Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sullivan Plumbing

4.9

(143) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
2710040179
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1405 Main St

Lynchburg, VA 24504

Description

Sullivan Plumbing Express is a small, family-owned plumbing service that serves customers in Lynchburg, Amherst, and the surrounding areas of Virginia. Our services include the installation and repair of sinks, faucets, toilets, dishwashers, garbage disposals, water softeners, water heaters, and more. We also provide sales and installation of tankless water heaters and water filtration systems. From small repairs to large installations, we provide a full catalog of standard and emergency plumbing services....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(143) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

131

4

9

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (132)water heaters (22)water softeners (9)well & water pump repair (3)gas fireplace repair (1)drain cleaning (11)sewer cleaning (3)drywall (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 143 reviews
5.0

01/14/2021


Gloria B.

Perfect. Sean Hargis and Jack were amazing! They were on time. They also installed a toilet and repaired a leak under my sink.

Description of Work
Install water lines for a washer and a dryer

Category auto repair,plumbing

Cost $1,104

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

1.0

11/04/2020


Betty A.

This company is HORRIBLE!!! First thing they do is charge you $95.00 for coming into your home, before the work is even estimated, they actually tell you this when they arrive, so you do no know you are going to be CHARGED!! When you ask why are you being charged this, the response I was given is "it costs to send a man out to look at a job, gas,and etc). Then when the man looked at the job, he gave us a quote of 850.00 + the 95.00 fee and then had the nerve to say "if you don't pay the 95.00, then dont call us anymore"!! Sounds like a good reliable company to me, what about you? Would you use them? I say NO!!! Absolutely NOT!

Description of Work
Drain pipe repaired in the upstairs bathroom

Category drain cleaning

Cost $945

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

We are up front with our costs. My tech was clear on the cost to come. This client agreed to this cost. I don't advertise free estimates. Free estimates can be arranged at my convenience. I often can give estimates from pictures that are sent to me. I'm sorry you did not like your experience. This client berated another plumbing company in our presence that gave free estimates and then compared them to us once she didn't like the price quoted.
4.0

11/02/2020


Bryan B.

Had to come back to redo the toilet, but they came quickly.

Description of Work
Toilet and shower leaks repaired.

Category plumbing

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

04/13/2020


Laurel F.

Great. They kept me informed of their arrival time. Quickly diagnosed and found the problem and fixed it. Honest and professional.

Description of Work
pipe leak in ceiling

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

03/02/2020


Millie H.

Great job! Very professional and timely

Description of Work
Plumbing work in the kitchen and upstairs bath

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

09/25/2019


Lawrence S.

Excellent service, punctual, repair done quickly and properly at a fair price! These guys are my plumbers from now on!

Description of Work
Hot water heater repair

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $187

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

09/24/2019


Pamela W.

Excellent! I came home on 9/11/19 to find my daughter & a gentleman from the Amherst County Service Authority standing in my yard by my water meter. My meter reading was much higher than usual so he came to check it out & determined that there was a leak. Using Angie's List I found Sullivan Plumbing, I told them the problem and they had someone here the next morning. The two technicians were professional, knowledgeable & personable. They determined where the leak was, gave me a very reasonable estimate for the repair and went right to work. They did a great job! I will definitely use their service again!

Description of Work
Outside waterline repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

5.0

01/28/2019


judy S.

Great! Sullivan responded immediately to request for quote. In fact, they were the only way to do so. Good product suggestion, left no trace behind of their work, took away old toilet.

Description of Work
Install high-rise commode before surgery.

Category plumbing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

5.0

01/18/2019


scott B.

Great. Technician replaced defective heating elements.

Description of Work
Water heater repair

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2019

5.0

01/11/2019


Paulette P.

I called Sullivan Plumbing from an Angie's List referral. They were busy but knew I was without hot water. Colton Hudson called back and said he could come came out the same day. Within a couple of hours he had diagnosed and repaired everything! Very polite and trustworthy. I was especially pleased because a winter storm is predicted for the weekend and he came out on Friday afternoon.

Description of Work
My 4+ year old hot water tank was only producing lukewarm water at best. It was still under warranty but for parts or replacement and I had purchased it directly from Rheem. The circulation pump seemed to not be working properly as well.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

Services Offered

Plumbing installation, repair, and service

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No