Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RJA Floors

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2012

4.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10834 Stone Hill Ln

Manassas, VA 20109

Description

RJA Floors is proud to serve the VA/DC/MD metropolitan areas! At RJA Floors, we understand home improvement projects can feel like a major undertaking. Offering quality service and dependable craftsmanship, our priority is to make your remodeling experience pleasant and hassle free!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/05/2017


Glenda H.

I am pleased with the work that was done

Description of Work
Laying tile in kitchen, bathroom, and utility room

Category ceramic tile

5.0

12/29/2014


daniel H.

1. Quick response to my request for a Quote. 2. Quote supplied within 48hrs. 3 Very fair price for work. 4. Item list of work: A. Remove all the paneling off the walls in basement. B. Tear out old 1x1 fir stripping holding paneling to cinder block wall. C. Remove all the metal junction boxes (they were all rusted). D. Inspect/replace as needed 12/2 gauge wiring. E. Haul away old materials. -------------------------- F. Properly framed out 2x4 wall construction against the cinder block foundation. G.Insulate the 2x4 framed walls. H. Apply vapor barrier. I. install new plastic (not metal, as they will rust) junction boxes and receptacles. J. Sheet Rock, mud, and finsih. K. install face plates on outlets. L. Paint all the walls. M. Cased in/out windows and slider door. N. Built two in-corner wood stands/covers that covered the sump pumps (sump pumps not part of this job). RJA is one of the absolute best contractors I have ever hired. I used to build homes with my father as a young man, and currently own several rentals homes, so I have gone through many contractors. RJA is outstanding. Dan Howard

Description of Work
Basement Flooded. RJA re-framed all the walls in the basement, ran new electrical, insulation, vapor barrier, sheetrock and painted.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

12/18/2014


Scott O.

Category ceramic tile

2.0

09/01/2014


Constance D.

I hired Robert to paint my condo. He did a decent paint job; however, I was less than impressed with the service. Upon first contact, I received a quote based on my square footage but Robert said he would need to come by to see it to give me an accurate estimate. At this time, he said we would also go through his 'book' of samples/swatches so we could discuss what would work best. I thought Great! This will be awesome as it's exactly what I need along with needing to discuss other possible work in the condo to be done. On the scheduled date, Robery 'forgot' we were supposed to meet and didn't. No call or show. He later said he had a dr's appt that day. Fine. He said he could come by the next day same time to go over the same thing. Next day, same situation - no show, no call. I was livid and he said he forgot again and misunderstood our meeting. We had planned for him to paint on Thursday but we had discussed and agreed to meet prior to to plan it all. Robert did not recall this conversation and said I needed to pick colors on my own. W**?! that wasn't what we discussed nor had I planned this into my schedule to do in the next 8 hours before home depot closes. As a result, I picked from their website. Big Mistake! Obviously, the colors are off based on screen resolution and I now have a yellow color that I didn't want throughout my home. Robert's only response was that he has yellow and many colors in his home and completely ignored that I wanted something different. Overall, for what he ended up charging me, I wish I'd just painted it myself or went with personal referrals instead of working with him from Thumbtack. I thought he could be a lot more professional, have better customer service and do what he says he's going to do. I will not be using RJA Floors in the future.

Description of Work
Painted my condo unit, installed an electrical outlet and light

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/15/2013


Derrick T.

Robert A. came on a weekend to give us an estimate for the job. He was prompt, professional, and very friendly. We hired him to begin the job the following weekend. Robert started on Sunday and completed the job on Tuesday. We were very pleased with the tile, the workmanship, and the ease of contacting RJA Floors with questions and changes. We would definitely hire them again for our tiling needs.

Description of Work
Tiled the backsplash in our kitchen.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

02/21/2013


Carolyn M.

bRobert with RJA Floors was a pleasure to work with, and his work was very professional. We are very pleased with the results. He made several very good suggestions on details for the jo, which we used. He was prompt and tidy. We highly recommend him.

Description of Work
RJA Floors installed new tile in our entryway and powder room.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

02/19/2013


Jane H.

The service was good.

Description of Work
They installed carpet.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    HC Paint & Drywall

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    ABL Professional Painting

    FOR A FREE ESTIMATE PLEASE CALL (703) 585-1932 TODAY. ABL Painting has the ability to transform your residence with the stroke of our paint brushes. We always use quality paint products in order to never put our clients through fading, peeling, and the falling of their paint job. Remodeling is not necessary for the transformation of the look of your estate, a simple paint job from ABL Painting will do. Family owned business with 12 years of experience. Customer service is our number one priority. Check out our commercial at https://youtu.be/lfEB1nZvFfg  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ABL Professional Painting  on Angi
    Williams Painting And Remodeling

    Williams Painting & Remodeling is a family owned & operated business, serving the DC Metro area for over 10 Years. We pride ourselves on customer service. We want to do the job and do it right and do it right the first time. Try us out and see how you like us. You won’t be disappointed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Williams Painting And Remodeling on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New construction, tile, electrical, lighting & plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RJA Floors

    How is RJA Floors overall rated?

    RJA Floors is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are RJA Floors open?

    RJA Floors is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does RJA Floors provide

    RJA Floors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does RJA Floors offer free estimates?

    Yes, RJA Floors offers free project estimates.

    Does RJA Floors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, RJA Floors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RJA Floors offer a senior discount?

    No, RJA Floors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by RJA Floors?

    Yes, RJA Floors offers warranties.

    What services does RJA Floors offer?

    RJA Floors offers the following services: New construction, tile, electrical, lighting & plumbing.