Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Freedom Tree Service Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2008

4.9

(144) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5004 Gum Spring Rd

Manassas, VA 20109

Description

Award winning. Additional contact name - Howard Curtis....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/07/2016


Patricia H.

Description of Work
Freedom TS removed a large tree and stump in the front yard. They arrive at exactly the time agreed to and completed the work as contracted. I was extremely pleased with the company and the work quality.

Category tree service

5.0

01/05/2016


Lisa M.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

3.0

12/08/2015


Faron M.

.

Description of Work
Did not use them.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately we do not service your area.
5.0

12/08/2015


Lori V.

Description of Work
Freedom trimmed four trees in the front yard (one of which was scraping the house), pulled out five dead evergreen bushes, and trimmed all the bushes in front. They came out and did an estimate the day after I called, but then it took them almost six weeks to get us on the schedule, though they initially said we'd get scheduled within 15 business days. Once they finally completed the work, we were very pleased with it. Front yard looks great and they cleaned everything up nicely.

Category tree service

5.0

11/27/2015


Huet L.

Description of Work
Removed a dying tree and ground down the stump. Done in under 2 hrs.

Category tree service

5.0

11/10/2015


Bruce K.

Description of Work
They did work on some of my mature oak trees. I have used them many times and they always do excellent work. I would recommend t hem to anyone without hesitation.

Category tree service

5.0

09/16/2015


Patrick M.

Description of Work
Removed a maple tree (35' tall), that was getting too close to the septic tank. | |Outstanding service! Got a call an hour prior to the scheduled appointment to say they were enroute. Crew arrived on time and got to work right away. They took great care not to damage a small fence or any landscaping. All debris and leaves were removed. They actually left my yard cleaner than it was before they removed the tree. Will not hesitate to use them again.

Category tree service

5.0

07/20/2015


Thomas F.

.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

5.0

06/30/2015


Jen M.

Category tree service

5.0

06/29/2015


Martha T.

Description of Work
Examined tree for soundness; trimmed trees in front yard and back yard. They were professional, quick, and prompt to arrive when they said they would.

Category tree service

Other local Pros in your area

Independence Landscape

Independence Landscape is a full service landscape and lawn care company based in Northern Virginia. We offer a full range of services, from maintenance to landscape design and installation, to custom hardscape projects. Each of our crews specialize in a specific skill set, which ensures quality of work regardless of the size or complexity of the project. We continually stay on top of industry standards and developments by regularly attending professional training sessions and courses. If a better method, tool or environmentally friendly product appears on the market, Independence is trained and certified to implement it in order to enhance the beauty of our customers' properties. *Our Company History* Independence Landscape was established in 2006. Our owners, Curtis Greene and Chad Evans, originally started in the landscaping and lawn maintenance business while in high school and college. "Even back then," Greene explains, "we took it very seriously and set high standards for everything we did." Clients noticed their reliability and the quality of their work. After college graduation, they both landed jobs with the Department of Defense, but quickly discovered they missed working on people's yards and building relationships with their clients. They both decided to pursue their real passion, and soon Independence Landscape officially opened for business. Today our growing company takes care of residential properties throughout Northern Virginia. Loyalty and trust between our clients and employees is the backbone of everything we do at Independence.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Wilfredo Jaldin Painting LLC

We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Do It All Services

Expert Painting, Stucco, Drywall, & Wallpaper Services! We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Services Offered

For inquiries or estimates please call 703-753-4900 or email us at frdmtree@aol.comServices include: Tree pruning, tree removal, stump grinding, fertilization, cabling & bracing, lightning protection, tree inspection, customized lot clearing, & firewood sales.

Services Not Offered

***Firewood Delivery***

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Freedom Tree Service Inc

How is Freedom Tree Service Inc overall rated?

Freedom Tree Service Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Freedom Tree Service Inc open?

Freedom Tree Service Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Freedom Tree Service Inc provide

Freedom Tree Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Freedom Tree Service Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Freedom Tree Service Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Freedom Tree Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Freedom Tree Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Freedom Tree Service Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Freedom Tree Service Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Freedom Tree Service Inc?

No, Freedom Tree Service Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Freedom Tree Service Inc offer?

Freedom Tree Service Inc offers the following services: For inquiries or estimates please call 703-753-4900 or email us at frdmtree@aol.comServices include: Tree pruning, tree removal, stump grinding, fertilization, cabling & bracing, lightning protection, tree inspection, customized lot clearing, & firewood sales.

Are there any services Freedom Tree Service Inc does not offer?

***Firewood Delivery***