F.H. Furr Plumbing Heating AC & Electrical

4.7

(1827) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since August 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2701036090 A
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9040 Mike Garcia Dr

Manassas, VA 20109

Description

F.H. Furr is a family and veteran owned-and-operated company and has been serving the D.C. Metro area for over 35 years. We put our customers first and provide them with quality products from trained technicians. Whether you need plumbing, heating, cooling, or electrical repairs or replacements, call on F.H. Furr for "Absolutely The Best" service!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1827) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1500

4

129

3

50

2

61

1

87

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (1175)plumbers (555)electrician (200)water heaters (163)air duct cleaning (109)drain cleaning (74)well & water pump repair (32)appliance repair (26)dryer vent cleaning (22)lighting (17)insulation (16)home energy audit (10)
Showing 1-10 of 1827 reviews
5.0

04/17/2021

SUPERB! FH Furr isn't the cheapest but your home, as an investment doesn't need costly compromises! Steven B. Was absolutely a 100% fantastic professional and if I could hire him by name on all future projects I would! Thank you Steven and FH Furr!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC Installation

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your experience! Thank you for being a loyal customer of F.H. Furr. We hope you’ll continue to rely on us for your future home service needs! -Alex B. Client Relations
5.0

03/25/2021

Grant Lewis, the Service Tech.,did an excellent job of replacing my water heater, and adjusting my water pressure. He was very courteous and professional. He gave me a detailed explanation of what was going to happen. I am very pleased with the outcome. Thank you FH Furr.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced Water Heater

CATEGORY appliance repair,water heater repair

COST $3,989.26

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great review! We hope you’ll continue to choose F.H. Furr for your future home service needs! -Alex B. Client Relations
5.0

03/17/2021

From my intial call to work completion, it was a smooth, responsive, and professional operation. Brendon (or Brandon? sorry) quickly set up an appointment at my convenience. I was kept appraised of the ETA of the service person, Marco, who arrived on time. Marco was polite, professional, and personable. He explained the work, and showed me all pertinent aspects of the job. He was also very COVID c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC check. Install surge protector and ultra violet filtering system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review! We're glad to hear that multiple staff members took great care of you. We hope you will continue to call on us for your future home service needs. - Tiffany H., Client Relations Director
1.0

03/14/2021

Awful service! Purchased a “Preferred Plan” from them this month. Just experienced a plumbing emergency and was told the next day is the is the best they can do. That is “priority service”?!?!? Simply awful, clearly more interested in revenue than service! I will work hard over the coming days to locate every review site possible to share this. FH Furr is horrific and NO ONE should ever hire these...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency Services

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are truly sorry to hear that you had issues with our availability. We would like to discuss this further and see if we can improve your experience. Please reach out to us at clientrelations@fhfurr.com - Tiffany H., Client Relations Director
1.0

03/13/2021

The technician came twice and did not complete a diagnostic either time. They simply looked at the water heater and asked whether an error code ever came up on the unit. They still charged me for ~$150 for a diagnostic and did not even touch the machine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater Repair

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are truly sorry to hear that you were displeased with the service. If you would like to discuss this further please reach out to us at : clientrelations@fhfurr.com . - Tiffany H., Client Relations Director
5.0

03/12/2021

Easy. Bernard and Christian were on time and had the job done in half an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of P-trap under sink.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! - Tiffany H., Client Relations Director
1.0

03/08/2021

My big problem with them is that they refuse to give a quote over the phone or even discuss options virtually. They do not have a pandemic work around and this is just not acceptable right now. I wouldn't recommend their services at this time until they make some major changes. I've used FH Furr for a number of services. They are adequate at best and their prices tend to be a little on the high si...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need a quote for appliance replacement.

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our policy for payment over the phone. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience , please reach out to us at clientrelations@fhfurr.com . - [Member Name Removed] H., Client Relations Director
5.0

02/23/2021

The plumber was on-time. He explained the options for this repair. The repair was made quickly and cleanly. I will plan on hiring this company in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a leaky kitchen faucet

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you would call us again and we look forward t assisting you in the future. - Tiffany H., Client Relations Director
5.0

02/18/2021

All good--Tony performed the requested work and offered information on the softening systems offered by F.H. Furr (Novo).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet adjustment, consult on water softening equipment, drain or discuss draining hot water heater

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We hope you will continue to call on us for your future home service needs. - Tiffany H., Client Relations Director
5.0

02/03/2021

FH FURR professionals are top notch: informed, prompt, and courteous. I would undoubtedly hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of HVAC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope you will continue to call on us for your future home service needs.- Tiffany H., Client Relations Director

Services Offered

Plumbing, heating, cooling & electrical.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No