Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Allen Rasnake General Contractor

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
2705138802
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1713 Old Hundred Road

Midlothian, VA 23114

Description

Allen Rasnake General Contractor has been in business since 1987 and is locally owned and operated. The owner has over 30 years experience and the crew is owner supervised. They provide residential and commercial services and will provide professional references upon request. Call today to schedule a free estimate for your home improvement needs!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

2

3

2

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (9)water damage restoration (7)decks & porches (7)deck cleaning (1)woodworking (12)handyman (9)flooring (8)door installation (7)roofing (6)siding companies (5)drywall (5)house painting (4)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

05/10/2021

allen always comes through and never disappoints

Description of Work
he does all contracting jobs - remodelling , landscapde , structure problem , drainage , ceiling repair

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

07/27/2020

Hire this guy. He knows what he is doing. I never liked the repair the previous owner did 20 years ago, so I called Allan for help. He sistered 6 joists and fully replaced another 8 joists, and replaced the patio door that was getting harder and harder to open. Now the floor is solid, the door opens and closes perfectly, and everything is better than it was. Thank you!

Description of Work
repair water damaged floor joists

Category picture framing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

5.0

05/11/2019

Damage due to overflowing gutter was extensive. Removal of cedar siding revealed rotting 2x4's, throughout entire wall, plus a small portion of roof, two floor joists, one roof 2x10, and portions of the roof and floor of the Florida room. Allen and his crew of 3 worked M-F of one week and 2.5 days of following week to remove all rotted wood (including drywall) and rebuild the walls, and appropriat...

Description of Work
Rebuild of outside Florida Room wall due to water damage from overflowing gutter

Category drywall,flooring contractor,picture framing,remodeling,roofing,siding,water damage restoration,replacement windows,woodworking,doors,foundation repair

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2019

Images

Review for Allen Rasnake General Contractor - 1713 Old Hundred Road, Midlothian, VA - 37870684

+4 More

5.0

03/22/2018

I was impressed from the first phone call!! Mr Rasnake was friendly and offered to come out for my free consultation the day after my initial contact. He then made my appointment, after giving me a reasonable quote, the following day. He is very professional, kind, knowledgeable, and friendly. I appreciate all he did. He was very thorough and explained if we had any questions. You can tell he take...

Description of Work
Sub floor reinforcement

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2018

5.0

03/08/2018

went real well-- re-placed rotten joints rather than just cut out the rotten part. re-placed some bad water lines. minor repair on cabinets cleaned up real good when finished. also re-placed hot water heater and washer hook-up

Description of Work
replace kitchen floor and floor joints from water damage.

Category plumbing,woodworking

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2018

5.0

06/21/2017

Project completed on time and on budget. Quality workmanship and construction materials throughout with attention to detail and long term durability.

Description of Work
Sun room floor structure repair/replacement due to wood rot including sill plates, band boards, joists and sub-flooring. Window (1) and sliding glass door (7) assemblies and associated interior/exterior trim removal and re-installation. Exterior wall repair/replacement including wall plates, wall studs, sheathing, siding and trim. Decking removal and replacement. .

Category decks,drywall,insulation,plumbing,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for your kind review. It was indeed our pleasure in working with you repairing your homes structure back to good solid bones.
3.0

05/01/2017

It went OK. He brought 3 guys to do the 2 small jobs and charged me $800 plus materials. I had to sand and paint the drywall patch myself because they were only here for 6 hours.

Description of Work
I had a spot in the ceiling that needed to be replaced with a 18 inch by 12 inch patch and wanted to change a door frame to a casing instead of the typical door jamb.

Category handyman service,remodeling

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

5.0

10/11/2016

It's been excellent. He has good service and great response if there is a problem.

Description of Work
I've been using him for small repairs around my home for a long time. The last time I used him was for some flooring repair.

Category handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2016

5.0

03/14/2016

We were in the midst of a horrible dispute with ORKIN who was responsible for seeing that the termites did not damage our house so we did not get to spend much time with Mr. Rasnake and I cannot remember so much about the relationship we had with him. I just remember being very impressed with the manner in which he was able to replace sills.

Description of Work
Replaced the sills under our house that had been damaged by termites.

Category plumbing,remodeling

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2002

5.0

11/30/2015

Everything went smoothly. Allen showed up on time for both the initial inspection and the actual work day. Everything was constructed well and according to plan. I'll use him next time I need a handyman. One note: he didn't provide a hard price proposal up front, rather he gave an estimate, and then informed me about the final price after the work was completed. The final price was marginally high...

Description of Work
Allen, and one person assisting him, installed an access hatch to my attic.

Category handyman service,remodeling

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2015

Services Offered

Foundation repair. Barns. Ceramic floors. Concrete porches. Decks. Demolitions. Doors. Sheetrock & Drywall. Garages. Mailbox installation & repair. Moisture control, repairs & renovation. Residential & commercial remodeling. Roofing. Screen porch repair. Siding. Termite damage repair. Vapor barrier. Water & fire damage repair & clean up. Wood floors. Wood trim. Yard work. Structural repair. Leveling floor joists replacement & repair. Main beams. Sill plates. Wall studs. Bush Hogging. Grading.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes