job. He communicated through the process and was diligent to get things done. The end result was beautiful.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

12/13/2020


Brent H.

Excellent company. Lewis went above and beyond to get my uplighting project completed for the holidays. He is extremely knowledgeable, provides 5 star communication, and is highly organized. We didn’t do any cost comparisons but thought the pricing was reasonable for the high quality products installed and service provided. If you want the job done right, call Baylites!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for your 5 star review. I Really enjoyed coming up with a professional lighting plan for your home and setting before Christmas. Your home and setting is just beautiful. Sincerely I thank you for contacting me and wish you and family a grand Christmas and New. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor
5.0

12/11/2020


Katherine W.

In the beginning, I didn’t know much about landscape lighting, I just noticed my neighbors’ homes who had them looked good so I wanted to add some lighting to my front yard. Louis was responsive, met with me immediately and professionally and had an estimate (and subsequently a contract) to me within hours (not days). He was patient with my questions and explained to me the value of highlighting and balance which ultimately led to me lighting my entire yard. There’s no better feeling than working with a contractor who treats you like a partner, not a burden nor a blank check...Lewis sincerely and passionately worked to give me the best results possible. PRICELESS!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed], had a great time coming up with a professional landscape lighting plan for your home. You and your husband where so much fun to work with. Your home and setting is just beautiful, lighting just enhanced a lovely setting a little further. Sincerely I thank you. Have a grand Christmas and New Year. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting
5.0

12/10/2020


Kathleen P.

Fabulous, Mr. Edgell, owner of Bayliner, was courteous, professional and prompt. His pricing was competitive, great warranties and service. He recently completed outdoor lighting for my bay home. I would give Baylites a 5 star rating for all your outdoor lighting needs.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon Ms. [Member Name Removed], truly I enjoyed working with you and your beautiful homes and setting in Richmond and the Bay. We where a great team. I sincerely thank you for your business. Take care, Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting
5.0

11/20/2020


Madeleine A.

It was perfect and totally reasonably priced. Lewis was personable and professional. He was also very patient as I tried to talk to him while chasing a toddler. Would give A+!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your 5 star review. Challenging older system however in the end like new again. Please let me know how to serve your lighting needs in the future. Sincerely, Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting
5.0

10/12/2020


dena N.

Lewis did a wonderful job installing our exterior lighting in 2017. He was great to work with and did a wonderful job creating a plan for our home. We recently had an issue that resulted in damage to our lighting (not any fault of Baylites). I reached out to Lewis early afternoon - he was at my house within a few hours and corrected the issue at no charge. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category lighting, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your response which has grea meaning to me. I have always enjoyed serving your lighting needs and will be there for you in the future. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor
5.0

04/05/2020


Chris M.

Couldn't be happier. Top notch customer service.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Sir I really enjoyed working with you. Your home and setting is just beautiful and so unique. You knew what you wanted from the start, we easily came up with a good plan. Just beautiful in so many ways. I sincerely thank you for contacting me, and look forward to our next project. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites
5.0

03/29/2020


Cindy G.

Lewis did an exceptional job with our outdoor lighting. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, he is very honest. Lewis communicated with us every step of the way including letting us know he had extra parts he did not need and was going to return them and reduce the total amount of the project. It’s obvious Lewis enjoys what he does but what ultimately makes him happy is seeing how happy the homeowners are with the results. He is the nicest and most honest contractor I’ve met. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

02/02/2020


Tim L.

Lewis and his crew did an excellent job. He assisted with developing a comprehinsive design and personally supervised the entire installation. The fixtures he used were top quality and none of my plants were disturbed or damaged in the process. We plan to use Baylites on future projects.

Description of Work
Landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Sir thank you for your grand review, I apologize for not responding earlier when written. I could not see your review back then for some reason. We where a good team together, fun project. Your home and setting is just beautiful. I sincerely thank you for contacting me. Take care. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting
5.0

01/25/2020


Karen L.

Lewis is always a delight to work with. Timely in response and always takes the time to address all of my questions. He made excellent suggestions and I highly recommend him for any lighting project.

Description of Work
Increase landscaping lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

01/21/2020


Eric L.

I couldn't be happier with the entire project. Working with Lewis is so easy and it's a pleasure to work with someone who is so dedicated to professionalism and producing outstanding results. He was responsive, helpful and stands behind his work. I would HIGHLY recommend Baylites and I will be looking forward to working on more projects with them.

Description of Work
Landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

01/10/2020


Avery M.

Lewis was great to work with. He was responsive, thoughtful, and the finished work looks great.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

08/11/2019


Jay S.

Very professional. Timely and punctual. Explained all the steps along the way. High quality installation.

Description of Work
Outdoor decorative lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Sir this has been my second large installation for you. Your home and setting is just beautiful, more importantly you where so very nice to work with. I always question how can I be this fortunate to meet and stay connected to for years such wonderful customers. You are greatly appreciated by me. Lewis
5.0

04/23/2019


Eric W.

Had Baylites add some additional tree up lighting and the additional lighting really help set the yard off. Baylites did an awesome job again! Lewis is always a great person to deal with and very professional.

Description of Work
Tree lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Good morning Sir, lighting clients like you are the true reason why I remain in business. I have enjoyed every second working for and serving your lighting needs. Sincerely I am very thankful for our friendship and your trust in my work. Thank you. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites
5.0

03/18/2019


Eric L.

I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of this outdoor lighting project. The design of the lighting and the ability to work together, customize, modify the plan was very important to me and we worked well together. I also really was impressed with how much care and personal attention was give to the project and to me as the home owner. I see more lighting projects needed in the future and I would absolutely hire Baylites again!

Description of Work
Installation of outdoor landscape lighting

Category lighting

Service Provider Response

Dear Sir, well I really enjoyed working with you and your beautiful and home and business property. The Hummingbird Inn is an old historic landmark that you have turned into a new bed and breakfast that has ratings of nearly 100% in a little over a year this is unheard of for any business. Part of the attraction is the overall beauty of your home and setting, professional lighting just brought that out. I am sincerely thankful that you trusted me to bring about the wonderful setting your guests have been provided by you since opening your new business in Easton. Please let me know how to serve you in the future. Take care, Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting
5.0

02/11/2019


Paul D.

Mr.Edgell could not have been more professional. His communications were on point and timely. I would highly recommend Baylites for any outdoor lighting needs you may have!

Description of Work
Uplights for the front of our home

Category lighting

5.0

01/17/2019


Jay S.

Excellent work and outcome. Professionally done. Very timely.

Description of Work
Decorative lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

12/11/2018


Michael R.

Fantastic company to work with placing landscape lighting. Fantastic work done on my home

Description of Work
Landscape lighting

Category landscaping, lighting, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Good morning Sir, had a great time meeting a neighbor of mine. Your home and setting is just beautiful, lighting enhanced the overall beauty. During the month of December Baylites provided 10% off your entire bill. I sincerely thank you for your review, and contacting my company. Wishing you and your family a grand Christmas and New Year. Lewis Edgell Owner Baylites Outdoor Lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    T & C Outdoor Specialists

    Specializing in Landscape Irrigation, Landscape Drainage, Landscape Lighting and more! We take pride in every job no matter the size of the project. We will work diligently until the job is complete and communicate throughout the process. With over 40 years of combined landscape irrigation, lighting and drainage we can help you with your project today!  

    Angi Certified

    Electric Solutions Of Richmond LLC

    Welcome to Electric Solutions of Richmond, where we merge the reliability of a licensed and accredited staff with the affordability of quality workmanship done right the first time. We offer fast, reliable, and affordable electrical services throughout Richmond, Virginia, and surrounding areas. As a full-service company, we do everything from receptacle wiring, security lighting, full panel upgrades and generator installations to installing voice, data jacks, and WI-FI access points as well as run fiber optic cable for residential and light commercial properties. Electric Solutions of Richmond is a family run business and as such we strive to treat you like family, providing quality service at competitive prices. Our work is backed by over 20 years of experience and you'll always work with a licensed electrician to give you peace of mind with your investment. Our goal is to become your trusted ally. Providing for all your electrical needs in the most reliable and efficient manner while keeping your costs competitive and fair.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Electric Solutions Of Richmond LLC on Angi
    Willow Landscaping LLC

    May contact through email.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Landscaping - Lakefront
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Baylites installs Outdoor Lighting, Landscape Lighting, solid copper/brass LED Up lights, In Ground, Underwater and Water Accent, Path and Spread, Deck and Patio, and Hardscape LED lighting. Outside Lighting. Custom Outdoor landscape lighting. Landscape Lighting and professional lighting. Accent Lighting. Dock and Pier Lighting, Up Lighting. Garden Lights and Garden Lighting, Yard Lighting. Exterior Lighting Design. Kichler Lighting and Unique Lighting Systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Baylites Outdoor Lighting

    How is Baylites Outdoor Lighting overall rated?

    Baylites Outdoor Lighting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Baylites Outdoor Lighting open?

    Baylites Outdoor Lighting is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Baylites Outdoor Lighting provide

    Baylites Outdoor Lighting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Baylites Outdoor Lighting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Baylites Outdoor Lighting offers free project estimates.

    Does Baylites Outdoor Lighting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Baylites Outdoor Lighting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Baylites Outdoor Lighting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Baylites Outdoor Lighting offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Baylites Outdoor Lighting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Baylites Outdoor Lighting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Baylites Outdoor Lighting?

    Yes, Baylites Outdoor Lighting offers warranties.

    What services does Baylites Outdoor Lighting offer?

    Baylites Outdoor Lighting offers the following services: Baylites installs Outdoor Lighting, Landscape Lighting, solid copper/brass LED Up lights, In Ground, Underwater and Water Accent, Path and Spread, Deck and Patio, and Hardscape LED lighting. Outside Lighting. Custom Outdoor landscape lighting. Landscape Lighting and professional lighting. Accent Lighting. Dock and Pier Lighting, Up Lighting. Garden Lights and Garden Lighting, Yard Lighting. Exterior Lighting Design. Kichler Lighting and Unique Lighting Systems.

    Are there any services Baylites Outdoor Lighting does not offer?

    Ask for details.