Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2007

4.5

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1915 B CHAIN BRIDGE RD STE 36

Mc Lean, VA 22102

Description

2 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEES. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER-HOURS SERVICE....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/03/2009


barry R.

see comment above

Description of Work
I'm going to get right to the point on this experience. You Angies List, should be ashamed of yourself for showing an "A" rating for this company. An "A" rating should mean only the best. The quality of the work was mediocre and the professionalism was in the toilet. Now I will question any company you show with an "A" rating. Shame on you

Category gutter cleaning

4.0

06/29/2009


B B.

Mr. Most called back promptly, arranged to do powerwashing of siding and deck staining when weather permitted. He was easy to reach by phone, and responsive. Showed up to do the washing with an assistant, then came back a day or two later to stain the deck. Only complaint with the washing is that water came into garage, and water/dirt washed under porch door onto porch carpet. Deck looks better after staining, though unfortunately it rained hard less than twelve hours after the stain was done. (Assistant had cautioned not to walk on deck for 24 hours after staining, but Mr. Most said dry enough after an hour not to wash off.)

Description of Work
House power-washed, wood deck stained.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

06/12/2009


STEVEN H.

I found them in Angie's list. They did a great job and I don't have any complaints. They had slight trouble starting the work as the equipment broke down, but they fixed it within 15 minutes and finished the work on time. The work was outstanding.

Description of Work
All Surface Exterior Cleaning power washed the roof and siding of my house.

Category pressure washing

5.0

06/09/2009


Mary J.

I called Tom on Friday after a heavy rainstorm pinpointed a major gutter clog. He scheduled for early Monday afternoon, and confirmed Monday morning that he'd be here around 1:00 or 2:00. He actually got here a little earlier, which was nice, and had all the gutters and drainspouts re-cleared in less than half an hour. Good, efficient, personable service.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

05/10/2009


Robyn W.

We left our name and phone numbers. Our calls were never returned.

Description of Work
Called and left messages asking for a quote for pressure washing our home. We wanted the siding and the gutters cleaned.

Category pressure washing

5.0

04/04/2009


Claire B.

I called Mr. Most on Wednesday to request a quote. He arrived the same afternoon and priced the job. Good price and offered to do the job the following day. They arrived promptly, completed the washing the following day. They returned 48 hours later (after the deck had dried) and applied the waterproofing and stain. Everything looks beautiful. It's a joy to work with a company that does the work when they say they will, at a good quality and for the price quoted. GREAT JOB.

Description of Work
Pressure washed house, deck and roof. Stained and waterproofed deck.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

04/01/2009


William G.

Following my phone call, the company visited and provided an estimate within 2 days. The work was completed 2 days after that. I couldn't be more pleased with the performance and the result. Top notch!

Description of Work
Power-washed roof to remove moss build-up. Power washed siding (1-side). Power washed concrete patio.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

1.0

03/19/2009


ANITA F.

I would not recommend this company to others. I will not be hiring him.

Description of Work
He came out to do the estimate for me and I was not impressed with him. He was rude and abrupt and had a hard time understanding the job that I wanted to complete. He kept wanting to clean the siding, but I only wanted the roof cleaned. He showed up several days late for the estimate. It took him about a week to return my call and has yet to offer me any referrals, which I asked him for.

Category roof cleaning

5.0

01/29/2009


John H.

Tom and crew arrived when they said they would and finished in 1-2 hours. Tom also reset a drain spout that had moved while he was up on the roof.

Description of Work
Had all gutter cleaned, reset a drain spout that had moved

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

12/11/2008


Susan N.

Very prompt and professional service.

Description of Work
Cleaned out all gutters on 2-story house.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

11/19/2008


SONIA S.

This was a positive experience with this company. A crew of two came and they were polite, pleasant and very thorough. They were responsive to my call and came the same day. They did a good clean-up and we have no complaints.

Description of Work
They flushed out and clean all the gutters on our house.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

11/09/2008


Marissa R.

He said he would come by the next day to perform the job. He did not. It did rain that day, so I gave him the benefit of the doubt. But the following day was sunny and 75 degrees. He never showed again and never called to give an explanation. We called him back and told him not to come at all.

Description of Work
Called on 11/05. Spoke with Tom and asked to have gutters cleaned and inspected.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/08/2008


Gail S.

They came out the same day that I called them. They cleaned up really well and did a good job. They were done very quickly. They were very professional and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They came out and did my gutter cleaning on both stories of my house.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

09/30/2008


Victoria C.

It didn't. I called Tom on 9/24 to request a gutter cleaning. I had gotten his name off Angies List and he seemed to have good reviews. He told me he would come the next day in the afternoon. When he didn't show by 5 p.m., I called him. He apologized and said he would be there the next day. The next day was overcast in the morning, but it didn't rain until mid-afternoon. I thought maybe the rain was an issue, so gave him the benefit of the doubt, although he never called me. To this day, nearly a week later, he has never called.

Description of Work
None.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

09/29/2008


Cynthia M.

Very prompt responses to all calls. Arrival times on target. Excellent work for both gutter cleaning and for power washing. Very fair prices. Will definitely call again.

Description of Work
Called to have gutters cleaned. Arrived on the day of call. Could not perform work until next day due to high level of gutters and need for an extra worker. Also performed power washing a couple of days later.

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

1.0

09/15/2008


jamie M.

Experience was great at first and an appointment was made, until I called to confirm the time for appt. Technician then told me that he "does not usually provide appointment times" rather just shows up. How does someone just show up at your house to do work without a confirmed appointment? Technician really did not seem to be interested in the job and told me "forget it - I am not working for you" when I asked him to schedule a time to be there. I would not recommend this "professional" to clean dishes in a dishwasher much less something attached to the house. Owner needs a class in customer service unless he simply does not need new business.

Description of Work
Company was hired to perform gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

09/12/2008


Kathleen R.

Tom and his assistant came out to our home 2 days after we spoke. He cleaned out our gutters and downspouts and removed all of the debris. He then took a look at an exterior drain in the areaway on the side of our basement which had flooded the previous weekend. He offered to flush out the drain to see if he could help open it up. This was a pleasant addition to our service and provided us with excellent information.

Description of Work
Tom cleaned out our gutters and downspouts, cleaned up the debris, and flushed out a clogged exterior drain.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

09/10/2008


RAYMOND E.

Job well done. Timely, on budget.

Description of Work
Fence cleaning and deck clean out plus pressure washed stoop.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

09/09/2008


Anne F.

I called, spoke with Tom Most and scheduled the work for the next day. He and an assistant came in the time frame we agreed on, did a very thorough job, and cleaned up,leaving our driveway and deck looking better than before he started. The roof, which had been very mossy and discolored, looks like new. We agreed on a higher price ($25 more) than the estimate because there was moss in a larger area than I realized. Very pleasant and polite.

Description of Work
Cleaned moss and mildew off roof of our car port.

Category roof cleaning

1.0

08/23/2008


Brenda W.

The person I spoke to was very professional. I indicated the days I would be home from work but was told it was not necessary for me to be home. They would come within the week, clean the gutters and leave a bill in my door. They never showed.

Description of Work
None.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

08/11/2008


Lia-Beth M.

Very well. Called and gutters were cleaned the next day.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters. Two story colonial house

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

05/28/2008


ELAINE Q.

Called for an appointment on Tuesday evening. They were able to clean the gutters the next morning. The crew arrived on time, they knocked on the door first to ensure my dogs were safely inside before starting the cleaning. They quickly and efficiently cleaned the gutters and cleaned up the debris afterwards. At the conclusion they recommended overhanging tree branches be removed in the fall and gave me a price quote for that service as well. They were timely, courteous and pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters on a 2 story Cape Cod style residence.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

03/21/2008


Dan J.

I was very satisfied and will secure his services in the future.

Description of Work
I called Tom on a Sunday afternoon and he scheduled a visit the next day. He gave me quote over the phone I was satisfied with. He would clean the gutters and requested I leave a check on the door for payment. When I got home that evening, the gutters were cleaned and the mess cleaned up. No complaints.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/31/2007


Mary B.

Called for an appointment, returned call and came the next day. Cleaned gutters without standing on the roof.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters.

Category gutter cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Solution Painting Inc

    Super Service Award winner from 2007-2021! We are a professional painting contractor and home improvement serving Virginia, DC and the surrounding areas. Our company has been the leading painting service provider for the community for more than 20 years. Additional email - office@solutionpaintingva.com. People have learned to associate our name with professionalism and high quality services, and we never disappoint. That is what makes us the preferable choice when it comes to painting companies in the area. We’re a fully licensed, insured and bonded. Count on us for all your painting needs. - Lead Safe "EPA" National Certified Firm Nº: NAT-F109541-1. - BBB Accredited Business. "SOLUTION PAINTING DOES NOT SUBCONTRACT AT ALL"  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Solution Painting Inc on Angi
    Premium Painters of Arlington and DC Metro

    Premium Painters is well known for having Larger Crews to Get the Job Done FAST! We make the painting process, whether interior or exterior, residential or commercial, convenient for you. We are the company you go to for certainty. With 20 years of experience, it is worth it to have our written estimate to compare with other licensed painting contractors. Servicing Arlington, Alexandria, Loudon, Fairfax and DC Metro. 22 painters 2 fulltime carpenters  

    The Golden Team Services

    Specializing in INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING AND DRYWALL SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call (561) 271-6882 --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! Owner operated Company with more than 25 years of experience combined in painting, drywall repairs and renovations.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    GUTTER CLEANING, SEASONAL PRESSURE WASHING & ROOF CLEANING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING

    How is ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING overall rated?

    ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING open?

    ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING provide

    ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING offers free project estimates.

    Does ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING offer a senior discount?

    No, ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING?

    No, ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING offer?

    ALL SURFACE EXTERIOR CLEANING offers the following services: GUTTER CLEANING, SEASONAL PRESSURE WASHING & ROOF CLEANING.