Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO.

4.8

(113) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
2705072931
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1744

Midlothian, VA 23112

Description

OWNER-OPERATED. USES SUBS FOR LARGE JOBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. LICENSE #-2705-072931. ASK ABOUT ANGIES LIST DISCOUNT....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(113) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

89

4

6

3

0

2

1

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

woodworking (68)decks & porches (30)house painting (28)siding companies (23)drywall (22)interior painting (18)deck cleaning (16)door installation (13)pressure washing (13)window replacement (12)handyman (9)roofing (7)
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
5.0

11/11/2019


Melanie M.

Mr. Torres was great to work with. He was very quick to set up a conference and provide me with an estimate. The estimate was reasonable and he was able to get the project done the next week even though he ran into some problems that were no fault of his own. Once the front porch steps were removed from the house, he discovered that the builder had not done a good job. The builder had not tied the steps into the house and had used cross beams that were not wide enough to provide ample support. That was why the steps always felt "spongy". He explained all of this in a way that made sense. He offered several solutions to the problem and when I asked what he thought was the best solution he told me and explained why it would be the best. It all made sense to me. The additional cost for materials and labor was reasonable and he had the steps completed the next day. My front porch feels secure and sturdy. I have no doubt these steps will be here for years to come. Mr. Torres was polite, professional, fair, and made everything easy to understand. I plan on doing some other home improvements in the next 6 months and Mr. Torres will be the person I call.

Description of Work
Replacing front porch steps.

Category decks,woodworking

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

10/27/2019


Corliss B.

Mr. Torres and his assistant performed excellent work. They have great work ethics. Their arrival was timely: I am very pleased with the finished product.

Description of Work
N/A

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2019

5.0

07/03/2019


R M.

It was the best experience I have ever had a with a contractor. Miguel is simply the best. Hard working, honest and very talented. He is a true professional and a very nice person.

Description of Work
Build a Pool House

Category decks,roofing,woodworking

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Images

Review for MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. - PO Box 1744, Midlothian, VA - 37964329
1.0

10/03/2018


Mike J.

Never called or emailed me; unable to hire

Description of Work
Never called or emailed me; unable to hire

Category woodworking

Work Completed On 08/18/2018

1.0

08/02/2018


Sam H.

never responded to 2 phone messages requesting an estimate

Description of Work
screened porch repair

Category woodworking

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

5.0

04/20/2018


Kevin C.

Miguel is a pro. He did a great job prepping my house which had not seen paint in more than a decade. He was responsive to emails and worked with me along the way if I had found issues. Would recommend him for painting and carpentry.

Description of Work
Exterior painting and trim repair

Category woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

Images

Review for MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. - PO Box 1744, Midlothian, VA - 36997546

+1 More

5.0

09/20/2017


Judith M.

This is the second time we used Mr. Torres services. What can I say except that he is a true professional. He is responsive, on time, no mess and is meticulous in his work. A joy to work with. I have recommended him to a number of my friends. They agree with my assessment.

Description of Work
Mr. Torres stained two decks, repaired rotted wood around a hot tub enclosure, fixed sunken pavers in my greenhouse, power washed the house and repaired some loose siding.

Category decks,handyman service,masonry,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

5.0

05/12/2017


Judith M.

Mr. Torres is incredible. I can not say enough about him and his crew. They always showed up on time and were very professional. I really appreciated that the work site was kept clean and was immaculate every day when they left. My new deck looks absolutely awesome and I love the new planting boxes built into the deck.

Description of Work
Our twenty year old deck was in terrible shape. Steps and deck boards all needed replacing. He also replaced benches with a wonderful raised garden planter around the entire deck.

Category decks,handyman service,woodworking

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2017

5.0

10/03/2016


Orlando C.

Outstanding job by Miguel and Jose. Miguel quickly responded to my request for assistance. The work performed was top rate. Very professional--very knowledgeable--very friendly company. I will contact them first for any carpentry jobs in the future. Extremely pleased with Miguel Torres Contracting and would recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
Repair to garage door entrance frame.

Category closet systems,woodworking

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2016

5.0

07/28/2016


Paul S.

Extremely well in every way. Mr. Torres is a real pro who has a great crew. His work is first-rate and his rates are competitive. We would use him again and recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Exterior painting, siding replacement.

Category house painters

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2016

Services Offered

CARPENTRY & PAINTING EXTERIOR & INTERIOR. VINYL SIDING. WINDOWS, DOORS & ANY HOME REPAIRS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO.

How is MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. overall rated?

MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. open?

MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. provide

MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. offer free estimates?

Yes, MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. offers free project estimates.

Does MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. offer a senior discount?

No, MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO.?

No, MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. does not offer warranties.

What services does MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. offer?

MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. offers the following services: CARPENTRY & PAINTING EXTERIOR & INTERIOR. VINYL SIDING. WINDOWS, DOORS & ANY HOME REPAIRS.