Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Americlean Services Corp

Founded 1984 • With Angi since February 2005

4.7

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9201 Enterprise Ct

Manassas, VA 20111

Description

Americlean Services Corporation is the Washington DC metro area go-to provider of Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) services. We provide a wide variety of IAQ services to commercial, government and residential customers in Northern Virginia, DC and the surrounding communities. From air duct cleaning to water damage restoration, we have the experience, tools and know-how to get the job done right. We’ve been serving the D.C. area since 1984. We were founded in Vienna, Virginia by Dr. Karl de Azagra and later moved to Manassas Park, VA to accommodate the expansion of the business....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/22/2018


Christopher K.

Setting up the service was an efficient process with the representative listening to what we needed done and providing a (reasonable) price over the phone. On the day of our service, the two-man crew was punctual, friendly and efficient. We initially walked through the house identifying all the registers and discussing the process. They then went to work and continued diligently and efficiently for over four hours. We were impressed with their attention to detail and care for our house (covering their shoes with "botties" when coming in from the wet outside; laying down when they started, a drop cloth by our front door where they stationed their heavy-duty HEPA vacuum; and then going around after they finished to vacuum bits of dust and paint that had fallen on our floors near registers that had been detached). Excellent experience.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning in conjunction with mold remediation being done on a large portion of our house.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/07/2015


James R.

I am pregnant with my first child and wanted to make sure the air in the house is the cleanest it can possibly be. We have a dog and cat and I'm sure years of dust and dander built up in our ducts. I was very pleased with the services and professionalism of these guys! (I would use their names but I can't recall them right now...I believe both names started with "E"...Americlean, please give these two a job well done for me) They were at my house promptly at the appointment time, introduced themselves, and I walked them around to show them the unit and all of the registers/returns in the house. They got to work immediately after explaining what was going to be happening. They were done right around the time they said they would be (about 3 hours I think?). He showed me a couple of pictures of what the inside of some of the ducts looked like (yuck). They cleaned up their mess and were on their way. I feel a lot better about bringing home baby now. There are plenty of duct cleaning companies who charge less than Americlean but I did a lot of research and read many reviews and basically you get what you pay for. I'm very glad I chose Americlean. Thank you!

Description of Work
Cleaned all air ducts and dryer exhaust

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

3.0

12/24/2014


Cathy H.

Americlean is apparently going through a major transition in the housecleaning services department (separate from the Air Duct Cleaning). They lost their Operations Manager, and apparently she's the only one who knew the routine scheduling, etc. So they didn't show up one day when they were scheduled to clean, and that's how I learned what was going on. I was informed that my service cost was being raised from $110 to $160. That's almost a 50% increase and I didn't understand it at all -- the person on the phone said that they were charging extra for the distance. I asked to speak to someone about that, and was told someone would get back to me later that day - and no one called. I also scheduled the next 2 cleanings -- off the regular schedule I've been on for years and I asked about the future schedule in 2015 -- could I have my regular slot back? The person said he would try to make that happen, but right now, another client was scheduled in that slot. Of course I was upset about that, but figured that as a long-term customer, Americlean would do right by me. The next scheduled cleaning was a week ago Monday, and no one showed up. Again, I called the person filling in for the operations manager and asked what happened. I didn't get any answer about Monday, but was able to reschedule for Thursday, Christmas Eve. I also asked to speak to the manager, Richard, about the $50 increase. Richard called and left a message about the transition-- they are scaling back on the radius of their service area. They would only come out for $160 in the future, and he suggested that I find another service. However, Richard also said in the message that they would come on the next scheduled visit for the regular price ($110). They did not show up on Christmas Eve and didn't answer my phone calls. (Was the office closed?) Yesterday was Monday the 29th, and the regular person showed up for a visit that was probably scheduled with the stand-in operations manager the first time I talked with him. (Recall -- the 2 no shows last week.) Yes, the cost was $110 as Richard promised. I was both surprised and relieved, wondering if part of the problem was their internal communications. So, what advice can I give you? If you are in the new radius, you might not have a problem. Obviously, if I stayed with them for >10 years, I was a satisfied customer. But, things change, management changes. I'm most bothered by the lack of straightforward and honest communications about the change in service cost. I suspect the office will be in a state of change for a few months, at least until they get a new operations manager. I cannot recommend Americlean at this point -- Dec 2014 -- give them a few months.

Description of Work
Americlean has been cleaning my home for more than 10 years, mostly on a weekly basis

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/12/2014


Cynthia H.

Two men arrived promptly at the arranged time and immediately set to work. The more senior man explained what they were going to do and had me walk him through the house, pointing out the vents. They had to move some furniture to reach a few of the vents. They continued working for nearly five hours and put everything back in place. The work appeared very thorough.

Description of Work
Air duct and dryer vent cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

12/06/2013


louis J.

Cleaned heat/AC ducts. Did a thorough job. Their price was higher than other quotes I received but I just wanted this job done right and I think I got that

Description of Work
.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/29/2013


Diane N.

Staff took time to explain services during initial phone call. Staff arrived on time, completed services as previously explained, and cleaned up well. Price was reasonabLe and comparable. This company included more vents in the standard price than other companies. They don't use the scented sprays that then permeate the entire air system which I think is a nice aspect of this company.

Description of Work
Hvac clean, dryer vent clean

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

01/02/2013


Judith B.

We had just had our house repainted and new wood floors installed so we had dust everywhere. We were anxious to get the vents cleaned so we could get the house back in order. We called Americlean to see if they could send someone out on short notice (and on a Saturday to boot) and they were able to accommodate us. The two technicians they sent out worked for almost 7 hours straight without a break. They were very professional and did a great job of cleaning up before they left. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Air duct and dryer vent cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

11/25/2012


Robin R.

They were on time, extremely courteous, and cleaned up after themselves very well. I highly recommend them!,

Description of Work
Americlean cleaned the ducts in our house, including our dryer duct.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/21/2012


Susan B W.

We recently found mold growth on the sound insulation in our furnace, and could see evidence of it coming from the vent in one of the rooms we use for storage. The area of mold growth in the furnace was quite large so I knew we needed a specialist to remove it. I first checked Washington Checkbook under ?AC & Heating Contractors? ... then I joined Angie?s list and cross-referenced ?Air Duct Cleaning? with ?Mold Testing & Remediation?. AmeriClean Services had good reviews all around, and they were the ONLY ones listed in both categories. Pricing seemed competitive and after reading the reviews on Angie?s List I knew they were the right folks for our problem. I called and spoke with Charles who was very thorough in offering information, options and recommendations. We took his recommendation of having their Mold Remediation Specialist (Richard) come out to evaluate the problem and provide an estimate. Richard called the next morning to ask some questions and to let me know his schedule. When his first appointment ran late he was very good about calling so we would know exactly when to expect him. His job was to find the source of moisture causing the mold and to make recommendations on how to fix the problem. He told us: 1) the mold had been in the furnace for quite some time; 2) there was no specific source of water causing the problem [he used an infrared camera]; 3) the mold in the furnace was not causing the mold in the storage room; and 4) our problem was high humidity throughout the house. This was a huge relief, and the fix was fairly simple: remove the moldy insulation from the furnace and get a humidifier to reduce the moisture level in the house to below 55%. Richard recommended a better moisture barrier for the crawl space (he told us what we needed to do), and advised that the vents needed cleaning which we were planning on doing anyway. He was very patient and thorough answering my MANY questions. We did not have mold samples taken (this was not recommended) as it was obvious we had a problem and Richard was able to determine the cause and solution. Plus he was able to schedule the work to be done early the following week. Eder and Steve arrived exactly on time to do the mold removal and duct cleaning. It took about 5 hours and they did a really good job. The ducts had been cleaned before by another company, but what AmeriClean did far exceeded that cleaning. Their work included the entire system ? all duct work, chambers, blower and fan, heat exchanges, evaporator coils, collector pans, registers and surrounding areas. They were very careful when removing the moldy insulation to be sure the mold didn?t spread throughout the house, and we could hear the high pressure air blasting the dirt from each of the vent openings into their large HEPA filter. We chose not to replace the sound insulation as you will see in the photos. Eder and Steve spoke English quite well, and they were great with our two large dogs (one of which was growling at them for the first hour or so). They did a thorough job and I really can tell the difference in the air we?re breathing now. We got the dehumidifier (Richard told us the size we needed), and in just a few days the humidity has been reduced by 20-30%. To sum it up, we thought we had a huge problem that would cost thousands of dollars to fix, and it ended up being a small problem with an easy fix at a very reasonable price. The amount indicated includes the $50 discount we received by using the Angie?s List coupon.

Description of Work
Evaluate the source and cause of mold growth; removal of moldy insulation from furnace; and cleaning of the HVAC system.

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

5.0

07/05/2012


Darryl R.

The did a good job, they seemed very professional and punctual.

Description of Work
They came and cleaned my air ducts.

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

04/30/2012


Carolyn M.

I have been using Americlean to clean my house every two week for several years. Their worker always arrives on time and the management calls the day before service to remind the customer of their cleaning the next day and confirms what time the service will be performed. The quality of the cleaning is variable and dependent on the individual person cleaning your house. The person performing my cleaning now is excellent and I have told the company to only send this person to my house. In times past, I have almost cancelled my cleaning service because a worker was not very good. I have on those occasions told the company that that person is to never clean my house again and they have honored by request.

Description of Work
Cleans house every two weeks

Category house cleaning

2.0

04/23/2012


Michael F.

Pricing was good, they were timely in their arrival, but the people sent to do the work were fair at best.

Description of Work
They performed housecleaning services.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/11/2012


Michael S.

They did a super job and they were very thorough. Very miticulous about using drop clothese and keeping areas clean. We are totally thrilled and we would highly recommend them. This is a time consuming process and they were on site for about 3.5 hrs. This isn't easy, but it's worth it, especially when it comes to health issues.

Description of Work
Cleaned HVAC Ducts, Air Handler, and also Dryer Vent to outside. Our dryer vent was cleaned not to long ago, by someone else, but they did not have the tools and equipment that these folks had. They pulled a huge bag of lint from the drier duct. This was a serious fire hazard and I had no idea that this stuff was in the ductwork. Really great job.

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

5.0

12/19/2011


Kirsten L.

Two technicians spent about 6-7 hours cleaning all the ducting and the 2 HVAC systems in our house. Before any work was accomplished, the lead technician explained how they would clean the systems and the ducting. They were respectful of my home and didn't leave any mess. Drop cloths were used as well as pads to protect the floors and the walls from the cords of their equipment. They seemed to do a good job...I don't see as much dust anymore on my tables. The company gave me a 10% military discount, which I very much appreicated.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning on a 2-system house.

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

10/28/2011


Sean B.

They were just responsive. The workers that showed up were in and out. They were very quick and early. Everything is okay with the air ducts and there’s nothing wrong. There were no complications with the company. I would recommend them to the others. I will consider using their services again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Americlean Services Corp for air duct cleaning. I last used their services around April.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/27/2011


Fred M.

The three man team showed up o time. They introduced themselves and looked over the extent of the job, got to work. They were very thorough and explained what they were doing and the expected outcome for us. They did an excellent job and we are well satisfied.

Description of Work
They were hired to clean out ducts. They identified all the in and out registers, proceeded to clean each vacuum and blower. They ensured they caught their debris and dust.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/21/2011


Laura V.

I was very pleased with how professional they were - how they cleaned up, put all the register covers back in place after they were finished, vacuumed up the metal shavings from the drilled holes, and left no trace. After researching on Angie's list, and before scheduling, I came to the conclusion that their prices were a good price for a very high quality job. My neighbor with the same model house had her vents cleaned out by a different company and that company did not plug the vents, and now she has to clean up the dust from everywhere. She paid almos t to the dollar the same amount I did. I would definitely recommend Americlean as a company that does the job right the first time, and charges a fair price.

Description of Work
we have a 1979 4200 sq ft house with one A/C system that had never been cleaned out. I had to schedule about 2.5 weeks out to get the appointment, and they came by on time. They removed every vent and vacuumed it, stuffed each with a soft pad to catch debris and keep it from entering the living spaces, and cleaned out our vents. They ran their equipment through a basement window. They took about 3.5 hours to complete the job. They had to drill about 4 small holes in the ductwork, and plugged them well when they were finished. The "old house" smell we had experienced upon moving in was gone when they were. (They do not add a deodorant to the vents - they believe that a clean house doesn't need it and that it could mask a larger problem if they did - check their website for more info.)

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/03/2011


Jason G.

Two gentlemen from the company performed the duties. Both were extremely professional, in their 40's (probably) so perhaps more inclined to maturity, promptness, politeness, and dedication to providing strong service and lessons about preventative maintenance.

Description of Work
The company cleaned the air-ducts and the dryer vent. Not enough can be said of their professionalism and thoroughness. The one sticking point, aside from the excellent overall service, was the team's attention to detail when cleaning of all debris outside after the work was accomplished. Other companies performing work in this condo community in the recent days/weeks have left debris from their dryer vent cleaning that seems to show an inattention to detail or care. Americlean workers went beyond expectations; I'd recommend them/their service to anyone.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/17/2011


Frankie T.

They were very professional and very knowledgeable. He was very practical in his recommendations. He didn't try to create work were there wasn't any.

Description of Work
They came and tested for mold.

Category mold removal

5.0

05/05/2011


SUE V.

The lady that they send to clean our house is excellent. We have pets and a large house, she is still able to clean it very well. Occasionally their schedule needs to be a little flexible, but it never has been a problem for us. Overall, I am extremely happy with the results and the attitude of the people are very service oriented. We also find it very convenient that we are able to pay via credit card.

Description of Work
We have them clean our entire house on a regular basis.

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/07/2011


Barbara C.

They did a good job. They explained everything. They set up and cleaned very well; when they were finished, they went over what they did. They were very thorough and polite. They work very hard to get the work done. They were on time. Their price was average. I would use them in future.

Description of Work
I used Americlean Services Corporation four weeks ago for air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/24/2011


Justin R.

It's a very simple thing. They come out, put the canister down, come to pick it up, and show me the results. They showed up on time and did what they said they would do. We got the results back, and we have no complaints. Their prices are good.

Description of Work
They did radon testing for us when we bought the house.

Category radon testing

5.0

08/25/2010


Carol B.

We were not getting any air flow in rooms on our second floor - especially the guest bedrooms and my husband's "man cave". Air flow to the master bedroom on the far side of the house was minimal. Our ducts had not been cleaned since we moved into the house 20 years ago. We assumed that was the problem. The company came in, looked at the ducts and found the problem - the heating unit installed by our AC contractor was too tall for the ductwork and was blocking the ducts going upstairs. Dave and his side kick cleaned the ducts thoroughly and came back a second time to fix the actual duct problem. They spent considerable time and effort taking care of the problem and when they left my hubby had cool air coming into his "man cave". That was my objective and the company helped me meet it. If the rest of the employees of this company are like the two that came here, I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone and everyone! Please forgive me if Dave is not the actual name of the gentlemen that came - he has red hair and a great personality! So does his side kick.

Description of Work
All ducts - including the dryer - were cleaned and air flow restored to my second floor.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

4.0

06/24/2010


Heather R.

I felt they were very thorough. The environmental engineer that came to test before and again after was very knowledgeable and professional. I was impressed with him. The guys that did the work got a 'B+' overall. They did get some of the 'cleaner' on my hardwood floor in one spot that left a good sized mark.

Description of Work
This work was initiated to clean residual smoke damage out of all air ducts/vents after a significant fire in the building hallway. They found a bad mold/fungus problem in both A/C units during the first visit and came back a second time for a highly technical mold remediation.

Category water damage restoration,air duct cleaning,mold removal,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

05/20/2010


MORNA M.

They did an excellent job. I recommend them highly to anyone.

Description of Work
They removed wall where there had been water leaking and mold growing in the basement. Remediated all mold, cleaned and sanitized the area and repaired drywall. They could not have been more professional and expert. I am severely allergic to mold so am very picky.

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Finest Chimney Sweep and Masonry

    family business 8 years of experiences. payment methods we accept cash credit cards most major cards accepted. If method is paying with credit card please provide an email address for further invoice  

    Zagros Heating & Air-Conditioning LLC

    Zagros HVAC LLC has been servicing Northern-Virginia for the past 15 years. We work with all Brands, we offer Free Estimates, and even have transferable Maintenance plans for your systems so you can rest easy, even in an emergency. We are firm believers in family values like "an Honest Day's Work" "Respect" "Dignity" and "Honesty" and our mission is to inspire these values through our workmanship one household at a time. Call or Write as we are only a few short clicks away. http://www.zagroshvac.com  

    All Aspects Waterproofing

    Serving Maryland, D.C. and Virginia, All Aspects Waterproofing the leader in service and quality. Over 35 years experience, providing ​the quality workmanship needed to keep your basement dry. Our life of the structure warranty is a reflection of our commitment to ensure every customer is satisfied. Whether you're a homeowner or a perspective buyer, ​having a dry basement will add value to your home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by All Aspects Waterproofing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Air duct, dryer vent and house cleaning, mold testing and remediation, water and smoke damage, & HVAC decontamination.

    Services Not Offered

    Asbestos abatement.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Americlean Services Corp

    How is Americlean Services Corp overall rated?

    Americlean Services Corp is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Americlean Services Corp open?

    Americlean Services Corp is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Americlean Services Corp provide

    Americlean Services Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Americlean Services Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, Americlean Services Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does Americlean Services Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Americlean Services Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Americlean Services Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, Americlean Services Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Americlean Services Corp offer emergency services?

    Yes, Americlean Services Corp offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Americlean Services Corp?

    No, Americlean Services Corp does not offer warranties.

    What services does Americlean Services Corp offer?

    Americlean Services Corp offers the following services: Air duct, dryer vent and house cleaning, mold testing and remediation, water and smoke damage, & HVAC decontamination.

    Are there any services Americlean Services Corp does not offer?

    Asbestos abatement.