F.H. Furr Plumbing Heating AC & Electrical

About

Founded 1981 • With Angi since August 2009

F.H. Furr is a family and veteran owned-and-operated company and has been serving the D.C. Metro area for over 35 years. We put our customers first and provide them with quality products from trained technicians. Whether you need plumbing, heating, cooling, or electrical repairs or replacements, call on F.H. Furr for "Absolutely The Best" service!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Hiring the Best

+6 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1927) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1589

4

133

3

51

2

61

1

93

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1218)plumbers (596)electrician (213)water heaters (185)air duct cleaning (117)drain cleaning (77)appliance repair (69)well & water pump repair (33)dryer vent cleaning (25)lighting (21)insulation (16)water softeners (12)
Showing 1-25 of 1927 reviews
5.0

10/01/2022


Angie J.

George Mathew’s was excellent!! He was very thorough he fixed my hot water heater and explained in detail of what happened and what to do if any other issues occur. I would hire him a thousand times, he was great!!! And also very kind and friendly!!! I’m impressed!!!

Description of Work
Hot water heater

Category appliance repair, water heater repair

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2022

5.0

10/01/2022


Sean A.

Very well-- he was prompt, diagnosed and fixed the issue, and gave alternatives to help prevent its return down the road. Ritchie was very professional.

Description of Work
Furnace wasn't heating at all.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2022

4.0

09/29/2022


Rachel T.

Everything went great. Xander is wonderful. Went above and beyond. I appreciated the quick response. Scheduled electrical evaluation next.

Description of Work
Pin hole pipe repair

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2022

5.0

09/28/2022


Chris B.

Very professional, explained everything in layman’s terms. Performed work in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Electric wiring

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
5.0

09/26/2022


Andrea H.

The technician,Michael confirmed my suspicion replaced switch and flickering gone.

Description of Work
Light switch in laundry room flickering.

Category electrician

Cost $116

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2022

Service Provider Response

We are delighted to hear Micheal was able to fix your electrical needs. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
5.0

09/25/2022


JOSEPH G.

Very well. Great service and repairs

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, dryer vent cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! - Alex B.
5.0

09/23/2022


Teresa C.

Excellent! Robert was punctual and always a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Water Filter repair & water leak

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2022

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled to hear Robert was able to take care of your plumbing needs! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any future plumbing, HVAC, or electrical needs you may have. - Thank you, Alex B.
5.0

09/17/2022


Daniel B.

Perfect! The FH FURR team is always at their best.

Description of Work
Inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
1.0

09/12/2022


Jeff H.

Made an appointment to be first call, so I wouldn’t get jerked around about scheduling. Receive a call right at my appointment time, “sorry dude, your tech won’t be out there until between 2 and 4pm. Another morning, wasted. These guys absolutely don’t give a cr*p about anything. I will never call them again.

Description of Work
Jerked around on scheduling

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 09/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], we are very sorry this happened. We understand how frustrating this can be. I will forward this review to our Client Relations team, but in the meantime, if you want to reach out to discuss this issue, please email clientrelations@fhfurr.com. Thank you, Alex B.
5.0

09/10/2022


Andrew P.

TJ did a great job with my project. He was able to come in, diagnose the problem, come up with a solution, and fix it in no time! Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are thrilled to hear that TJ was able to fix your electrical issue! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
5.0

09/09/2022


Bernie C.

Travis was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He provided helpful tips and explained everything he saw that could be a future issue and answered all my questions. Would recommend this guy to others for inspections. The inspection was part of the annual membership service so there was no additional charge.

Description of Work
Plumbing inspection

Category home inspection, plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are very happy to hear that Travis was able to take care of your plumbing needs! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
1.0

09/08/2022


Jeff H.

Scheduled appt. emphasizing that I wanted to be first call in the morning so that I wouldn't get jerked around about schedule. Received call AT appt. time advising "sorry dude, the guy isn't going to be there until between 10am and 2pm. Another morning wasted. These guys absolutely don't give a cr*p about anything.

Description of Work
Simple faucet install.

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are very sorry for any inconvenience we caused. Please send your best contact info to clientrelations@fhfurr.com so we can look into this situation. Thank you, Alex B.
5.0

09/06/2022


Raj V.

Perfect. Tony was arrived at the scheduled time performed the HVAC inspection and provided great suggestions.

Description of Work
HVAC inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your nice words! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
5.0

09/06/2022


Linda C.

Receptacle outlet GFI,TJ provided outstanding customer service today. Much appreciated your feedback.

Description of Work
Receptacle outlet GFI

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your nice words! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
5.0

09/03/2022


Nwamaka A.

Very well. He is very professional and deligent

Description of Work
Changed water heater

Category appliance repair, plumbing, water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2022

Images

Review for F.H. Furr Plumbing Heating AC & Electrical - 9040 Mike Garcia Dr, Manassas, VA - 39859954

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
5.0

09/02/2022


Allison S.

Good! Congrats was very professional

Description of Work
New water heater

Category appliance repair, plumbing, water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
4.0

08/30/2022


TIA A.

I was pleased with them, the good thing about them is that when the guy did the inspection, he was very honest, he told me my AC is really old I need to pay a lot to get it fixed unlike when buying a new one and so we start budgeting to do the replacement. He was very honest and I really appreciate that. They were really good.

Description of Work
They did a complete electrical inspection, prior to that they did a whole plumbing and hvac inspection as well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words about our technician! We hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
5.0

08/28/2022


J.R. E.

Service and technician were great.

Description of Work
Replace leaking water heater.

Category water heater repair

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Alex B.
5.0

08/25/2022


Anne H.

Bernard was great, very informative and helpful. Knew just what to do and did it quickly and efficiently. Very impressed with the high quality of service!!

Description of Work
Emergency plumbing repair

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your kind words about Bernard! We are happy to hear he was able to take care of the plumbing issue. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any future home needs you may have! - Alex B.
5.0

08/25/2022


Nick W.

Very smoothly. Support was great through the whole process, John was super friendly and professional, and it came out a bit lower than the estimate. I'm very happy with how every stage of this has gone.

Description of Work
AC replacement and relocation

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your great review about John! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any future home needs you may have! - Alex B.
5.0

08/18/2022


Peter B.

FANTASTIC! Cody Harper was our plumber and this guy was incredible and a delight to work with! Cody is knowledgeable, listens very well, clearly very intelligent, respectful, thorough, clean and a real professional. We will be using him for all our jobs and we cannot recommend a better plumber than Cody Harper at FH Furr!

Description of Work
Pipe and Leak Investigation, New Disposal, GROHE Sensors

Category plumbing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words about Cody! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again!
5.0

08/18/2022


Martha A.

Extremely well. I was impressed with Jake’s knowledge and work integrity. He was pleasant, informative and thorough.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category appliance repair, electrician, lighting

Cost $392

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again! - Thank you, Alex B.
5.0

08/16/2022


Jasmine W.

Very impressed with Drew’s professionalism and experience. He spent time explaining what he was doing as well as why, and ways to improve our home maintenance. Overall highly satisfied with the service.

Description of Work
Leak under kitchen sink, water heater replacement, outdoor spigot repair

Category appliance repair, plumbing, water heater repair