Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rock Solid Construction

Founded 2011 • With Angi since June 2012

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

207 Maple Hills Drive

Lynchburg, VA 24502

Description

Locally owned. We have the ability to repair brick to original. We are the experts at restoring damaged, cracked, & loose mortar in steps, sidewalks, foundations, etc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/21/2018


Linda W.

EXCELLENT WORK AS WELL AS WONDERFUL PEOPLE TO WORK WITH!

Description of Work
I needed new railings on my deck. This company also put in new fencing.

Category decks

3.0

05/30/2017


Judy G.

a few details in the design weren't followed, need to be very clear when communicating expectations

Description of Work
new porch added

Category decks,home remodeling

5.0

01/07/2017


Janice G.

I have been very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
We have used Solid Rock Construction for three projects so far: 1.) a second story wood deck, including installation of French door access from the house, 2.) remodel of our lower level, including moving walls and putting in a kitchen, and 3.) cement patio in back with "crush and run" driveway leading to back of home. I am looking forward to their help in the updating of my kitchen in 2017.

Category decks,concrete driveways,home remodeling,basement remodeling,patios

5.0

12/16/2016


R P.

Rock Solid Construction created a beautiful extension to my front porch with attributes of brick face and a green stone/mortar surface that blended well with the existing surface. Their professionalism and dedication to high quality product and customer service and satisfaction were clearly their highest priorities. The job included installing a wood deck railing and completing the job with acid wash of the stone surface on a Saturday. Upon my request, they willingly extended the brick face project and completed to my satisfaction. I so much appreciated the quality and service that I contracted a concrete driveway and sidewalk with Rock Solid Construction, as well.

Description of Work
Add a green stone front patio with brick face to existing front porch and repair existing brick retaining wall.

Category

5.0

12/14/2016


Holly S.

They do AWESOME work, very reliable. If they have any drawbacks, it is that they stay so busy, but they always try to accommodate as quickly as possible weather permitting.

Description of Work
This company has done all types of masonry repairs to steps and stoops, re-poured concrete walks and driveways, rock walls, installed new signage with rockwork etc. for our many homeowner Associations that we currently manage (39).

Category concrete driveways,hardscaping,patios

5.0

12/12/2016


Tirian W.

The work progressed quickly and on schedule, and was completed to our complete satisfaction.

Description of Work
We needed a foundation for a medium sized metal building. The ground needed to be leveled, trenches needed to be dug for utilities, gravel needed to be put down, and concrete sufficient for the structure and contents needed to be poured.

Category hardscaping

5.0

12/11/2016


Paul H.

Fantastic !!!!! Our guests are constantly raving over how beautiful it is and how it adds such a beauty to our Historic property

Description of Work
Construct a very difficult Pergola and extensive brick pathway over 800 ft long

Category home remodeling,hardscaping

5.0

12/11/2016


Lou M.

Very good. 4 jobs over two summers. 12 x 12 deck ($3,900) with stairs , 6x8 deck with stairs, brick steps and cyt new door into house through brick wall. Excellent work and we were pleased that is why we hired them 4 times.

Description of Work
Decks and brick steps.

Category decks,home remodeling

5.0

12/11/2016


Justin M.

The deck turned out great! They built it quickly but carefully. They did everything we asked perfectly.

Description of Work
We had a deck built behind our house.

Category decks

5.0

12/11/2016


Mark B.

Very well...and they dd a very clean job leaving no mess behind them and took the old window too.

Description of Work
Roger came and measured for a replacement window, ordered it and installed it. He and his crew did a very nice job and finished very quickly, including hanging up the window shade and the curtain for me. Thank you, Roger.

Category replacement windows,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Diprom Concrete LLC

    Concrete Construction experts with a Class A License in Roanoke, VA area. With our experience and knowledge in concrete construction, in residential projects and commercial projects. Many people have come to trust the workmanship and quality of Diprom Concrete Construccion. We'd love to add you to our list of satisfied clients. Why not consider us for your next job? Call now for a FREE estimate. Diprom concrete construction, offers quality service, skilled employees, and competitive pricing. Our staff has years of experience in concrete constructions, they are responsible and clean, with high moral values Customer satisfaction is important to us. Diprom Concrete Construction, will be happy to do the work you need.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Southern Touch Lawn and Landscaping LLC

    ABOUT SOUTHERN TOUCH LAWN AND LANDSCAPING Professionalism. Excellence. Timeliness. Since our founding in 2015, we’ve worked with numerous clients throughout the area. Great service begins and ends with experienced and friendly professionals, which is why we put so much consideration into selecting only the best to join our team. We complete projects efficiently and on schedule, and go above and beyond to form lasting relationships with our clients. ​ Our mission at Southern Touch Lawn and Landscaping is simple: to provide high-quality services for our clients. Our team goes above and beyond to cater to each project’s specific needs. Through open communication and exceptional service, we hope you’ll find what you’re looking from Landscaping and Landscaping Design to Lawn Care Services to Hardscape Design, Lighting Design, Leaf Removal and Snow Removal. For more information or general inquiries, get in touch today.  

    Valley Tile and Ceramics, LLC

    We specialize in all phases of flooring services, such as laminate, tile and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by Valley Tile and Ceramics, LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Brick, Block, Pavers, stone & all your Masonry needs, Chimney repair, Brick Steps & Sidewalks decks, porches, patios, concrete driveways & sidewalks. Ceramic tile & general remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rock Solid Construction

    How is Rock Solid Construction overall rated?

    Rock Solid Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rock Solid Construction open?

    Rock Solid Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Rock Solid Construction provide

    Rock Solid Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Rock Solid Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rock Solid Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Rock Solid Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rock Solid Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rock Solid Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Rock Solid Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Rock Solid Construction?

    Yes, Rock Solid Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Rock Solid Construction offer?

    Rock Solid Construction offers the following services: Brick, Block, Pavers, stone & all your Masonry needs, Chimney repair, Brick Steps & Sidewalks decks, porches, patios, concrete driveways & sidewalks. Ceramic tile & general remodeling.