Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Southern Pest Control

Founded 1970 • With Angi since July 2006

4.6

(393) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14021 Steeplestone Dr 2nd Floor

Midlothian, VA 23113

Description

Southern Pest Control, established in 1970, began offering a full line of Pest Control and Termite Services. In addition, Southern Pest Control also offers exterminating services for various pests; crickets, mosquitoes, flies, stinkbug, bee nest removal, wasp, hornets, yellow jackets, mud daubers, cicada killers, box elders, fire ants, ants, fleas, ticks, and WDI Reports. Sovereign Pest Control services 30,000 residential homeowners....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/20/2019


Nancy H.

I hired them for an annual contract for pest control. They did a great job. I renewed for a year. Because I have pets, I have them come out once for inside and once for outside. I also tried the mosquito treatment and that worked well. All the staff we have dealt with are very professional and courteous. I finally have our ant problem solved!

Description of Work
Extermination

Category pest control

5.0

08/27/2018


Arlene Z.

Excellent, he came on time, was prepared to do the job, very professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Hired for hornet nest removal.

Category pest control

5.0

10/27/2017


Phil P.

Okay. Only had them do the exterior treatment.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

5.0

09/20/2017


Billy or Lynn W.

We've used them since we moved in here. If I have a problem, they are good about coming out within a reasonable amount of time and checking things out for us. Communication is good.

Description of Work
It was their annual inspection that they do.

Category pest control

4.0

08/30/2017


James B.

It usually cost about $300 a year. Everything is great except for the fact that they won’t offer us termite insurance, because we protected our crawl space with a barrier encourage efficiency with the heating and cooling. We will continue to use them because nobody else has offered to protect us from termites.

Description of Work
They come out every year about that time to check for insects.

Category pest control

5.0

08/28/2017


Yvette P.

They provide quality service, are professional, and have reasonable prices.

Description of Work
They sprayed inside and outside for general pest.

Category pest control

5.0

08/16/2017


Randolph H.

Great! And unlike some we’ve used, the exterminator didn’t try to sell us other services.

Description of Work
Simple, basic termite inspection/ protection

Category pest control

5.0

08/12/2017


Al D.

Excellent! 99.95% of the fleas were gone almost immediately. Because of their professionalism and the quality of work, we signed a yearly contract for their Pet Lovers program.

Description of Work
Sprayed for pet fleas and other household pests.

Category pest control

4.0

08/06/2017


Robert R.

It was with a coupon so it was pretty cheap. I probably use them again.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

07/07/2017


Robb R.

excellent. Punctual, knowledgeable, personable

Description of Work
exterior pest treatment

Category pest control,home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    PestNow LLC

    The PestNow brand was originally founded in Virginia in 1995 as Superior Pest Management when four high school friends (Tony Bowers, Frank Bowers, Mark Tatum, and Joe Hamilton) came together to form their own company. With each of them bringing different work experience and education backgrounds to the company, they felt they could work together and use each other's strength to build a successful business. Since Virginia is one of the country's largest Real Estate markets in the country, they decided to start their business off with the WDI Report and approached realtors. With their goal of providing a high volume of inspections, they were able to offer their services at a low price. Low pricing, knowledgeable inspectors, and the ease of doing business with Superior led the owners to expand to other areas and open additional branches. With business exceeding expectations, Tony, Frank, Mark, and Joe decided they wanted to expand further and brought in Rusty Markland as their Operations Manager. With Rusty being long-time industry specialist, they are able to provide additional support to all of their branches; as well as make use of his years of experience to further improve the business. Now, in 2010 with demand for services continuing to increase and an impressive support system in place, the long-time friends knew it was time to implement a plan to broaden PestNow's reach and identified franchising as the best method to do that. By enlisting the help of franchisees to expand on the company's success, PestNow continues to build upon its reputation. Through franchising, they will be able to offer individuals the same opportunity they've enjoyed throughout the years- the ability to operate a fun, fulfilling, and profitable business while at the same time expanding the PestNow family to locales throughout the nation.  

    Offers by PestNow LLC on Angi
    American Pest

    American Pest is offering disinfectant and wipe-down services at this time to combat the spread of COVID-19. As always, we offer top rated pest control for the home and business; servicing D.C., Maryland and Virginia for 90+ years. Proven and reliable pest control for rodents, ants, mosquitoes, bed bugs, termites, and more! Our highly-trained, certified pest control professionals will help you to take back your home from pests and keep them out. Award winning, green-friendly options. Service guarantees. Emergency services and 24/7 local communications. We're up to the task of discussing your unique pest problems and providing you with the best possible experience. Contact us today to learn more about our pest control services!  

    Offers by American Pest on Angi
    Pestmaster Services

    Pestmaster Services is a veteran owned and operated pest control company with an enviro-mentality. Your well-being is our top priority, and through our pet and family friendly service plans we are able to protect the environment as well. All of our employees are licensed, highly trained, and background screened and approved. We are a certified Quality Pro and Green Pro business. We are proud GSA contractors serving our federal and local governments as well. Call us now to get your professional inspection and proposal.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Pestmaster Services on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    91001114
    Trade License Locale
    Richmond
    Trade License Authority
    Va. Department of Agriculture
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Some of Southern's most popular services include Mosquito Control, Pet Lovers: Flea, Tick, and Fire Ant, Indoor and Outdoor Service (application before your next cookout, party, or outdoor event), Cicada Killer, Stinkbug, Flies, Bee, Wasp and Hornet Removal, Roaches, Ants, Silver Fish, Spiders, Beetles, Flying Insects, Crickets, Rodents, Centipedes, Pill Bugs, Chiggers, Pantry Pests, and other household pests, plus much, much more. Southern Pest Control also offers the most affordable Termite

    Services Not Offered

    Bed Bugs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Southern Pest Control

    How is Southern Pest Control overall rated?

    Southern Pest Control is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Southern Pest Control open?

    Southern Pest Control is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Southern Pest Control provide

    Southern Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Southern Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Southern Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Southern Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Southern Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Southern Pest Control?

    Yes, Southern Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Southern Pest Control offer?

    Southern Pest Control offers the following services: Some of Southern's most popular services include Mosquito Control, Pet Lovers: Flea, Tick, and Fire Ant, Indoor and Outdoor Service (application before your next cookout, party, or outdoor event), Cicada Killer, Stinkbug, Flies, Bee, Wasp and Hornet Removal, Roaches, Ants, Silver Fish, Spiders, Beetles, Flying Insects, Crickets, Rodents, Centipedes, Pill Bugs, Chiggers, Pantry Pests, and other household pests, plus much, much more. Southern Pest Control also offers the most affordable Termite

    Are there any services Southern Pest Control does not offer?

    Bed Bugs