Top Gun Window Cleaning & Pressure Washing

About

Founded 1988 • With Angi since June 2010

Top Gun provides detailed cleaning of areas of your house that are outside the skill set of maid services. We have been in business for over 20 years and service over 500 homes each year. Many of our customers come from repeat service and referrals. We are licensed and insured. Our pricing is

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

67

4

6

3

3

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window cleaning (60)pressure washing (37)decks & porches (3)fence company (1)gutter cleaning (4)general contractors (2)blind cleaning (2)
Showing 1-25 of 82 reviews
5.0

11/04/2020


Cynthia D.

TOP GUN's crew did an excellent, thorough job. My windows are on a third floor level which required a ladder, etc. I was very pleased with overall service and the professionalism of the crew. I would and will hire again.

Description of Work
Cleaning inside and outside of windowns

Category window cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

09/26/2020


.Marie P.

Real estate agent was very impressed and wanted to know name of company.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

06/18/2020


Caroline M.

Excellent, two nice guys did a good job in the pouring rain....Kudos to them, for their attention to all the small details that needed to be cleaned. they worked quickly and got everything done in a short time. Will hire again.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning and house pressure washed

Category blind cleaning, gutter cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


Ashley P.

They were very good, there were a few of them, each with their own ladders, so they were able to be very quick and efficient.

Description of Work
Cleaning out all gutters

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

10/21/2019


Robin J.

I am impressed with the professionalism of this company. The owner reached out to me after I posted an unfavorable review due to a two time no show for an estimate. He was concerned and wanted to explain some extenuating circumstances that resulted in his representative not keeping the appointments. The job was a large one, but he was undaunted and gave me a quote over the phone and scheduled the work quickly. The gentlemen performing the window cleaning were meticulous and did a terrific job. I am very pleased with their work and I am so glad the owner called me back! Thank you Angie’s List!

Description of Work
Windows washed inside and out and storm windows washed

Category window cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

5.0

09/08/2019


Jeff S.

Great service, very punctual and courteous. Price was just right.

Description of Work
9 skylights washing

Category window cleaning

Cost $135.09

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2019

2.0

07/14/2019


y W.

Their crew cleaned the outside of our gutters on Wednesday, July 3. Paint was stripped from the gutter with the first cleaner they used. They stopped using that cleaning solution, went and bought spray paint and painted that part of the gutter. Then they mixed up a different cleaning solution and completed the job. They did not put a cover over our shrubs, even though my husband asked them to. They assured him that our shrubbery would not be damaged. When the crew finished, they left a bill for less than the original estimate and said we should wait until we heard from the office after the holiday weekend. The next day, many leaves on the affected shrubs (hydrangeas) were withered and have since gradually turned brown and died. One boxwood has died completely. The gutters are clean but there is collateral damage to our landscaping. Photos are attached. We have not heard from their office. No one has contacted us. We would like a response regarding the damage done to our shrubbery.

Description of Work
Needed outside of gutters cleaned.

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

Images

Review for Top Gun Window Cleaning & Pressure Washing - 13508 E. Boundary Road, Midlothian, VA - 37983143

+4 More

Service Provider Response

We sincerely apologized to the customer as the crew forgot to inform the office to reach out to the customer. From the offices understanding, we rectified the issue with the gutter while still on site, cleaned the gutters using an alternative method and provided the customer with an invoice with a lower amount than what they were quoted. From our viewpoint, we thought it was another happy customer, especially with being charged a lower price! The message above was all new news to us! We certainly would have called right away had we known the customer requested a call. It saddens us that the customer chose to leave an awful review without calling the office 1st to make sure that we knew that they requested a call as we always will go out of our [Member Information Removed] to make things right with our customers. We work very hard to have a positive image as there are many employees here that rely on Top Gun as a [Member Information Removed] to earn a living. Negative reviews can destroy all of that hard work. We do understand the customer's frustration but they must also understand that we can not address their concerns if we were not aware of them. Furthermore, once we became aware of the customer's concerns we asked that the customer send us the bill to replace the plants.
5.0

06/25/2018


Betty S.

My windows are sparkling clean. The job took longer and cost more than most because we have storm windows. The crew was efficient and professional even in the rain. I will hire them again.

Description of Work
Window washing

Category window cleaning

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2018

5.0

06/20/2018


Leigh B.

They did a great job! Very friendly and efficient.

Description of Work
Outside Windows Washed

Category window cleaning

Cost $168

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2018

5.0

06/07/2018


Joanne B.

Very well - called to let me know they were on the way. Power washed siding, brick, and trex deck. Then washed windows and screens inside and out. Very polite and professional, and did a great job.

Description of Work
Power washing and window/screen washing

Category decks, pressure washing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Rob Top Gun LLC
3.0

05/21/2018


ghuncha M.

Sloppy work. The siding still had stains .

Description of Work
power washing

Category window cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Customer never communicated to us after completion that there were "stains" remaining on the house. All of our work is guaranteed and we would have been happy to return to further examine these "stains". Perhaps these stains were permanent that a house power wash could not remove? We will never really know because the customer never followed up with us. Also, Top Gun honored an EXPIRED Angie's List deal as the customer purchased in the Fall of 2017 and did not contact us until Spring of 2018 to have the work performed.
2.0

03/19/2018


Scott G.

Hire them for power washing--nice job on our house and deck. Stay far away from them for sealing your deck. Multiple trips back out to our house to touch up missed spots. Got sealant on siding, discarded trash in yard and left equipment multiple times.

Description of Work
Powerwashing and deck sealing

Category decks, pressure washing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2018

5.0

02/25/2018


Marianna H.

It went very well. The guys were all hard workers.

Description of Work
All windows cleaned on the exterior along with the front walkway and porch

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2017

5.0

02/23/2018


Margaret Karen B.

Rob Kaplan was absolutely amazing! His very professional crew just has made my house sparkle. I will definitely recommend Top Gun to my friends and fellow REALTORS. Am so glad I found him!

Description of Work
washed windows and doors inside and out, cleaned out all of the spider webs inside the windows, hand scrubbed a patio, and power washed everything!

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2018

5.0

09/25/2017


Denise B.

They were prompt, professional and well mannered, and did a great job.

Description of Work
Windows washed inside and out, as well as exterior light fixtures.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2017

5.0

09/20/2017


LMF C.

Great! ,,,no glitches. The workers were friendly but professional and certainly capable of performing the jobs.

Description of Work
1. Windows washed(interior and exterior) 2. House powerwashed

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2017

5.0

09/07/2017


Susan S.

They showed up for the job and got right to work. Everyone was friendly and professional. Our windows look great!

Description of Work
Window cleaned

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

5.0

09/04/2017


Linda F.

Great work done on all aspects of their service. Great company!

Description of Work
Power wash, window cleaning, blinds cleaning, porch staining.

Category blind cleaning, decks, window cleaning, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2017

5.0

08/28/2017


Dave O.

Well team pointed it some windows with seal issue. Couple windows could have been cleaned better, especially the large picture window above foyer. And some white material left on roof and team has. Or yet come by to clean it up.

Description of Work
Window cleaning and wipe on shutter recoloring

Category window cleaning

Cost $278

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2017

5.0

08/02/2017


Courtney W.

We had Top Gun out to pressure wash the siding on our house yesterday. They showed up a few minutes early (what contractor does that - we were so impressed!). The two gentlemen who came out were professional, hard working, answered all of the questions that we had. They worked their tails off and our house looks amazing. I would strongly recommend them!

Description of Work
Pressure wash the siding on our house (3/4 of house).

Category pressure washing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

4.0

07/17/2017


KATHERINE M.

They were running behind the day the work was done but kept us informed as to their arrival. It took about two hours and the three workers did a thorough job. One screen fell and was slightly damaged, so they had it repaired for us and returned it about 2-3 weeks later. The young man sent to install it apparently was new on the job and unsure how to go about it, but eventually the screen was put in place and all is well.

Description of Work
Windows and screens for two-story house cleaned in and out.

Category window cleaning

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

5.0

06/05/2017


Bob R.

Called in advance, came on-time, and did a great job. Owner and 2 employees all very pleasant and easy to work with. Once they left, other than very clean windows, you would never know they were here. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned inside/outside of all windows in home.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2017

2.0

05/31/2017


Mark F.

We agreed on a price to power wash the house and the shed. They had to delay a few times due to temperatures, which was understandable and they did a good job communicating with us. When they arrived, the power washed the house, but refused to do the shed...saying it was not included in the price but they would do it for extra money...which we refused. I called the company and asked for an explanation and was told that the owner forgot to mention that the shed was included and there was a miscommunication on their part. They apologized and said they would be out later that day to do the shed. Fine...no problem...except for the fact that they never came. Then...the next day we notice a huge burn mark in our lawn where their employee must have put his bleach. Big yellow mark in a very green lawn that we spend a lot of time and money to keep nice. I would NOT hire again and I definitely would NOT recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Power washing house and shed.

Category pressure washing