Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brothers Lawn Service LLC

4.8

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2013

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 4002

Manassas, VA 20108

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family owned business, have been in business for 10 years, we have about 6 employees....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn care (41)mulch delivering (12)lawn & landscaping (4)tree service (1)leaf removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
5.0

03/19/2021


Stella D.

They did a good job and they were great.

Description of Work
They cut my trees.

Category tree service

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

03/19/2021


Manuel V.

The service was excellent. They were very efficient, reasonably priced, they were easy to talk to, and responded very well to my request. I plan to continue using them this year.

Description of Work
They had been doing mulching and lawn service for me for 3 years.

Category lawn service

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

07/17/2019


Richard L.

Excellent!! They did such a good job I will hire them again if needed. Great price

Description of Work
Landscaping: place mulch, leave removal, edging around flower bed.

Category landscaping

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

04/08/2019


Linda M.

They did a great job. I needed mowing/edging for a 3-month period. They were the only company I contacted who were willing to do the work without a season long contract/agreement. All of the staff were professional, polite and very responsive. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Lawm mowing and edging

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2018

5.0

09/19/2018


Christopher Britto V.

They were on time and did all the cleaning even they did not take 5 minutes break. very good people....definitely we will hire again. Thanks

Description of Work
front back yard clean up

Category lawn service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

5.0

09/09/2018


Ryan F.

My flower beds were completely overgrown with weeds. Brothers responded within a few days with a quote for the work. I received three quotes and theirs was the lowest by far. I set my expectations low as a result. It took some tries to get a date setup to have the work completed, but patience paid off. The results were tremendous. Absolutely gorgeous job. It was a night and day transformation. It hasn't been long enough to see if/when the weeds grow back and how ferociously, but I have no issue giving them a solid A for the work. I will absolutely hire them again and will recommend to friends.

Description of Work
HEAVY weed pulling and mulching

Category lawn service,mulch

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2018

5.0

05/14/2018


Manuel F.

Brothers Landscaping provided a free quote after coming to the residence. Coordinated everything through Angie’s List. On the agreed upon date, Brothers Landscaping arrived early and worked the entire day making sure all the landscaping was done. Excellent work.

Description of Work
Front and Backyard needed edging, mulch, and bushes needed to be trimmed

Category landscaping,mulch

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

08/14/2017


Tiffany F.

Scheduling the service was a bit tough but man did they do a FABULOUS job cleaning up our yard (deweeding, pruning, picking up leaves, mulching, etc.). Will definitely use these guys again!!!

Description of Work
Fall yard cleanup.

Category lawn service,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2016

5.0

07/18/2017


Linda B.

Went well, they did an excellent clean up job. Patio was cleaner than before they came.

Description of Work
Mulch was delivered and spread.

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

Cost $399

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

1.0

07/17/2017


ZOFIA Z.

They did good enough job and asked to be hired again, however when I called a month ago and then again a week ago asking what is the hourly charge (not under special Angie's Deal) nobody called back. Strange and disappointing. For that reason I am giving them F's . Apparently some other customers experienced that company not returning calls and the standard comment by Brother's is "we did call back". Well, they did not call me back. I wish they did

Description of Work
yard clean up, weeding and mulching

Category lawn service,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

Services Offered

Residential and commercial mowing,snow removal, aeration & seeding, trimming,tree service, stump removal, shrubs, hedges, cut edging, mulching, gutter cleaning, weed pulling, spring & fall clean up.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No