Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

For your protection and convenience, we are still in operation but we wear masks, socially distance and follow Virginia's COVID protocols

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Northern Virginia Painting and Design

Founded 2016 •

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9066 Silver Maple Ct

Manassas, VA 20110

Description

Professional interior painting services, painters, powerwashers, deck cleaning, staining, interior and exterior painting for residential and commercial. We offer drywall and plaster repair, wallpaper removal. In Manassas, burke, fairfax, springfield, Annandale, Alexandria, Ashburn, Leesburg,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/04/2021


John G.

We put my mother's house on the market and the house was so outdated that I thought we would never sell it. Our realtor recommended painting and refinishing the floors since we didn't want to spend to much money on renovations, we hired painting and design to paint everything from top to bottom, when Ana and Charles came over they suggested using something to block the odor from years and years of my mom having cats inside the house, don't ask me what it was but all I can say is that it worked, I could not smell anything when they were done. We sold the home in about 2 weeks, I honestly cannot thank them enough, I decided to just leave everything up to them and hoped for the best since I didn't want to deal with the stress. Everything was perfect, the color turned out great, the crew was very nice and fast, it was a really easy project. I'm thrilled with these folks, awesome people.

Description of Work
Painting and refinishing the floors

Category interior designers, interior painters

5.0

03/30/2021


Lester H.

Excellent! The crew came, did some repair work on the walls and ceilings then painted (hallway, 2 bedrooms, den and laundry room, including 13 windows and 9 doors). They moved the furniture and put it all back exactly where it belonged, they cleaned up (vacuumed, etc.) and in 3 days our house was finished. All the workers are true professionals – The crew did excellent work. We would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Walls and ceilings repair and painting

Category interior designers, wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/29/2021


Jordan B.

We hired NOVA to stain some new banisters in our home. They came in and were able to match the old color instantly. The quality of work was excellent upon completion. Ana was friendly, knowledgeable, professional, timely. Thank you!

Description of Work
Stain some new banisters in our home

Category interior designers, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

03/02/2021


Jamie P.

This is the third time that Painting and Design has done work in my house. I have NEVER been disappointed. They are highly professional, polite and thorough and consistently exceed my expectations. The team leader this time was Emilio and I cant say enough about his service and quality work. Their team worked efficiently and covered all the areas of work. Also Ana came to check to ensure everything is ok on the job. I will definitely call them again - always a great experience!

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior painting

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/25/2021


Julie R.

Northern VA Painting and design was very professional from start to finish. The Crew were professional, timely and efficient. They took the time to thoroughly scrape, patch and repair prior to painting . They also tried to minimized the dust and mess and cleaned up each night. Would use them for future projects.

Description of Work
Painting project

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/19/2021


Evelyn C.

I would highly recommend Painting and Design for any painting job. the painting was done professionally and timely.

Description of Work
Painting job

Category interior designers

5.0

02/19/2021


Hilary S.

This company was amazing, they did a fantastic job for my mom, she was putting her home for sale and the house has not been painted in over 35 years. They fixed all the walls, removed old wallpaper, painted everything a light gray with white ceilings and white trim and the home looked 3x bigger. They were able to get rid of the outdated red walls and gold/yellow trim, it looked like a completely different house, thank you so much for all the help!

Description of Work
Removed old wallpaper, painted everything a light gray with white ceilings and white trim and the home looked 3x bigger

Category interior designers

5.0

01/12/2021


Jamie W.

We hired them to paint both our master bedroom and our sons room. In addition to painting our rooms they also installed both the trim and crown molding and did an amazing job. We are very pleased with the results and look forward to the next job we get to complete with them.

Description of Work
Paint both our master bedroom and our sons room

Category interior designers, interior painters

5.0

01/12/2021


Garve W.

Excellent team. I highly recommend painting and design. They did a great job with the interior and exterior of my home for a reasonable price. Really good people and they give you the quality they promise

Description of Work
Exterior and Interior job

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

12/21/2020


Dylan Y.

I hired the team to come out and paint my newly purchased home. They promptly gave me a quote on the job and walked me through any questions I had. We quickly scheduled a date for the team to come out and their work was incredible! Before doing any painting they made sure the entire house was prepped and spot patching on the walls. Extremely happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Painting my house

Category interior designers

5.0

12/03/2020


Sylvie B.

This was a great experience. From contacting them via their website for a quote to having Ana come for an estimate and having Emilio do the painting was a great experience. We needed a bathroom, bedroom and hallway painted (walls and ceilings). Ana came within two days of contacting them and I had estimate within in my email 24 hours of her visit. Everything we discussed was in the contract and the price was reasonable and the time frame for painting was well within our timeframe to have it completed. The team worked for one day and couple hours the next and they laid runners down and made sure our furniture was well covered prior to painting, and they did a super job. When they were done, other then having great looking rooms, we couldn't tell painters were here. Ana came to make sure all was done to our satisfaction when they finished and he checked their work and there were no issues. Great company to do work with and we will have them again in near future to do more painting in our home.

Description of Work
Home painting

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

12/03/2020


Denise R.

We've had the privilege of working with nova Painting and design on a number of projects. We're always impressed with their quality, professionalism and customer care. It's really easy to work with, and their crew was prompt, friendly and did a professional job in a timely manner. And they always cleaned up after themselves really well (it's the little things...). If you're looking for quality painting and great customer service we highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Painting and design project

Category woodworking, house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    JyA

    JyA

    N/A

    We service our customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We specialize in Residential Painting Services, and we understand what needs to be done to get the job done right. We are locally owned and operated and look forward to working with you. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    CertaPro Painters Of Springfield

    At CertaPro Painters®, our promise has always been that of Certainty -- reassuring our customers of a worry-free and easy property improvement experience. While times may have changed, CertaPro Painters® local service and expertise remains the same. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Schedule our free estimate today. CertaPro Painters® of Springfield, VA offers the best house painting services. In addition to expert interior and exterior house painting, our team offers a variety of home improvement services including drywall repair, wallpaper installation, and others. We will show up on time, be respectful of you and your property, and deliver what we promise. Keep reading to learn more about areas we serve and about how you can get your free estimate  

    Angi Certified

    Mulligans Remodeling

    Mulligans remodeling at your service. We are a veteran, woman and minority-owned company that specializes in both residential and commercial renovations. Our primary focus is in painting and hardwood/vinyl floor installations, but we also offer epoxy flooring for garage/outdoor areas.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Northern Virginia Painting and Design

    How is Northern Virginia Painting and Design overall rated?

    Northern Virginia Painting and Design is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Northern Virginia Painting and Design open?

    Northern Virginia Painting and Design is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Northern Virginia Painting and Design provide

    Northern Virginia Painting and Design accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Northern Virginia Painting and Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Northern Virginia Painting and Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Northern Virginia Painting and Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Northern Virginia Painting and Design does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Northern Virginia Painting and Design offer a senior discount?

    No, Northern Virginia Painting and Design does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Northern Virginia Painting and Design?

    Yes, Northern Virginia Painting and Design offers warranties.