Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NVS Kitchen and Bath

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2005

4.5

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8982 Hornbaker Rd

Manassas, VA 20109

Description

Serving Northern Virginia for 30 years, NVS Kitchen and Bath is a full-service design build remodeling firm with a large kitchen and bath showroom in Manassas, Virginia. Our goal has never changed - to deliver expert designs and craftsmanship to every project. Our design staff will work with you to create the perfect plan, and our in-house production staff will ensure your space is professionally built with an attention to detail. Based in Manassas, Virginia, NVS's remodeling team boasts of one of the largest selections showrooms in Northern Virginia with a wide range of kitchen and bathroom displays and hands-on selections for countertops, flooring, and fixtures. We're constantly updating the showroom with new styles, and remodeling and design trends so please come visit! NVS Kitchen and Bath builds dream remodels in Fairfax County, Loudoun County and Prince William County in Northern Virginia providing homeowners with kitchen remodeling, bathroom and powder room remodeling, additions and bump outs, exterior renovations like screened-in porches and decks, to basement refinishing and wine cellar installation. If you can dream it, NVS Kitchen and Bath can build it. Our process is what separates us from other remodelers. A single point of contact throughout your remodel - from the distribution and delivery of your cabinetry straight from our distribution centers to your designer and selections - NVS Kitchen and Bath is truly a "one-stop shop" of remodeling. Our goal is to provide our clients with guidance throughout the remodel, with choices when it comes to selections, and service through an excellent experience with our remodeling and design teams....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/05/2020


Janet V.

If you want a company that will (a) not provide any type of design expertise (b) be completely sloppy with your project and (c) take no responsibility the second they have your money, this is the company for you. Absolutely horrible experience start to finish. We placed a $7k order for cabinets which included wall cabinets on either side of glass shelves above a bar. They came to measure and we told their employee multiple times we wanted glass doors on the cabinet (which they should have known anyway because it was for glassware over a bar). The guy didn't write anything down. We asked repeatedly for the details of the order and all they sent us was manufacturer codes which we couldn't tell anything from. We paid half up front, half on delivery. The cabinets arrived with wood doors. We called and they told us go ahead and pay for the order and they would fix it so we paid the second half by credit card. We have now spent three weeks trying to get them to provide the glass doors we ordered. They screwed it up, told us they would fix it to get us to pay, then have refused to make it right. And they have been aggressively unpleasant the entire time. I would burn my house to the ground before dealing with this firm again.

Description of Work
Custom cabinets

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling,basement remodeling

5.0

06/07/2018


Joan L.

NVS did exceptional work- in every way. This was a big project. Dawn Parker was our designer & Dave Pacassi was our salesman. They guided us through the process with patience. Dawn designed an addition & kitchen that works amazingly well for our family. Dave worked with us - helping us make choices that worked within our budget. They pointed out the pros & cons of each choice. Chuck Johncox was our Project Manager. Tad was our lead carpenter. He talked with us each day so we were aware of what was being done daily and what the schedule was. Having one person to be the point person we talked with daily gave us a sense of security that all was moving along. The work was done on schedule. We were thrilled with the result. We cannot thank NVS for everything they did.

Description of Work
Small addition to the family room and complete kitchen renovation. New roof, siding & windows for the entire house. New flooring, electrical, paint & plumbing.

Category concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

06/07/2018


Joan L.

NVS did a major renovation in the summer of 2016. It went so well we hired them in the fall of 2017 to to complete the home beautification process. Dawn Parker was our designer & sales consultant. She designed the deck and guided us in choosing materials for all the other projects that worked well with the 1st renovation. The deck off the family room is just beautiful. Casey Saunders was our Project Manager. Casey went above & beyond in making sure everything was done to our satisfaction. So, so happy with our "new" home!!

Description of Work
Rebuilt Deck, powder room renovation, crown moulding installed throughout the house, new flooring in front hall, paint & kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile,decks,flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

01/06/2018


Matthew D.

Very smoothly. Dave was a great salesman to work with and Casey was a great project manager. They were in and out in 3 weeks as they had told us and were responsive to whenever we asked a question. Their subcontractors were all great too. You pay a little premium for their services, but it's well worth it.

Description of Work
Full gut and remodel of a 5x7 main bath.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/12/2016


David D.

NVS is a fantastic company! We looked at six companies and met with three before selecting them for our project. This three-month project went very smoothly and we had amazing interest and day-to-day support from the company’s executives and owner. Plus, the NVS model is to keep an NVS lead on the job-site at all times providing a single point of contact to work with. NVS was very accommodating during the design process and worked with us to get what we wanted in a beautiful design. All changes during the project were handled quickly and always to our satisfaction. I can say with absolute confidence the most critical ingredient to a successful remodeling project is the selection of your prime contractor and the people who make up NVS are absolutely top-notch, they care, they will take an active interest in your project and in helping YOU get what YOU want! They have my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
The project included renovating and adding an addition to the kitchen, and renovating three bathrooms: the master and hall baths and the powder room. Also, the wood flooring was refinished throughout and new windows were installed.

Category hardwood floor,home remodeling,sunrooms

5.0

12/11/2016


Catherine I.

Our experience with NVS Remodeling and Design was nothing short of amazing from beginning to end. From the moment we met our consultant to the date of completion, the journey has been the best experience we have had with a remodeling and design company. NVS was not only creative, reliable and professional but they showed such a commitment to detail that we knew we would recommend them and only them for referrals. We are overwhelmed and impressed with everything NVS has done for us.

Description of Work
Kitchen, Bath, Office, Power Room and Mudroom remodel.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

12/10/2016


Carla A.

We selected NVS for our kitchen addition/remodel, master bathroom and entire main level flooring. After doing a lot of online prescreening of design build firms, I had selected 4 firms to come out. They were the only firm that came out with a designer, took detailed measurements and several pictures on their first visit. Within a few days I received a handwritten note from Chris, our NVS rep, thanking us for letting them come out. They were not pushy or “salesy” in trying to get our business but subtly kept the ball rolling by following up with us a week later and then again the following week with an invitation to their showroom to see some preliminary high level designs of our kitchen and bath. We hadn’t even signed or paid a dime. Meanwhile, I’m still waiting for the other firms to follow up. By the time they followed up, I already felt very attached with NVS. They matched us up with their architect designer, Dawn. She was so patient with me and was able to draw out of me what I was looking for. We went through 3 or 4 drafts to get it perfect and she nailed it! She really knows her stuff. Once the work was to actually begin, we were matched up with lead carpenter, Paul. We loved him! He put up a plastic barrier (with a zip up/down “door”) to keep the dust out of the living areas as much as possible. He arrived on time, kept the subs on schedule and asked me about all those little details that I hadn’t even thought of BEFORE actually installing certain items. He worked with me on laying out our shower tile on my bedroom floor first to make sure the tile variation looked good (his idea). He cleaned up at every days end. Our project came out beautiful and on budget. They estimated 10 weeks but it took 12 weeks due to a fabrication issue with the bathroom granite that set it back. I would HIGHLY recommend them. They may not be flashy or the cheapest but I wouldn’t trust my project to anyone else. Five Stars!

Description of Work
Kitchen addition/remodel and master bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/05/2016


Paula L.

NVS was recommended to us by several co-workers. We were not disappointed. Their customer service and workmanship were exceptional. We are very happy with our beautiful kitchen and would highly recommend them. In budget, on time and making the customer happy are priorities for NVS. They have been wonderful returning to our home to touch up any areas that we wanted once the project was completed. We were given phone numbers for each employee that we dealt with so that we could make personal contact if needed. We would definitely use NVS again.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/03/2016


Maggie G.

This company was the best! After having a bad experience with a prior contractor, I was apprehensive about going forward with our project - but Glen Miracle and his team could not have been better. The project from the start was done professional; on time; and under budget. All of our questions were answered promptly and the work was held to a high standard. We are thrilled with the end product.

Description of Work
Basement finished

Category basement remodeling

5.0

06/21/2016


Timothy S.

We are very happy with the work. NVS worked closely with us in the design of the rooms. They took the time to understand what we wanted and what we liked. They referred us to several tile, appliance and granite dealers who they worked closely with. But we had options on which ones to go with. Upon signing the contract they brought in all the trades to ensure there were no surprises in the construction. We were given a construction calendar that tied payment to construction progress. They kept to the calendar and had a key employee on site all the time to oversee the tradesmen. All the work was top quality. They identified potential issues and fixed them before we had the opportunity to point them out. They were perfectionists. They consulted with us whenever there was a question. They cleaned up after themselves everyday and took precautions to protect floors and rooms not involved in the work. The house was livable during the construction. When the work was done, they brought in a maid service to remove the dust that had accumulated. There are less expensive contractors. But the lack of problems and the quality of work was well worth it. We have endured low bid contractors in the past. That made the experience with NVS all the better. We would definitely recommend them and even use them again.

Description of Work
Designed and remodeled kitchen, master bath and converted a half bath into a full bath. They served as general contractors overseeing electrical, plumbing, tile work and counter top installation.

Category countertops,electrician,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kevin Painting And Home Services Llc

    We offer quality and affordable painting services.  

    Capital Cabinet Refacing

    At Capital Cabinet Refacing, we have provided expert kitchen and bath cabinet refacing services for over 30 years in Maryland, DC, and Virginia. Whether you need to reface the cabinets in your bathroom, kitchen, or any other room in your home, we have the skills and expertise necessary to make sure project is a complete success.  

    Offers by Capital Cabinet Refacing on Angi
    Williams Painting And Remodeling

    Williams Painting & Remodeling is a family owned & operated business, serving the DC Metro area for over 10 Years. We pride ourselves on customer service. We want to do the job and do it right and do it right the first time. Try us out and see how you like us. You won’t be disappointed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Williams Painting And Remodeling on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    270072865
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2918
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Serving Northern Virginia - Basement Remodeling, Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, General Contractor, Cabinetry Store, Additions and Bumpouts, Carpentry, Powder Room Remodeling, Decks and Decking, Construction, Whole House Renovations, Exterior Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Handy Man Services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NVS Kitchen and Bath

    How is NVS Kitchen and Bath overall rated?

    NVS Kitchen and Bath is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are NVS Kitchen and Bath open?

    NVS Kitchen and Bath is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does NVS Kitchen and Bath provide

    NVS Kitchen and Bath accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express

    Does NVS Kitchen and Bath offer free estimates?

    Yes, NVS Kitchen and Bath offers free project estimates.

    Does NVS Kitchen and Bath offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NVS Kitchen and Bath offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by NVS Kitchen and Bath?

    Yes, NVS Kitchen and Bath offers warranties.

    What services does NVS Kitchen and Bath offer?

    NVS Kitchen and Bath offers the following services: Serving Northern Virginia - Basement Remodeling, Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, General Contractor, Cabinetry Store, Additions and Bumpouts, Carpentry, Powder Room Remodeling, Decks and Decking, Construction, Whole House Renovations, Exterior Remodeling

    Are there any services NVS Kitchen and Bath does not offer?

    Handy Man Services