Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anderson Construction

Founded 1960 • With Angi since April 2008

4.4

(226) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12004 Mastbrook Lane

Manassas, VA 20112

Description

**5 things to be aware of when doing a remodeling job! Call for info. 703-799-0187**Anderson Construction has been around for more than fifty years! We perform excellent service day after day, year after year; we give our customers 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Anderson Construction has ten

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/23/2019


Jerald A.

The counter top and new fixtures look very nice and everything is functioning as expected at this point. Mr. Anderson was personable and polite in his dealings with us throughout the process. There were, however, some problems. First, we were told the actual installation would take one day, that day having been scheduled as May 29, 2019. I called Mr. Anderson the evening of May 28th to verify that he and his crew would be there the next morning. He informed me that the material was not yet ready, and he would have to reschedule. I was somewhat surprised that he had not already contacted me to let me know that. He and his crew arrived on June 3rd and installed the counter top. Before leaving the house, Mr. Anderson turned on both the faucet and the water filter (a separate unit on the counter) and both appeared to be functioning well. That evening, however, we noticed water leaking from under the sink and called Mr. Anderson. He came the next day, June 4th, and corrected the problem. During the time he and his crew were here, Mr. Anderson stated that the counter top would have to be shimmed. We did not know what he meant specifically but assumed that some part of the counter-top was not lying on the tops of the cabinets and would need a shim. It was only after Mr. Anderson left that we examined the entire understructure of the counter top to find that almost all the counter top was resting on a few scrap pieces of wood (the shims). In some cases, the shims were loose enough to be easily moved with a finger and one fell out of its own accord. Of particular concern was the peninsula portion of the counter top since it was not actually part of the rest of the counter top but is connected by a glued seam and there was a gap of approximately ¾ inches between the counter top and the cabinet on the peninsula, which extends over three feet. At our request Mr. Anderson came back on the 5th and shimmed and sealed the peninsula. It now looks very good. However, most of the rest of the top is still shimmed with just a few scraps of wood. We asked Mr. Anderson to come back to add more shims. He called late one afternoon and asked if he could stop by to do more shimming. I informed him that we were on our way out and would prefer the remaining shimming be done later. That was over a month ago and Mr. Anderson has not been back in touch. I obtained some shimming material from a local store and will probably just add some shims myself. We had a contractor friend over to look at the job and he stated that although shimming the countertop instead of shimming the cabinets so that the top lies directly on them is not necessarily the best idea, it is how that job is often done. He said the countertops were unlikely to be a problem. While we like the counter tops and grant that they look good and everything is functioning as intended, we feel that what was allegedly going to be a one-day job stretched into the better part of a week. It is true that we did not know to ask exactly how the top would be attached to the cabinets but would have appreciated it if Mr. Anderson had shown us the extent of the shimming and we could have gotten everything out of the way more quickly.

Description of Work
Installation of new quartz counter top with bacsplashed (including removal of the old one) and new sink, faucet and water filter with separate faucet.

Category countertops

5.0

01/28/2019


Susan N.

Mike, the owner came out same day I called to discuss the leak in my roof. Based on the water mark location, he provided an opinion on the source (potentially the chimney) and recommended I first call a chimney service company to find out if the leak is caused by a rusted/cracked chimney cap. If that turns out to be the problem then it will save time and money to get it fixed. Mike followed up later that day to make sure I was able to find a company to inspect the cap and replace or repair it. If the cap is not defective, he will return to inspect the roof and provide an estimate for repair. I appreciated the candid response and the fact that I didn't have to deal with an annoying sales pitch.

Description of Work
Roof repair estimate

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank for having me out, I enjoyed coming to your house, if you ever need a good Contractor please look here on Angie list they will be good to you.
5.0

08/21/2018


Jennifer S.

We hired Mike and his team to fix up our home before we listed it for sale. They were able to get the work done quickly and did a great job making everything perfect. We went under contract in 2 days! I highly recommend them for any remodeling or repair work.

Description of Work
painting, drywall, concrete, electrical

Category concrete repair, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/16/2018


James C.

I called Mike on Monday, had an estimate by Tuesday and the job was completed by Thursday. Talk about service! Mike and his crew were very courteous and professional. Mike explained step by step everything he was doing which made me feel at ease. The bathrooms looked great when the job was done. My wife and I are very pleased. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Grout sealing/repair, cleaning/mold removal, re-caulking, and drywall repair in upstairs bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, interior painters, mold removal

5.0

05/01/2018


Jennifer S.

It went very well. The team was very professional and got the work done. It's holding up great 4 years later.

Description of Work
Full remodel of the master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/23/2018


Clara S.

Michael Anderson designed and remodeled an outdated 1960 kitchen and we couldn’t be more pleased. He installed ceramic tile replacing vinyl flooring He and his crew replaced laminated countertops with beautiful granite and added backsplash. He installed cherry cabinets, removed the cooktop and replaced with cooktop oven combination. The windows, appliances completed the remodel. Mike and his crew were professional efficient respectful. Mike is a wonderful person and an excellent contractor. He worked within our budget. Remodeling is messy and Mike and his crew did a good job of cleaning up after every visit

Description of Work
First Floor Kitchen Remodel

Category remodeling

5.0

03/16/2018


Laura M.

Our rental property needed a new kitchen and bathroom remodel due to age of home and neglect caused from renters. Both rooms were gutted and refurbished Mike ordered and installed new kitchen cabinets, counters and flooring. Along the remodel path many problems were exposed lots of plumbing issues due to galvanized pipes from 1959. Many had holes and were leaking in crawl space under home undetected possibly for years. He also found roof leak behind wall in kitchen which created a host of problems. He repaired the roof to stop further water entering the home. There was an electrical issue to be addressed as well. Through it all, Mike kept me informed and worked deligently to keep project moving. He always showed up and cleaned up trash at the end of the day. The rooms turned out beautiful and we have new plumbing in the walls and under the house now. Mike follows up on his work and offers a 5 year guarantee which can be transferred if and when we decide to sell.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/14/2018


Jen D.

The work was does quickly and very high quality. Mike came in to look at a leaking problem and found a laundry list of issues. He was quick to fix, very upfront, and honest with his work. We’ve already had him come back to work on 2 separate projects since the one I’m reviewing.

Description of Work
Plumbing, bathroom remodel, windows, electrical, hot water tank, venting

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, water heater repair, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

02/07/2018


Dawn L.

Work was completed good and timely.

Description of Work
General home repairs

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, I loved work for you.
5.0

01/18/2017


James C.

Mike came the next day after I had called and fixed the area of the tub where the caulking had cracked. This bathroom was remodeled a year and a half ago by this provider, so Mike only charged me for the tube of caulking but not for labor. Mike and his crew do great work and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Bathtub caulking needed repair.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for having us out we love working for the [Member Name Removed] family, thanks for the hospitality, there should be more people like you and you wife, thanks again...
5.0

01/18/2017


James C.

My bathroom was remodeled two years ago by Anderson Construction. I called Mike on Monday July 31st and he said he was out of town and to call back on Wednesday August 2nd. I called and he came out that same day and took care of my issues for no charge. Mike stands behind his work 100%. There are some contractors that would be difficult to get them to come back but not Anderson Construction. They are really "on the ball" and I am very pleased.

Description of Work
My shower door needed adjustment so it would stay shut and my shower drain cover was loose.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] we really enjoyed working for you.
5.0

08/04/2016


Patrick K.

They did an extremely good job especially under the circumstances of faulty installation by the builder 20 years earlier.

Description of Work
Home remodeling kitchen bathroom remodeling. Cut wall out remove and put in door way, install new faucet fix, spout and take care of all plumbing complete remove part of well and fix area install new trim in bath room and also closet.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We love working for you and hope that you call us in the future Thankyou.
5.0

08/04/2016


Patrick K.

Very detail job. Cleaned up a flowers and left a perfect result.

Description of Work
Down stair kitchen living room. Fix all area point up drywall fresh fix counter area remove lights and reinstall and clean up everything.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/28/2016


Patrick K.

Went fantastic. Very quick met the estimated time frame did great work and didn't leave any mess to clean up.

Description of Work
Bathroom kitchen remodeling. Kitchen bath remodeling. Regrout point up also did plumbing, chalking and grout completed.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

3.0

04/30/2016


R C W.

Not quite as well unfortunately. I think we postponed that one for a couple of months, but we had some issues come up that we had to take care of personally, but I think they came out in the summer but I don't remember the month. It was a mutually agreeable time so it was not a problem. There were additional charges. We did do some upgrades because of some of the things, a lot of the stuff on that was like builder grade stuff that we weren't satisfied with. They messed up the electrical work and I had to bring in an electrician to fix it because it knocked out about half of the electric upstairs and I found a wire they didn't reconnect, well the electrician did, dangling in the wall and I found a junction box that they plastered over which they should have moved and put up in the attic, which is what the electrician did. I would suggest that the contractor gather supplies and have them here for their subcontractors to work, they insisted that I go get them, and I didn't care for that arrangement at all. There were points were the subcontractors had to stop working because they didn't have supplies they needed. The price is not a good estimate. I would say it would be poor because what he supplies at these prices, stuff you didn't want in your bathroom. The drywall, the tiling all was excellent that the subcontractor did. The plumbing was fine. It was the electrical part that was poor. Responsiveness was fine, I have no problem there. The punctuality was good, he had no problem with that. I would absolutely, positively not use him in the future.

Description of Work
They did a complete demolition and remodel of our bathroom. They did the tile work, they did the drywall work, the tare out, the install of the new shower, new toilet, new sink, plumbing, electrical.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plastering, plumbing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Our company came back out and did more work for [Member Name Removed] and her husband, We went back over everything that they wanted and she told me she was happy with all of our work that are company did. We did a lot of work for them and I would really appreciate a really good review from all the hard work that we put in, our work did not add up to C in my book. There were coupons that they purchased for us to continue work and we honored those at a coupon rate If they wouldn’t of liked are work they want of had us back continuously to do more work so this review needs to be changed like [Member Name Removed] promises. I would hope that your word should mean something but I did enjoy working for them they are down to earth people and very, very nice to be around, thank you for your Hospitality!
5.0

04/17/2016


James E.

lApproximately one week before Christmas,found water leaking through light fixture over kitchen table. As shower had just been completed in upstairs bath, suspected a leak from the shower. The next day, called tree plumbers and left message, no calls returned. Assumed that the shower would have to be tore out, so contacted Anderson Construction (Mike) the next day. He was in the middle of a job. Asked if an emergency. We explained that we could use the second bathroom. He noted that he was booked but would call if we could wait. He called the first week of January to let us know that a job had been delayed and that he had a one week opening. He came to house and gave a estimate. Arrived the following Monday with a crew of 2 plus himself. Tore out the shower the first day. Attempted to save the actual shower stall but the metal had eroded badly so decided to replace and upgrade to a seamless glass stall. Also request a more deco shower look so an upgrade there as well. When insurance requested a detail list of the work, Mike took the time on the spot to put it in an email to me. Although the price nearly doubled from the first estimate, most of the increased cost was due to hidden damage, not being able to use the former stall or upgrades. If you wish to remodel your bath, Anderson Construction in the company to use.

Description of Work
Repaired a leak and re-modeled bathroom as had to tear out the showere.

Category lighting, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

One of the nicest family to work for. Thanks for the great review, we really enjoyed doing a great job for wonderful people. I just wish more of my Customer would be more like you. thanks again and God bless your family!
5.0

02/10/2016


Patrick K.

It went well. They pointed out how best to address possible damage to drywall from misaligned faucet and gave a reasonable estimate for the work.

Description of Work
Caulked around kitchen area, sink of half bath, and full bath's tub. Also reset the tub faucet so it would sit flush against the tile and cleaned up drywall & baseboards adjacent to tub.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Our Company enjoyed working for you, thanks for the hospitality and keep us in mind for the future thanks for the great grade.
5.0

01/25/2016


Tanya C.

We hired these guys to put in a block behind our plaster wall to hold our tv. It's a harder job then it sounds like working with the old plaster walls. They were able to cut the hole, put in the block and repair the wall without causing any cracking and with very minimal mess. They put up plastic to contain the mess and cleaned everything up with a HEPA filter vacuum and left the place cleaner then when they got here. While they were here we found out that they also do plumbing. We had just bought our house and found that the sewer pipe was cracked and leaking. We had an estimate to fix it of $2800. It was about 9 feet of cast iron pipe and easy access to all of it. Anderson gave me an estimate of $1300 for the same job, and could do the job very quickly. They came in and took care of the very disgusting job with no problem. They cleaned up and left everything cleaner then before. They were excellent.

Description of Work
Put in a block wall to hold our tv and replaced a large section of sewage pipe. Carpentry, plaster and drywall repair, plumbing

Category drywall, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Our company enjoyed working for you and your family, keep us in mine in the future we would love to do any work needed, thanks for the hostility take care and thanks for the great review.
4.0

01/06/2016


David A.

They do good work. The price was high for what was done. He kept saying he uncovered different things while he was working. Some of the things, I could tell needed to be done. But the price was not in line to the amount of work that was done. It didn't make sense.

Description of Work
They regrouted and recaulked in two bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for having us out again to do more work, we completed the first bathroom and [Member Name Removed] like our work and hired us to do the second bathroom bathroom it was a lot of work but got it done if you need anything please feel free to call me and i'll be out in blink, thanks again for the grade.
5.0

11/15/2015


James C.

I called Mike on Thursday afternoon and got next day service. He and his helper (Rob) did a great job and got it done in time for me to make it to my lunch date.

Description of Work
Primed and wrapped the wood trim on my back windows.

Category contractors, remodeling, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

You and your wife our really nice to work for, thanks for the great reviews. We really enjoyed the hospitality thanks for having us out, keep us in mind in the future thanks again.
5.0

10/27/2015


Clara S.

Anderson Construction is remodeling our house with breaks in between projects. The current project was remodeling the lower level bedroom. As Mike Anderson & Rob were preparing to start the renovation they discovered moisture, mold in the lower level bedroom. There was moisture, some mold in the walls, around the pipes as they removed paneling, drywall. Mike recommended that installing new underground pipes was essential to keeping moisture, mold out of bedroom walls. We agreed to this project and were highly satisfied with the completed work. Mike is a craftsman, a great guy, works within your budget and has even cleaned our kitty's litter box. Mike is the best as are the people who work with him

Description of Work
Mike Anderson & Rob, leveled the ground in the front of the house, installed new underground pipes and caulked the front steps to draw moisture away from the lower level bedroom in advance of the bedroom remodel. This took several days and they were caked in dirt, mud from head to toe. This included digging up the lawn, flower beds, replacing the mulch. This was backbreaking, dirty work; they remained cheerful, cleaned up, and were careful not to bring dirt in the house.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/27/2015


Clara S.

Mike Anderson, Anderson Construction is remodeling our house. the lower level basement remodel is the current project, Mike, George and Rob tore down the original paneling, drywall and replaced it with moisture resistant/green board drywall. Then the walls were painted. the smallest closet was expanded and shelves were added. The windows were replaced, new window treatments added. Wood composite flooring was installed. This project was done with recommendations from Mike and within our budget. The room is beautiful with light colored walls in contrast with cherry wood floor. Mike guarantees his work and we are pleased with results.He and his crew did an excellent job.

Description of Work
The lower level bedroom was remodeled; the bedroom had not been updated since the house was built in 1960.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

They won't let me mention your name, but you know that you our really special people. I wish all the customer would be like you and your sister we love the hospitality and appreciate loyal Customer that our so kind. Bless you and your family and many thanks.
5.0

10/25/2015


Clara S.

Mike and Rob restored the deck before bad weather set in. This occurred over several days. they cleaned the deck of leaves, debris, pressure washed the deck, allowed it to dry, repaired the wood, stained the deck, applied second coat of stain. The deck looks brand new. Mike always makes sure the work area is cleaned after they are finished.

Description of Work
Michael Anderson is remodeling our house which includes deck restoratIon, pressure washing and staining.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

10/18/2015


Robert C.

This is the second part of the regrouting services that Mike and his assistant did for me. This one seemed the most laborious as it was a larger shower that was put in by the previous owner who put the wrong grout in and it was very difficult to remove. It took Mike's assistant the whole day to remove the bad grouting and put in the correct grouting and the shower finishing touches. It apparently took more supplies than originally estimated for as twice I had to pay additional for supplies that were not estimated in with the initial estimate. However the shower looks great, and I am very happy with the results. Mike and his assistant were very pleasant and professional. They always cleaned up the site after each job and I would happily use them again.

Description of Work
Regrouted first floor shower.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working for you and thanks for the hospitality we appreciate the great review, thanks again.
5.0

10/18/2015


Robert C.

Used one of Angie's big deals ($99 for 3 hours of kitchen/bathroom caulking and grout restoration). Mike Anderson came out with his assistant and did an estimate for what needed to be done in the master bathroom and the first floor bathroom. After agreeing to the price, they went right to work. It took longer than the 3 hours in the big deal and for both showers it was decided to take two days with two price estimates (one for each shower). The grouting was done on the master shower the first day and the second day, it was sealed. Mike was very pleasant, and his assistant (I wish I could remember his name, but it was several months ago) was quiet but thorough. Mike was very good about explaining what was needed to be done and how to treat the shower in between the first and last day of work (there was a weekend or so in between). The master shower looked great and the perimeter of the bathroom was cleaned up and recaulked very nicely. Have had no problems with it since. Great job guys!

Description of Work
Removed bad grout from master bathroom shower, regrouted the shower, recaulked perimeter of bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Image Electric

    Electrical Services.  

    Angi Certified

    Closet America, LLC

    Closet America is a privately owned and locally operated manufacturer and installer of custom home organization systems for closets, home offices, pantries, media centers, and garages. By raising the standards for quality and customer service, Closet America has steadily grown into one of the premier names in the professional organizing systems industry. We have been consistently awarded the prestigious GuildMaster Award for exceptional customer service and satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Circle Glass

    Circle Glass has been an Angie's List Super Service Award Winner 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016! We were founded in 1972, and have been in the same location for over 40 years. We started as builder supply and have grown into a full service glass and mirror company. We do light commercial services and specialize in Frameless Shower Enclosures. Our crews are assigned areas and in most cases the crew that measures your job is the same crew that installs it. At Circle Glass we believe in treating everyone the way we want our moms treated. No job is too small or unique. Please call or come by and we will help you with your glass needs. Special order items take 7-10 business days and In stock items take 1-3 business days in most cases.  

    Angi Certified

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen, Bathroom, Basement, and General Remodeling. We also offer Plumbing, electrical, roto rooting, drywall, painting, decks, patios, windows, roofs, siding, gutters, home security systems, chimney & handyman work. We use licensed sub-contractors for plumbing and electrical when necessary.

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial or Industrial Renovation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anderson Construction

    How is Anderson Construction overall rated?

    Anderson Construction is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anderson Construction open?

    Anderson Construction is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Anderson Construction provide

    Anderson Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Anderson Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anderson Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Anderson Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Anderson Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anderson Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Anderson Construction offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Anderson Construction?

    Yes, Anderson Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Anderson Construction offer?

    Anderson Construction offers the following services: Kitchen, Bathroom, Basement, and General Remodeling. We also offer Plumbing, electrical, roto rooting, drywall, painting, decks, patios, windows, roofs, siding, gutters, home security systems, chimney & handyman work. We use licensed sub-contractors for plumbing and electrical when necessary.

    Are there any services Anderson Construction does not offer?

    Commercial or Industrial Renovation