Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Deehan Landscaping Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 2009

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 3687

Merrifield, VA 22116

Description

We are entrusted with a great honor, and that is the care of our Earth. Deehan Landscaping believes that well-conceived and properly maintained landscapes not only enhance the quality of our lives, but also help reconnect us with nature. Additional contact name - Cate Feck. Additional e-mail - cate@deehanlandscaping.com, info@deehan.com. Additional service area - northern Virginia - Arlington, Loudoun, Falls Church, McLean & Vienna & Merrifield....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/18/2021


Joan R.

Excellent -- I highly recommend Deehan's. We had a project that turned out to be harder than either of us expected due to drainage challenges. Cate and Jaime were patient, creative and professional in developing solutions that solved the challenge. The finished project looks great and we could not be more pleased. Deehan's crew is well trained, professional and polite. It's been a true pleasure to work with them all.

Description of Work
Installation of drainage, stonework, hardscaping and plants.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/31/2016


Camryn W.

Cate ****, horticulturist & landscape designer, took the time to really understand my vision and unique requirements, providing a questionnaire that guided the process and honed my wish list. She created a very natural design of plantings and hardscape that would have immediate impact and improve over time. I especially love how she used her expertise to add whimsical surprises I would have never thought of!! She adapted the design as needed, incorporating transplants that I wanted to save too. She was hands on during preparation and installation, with her trained eye guiding the crew in where and how to stage each element with meticulous attention to detail. The crew was well spoken, punctual and hardworking. The entire team was so professional; they have a passion for horticulture and respect for nature that shows in how they do their work and the materials they use. Overall, I’m 100% satisfied with the experience and will call them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Deehan Landscaping turned my overgrown half acre in Vienna into a peaceful city retreat.

Category landscaping, mulch, tree service

5.0

11/05/2015


Kathryn S.

They did garden bed clean up, trimming, edging, and leaf removal.

Description of Work
THey did a full yard clean up on about an acre of land.

Category lawn service

5.0

05/18/2015


Nancy R.

I have used them for years for lawn care. They are responsive, conscientious and responsible.

Description of Work
Lawn mowing and trimming service.

Category landscaping

5.0

04/16/2015


kathleen M.

Description of Work
trimmed and mulched entire property

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

02/12/2014


Judith H.

They were wonderful. They brought people who knew what they were doing, and they were quick, and they did a good job. They are professionals, and they know what they are doing.

Description of Work
We used Deehan Landscaping Inc. They trimmed a tree for us, and they did a great job.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

10/04/2013


William R.

excellent design work and implementation.

Description of Work
designed and implemented landscaping around the front, sides, and back of our house

Category landscaping, mulch

5.0

05/18/2013


Alison M.

Very reliable and easy to work with. They do a great job.

Description of Work
They cut our grass weekly and do all of our landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

01/23/2013


Thomas I.

We live in a small townhouse community in North Arlington that contracted with the same yard maintenance company for several years. A change in officers brought a review and the selection of Deehan. We are finishing the first year of the contract and we are quite pleased with the quality of work, both grass spring and summer lawn care and fall cleanup. We and a few of the other homes have also had Deehan trim and mulch personal spaces and have been quite satisfied with the quality and price of the work.

Description of Work
We live in a small townhouse community in Arlington that had had the same yard maintenance company for several years. A recent change in officers brought a review and the selection of Deehan. We are finishing the first year of the contract and we are quite pleased with the quality of work. The firm has initiated several improvement projects and the overall price is less than we paid with the previous firm.

Category landscaping

5.0

11/18/2009


Nancy F.

They are really great and I recommend them. They are good people and do a great job.

Description of Work
Jaime at Deehan Landscaping takes care of the outside of my house. He does everything from weeding and cutting grass to getting on the roof and cleaning out the gutters.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    J Reynolds Landscaping

    J Reynolds Landscaping was created to provide the Northern Virginia area with the highest quality installation of landscaping materials possible. The Owner, Matt Meyer along with Jason Reynolds, has been installing custom designs right here in the northern Virginia area for over 18 years. With a reputation for excellence, the highest quality customer service, master craftsmanship and fair pricing. A design expert will come to your home and provide you with a free consultation and estimate for your homes unique needs. J Reynolds Landscaping will then provide you with the professional installation of the materials that you have chosen for your home. We differ from other Landscaping companies because we: - Never sub-contract any portion of the job. - A design expert is physically on every job site. - Your job is completed before any other job has been started. - We have no day laborers. - We are licensed and insured. - Estimates are always free. - All installers have at least 3 years of experience.  

    Drainage and Erosion Solutions

    Drainage & Erosion Solutions (DES) is an award-winning company that provides assessment and repair of all drainage and erosion problems for residential and commercial properties. We are a design-build firm, with both engineering and contracting divisions; offering aesthetically pleasing and professionally engineered solutions to drainage and erosion problems. Our team members are year-round, full-time employees with a strong reputation for technical knowledge, attention to detail, great customer service and general excellence. All DES consultations, assessments, and installations are performed by a licensed professional soils engineer, or landscape and drainage systems designer. These professionals have several decades of combined design and contracting experience. Clients like working with us - much of our business comes from referrals and from our top rankings among the most popular contractor ratings services .  

    Metro Drainage Pros LLP

    Metro Drainage Pros is a licensed & insured company that specializes in exterior storm water management and drainage issues. At Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP, we offer a team of highly trained professionals who all have a vast amount of experience in storm water management. We are a fully licensed and insured company, and we strive to bring our customers the best possible solutions, tailored to fit their needs. There is no job that is too big or complicated, and with over 30 years of extensive experience, our professional trained employees are fully capable of handling the most demanding of projects. So don't let your drainage get you any longer. Let the Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP team identify the source of the problem so we can provide you with long lasting results.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Organic Lawn & Landscape Care, Meticulous Grounds Maintenance Services, Landscape Design & Installation, Horticultural Consultations

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Deehan Landscaping Inc

    How is Deehan Landscaping Inc overall rated?

    Deehan Landscaping Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Deehan Landscaping Inc provide

    Deehan Landscaping Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Deehan Landscaping Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Deehan Landscaping Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Deehan Landscaping Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Deehan Landscaping Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Deehan Landscaping Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Deehan Landscaping Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Deehan Landscaping Inc?

    Yes, Deehan Landscaping Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Deehan Landscaping Inc offer?

    Deehan Landscaping Inc offers the following services: Organic Lawn & Landscape Care, Meticulous Grounds Maintenance Services, Landscape Design & Installation, Horticultural Consultations