Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Area Construction

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2013

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9000 Jackson Avenue

Manassas, VA 20110

Description

The owners have been in the business for 30 plus years. We only use employees for what they specialize in. We do accept checks and credit card payments....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/08/2021


Kimberly T.

I've dealt with a horrible leak for about 17 days. Dean and his wife were and are the most responsive and attentive contractors I've met JUST this week (**** it's been like five now), punctual, honest, and forthcoming. What anyone would want in a situation like ours. I'd recommend them to everyone that I know

Description of Work
HVAC, mold remediation, wall repair, floor extraction and repair

Category drywall, handyman service, insulation, plastering, interior painters

5.0

03/18/2016


elizabeth V.

Great problem solver, used creative techniques to deal with old rusted plumbing. Very fast and professional.

Description of Work
fixed old plumbing

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

09/03/2015


Bonnie P.

He came out fixed the problem. He was prompt professional and extremely skill in his trade. I have used him for a couple different jobs and have been happy with his work every time. He is friendly and easy to get a hold of. I will be using him again in the future.

Description of Work
small emergency water leak install sink install faucet install back slash small jobs

Category plumbing

5.0

11/17/2014


Chris B.

Dean was recommended to me by a neighbor after I called a couple other plumbers who couldn't seem to return a phone call during business hours even after I gave them my cell number. I heard back from Tracey at Area Construction almost immediately. She got me on the schedule for quickly. Dean came right on time, got to work and fixed the problem in the shower and in the sink - construction debris from our bathroom remodel that had been allowed to go down the drain. Oops! Thanks, previous contractor! I have already called Area construction for work on another bathroom, including potentially remodeling it, because I was so impressed with Dean. I don't see him letting loose screws fall down the drain and then just walking away. I have found my new plumber!

Description of Work
Snaked drains in master bath shower and sink. Repaired shower lever.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/14/2014


James H.

Had called another plumbing outfit highly rated by AngiesList. They estimated a lot of pipes and T fittings, etc. had to be replaced at a cost of over $400. Told them could not do that. They said the Angielist Coupon was not applicable unless I authorized the work so they took my $60 and left. A neighbor recommended Dean of Area Construction. He immediately figured out the problem. Had a the parts and equipment in his truck. Let me watch him. Was clean. Was fast. Displayed significant experience. Asked me for $100.00. I paid him $120. Was so impressed he may also renovate out bathrooms. This guy is good!

Description of Work
Had a plumbing leak. Dean fixed it well.

Category plumbing, home remodeling, drain cleaning

5.0

02/05/2014


Robyn W.

We had received estimates from other individuals and called Dean to get his estimate as well. He was very quick with providing us with his estimate. We decided to select him for the work because we liked his professionalism and enthusiasm. We did not choose him based on price, we chose him because we got a very trustworthy feeling about him. And he's very nice! Dean completed the work over the course of a week or so. We were not in a hurry, and these items were relatively minor items that were required to finish a bathroom we've been remodeling ourselves. Dean communicated with us constantly. This included updates as to how the work was proceeding, when he would be coming/going, and asking us if we had any questions. He wore booties in the house, and always cleaned up after himself. He made recommendations to us on items, and and was very detail oriented. We felt so comfortable having him around the house, he felt like one of the family when the project was completed! We highly recommend Dean and his company and will definitely use him again in the future. He's hardworking, honest, and professional. A true gem in this day and age!

Description of Work
Dean installed a frameless shower door, installed a new toilet, re-routed plumbing to accommodate a double sink, installed a new double vanity with granite top, fixed a leaky garbage disposal, and also did some patch work and installed new faucets for the double vanity sink.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

01/27/2014


Colleen W.

This company not only did work in an efficient and reasonably priced manner, they cam immediately when realtor called and said my toilet was flooding my basement. They removed carpet and had new renters in without losing a month's rent.

Description of Work
Remodeling master bathroom including installation of granite tile on all walls, painting entire townhouse for move in of new tenant, installed and updating electrical and bathroom plumbing.

Category home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/10/2013


Cathy S.

Dean was polite and professional and was the most reasonable price by far. The old bathroom had paneling and was dark and small. Dean tore out the paneling, put in greenboard (drywall), new framing and expanded the space. It is a bright, modern bathroom with a new light, fan and white paint. The shower is much larger with beautiful tile, matching the new tiled floor. A new vanity and toilet completed the bathroom. I let Dean choose the tiles as to what he had in stock and just approved the choices. It was completed in approximately a week. I appreciated the fact that they put down plastic sheeting and cardboard over the carpet and vacuumed up after they were done.

Description of Work
Completely remodeled basement bathroom. Knocked down old walls and reframed and put up drywall. Gorgeous tiled shower, vanity and toilet. Tiled floor.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

11/02/2013


Colleen W.

He dropped everything and came to my rescue at my rental property in order to get it rented out ASAP. He filled me in between his other jobs. I was very grateful to be made a priority during his busy schedule. His time and expertise were immeasurable. I would have lost the opportunity and a months rent if Dean didn't put me as a priority. Not only did I have a flood from a toilet overflow I needed a total plumbing repair and the mess cleaned up from the flood. He truly does the best work for the best price. If he is busy he is worth the wait.

Description of Work
Plumbing, Repair of hard wood floors, tile work and bathroom remodel, painting, and ceiling repair

Category handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    CMimprovements

     

    ABL Professional Painting

    FOR A FREE ESTIMATE PLEASE CALL (703) 585-1932 TODAY. ABL Painting has the ability to transform your residence with the stroke of our paint brushes. We always use quality paint products in order to never put our clients through fading, peeling, and the falling of their paint job. Remodeling is not necessary for the transformation of the look of your estate, a simple paint job from ABL Painting will do. Family owned business with 12 years of experience. Customer service is our number one priority. Check out our commercial at https://youtu.be/lfEB1nZvFfg  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ABL Professional Painting  on Angi
    Williams Painting And Remodeling

    Williams Painting & Remodeling is a family owned & operated business, serving the DC Metro area for over 10 Years. We pride ourselves on customer service. We want to do the job and do it right and do it right the first time. Try us out and see how you like us. You won’t be disappointed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Williams Painting And Remodeling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing and home related repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Heating and Air-condition repairs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Area Construction

    How is Area Construction overall rated?

    Area Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Area Construction open?

    Area Construction is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Area Construction provide

    Area Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Area Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Area Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Area Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Area Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Area Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Area Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Area Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Area Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Area Construction?

    No, Area Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Area Construction offer?

    Area Construction offers the following services: Plumbing and home related repairs

    Are there any services Area Construction does not offer?

    Heating and Air-condition repairs