Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Quality Remodeling

4.6

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705177611
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

253 Wylderose Dr

Midlothian, VA 23113

https://www.qualityremodelingva.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Master Bath Remodel

Master Bath Remodel

home remodeling202223834
New tile shower with niche and glass door, freestanding tub, vanity, and ceramic tile floors.

Description

When looking for quality work, we have it all. Our process is easy. Design, build, and elevate. We have decades of experience and can help with projects from small to large. Our attention to detail gives us an advantage over other contractors to ensure that you receive high quality work at the best price. Key to remodeling is communication. It’s important that the contractor is willing to listen and understand your needs to ensure that your project is completed to a higher standard that what you expect. It’s our level of customer service that elevates your project to the next level. We may be new on Angie’s List, but we are not new to the industry. We have decades of combined remodeling experience in the area. Please contact us for a free design consultation and let us show you the Quality Remodeling difference!...
Master Bath Remodel project
Master Bath Remodel

home remodeling

202223834
Bathroom Remodel project
Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

202223220
Kitchen Remodel project
Kitchen Remodel

home remodeling

202223113

Verified Reviews

4.6

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (3)flooring (2)countertop installation (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
3.0

02/23/2022


donette L.

okay till i start to look at the mud they put on around the shower. it was never sanded smooth and the shower door opens when using the shower. i have been trying to get the resolved this for over 6 months. salesman just keeps saying they dont do prep work or paint. told them from day one they did not have to paint. guess since i told them i was painting and i have the matching paint so only needed to do around shower. i am still trying to his boss involved but no answer. looks like i will have to hire someone else. his crew is the worst i have ever seen. shower door slides open when in the shower so water hits the floor have to block the doors so they dont open i have tried to get the fixed but still they refuse always an excuse as to why there is an issue.

Description of Work
convert tub into shower

Category home remodeling

Cost $7,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Images

Review for Quality Remodeling - 253 Wylderose Dr, Midlothian, VA - 39723428

+2 More

Service Provider Response

We are unsure why you have left this inaccurate review. We have been in touch with you for over a year and have made a half dozen or so trips to your home to speak with you. The shower door on all visits to your home was found in 100% working order. The drywall photos you posted was outside the shower. You had stated to us that you attempted to paint the bathroom after install and you were unsuccessful in the drywall finishing. This is outside the area in which we did work, and no drywall or painting was included in the scope. We offered to help you with the drywall, but needed a change order signed to do so. You refused the change order and stated that you just wanted money back. Unfortunately this job was completed last year and signed off on all work as complete. We aim to help all customers and provide the best service. We feel we have gone well above and beyond with this project in order to not only answer your questions and address your concerns, we have made many site visits to explain in person and show that the door is in full 100% working order, and we have offered solutions to help you with the drywall outside the scope via a change order. All offers were refused and we are at a loss as to what your really want us to do other than your request for a full refund when there is nothing wrong with any of the work that you contracted us to do and that you paid for, which was not a reasonable request. Our offer still stands to help you with the drywall in the other parts of the bathroom. Please contact our office is this is something you want to have help with. As for the shower door, every time we have come it has been in 100% working order. If you are experiencing any issues, please contact the office for a service call. We always stand behind our work, but unfortunately we are unable to warranty any work we did not do (in this case the drywall in areas outside the shower/work area).
5.0

03/07/2021


Jessica C.

Matt and his team were absolutely amazing, we would hire them again in a heartbeat! Absolute attention to detail, professionalism, and flexibility throughout the entire project. Can’t say enough how happy we are with the outcome!!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Images

Review for Quality Remodeling - 253 Wylderose Dr, Midlothian, VA - 39254178

+4 More

5.0

12/31/2020


Sourabh S.

Amazing experience and great finishing. They are very Professional. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Backsplash in Kitchen

Category countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

5.0

12/28/2020


Warren C.

Matt has been very responsive throughout the process. He was able to complete the job on time and on budget during the holiday weekend. He provides good workmanship at a very reasonable price. Will hire him again for my next project.

Description of Work
Flooring Installation

Category flooring contractor,remodeling

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2020

5.0

12/18/2020


Corrine H.

I had an amazing experience with Matt and Malik throughout the entire process. I was given tons of information and choices to make my bathroom be the exact way I wanted it. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a bathroom and other remodeling in the home!!!!!

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We love how your bathroom turned out it looks amazing. We are glad we could help you with your project and keep us in mind for future projects. Thank you for your business!

    Services Offered

    We offer kitchen and bathroom remodeling, windows, doors, roofing, siding, and decks. Pretty much anything inside or outside you home we do. No job is too big or to small.

    Services Not Offered

    Even though we are a Class A Contractor and can build a house from the ground up, we do not build homes. We specialize in remodeling services.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Quality Remodeling

    How is Quality Remodeling overall rated?

    Quality Remodeling is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Quality Remodeling open?

    Quality Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Quality Remodeling provide

    Quality Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Quality Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Quality Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Quality Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Quality Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Quality Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Quality Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Quality Remodeling?

    Yes, Quality Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Quality Remodeling offer?

    Quality Remodeling offers the following services: We offer kitchen and bathroom remodeling, windows, doors, roofing, siding, and decks. Pretty much anything inside or outside you home we do. No job is too big or to small.

    Are there any services Quality Remodeling does not offer?

    Even though we are a Class A Contractor and can build a house from the ground up, we do not build homes. We specialize in remodeling services.