Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Seven Hills Electric

Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2009

4.8

(380) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1717

Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Description

Welcome to Seven Hills Electric, your home for quality electrical installations, repairs, and maintenance services done by qualified electricians properly licensed to offer electrical services within Richmond and the Greater Richmond Metro areas. Electrical Contracting Additional DBA: Seven Hills

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2020


Robert A.

April promptly contacted us and Bruce came in response to our emergency. He was able to locate the last one in Richmond and installed it immediately. Thank you so much.

Description of Work
Replace main circuit breaker

Category electrician

2.0

08/23/2019


Jason A.

The initial work they did was fine -- or maybe not, since we experienced an electrical problem with the item. When we called the company to ask about the warranty, the woman who answered the phone said she would check into it and get back to us, RADIO SILENCE. When I called back she told me they wouldn't cover the repair. Fine. She didn't apologize or say anything about why she didn't call, as she promised. I support I felt forgiving, because I then asked if she would provide a quote for the repair. She said she would contact me. RADIO SILENCE. It's been a while now. This experience - the lack of responsiveness and professionalism - has convinced me never to call this company again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

07/08/2018


Sybil P.

completed as planned, reasonably priced

Description of Work
power to barn on property

Category electrician

5.0

01/16/2018


Roslyn W.

This was the second time I've used Seven Hills electrical service. Great service & price; would definitely recommend to others.

Description of Work
Replace ceiling fan.

Category ceiling fans

5.0

12/27/2017


Kathy M.

Great. The folks over at Seven Hills Electric really know how to treat people. I never leave service reviews but they deserve to be recognized. I worked with April, Bruce and David, from scheduling my appointment to offering suggestions on future services. Bruce and David came out and were ready to roll. They wasted no time getting the work done and were both very pleasant and professional. You can tell they enjoy what they do because it showed. I have their number programmed in my phone because they are my 1st resource for anything electrical. I appreciate you guys!

Description of Work
replacing multiple light fixtures

Category electrician, lighting

2.0

12/18/2017


Kimberly R.

Not well. Service tech drilled holes (which were needed) to run wired cameras. The entries were left open and we were told it was possible for moisture to build behind the walls. The two techs had to leaved for additional supplies which we paid for, no issue but why not detail the job and purchase additional supplies to cover resealing entries required for install. We later put up sealant.

Description of Work
Install security cameras

Category electrician

5.0

11/30/2017


Daniel M.

The tech arrived on time. He was friendly and got the job done quickly. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I needed my doorbell transformer found and replaced.

Category electrician

5.0

11/13/2017


Joanne W.

We had not purchased the correct 3 way switch. I offered to go to Lowe's and get the right one. Instead Matt went to get the correct one while the other gentleman continued to work. We were pleased with their professionalism.

Description of Work
Had outlets and receptacles replaced in our kitchen. We had purchased the outlets and receptacles.

Category electrician

5.0

11/13/2017


Roslyn W.

Everything went well. Matt was quick, but efficient. I am very pleased with the work done. Matt was very professional and friendly. This was my second time using Seven Hills, and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Replace ceiling; check light switch box wiring in bathroom.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

4.0

10/09/2017


Deborah B.

They arrived on time, were professional and the new fan looks great.

Description of Work
Replace a ceiling fan and examine some wiring.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

09/29/2017


Jeanne B.

They're fine. I will use no one else.

Description of Work
.

Category electrician

5.0

09/29/2017


Steven J.

They did a good job and kept he bathroom clean. I'd hire again.

Description of Work
Changed out exhaust fans in two bathrooms.

Category electrician

5.0

09/05/2017


Janice S.

It went well, except went over time alloted.

Description of Work
Provider exceeded number of hours paid for upfront.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

08/14/2017


Elizabeth L.

James not only performed all the work quickly and professionally, but suggested an added light for the attic (there was none), he added a needed circuit breaker to the box to bring it to code, added a surge protector to the circuit box, and added a much needed outlet to the bathroom, while giving us the option of turns on the lights, the fan, and the fan light separately. So amazing! The is the second times James has done work for us and we would never have another electrician work for us again.

Description of Work
We needed a new attic fan (supplied by Seven Hills), a new fan in the bathroom, and 2 outside light fixtures reattached.

Category electrician

5.0

07/21/2017


Lukasz K.

On time, professionally and without any problems. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Fixing a broken circuit, installing new GFCIs, fixing the breaker board.

Category electrician

5.0

07/13/2017


Teresa B.

Bruce and his partner were outstanding in quality and customer service. I would highly recommend this electrician, as he is very professional and extremely knowledgable.

Description of Work
Electrical wiring in an old home.

Category electrician

5.0

06/28/2017


Michael W.

Very well. They went above and beyond by taking back a broken fan when my wife couldn't because of having a newborn.

Description of Work
fan and floodlight installation

Category electrician

5.0

05/31/2017


Kathy T.

Great. He alerted me that my new bathroom fan was venting to attic due to a lazy contractor. So not only did he do great electrical work, he also let me know about problems resulting from a recent bathroom remodel.

Description of Work
Put up exterior lights, corrected poorly wired bathroom

Category electrician

5.0

05/22/2017


Roslyn W.

Bruce was great! Not only professional, but friendly. I appreciate the company calling me ahead of time to say I should list all of the electrical work I needed done, so that that I can ensure there was sufficient time for completion. I will definitely use the company again.

Description of Work
Inspected circuit breakers, changed outlets in bathrooms, fixed wall light switch, replaced outdoor light fixture, replaced light bulbs

Category electrician

5.0

05/17/2017


Matt S.

These guys were great. Showed up on time (for estimate and actual work). Was very responsive in getting things set up and most of all the work was done with excellence. Recommended!

Description of Work
install of recessed lighting

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

05/12/2017


rachel and siddarth N.

Matt is super professional and courteous. Very punctual and personable. I'm very pleased and would have had had everything replaced by them if I could have. I'll call Seven Hills/Matt to have more work done in the very near future.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan replaced, outdoor light fixture replaced, light fixture inspected and eventually replaced. I also got an additional light fixture replaced.

Category electrician

5.0

05/09/2017


rachel and siddarth N.

I can't compare price because I did not get another estimate. He was on time for the estimate.

Description of Work
They came out and gave me an estimate and are coming out Friday to do the work.

Category electrician

5.0

05/08/2017


Chadam H.

Matt and Steve from Seven Hills Electric showed up at 8a as they said they would and walked through the project. I had planned out the majority of the project including acquiring the necessary hardware and supplies and only needed help with the installation processes. Matt and Steve looked through everything, laid out their game plan to me, and then got started. The project went pretty smoothly with only one obstacle (presented by my house and unknown to me prior to hiring help) but the Seven Hills guys came up with a plan, presented it to me, and then went forward and got everything to work the way it needed to work. Once they had finished everything, they walked me through how they had done everything and made sure I was happy with the work they had performed. They also kept everything they were working on and where they were working clean throughout the project (vacuumed multiple times after wires were being fed through walls/insulation and after cutting some access hole in drywall.) All in all, the work this team did at my house was top notch and if I ever have any electric issues/projects that need some help/expertise, these guys will be my first and only call. They performed the work that I wanted done, they listened to what I wanted and had planned out, provided some insight and solutions to un-foreseen issues, and they successfully completed the project in the amount of time they estimated initially prior to me hiring them.

Description of Work
I hired Seven Hills Electric to help me replace the 30 amp power feed to my detached garage with a 60 amp power feed. This included removing the old UF wire and running four 6 awg THHN/THWN-2 wires from the main panel in my house down into the crawl space, through the crawl space (in ENT conduit that was also installed by Seven Hills during this project) to the existing pull box and conduit running from the house underground to the garage, where they connected the wire to a sub-panel. I provided the majority of the parts/supplies and Seven Hills provided the labor and some problem solving ability.

Category electrician

5.0

04/27/2017


Mary B.

Punctual. knowledgeable and efficient. We highly recommended Seven Hills Electric!

Description of Work
Reparing a ceiling fan light and installing 2 left get fixtures.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

04/07/2017


Teresa B.

If you want electrical done, ask Bruce and Jeremiah. Fortunate to have hired them. They did great!!

Description of Work
installing outlets in 1915 homes.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Price Electrical Inc

    Price Electrical Inc. has proudly served Poquoson and all of Hampton Roads since 2005. As a local family owned business, we take pride in providing superior quality electrical work at a fair price. We specialize in all facets of electrical work including commercial, residential, and repair work. No job is too big or too small. Give us a call today to discuss your electrical needs!  

    Angi Certified

    J & M Electrical Services

    J&M Electrical Services is a family-owned and operated business, established in 2003. Our electrical technicians & staff strive to provide the most excellent customer service and personalized assistance specific to your individual application. Our belief and goal for every job is complete customer satisfaction, because we strive to “Do it right the first time”. We provide top notch electrical services for all residential & commercial jobs. NO job is to small for us to handle. Our trained professional technicians when dispatched to your call, will not only give you a price on the spot, but will also be prepared to complete most any task necessary at the time of service. J&M Electrical has built the company around honesty, loyalty and integrity. We guarantee every job we do. Our founder/president Jason Haynie, is a master electrician who strives to provide his clients with the best service & workmanship available on the market today! J&M Electrical Services is a Class “A” Electrical Contracting company fully licensed & insured! This company can handle any electrical, plumbing or gas need. We offer special financing options. We accept cash, check, and/or credit cards. We look forward to working with you. Check us out here: https://www.jmwired.com.  

    Angi Certified

    SD Electrical services

    5 years (licensed journeyman) Full panel upgrades Electric vehicle charger installs Generator install Light fixture replacement Commercial Residential Service  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial electrical upgrade, installation & repair. Whole House Surge Protection, Security and Outdoor Lighting, Light Fixtures and Chandeliers, Ceiling Fan Installation, Circuit Breaker Replacements, Breaker Panel Replacement, Decorative Lighting, Electric Vehicle Charger Stations, Automatic Backup Generators, Landscape Lighting

    Services Not Offered

    we do not repair garage door openers

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Seven Hills Electric

    How is Seven Hills Electric overall rated?

    Seven Hills Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Seven Hills Electric provide

    Seven Hills Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Seven Hills Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Seven Hills Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Seven Hills Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Seven Hills Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Seven Hills Electric?

    No, Seven Hills Electric does not offer warranties.

    What services does Seven Hills Electric offer?

    Seven Hills Electric offers the following services: Residential & commercial electrical upgrade, installation & repair. Whole House Surge Protection, Security and Outdoor Lighting, Light Fixtures and Chandeliers, Ceiling Fan Installation, Circuit Breaker Replacements, Breaker Panel Replacement, Decorative Lighting, Electric Vehicle Charger Stations, Automatic Backup Generators, Landscape Lighting

    Are there any services Seven Hills Electric does not offer?

    we do not repair garage door openers