Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO

Founded 1973 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11500 Robertson Dr

Manassas, VA 20109

Description

19 employees

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

06/30/2021


Greg G.

The technicians here are very talented, they keep this company afloat. One office employee here is combative with the customer (and staff). Price gouging is the rule here, the technicians know this and will help you buy new hardware at a fraction of the Triple R charges the customer. Work was performed by a technician that has since quit for a better employer. The work included installing material purchased new and other repairs. After installing the new equipment the office gets very combative and makes the customer feel like THEY are the problem. Weeks later after the service was performed I called the company back to get some warranty work done - not related to the hardware I purchased with the technicians help. Now, nothing that goes wrong with my system has any backing by the company. Triple R does not back the work their technicians do. The office staff person known as "E----" is combative and rude, there was no problem with any other folks I talked to. The company allows this to continue, this office staff person is representing the company very poorly. If I could work with the technicians only I'd be happy. In most companies this is the way they do business. Triple R lets one office employee ruin customer relations.

Description of Work
maintenance follow up work previously performed

Category septic tank

5.0

05/30/2018


James D.

Excellent responsiveness and quality service. Contact the company on Sunday evening before the Memorial Day. Telephone call was answered immediately and the representative provided help with diagnosis. He texted me with follow-up info and they came out first thing Tuesday. Their work was quick with site cleanup following. Great service!!

Description of Work
Replace septic tank pump

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review [Member Name Removed]. I'll make sure the guys hear about your comments. Mark Burns, President
2.0

11/09/2017


Thomas D.

I made initial contact with Joe Swicegood on 5-2-17 and finally received a quote on 6-28-17. When the quote came in it was 10K higher than the two other quotes I received. I then received a follow up call in October to see if I was still interested. I was very disappointed as I was told they were a reputable company to deal with.

Description of Work
Was looking for a quote to get my septic system relocated.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] sorry you had [Member Information Removed] bad experience I will certainly mention this to the president of the company to make him aware of your situation. Your feed back it is most appreciated and helps us with quality control. Thank You Esther Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review of Triple R. I use this information to improve our business policies. Unfortunately we did not do the work. I cannot speak to the price you were quoted because I don't know exactly what was done by the contractor you selected. I did review our estimate for the scope of work we offered to do and found our price valid. While we do try to work for everyone sometimes we simply cannot. I hope that you have got the job done and it was done to your satisfaction. Mark Burns President Triple R Construction
5.0

09/11/2017


Tom B.

Responsive on weekend, good job.

Description of Work
Septic inspection and repair.

Category septic tank

5.0

08/01/2017


Cade C.

The crew that came to do the work was exceptional. They were professional and very helpful. They did the work exactly as we needed it. They came back to fill in some sink holes that developed as well. They were careful digging up the trench line so it did not harm our plants. They were very careful in the entire project and cleaned up afterward. I appreciated that they were so courteous to my wife. They did the project right and I will use them again.

Description of Work
Repair work on septic system and installation of french drain around septic tank.

Category septic tank, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We at Triple R are so grateful for your comments. I'll make sure that Leon and Carlos are recognized. This is such a tremendous help with our quality control. Sincerely, Mark
5.0

06/30/2017


Lisa S.

I called Triple R when our septic alarms when off. A receptionist answered and let me know that I would be contacted by someone shortly. Within 15 minutes, the phone rang and Mark called me. He walked me through several checks and helped me identify the likely issue (a leaky toilet, not something wrong with the septic system). He was patient as he walked me through the steps and was reassuring about the situation. Him taking the time to help me on the phone instead of immediately sending someone out was excellent customer service.

Description of Work
Septic, responding to septic alarm

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the review [Member Name Removed], Mark
5.0

02/27/2017


Thomas M.

Within 24 hours the problem was solved in one visit. One float was bad. I elected to replace all three.

Description of Work
Septic system over flow alarm was going off. I was able to manual operate the pump, but the alarm would go off again after several days.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

I thank you for posting such a great review. I'll make sure this is shared with everyone here. Best Wishes, Mark Burns President
5.0

09/08/2016


Claire K.

Had a high water alarm on a Sunday morning. I called Chico and he answered and tried to walk me though a few things to figure out the issue. He was VERY responsive for a Sunday morning! We decided to wait 24-48 hours to see if the pump would catch up, but water was not draining. Chico and Edgar came out and had the issue diagnosed and fixed within a couple hours. One of the electrical connections in the control box had burned out. As always, very responsive and professional service from Triple R!

Description of Work
Had a pump failure in one of my tanks.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Your expression of appreciation is so very meaningful to all of us here. I'll may sure that Chico and Edgar are aware of this review. Thank You Mark Burns President
5.0

02/03/2016


Claire K.

I purchased the home 6 months ago and am new to septic systems. I knew that my alarm meant that my system had an issue, and with all of the snow and rain we've been having, I figured that I had a leak somewhere. Chico called first thing in the morning and I gave him the lowdown and any other details I could give him. He said he would be right there, as I was already on my way to work. He diagnosed the problem and gave me an estimate. The work took around 5 hours, a little longer than expected, but as long as the problem was fixed correctly, I was good to go! He explained everything to my wife when she got home, and then I called him and he took his time to explain everything to me and answer all of my questions. They were both very professional and I would definitely call them again for any of my septic system needs.

Description of Work
My septic high water alarm went off during the afternoon. Called Triple R and they were on different calls at the time but arrived first thing the next morning. They diagnosed a leak in my system that was allowing groundwater/snow melt into my clean-out. Chico called and let me know exactly where the issue was and gave an estimate to repair the leak.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting such a good review. I'll may sure to let Chico know how much he is appreciated. Best regards, Mark Burns President
5.0

10/06/2015


Larry S.

Description of Work
Insection

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a positive review. We try very hard to satisfy our clients. Best Regards, Mark Burns President
5.0

09/04/2015


Paul M.

Description of Work
Triple R dug up my septic system's distribution box, installed a surge box, effluent filter, and even replaced the pipe coming from my home into the septic tank (at no extra charge). They also performed an inspection of my system. Overall the process went very smoothly. The only issues we ran into were with the state providing a work permit, and the problems were completely the fault of the state for not reading the statement of work to be completed. I would absolutely use Triple R in the future, and plan to go back to them with any future septic system problems.

Category excavators, septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. We will work on the punctuality. (We are not a member of Angie's list so I just received these reviews today and I am responding very late). I'm grateful for all the reviews. Mark Burns President
5.0

04/15/2015


Laleh & Robert A.

After our septic alarm went off, the next day I called Triple R Construction Co.. They asked some questions to make sure that this was not a one time problem, i.e. if I had many guests over who used a lot of water, or if it was a result of a leaking toilet etc., since the weather was bellow freezing it would have caused a temporary problem. I was scheduled for the next day. Chase was very punctual and professional, he diagnosed the problem. With in an hour after the appointment he called Fairfax county to get the model of the pumps needed for the repair and called me with an estimate. We scheduled the repairs for the next day at 9 am. Overnight it snowed heavier than was forecasted, so I was expecting them to call and cancel. No cars were on the road. They showed up for the appointment in that heavy storm and were on time! Chase and his brother, worked through the storm in the cold weather. They had to step inside a couple of times because the septic electric box is in the basement, to my amazement they took their boots off every time and were careful not to make any mess. They left the place beautifully clean. Not a spec! Chase arranged for the inspection, informed me of the time and day. On the day of the inspection he was present and let me know that I would be getting the permit from the county in the mail. They were so professional, punctual and pleasant to deal with. I am very grateful for their hard work and Dedication to their customers. Thank you so much for working through the freezing cold weather to fix our septic problem. I highly recommend them. Great job!

Description of Work
Replaced two septic pumps, replaced two check valves in pit, replaced all three float switches and floats and scheduled inspection and dealt with the county, obtained permits.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this positive review. Mark Burns President
5.0

01/27/2015


Ronald J K.

an Used quality materials as specified in the design and efficient installation. Demonstrated high safety standards during excavation.

Description of Work
Installed septic and pump tanks, force main, distribution box and conventional drainfields.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this positive review. I'll make sure to share this with our employees. Mark Burns President
5.0

07/31/2014


Michele O.

The service needed ended up being a pump chamber, concerning the septic alarm. Triple R Construction showed great customer service by providing accuracy with the estimate. We are a property management company, our tenants were very pleased as well with the process and consideration Triple R Construction provided for scheduling appointments around our tenants schedule. Highly Recommended.

Description of Work
The septic alarm has went off on at least three separate times. It seems that the common thread is ground saturation either soaking rain events or rapid snow melt.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this positive review. This is so important for the moral of all our employees. Mark Burns President
5.0

06/20/2014


Laura B.

Triple R was great. They weren't the first company I contacted. I called two other companies that received "A" ratings on Angie's list. I was very disappointed in both. The first didn't show up on the day scheduled, then forgot about the appointment. I called them back, and made another appointment. They came, but seemed to be confused. They said they would be back. Again, they didn't show up. This provider begged me not to write a critical review, so as much as I would have like to, I didn't. The second provider I called didn't show up on the scheduled date. Then, I called Triple R. The people at the office were polite and efficient. Later the day I called, the serviceman called me and set up an appointment. On the day of the appointment, he arrived on time, surveyed the problem, and told me he would order the part and return to do repairs. A few days later, he came back, did a great job. I strongly recommend Triple R.

Description of Work
Repair to septic system

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. Mark Burns President
5.0

03/26/2014


Leslie H.

I was referred to this company to complete the work on my septic system after I had an extremely bad experience with another company. I dealt with Darren from the beginning. He came to our house and gave us a feel for how much the work would cost and how many trees would have to be removed. He put us in contact with a tree removal company so we could get the work done without any hiccups. The guys showed up after the trees were removed and started working right away. While they were working I noticed one line that was 10" off from where it needed to be and they fixed it right away. They got the new system installed in 3 days and put the yard back the way it was from the start. My only complaint would be that the workers were not very good at communicating. I asked for them to tell me when they were dropping the lid on the old tank and when it was okay to start using the water/facilities again. They did not communicate either of these events. I still give them an overall A because they were so good at the work.

Description of Work
Triple R Construction installed a new septic tank and alternative septic field.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. I'll may sure and let Darren know he is appreciated. Mark Burns President
5.0

10/08/2013


Mary W.

closing date.It went great from start to finish. Triple R altered their busy schedule to accomplish our needs and our very short deadline because of our real estate closing. They were extremely professional and accomodating from start to finish. They did everything they said they would do and when they would do it from start to finish. They put the lawn back in place perfectly and even had grass growing on the closing date. We could not have picked a better company to do this difficult job in the time and manner that they did it!!

Description of Work
TripleR bailed us out of a difficult situation where we failed a home sale inspection by the county health dept. We had to shut down 2 septic field lines and expand the field with two new lines. Also had to replace to deteriorated diverter boxes. It was a major job that required tearing up most of the lawn in the backyard.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review.
5.0

01/29/2013


Rex V.

I went to do the annual switch of drain fields and noticed a gully going down the hill near the switch point. Found a hole in the ground where water had at one point gushed out and created the gully. Immediately called Tripple R and they practically diagnosed the problem over the phone and came out the same day to assess the damage. The junction between a two inch pipe and a 4 inch pipe had been leaking for a while and roots had infiltrated the pipe. This eventually caused the junction to crack and burst. After Mr Burns assessed the problem his assistant was able to fix the problem the same day. Mr Burns was clearly completely knowledgeable about all types of septic systems and has many years of experience. This is the type of service one dreams about: prompt, knowledgeable, and great quality. I would highly recommend Triple R Construction.

Description of Work
Replaced a junction in the force main near the drain field. Required digging to expose broken main.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you gracious comments. Mark
5.0

01/09/2013


Lynn B.

The workmen were fast, friendly and professional. They explained everything. The cost was as expected. We would definately call them again.

Description of Work
Ground hogs had chewed up some of our septic lines and blocked them from opperating properly. Tripple R acessed the problem, provided cost estimate by the man hour, and equipment delivery, and equipment day. They brought out equipment to uncover the septic drain lines that needed to be replaced, replaced the lines, scheduled and attended the county inspection, covered the lines and reseeded the area.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Ms B, Thank you for your compliments. Customer service and satisfaction is very important to us. Mark
5.0

11/03/2012


Brad W.

I was directed to Triple R Construction as a reliable company to trouble shoot my septic system do the repair. They were here within 2 hours, traced and repaired my problem which was nothing like the magnitude expressed by the previous repair person. The work was done quickly, completely, and, what was most impressive was how their Mr. Burns took the time to explain and demonstrate every step that he went through to do the repair. He was truly knowledgeable, thorough, and genuinely interested in what he was doing. I am completely satisfied with Triple R, would use them again, and highly recommend them to anyone having need for repairs to their septic system. If they did any other type of home repairs, I would probably use them for that too since a company with their customer service philosophy is hard to find and worth keeping.

Description of Work
My septic alarm system has been problematic ever since I have lived in my house. It would go off randomly, for no apparent reason. have several companies/individuals come to do a repair; however none knew what to do and one even took my money and failed to do anything.

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Member, I'm very happy we were able to help you solve your issue with the septic sytem. I'm very grateful for your confidence and comments about our work. We hope that you will continue to call upon us if we are needed again. Sincerely, Mark Burns President
5.0

08/21/2012


Patricia E.

We noticed a leak in our septic field while mowing, and called Triple R out to assess the problem as they had installed the original system in 1978. It took two trips to diagnose the problem, then they let me know what they thought was wrong, explaining in detail to me and also calling my husband on the phone. This was in 100 deg. days and they worked very hard to ascertain the problem, give us an estimate and then fix the problem. They also took care of the necessary permits and inspections with Prince William County.We were very happy with their performance, quality of work and professionalism and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Drain field repair

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

I recently became aware of your comments on Angie's list. Thank you very much. Honestly, I was somewhat excited to see work that I had done originally so many years ago. I like having the opportunity to evaluate work that we have done, it helps us maintain quality control. Sincerely Mark Burns President
5.0

05/21/2012


Amy W.

We purchased a home with a rehab loan and the home needed a new septic system. Triple R completed all the install and work on time with no issues. We had a couple post install issues with septic alarm, they came out Immediately, found no issues and there for us. I would use them again.

Description of Work
We purchased a home with a rehab loan and the home needed a new septic system. Triple R completed all the install and work on time with no issues.

Category excavators, septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review - We value our customers and believe they deserve the best possible service.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Drainage and Erosion Solutions

    Drainage & Erosion Solutions (DES) is an award-winning company that provides assessment and repair of all drainage and erosion problems for residential and commercial properties. We are a design-build firm, with both engineering and contracting divisions; offering aesthetically pleasing and professionally engineered solutions to drainage and erosion problems. Our team members are year-round, full-time employees with a strong reputation for technical knowledge, attention to detail, great customer service and general excellence. All DES consultations, assessments, and installations are performed by a licensed professional soils engineer, or landscape and drainage systems designer. These professionals have several decades of combined design and contracting experience. Clients like working with us - much of our business comes from referrals and from our top rankings among the most popular contractor ratings services.  

    Angi Certified

    Premium Drainage & Erosion Solutions

    If you're looking for honesty and quality workmanship, you've come to the right place. Our specialty is drainage and landscaping, but whether a property needs storm drains, french drains, sump pumps, grading, leveling, excavation, patios, creative guttering for water removal or landscaping, we do all of the above with guaranteed results! Get in touch today for a consultation, and help us help you come up with the perfect drainage solution for your home or business!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Metro Drainage Pros LLP

    Metro Drainage Pros is a licensed & insured company that specializes in exterior storm water management and drainage issues. At Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP, we offer a team of highly trained professionals who all have a vast amount of experience in storm water management. We are a fully licensed and insured company, and we strive to bring our customers the best possible solutions, tailored to fit their needs. There is no job that is too big or complicated, and with over 30 years of extensive experience, our professional trained employees are fully capable of handling the most demanding of projects. So don't let your drainage get you any longer. Let the Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP team identify the source of the problem so we can provide you with long lasting results.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Installation of new septic systems and drain fields. Large and small repairs, service calls and annual inspection

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO

    How is TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO overall rated?

    TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO open?

    TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO provide

    TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO offer free estimates?

    No, TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO does not offer free project estimates.

    Does TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO offer a senior discount?

    No, TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO?

    No, TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO does not offer warranties.

    What services does TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO offer?

    TRIPLE R CONSTRUCTION CO offers the following services: Installation of new septic systems and drain fields. Large and small repairs, service calls and annual inspection