Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arborscapes LLC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2010

5.0

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2585

Midlothian, VA 23113

Description

Locally owned and operated. Our extensive team of Certified Arborists & VA Certified Horticulturalists are highly trained in tree and shrub biology, industry standards and safe work practices. We provide unparalleled expertise in tree and shrub care and your satisfaction is our #1 goal....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/22/2019


Michael R.

It went extremely well. Professionally done by two people who new what they were doing. Turned out the Bradford Pear tree must be trimmed in a certain fashion that these people knew and it turned out very good. Very pleased with services performed.

Description of Work
tree trimming around driveway and house. Cleared all limbs 12 to 15 above the ground to let air and light into area.

Category tree service

5.0

08/28/2018


Daphne J.

Very well, we really like Mary Ellen the tree inspector that came to our house. We will continue to use Arborscapes for our tree needs. The trees get sprayed multiple times a year and they also can treat trees to help them become healthier.

Description of Work
tree care and spraying for bore beetle prevention

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

"Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate partnering with you to care for your landscape." Mary Burnette
5.0

06/12/2017


Bill T.

They're also good at giving advice on the bushes and trees if you have insect damage or that kind of thing.

Description of Work
They trimmed some trees for us.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our company and the work that we did for you. We all greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Hunter Matthews.
5.0

10/10/2016


Richard H.

The price was better than another provider by a little bit. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They pruned a tree that needed to be pruned.

Category tree service

5.0

10/10/2016


Richard H.

I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They did some pruning for me and they did some treatments to get rid of some infected stuff on the trees.

Category tree service

5.0

05/04/2015


Muriel W.

Could not have been better.

Description of Work
A large magnolia was removed from my garden. It was intruding upon my rear garden fence and leaning into neighboring property. Their two man crew felled the tree without incident, removed all stumps, branches and debris and left my garden otherwise undisturbed. Excellent job!

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [member name removed], thank you for your kind review. We have truly enjoyed caring for your trees and shrubs over the past years and look forward to continue to care for them for years to come.
5.0

04/06/2015


Robert R.

They were there for a couple of hours. The staff was really friendly and very professional. They were on time. They seemed like they had a lot of experience.

Description of Work
We've used Arborscapes for our trees. They came and trimmed some branches off of a tree in our front yard and then gave us a schedule for soil injection.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] Thanks so much for the opportunity to help out with the care of your tree. It was our pleasure help preserve the health of the mature White Oak on the front corner of the house through proper pruning and our nutrient management program. Hopefully, this tree will continue to provide you with many years of enjoyment. Jason
5.0

03/02/2015


Steve M.

The service was excellent. They do a really good job. They are very prompt. They left the area beautiful. They cleaned everything up.

Description of Work
They took down two really big trees. They ground the stumps and took out under brush.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Mr. Mitchell(member name removed) Thanks so much for your kind words. We have enjoyed working with you over the past years and look forward to helping out with your tree and shrub care needs in the future. Jason
5.0

01/15/2015


Marlene K.

We have had tree work done several times by Jason Anderson in the past, and again before the holidays. As before, he is very knowledgeable, professional, courteous and reliable.........a pleasure to work with. His team were prompt, careful, considerate and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend his company. Their finished work is always excellent.

Description of Work
Evaluated what trees needed work and trimmed trees all around our property.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thanks so much for the kind words and it is always a pleasure when we meet to discuss the conditions of your trees. I appreciate your ongoing business and am thankful for the relationship we have developed. We want you to be able to trust that our work will be professional from start to finish. That is our goal. I will share your compliments with our team and thank you again for your business. Jason
5.0

09/05/2014


Adam R.

Patrick and his team were very good to deal with throughout the process. They were punctual, professional and on point. The tree they removed from our yard was huge and in a tight spot, and they nailed it. When they dropped the tree, they (according to our neighbor) cracked a sewer clear out pipe that was under the ground (and not visible). Patrick came back multiple times to address the problem with the neighbor, and personally replaced this to my neighbors satisfaction. With this kind of removal, anything could happen...just like with most any home improvement project. The way they handled this situation shows how they treat their customers. Feel confident calling them. Ask for Patrick. We would recommend them (and have) for sure.

Description of Work
They cut down a huge dead tree from our front yard in the city, and scheduled for stump removal.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the work we provided. Customer satisfaction is a top priority in any situation that may arise. We’re happy to go the extra mile and do whatever it takes to complete the job at 100% satisfaction.

    Other local Pros in your area

    J and D services

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Call Daniel (Owner) @ 540-522-4396 for an immediate response! Ask us about senior and military discount. We offer stump grinding ONLY with other services.  

    Offers by J and D services on Angi
    CM Construction Services LLC

    We offer a fully resourced construction company. Our talents range from interiors-from installing flooring to Crown mounding. Exteriors-From complete yard makeovers, retaining walls & patios to installation of roofs to windows and siding. We are a fully insured company that truly enjoys making improvements to homes everyday.  

    White Landscaping

    Give us a call or click for an estimate, today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Tree Services - pruning, mulch, removal

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn Maintenance, Mulching, Landscape Installation, Tree Planting

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arborscapes LLC

    How is Arborscapes LLC overall rated?

    Arborscapes LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arborscapes LLC open?

    Arborscapes LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Arborscapes LLC provide

    Arborscapes LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Arborscapes LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arborscapes LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Arborscapes LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Arborscapes LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arborscapes LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Arborscapes LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Arborscapes LLC?

    No, Arborscapes LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Arborscapes LLC offer?

    Arborscapes LLC offers the following services: Tree Services - pruning, mulch, removal

    Are there any services Arborscapes LLC does not offer?

    Lawn Maintenance, Mulching, Landscape Installation, Tree Planting