Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Courtesy Electric Inc.

4.5

(772) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2014

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705064507
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

9921 Gardenia Ln

Manassas, VA 20109

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

General electrical maintenance and repair class a contractor. We provide a wide spectrum of professional services from commercial and residential wiring of your office, home and everything in between. Family owned and operated over 20, years....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(772) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

533

4

88

3

39

2

30

1

82

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

electrician (703)lighting (180)landscape lighting (15)appliance repair (5)generator service (2)handyman (70)drywall (47)ceiling fan installation (45)door installation (34)home remodeling (25)woodworking (22)tile installation (14)
Showing 1-10 of 772 reviews
5.0

02/22/2021

I find the service was great. The workers were very knowledgeable

Description of Work
They did electrical work and running new service like putting up panel and some lighting.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

02/22/2021

It was great. Jose is a very nice guy, very detail oriented, and answered any question that I had.

Description of Work
He came in and did a full raft in for kitchen and screen porch.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

02/22/2021

They were very good and very efficient.

Description of Work
They did electrical work on our LED lights.

Category lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

05/07/2020

On time, very thorough. Excellent service. Good Value.

Description of Work
electrical wiring for a home move

Category electrician,home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

05/06/2019

All done with professional care and in a timely manner.

Description of Work
outlet repair and fixture installation

Category electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2019

5.0

05/03/2019

here again, I thought I had written this at the time. Must have pressed the wrong button. This fellow was very helpful and critiqued all the work I need done. he had some great ideas and I'll call him in the future when I'm ready for additional work.

Description of Work
electric outlets

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2019

5.0

04/29/2019

very quick and professional installation

Description of Work
installing Z-wave light switches

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2018

1.0

09/21/2018

I am not aware of this company. If it was hired it wasn't by me. Nor am I aware of any review which you say I started. It must have been an accidental keystroke or two--or my computer having a mind of its own.

Description of Work
I have no idea

Category electrician

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

1.0

09/12/2018

The whole project was a mess. I was supposed to get a credit for materials which they claimed to have used up in motar, cement wall, plywood, and redoing labor. The bathroom is about 5 by 8 including the footprint of the shower. It took 3 months for them to do the work when they quoted two weeks. They would often not show up. When the worker did show up he'd work from 10:30 AM - 3:00 PM. I had to ...

Description of Work
Re-tile a small bathroom including the floor and shower. Put in a new bathroom vanity, sink, and toilet.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2017

3.0

07/21/2018

Never showed up. First, they can work only between 8-9am. Then, they failed to show up on multiple rescheduled appointment dates. Now, they said they don't work for Angie's List anymore. Please don't hire them!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2017

Services Offered

All electrical work

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
7%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes