Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2007

An annual chimney inspection, cleaning, and repair may safeguard you and your family from possible dangers that can arise from a lack of proper maintenance. If you are unsure about your chimneys condition, don't wait until it is too late. Call us now for an inspection from one of our qualified

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(177) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

154

4

9

3

4

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (146)chimney repair (81)chimney cap repair (43)masonry (26)fireplace services (6)dryer vent cleaning (5)concrete repair (3)
Showing 1-25 of 177 reviews
5.0

12/20/2022


Justin C.

Ashmasters Chimney Service was great! Dave and his colleague showed up on time, performed their work in great time, played with the dog a bit, and were on their way. Great friendly service!

Description of Work
Fireplace and Chimney checkup, flue cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Happy Holidays!
5.0

05/05/2022


Colin E.

Ashmasters seemed to do great work. They even made sure to consider the weather when letting things cure.

Description of Work
Replace chimney cap and repoint the chimney

Category masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

04/13/2022


Mike K.

Amazing team! Our historic home needed major chimney help and this was the right crew to do it. Estimate was thorough and Dave walked us through each line item (final amount was also in line with invoice which is refreshing). Work was professional, timely, and quality. We highly recommend Ashmasters VA for anything chimney related!

Description of Work
We hired Ashmasters for full chimney overhaul on four chimneys with total of five flues

Category chimney sweep, concrete repair, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/04/2020


Bruce B.

Excellent! David and his team did a wonderful job on repairing the crown of our chimney and some of the brickwork. They even power washed our front brick walkway along with the chimney. Wonderful job! I will definitely use them again. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Chimney crown and some upper level brickwork needed to be repaired/replaced

Category concrete repair, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $1,995

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Images

Review for Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc - PO Box 4240, Manassas, VA - 38693683

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

11/04/2019


Gene S.

Our old chimney was repaired in a professional and expert manner. They explained our options and were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Masonry repair to chimney and replacement of chimney cap

Category masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and review.
5.0

06/05/2019


Dan H.

Went fine for the services rendered. They gave me a quote for additional non critical work that I thought was high and I opted not to have done.

Description of Work
Cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and review.
5.0

06/03/2019


Timothy L.

In May 2018, Ashmaster's rebuilt the top of the fireplace chimney and installed a stainless steel flue liner for the wood stove insert. Work was done professionally, on time, and on budget. This year (May 2019), Ashmaster's inspected the work and they were just as courteous, friendly, and professional as before.

Description of Work
One Year Chimney Inspection

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and review.
5.0

03/12/2019


Lisa C.

Fantastic! I have been working with Ashmasters for many years. I am a repeat customer due to the quality of their work and the integrity and professionalism of their team. Jobs over the years have included a variety of jobs such as chimney sweeps, relinings, re-pointings, and others, along with the recent repair of the flashing around the chimney. The Ashmasters team was transparent upfront about the challenges with this recent job. They met those challenges and everything went really well. Being a repeat customer is evidence of their excellence. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Flashing repair

Category chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a repeat customer and your nice review.
5.0

12/17/2018


Ronny P.

We have used Ashmasters for years and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and nice review.
5.0

11/09/2018


Rick R.

Amazing. They inspected the chimney. Were on time, quick and efficient. Took great care to protect our property while they cleaned. Were very personable and the price is great. Been using them for years, love their service every time. Couldn't recommend higher.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and nice review.
5.0

09/18/2018


Natalie R.

Ashmasters sweept the chimney by going inside the fireplace and putting some kind of a brush and a vacuum up it. It took only about 10 minutes. They brought their own ladder and went up on the roof to inspect the chimney which they said had been injured in the earthquake we had several years ago. They explained the danger in not fixing it (rain getting inside the bricks and freezing.) They estimated the job by describing how many rounds of brick would have to be replaced. and adding on the cost of a new "crown" and rain cap. I asked them to take my cell phone up and take a picture of the places where the brick is broken and they did that. I decided to hire them to repair the chimney. They gave me credit on the total price for the amount that the sweeping cost. I put down a deposit for the new brick and will see them in a few weeks.

Description of Work
Cleaning the fireplace chimney and estimating the cost of repair

Category chimney sweep

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

Images

Review for Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc - PO Box 4240, Manassas, VA - 37406290

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review. We look forward to seeing you in a few weeks.
5.0

06/11/2018


Lynne H.

Ashmasters is top notch. We hired them to inspect and clean the pre-fab chimney in a townhome we were selling. Ashmasters arrived promptly at the appointed time and did a great job. They provided us an estimate for needed repairs. We did not have them perform the repairs because the buyer of the Home chose a different provider to do the repairs. I believe they would have been better served by Ashmasters but it wasn’t our decision.

Description of Work
Chimney sweeping and estimate for firebox and chimney repairs.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business.
5.0

06/06/2018


francis L.

Friendly and courteous service. Answered my questions and gave a quote on potential repairs.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business.
5.0

04/04/2018


JoAnn B.

Troy, a certified inspector, was punctual and professional. The chimneys were cleaned and the area near the chimneys were left spotless. I will be hiring Troy next year for the cleaning and inspection.

Description of Work
Two fireplaces were inspected and cleaned.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

03/30/2018


Charles E.

Terrific. The team called ahead to let me know they were coming, showed up a few minutes early, was professional and didn't try to upsell me something we didn't need. There is a crack in our chimney crown and another company told me to immediately fix it three years ago. It wasn't leaking, so we waited. I asked Ashmasters about it and they said because it still wasn't leaking, it wasn't something we needed to repair this year. Their cost to repair it was half of what the other company quoted three years ago. When we do choose to repair it, we're going with Ashmasters.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and sweeping

Category chimney sweep

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5.0

02/22/2018


Robert J.

They came a day ahead of time because of an opening. They did an excellent job and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Masonry work on the chimney. They replaced the cap and shoulders and replaced some of the mortar.

Category masonry, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review.
5.0

02/19/2018


Joanne G.

Troy and his assistant were very knowledgeable and performed the inspection promptly and efficiently. They answered our questions as to what might be contributing to the odor of fumes from the oil furnace, since the chimney was in excellent condition and had no cracks or condensation.

Description of Work
Chimney needed inspected and cleaned.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

01/02/2018


Yvonne L.

Great professional service. Let us know we can really go every other year since soot build up was not bad. We use our fireplaces a lot! Were going to charge us regular price even though we already discussed Angie's member price over the phone. Was not communicated to service technician.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning for one regular fireplace and one wood stove.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2018

5.0

12/11/2017


Sharon G.

Great, quick work and efficient and Lisa is a joy to deal with!

Description of Work
Quick flue clean-out.

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review!
5.0

12/04/2017


Joy L.

Absolutely fantastic. Already on our calendar to call again next year!

Description of Work
Our chimney pipe for our woodstove was cleaned as well as the woodstove itself.

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business. See you next year!
5.0

11/19/2017


Dave A.

Sent a message and next day they came out with price right then, work was done next day.

Description of Work
Lined 2 chimneys and installed a furnace pipe with caps and a new crown

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

11/05/2017


Laura C.

It was amazing. The whole team was very professional and courteous. Everything they said they would do - was done right on time. They treated it like it was their own house. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks so much - it was great to have such an awesome experience!

Description of Work
chimney repair

Category masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2017