Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Capital Masonry LLC

Founded 1991 • With Angi since October 2009

4.9

(262) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 7972

Mc Lean, VA 22106

Description

Capital Masonry is an award-winning masonry contractor currently managed by a third generation mason. We specialize in residential applications using flagstone, brick and concrete. We install patios, walkways, steps, walls, and driveways. We also provide expert repairs on all masonry surfaces including chimneys. We employ full-time, professional masons and never use subcontractors. By providing premium quality services, we have earned respect by exceeding our client's expectations. We work with our clients to ensure that each project is done right the first time. Additional email - support@capitalmasonry.net. 2015, 2016, and 2017 McLean Home Improvement Contractor of the Year and Angie's List Super Service Award for past years 8 years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/05/2022


Colleen M.

Our front steps were sinking and there were loose bricks on the corner of the top step, in addition to a big gap between the sidewalk and next steps. The Capital Masonry team redid the whole thing in a day and a half, and then came back once everything was set/dry to clean it all off. It looks beautiful - and is no longer a hazard.

Description of Work
Brick sidewalk and front steps

Category concrete repair, masonry

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, we look forward to working together again in the future!
5.0

06/04/2021


Alison C.

My family and I are repeat customers of Capital Masonry over many years. Mike Cadle and his team do flawless work, every time, on schedule, for exactly the quoted price. I received my quote in less than a day and the work was scheduled the very next week. Capital Masonry is well managed, hires friendly and hard-working employees and they deliver an outstanding result. I could not recommend them more highly.

Description of Work
Clean and repair existing blue stone walkway, install stone pathway in side yard.

Category concrete repair, masonry, pavers, gravel

5.0

04/27/2021


Rosina C.

Our flagstone and brick walkway was repaired and restored and it looks beautiful, just like it did when we moved in 27 years ago. The entire experience from beginning to end was professional. Garrett came out promptly and gave us an assessment of our existing walkway and then provided a very detailed and professional estimate for the project. I really wanted to restore the walkway; so many memories and footprints over the years on those stones and was pleased to hear that restoration was possible. Within a few weeks the walkway was completed, and wow, it looks amazing. I highly recommend Capital Masonry and will be using them again for a patio and driveway project. Thanks again for making this home project a pleasure!

Description of Work
Flagstone Walkway

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

04/23/2021


DAVID H.

Outstanding work by Mike and the team. They arrived exactly on time for the estimate and I loved that they had an iPad ready to show high quality photos of similar projects as we walked around the site. I had the estimate for the project 90 minutes after they left and the work was scheduled and completed two days later. Mike was extremely responsive via email and the system he is using made it very easy to complete payment. After dealing with other contractors that took weeks to produce and estimate this was such a better experience.

Description of Work
Extend concrete parking pad, fill holes in driveway, repair steps, fix patio

Category concrete repair, masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

04/16/2021


Lorrie B.

Fantastic! Prompt and Respectful. Professional quality work.

Description of Work
Retaining Wall Repair and misc repairs of brick and concrete steps.

Category masonry

5.0

12/22/2020


Liz H.

Absolutely fantastic and truly buttoned-up professionals. Special shout-out to Garrett who always showed up on time, gave us reasonable rates for quality work, and the house has NEVER looked better. They managed to match the mortar color *perfectly*. We loved them so much we are hiring them to do our historic brick driveway walls.

Description of Work
Brick House Wall Repairs

Category concrete repair, masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed working with you and are looking forward to future projects!
5.0

12/08/2020


Keith V.

Capital Masonry was on time and on budget. The crew was polite and professional. Questions were answered and additional requests were addressed without issues. I would recommend Capital for your project.

Description of Work
Repaired flagstone walkway; re-leveled and re-set driveway pavers; repaired brick walkway and patio.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Look forward to working with you on future projects!
5.0

12/02/2020


Richard G.

The work was very well done and dramatically enhances the entrance to our home. We would hire again.

Description of Work
Flagstone Walkway

Category masonry, hardscaping

5.0

08/24/2020


Jeanne C.

My old brick patio was losing mortar between the bricks and becoming treacherous. My front flagstone walk needed repair. Capital Masonry repaired the sidewalk and completely resurfaced the patio with beautiful flagstone in just 2 days. Their 4 person team, a topnotch stone mason and three helpers, worked tirelessly and competently. The result for both projects is outstanding. I couldn't be more delighted. Their bill for the project was exceptionally reasonable; their workmen diligent and pleasant; and the owner, Mike Cadle, super conscientious and attentive to every detail. They're topnotch craftsmen and I recommend them very highly.

Description of Work
repair of flagstone front walk and resurfacing of old brick patio with flagstone

Category pavers, gravel, patios

5.0

08/16/2020


Sandy W.

Mike and his son, Garrett, are exceedingly friendly, patient, informative and professional. They arrived on time to discuss the job. Once hired, they reviewed the job prior to the start date with the men who would do the work and then inspected the completed work. This level of commitment and investment in work is not often experienced and allowed us to feel reassured throughout the process. This company is highly recommended without qualification.

Description of Work
repair of brick walkway

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

We are grateful for the kind words! Thank you for the review!
5.0

08/15/2020


Joseph W.

Capital Masonry did a fantastic job installing a patio. Every person that came onsite - to include laborers were professional. Top notch craftsmanship. Their quote contained no surprises - and requests I made along the way were accommodated. They scheduled the job a month out and showed up onsite the exact day they said they would. Throughout the project a foreman or the owner himself was onsite everyday to check progress. Their communication was fantastic, clear and accurate every step of the way. Highly recommend anyone looking for a quality, professional installation or repair to give this company a serious look. The service they provide far exceeds my past experience with masonry projects done by other companies. In addition, as part of the project they power washed my house and replaced damaged grass with sod. Truly turn key service.

Description of Work
Patio Installation

Category chimney repair, patios

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you! Enjoy your new patio!
1.0

08/10/2020


Jacobus L.

Poor work and heavily overpriced. The whole thing had to be redone completely. The second time around it was better but still not great. Especially considering the fact that we paid top dollar it was extremely disappointing. They leave without checking in and even when we asked the owner to come check the work, he did not make the effort. We feel ripped off by this company and do not recommend them.

Description of Work
install mortar base and restore brick pathway to front door

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review, I’m sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I recommended that your walkway be replaced, but due to budgetary concerns you opted to repair only half of it. For you to say that we didn’t “make an effort” or I didn’t “check the work” is inaccurate. My teams made three separate attempts to address your concerns. I have personally met with you on four different occasions before, during and after the project was completed. In addition, we have exchanged dozens of emails and phone calls. We even installed new flagstones steps for you at no additional charge. Capital Masonry has thousands of clients who can attest to our exceptional workmanship and fair pricing over the past 30 years. I’m disappointed that I cannot count you as one. We will continue to try harder! Sincerely, President, Capital Masonry
5.0

07/28/2020


Eileen H.

I was so impressed with Capital Masonry, LLC. It was a great all around experience with the staff, the communication, and the outcome of the projects. Every area was handled with expertise and professionalism. They constructed boulder steps along the side of my house, down a steep slope. The steps look amazing! They also fixed deteriorating joints on my window sills, cracks on my front steps, as well as on my patio. The end result with all the other repairs were a smooth, professional looking finish. I am very fortunate and grateful that I hired Capital Masonry. I was completely satisfied with the services and products. I highly recommend them for any masonry project.

Description of Work
Constructing new boulder stairs and several masonry repairs on brick house, front porch, and patio.

Category concrete repair, masonry, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review! Enjoy your new steps and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

06/20/2020


mimi F.

Mike (the owner) is very professional and organized when he gives you the quote. He came again to look at my yard and figure out all the details of the project. His workers worked hard and in fact the job was done early, which we really appreciated. This is the second time we have used him. The first project his company helped fix a flagstone repair job that a prior company messed up.

Description of Work
wood deck ripped out and flagstone patio put down

Category chimney repair, patios

5.0

06/14/2020


Robin J.

I am 100% satisfied with the work! The new retaining wall perfectly matches the existing wall. The workmanship is excellent. Mike and his crew were professional, punctual, and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Build a fieldstone retaining wall to match an existing retaining wall.

Category masonry, hardscaping

5.0

05/28/2020


Dale N.

Mike and Garrett were fantastic to work with. Our front stairs are quite long (42 steps from carport to front door, with a landing) and had been coming part. They explained the job well in advance and we very flexible with scheduling. They completed the job on time and for the price quoted. The crew was professional, courteous and hard working. Definitely recommend and will absolutely use again.

Description of Work
Exterior Stairs Repair

Category concrete repair, masonry, pavers, gravel

5.0

05/14/2020


Roger C.

They did a great job. Timely, responsive, quality work!

Description of Work
Replacing flagstones and rebuilding

Category masonry, chimney repair

5.0

11/13/2019


James Z.

What was needed was to remove and clean existing stones, adjust slant of patio to improve water drainage, and reset existing flagstones in addition to replacement of flagstones as needed. In addition, they created a dry creek with river rocks to carry water away from the patio. All the work was done professionally and expeditiously at a fair cost, based upon 3 additional estimates. We now have a beautiful patio!

Description of Work
Reset patio flagstones and adjust patio drainage away from house.

Category masonry

5.0

11/12/2019


Consuelo B.

Very Well, showed up on time, delivered services in a timely manner. Excellent work.

Description of Work
Concrete Pouring and Repair

Category concrete repair

5.0

10/16/2019


Debra B.

The entire experience went flawlessly. A meeting to check out the problem happened immediately. An estimate was delivered via e-mail before Mike Cadle even left the property. The workers arrived on the agreed time/date, worked hard and got the job done within the allotted schedule. The end result is perfect & Mike Cadle even respected his Angies coupon which was appreciated.

Description of Work
Foundation under our driveway was deteriorating.

Category masonry, foundation repair

5.0

10/02/2019


Peter D.

Excellent workmanship completed work 1 week after estimate was provided. The work crew were professional and cleaned up the work area and driveway spotlessly. The brick work is top notch and the wall the section that was rebuilt matches the existing brick and mortar.

Description of Work
Rebuild brick retaining walls and repoint and replace brick on two other retaining walls

Category masonry

5.0

09/06/2019


Christopher C.

Excellent. Job was completed in less than 1 week. Will not hesitate to call them in the future.

Description of Work
Exterior brick wall repair

Category masonry

5.0

07/19/2019


William F.

The repair went extremely well. Mike and his crew performed the wok in a professional and quick manner. No complaints and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Stoop and walkway repair

Category decks, masonry

5.0

06/24/2019


Ryan Q.

We had a great experience with Capital Masonry. Our slate front steps were in disrepair and we had a couple of other odd jobs that we needed done (e.g., reattaching loose stones). After we requested a quote, two inspectors came by the house within a day and provided a detailed estimate for how much the project would cost and how long it would take. Once we received other bids and accepted the quote from Capital Masonry, they promptly put us on the schedule and performed the work in a single day at the cost they quoted. It was a relatively expensive project, but they did quality work in a very timely manner. We were happy with Capital Masonry and would definitely work with them again in the future.

Description of Work
Slate Stair Repair and Other Small Repairs

Category masonry, pressure washing

5.0

06/20/2019


Christina K.

My husband and I were so pleased with our front stoop and walkway. Capital masonry is a very professional service that offers great rates with excellent service. I’d definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Front walkway and stoop

Category masonry, pavers, gravel

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dexter Wells & Plumbing, LLC

    No one at Dexter Wells & Plumbing, LLC in Culpeper, VA is afraid to get their hands dirty, so when seeking a professional plumber, experienced in water heaters, sewers, faucets and drains, bank on us. We dole out a compendium of plumbing services deemed affordable and excellent. With over 35 years of service and experience, we strive to remain in concert with our customers needs by being a dedicated and professional, licensed and insured plumber in Culpeper. We conduct a full line of plumbing services ranging from water heater replacement and underground leak repair to faucet repair and drain line cleaning. We work with both residential and commercial clients in need of our services and understand that finding a tried-and-true plumber near you can be a tiresome pursuit. However, relax and choose us to tackle your water well replacement and water heater repair. We greet each customer with a smile and are courteous of their needs and time. We are communicative, forthright and are your affordable option for a sewer replacement or faucet repair. Hire us - a phenomenal plumber in Culpeper - to resolve your plumbing issues.  

    Metro Drainage Pros LLP

    Metro Drainage Pros is a licensed & insured company that specializes in exterior storm water management and drainage issues. At Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP, we offer a team of highly trained professionals who all have a vast amount of experience in storm water management. We are a fully licensed and insured company, and we strive to bring our customers the best possible solutions, tailored to fit their needs. There is no job that is too big or complicated, and with over 30 years of extensive experience, our professional trained employees are fully capable of handling the most demanding of projects. So don't let your drainage get you any longer. Let the Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP team identify the source of the problem so we can provide you with long lasting results.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    JES Foundation Repair

    JES Foundation Repair, founded in 1993, is a subsidiary of Groundworks: a family of companies that provides engineered solutions for foundation repair, underpinning, crawl space encapsulation and moisture management, concrete lifting and leveling services, and basement waterproofing. The JES brand has grown to become a professional team of over 450 repair experts providing over 70,000 engineered solutions for residential and commercial properties across Virginia, Maryland and beyond. They currently maintain offices in Appomattox, Baltimore, Chester, Manassas, Roanoke, and Virginia Beach. JES is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes and commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Offers by JES Foundation Repair on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Class A Contractor License
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flagstone, Brick and Concrete: We install and repair walkways, patios, steps, walls and driveways.

    Services Not Offered

    Stamped concrete, pavers, plantings & shrubbery installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Capital Masonry LLC

    How is Capital Masonry LLC overall rated?

    Capital Masonry LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Capital Masonry LLC open?

    Capital Masonry LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Capital Masonry LLC provide

    Capital Masonry LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Capital Masonry LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Capital Masonry LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Capital Masonry LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Capital Masonry LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Capital Masonry LLC?

    Yes, Capital Masonry LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Capital Masonry LLC offer?

    Capital Masonry LLC offers the following services: Flagstone, Brick and Concrete: We install and repair walkways, patios, steps, walls and driveways.

    Are there any services Capital Masonry LLC does not offer?

    Stamped concrete, pavers, plantings & shrubbery installation.