Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cenvar Roofing

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

493 Crowell Ln

Lynchburg, VA 24502

Description

Cenvar Roofing is a professional contractor that specializes specifically in residential roof repair and replacement. For us, providing superior customer service while delivering on our promises is top priority. To help you get you closer to getting your new roof, we offer financing options and don't ask for any money down to get started! We have a policy of taking no payment until your job is completely finished and you are 100% satisfied with the product, the workmanship and the clean-up. Currently, we have branches in Lynchburg, Roanoke, Charlottesville, New River Valley, Midlothian and Fredericksburg - and counting! Additional DBAs - Good's Construction Co LLC, Lynchburg Gutter Cleaning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/24/2021


Anne J.

Outstanding company to deal with. They were by far the lowest estimate of any contractor I tried. The completed a remove and replace on a 3200 sq. ft. ranch in one day. The crew was polite and efficient and the clean up job was perfect. CENVAR is the only company to deal with for your roofing needs.

Description of Work
Replace shingle roof

Category roofing

5.0

01/15/2021


Steve C.

We interviewed four roofing companies with experience with commercial roofing to do a variety of repairs on our church roofs which include slate, EPDM and asphalt shingles and also repairs to our copper gutters that were leaking. Brian Laverty with Cenvar Roofing was one of the more detailed roofers with his proposal and he responded very quickly. He was always available for our questions and patient with us as we gained understanding of the magnitude of our job. We hired Brian because of his price but also because of our comfort level with him and the reviews from previous customers who had similar needs as our needs. After the work was scheduled, the crew from Cenvar arrived at the promised time and they worked diligently as a team to correct the issues we had with our current roofs per their proposal. Cenvar honored their estimate for repairs although they encountered unexpected issues which was not surprising for a structure that is 100 years old. I have recommended and will continue to recommend Brian Laverty and Cenvar when given the opportunity for residential and commercial work because of their high quality of work, their high level work ethic, their desire to do their work with "excellence",their high level of professionalism and their excellent follow-up.

Description of Work
roofing and gutter repairs

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for all three of your reviews on Yelp, Google, and Angie's List! We work hard to give you the satisfaction of a job well done!
5.0

11/15/2020


Ted F.

They came when they stated. They were very considerate and cleaned after themselves. The job did not take as long as they expected and decreased the price. I will definitely use Cenvar again.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We're glad you had such a great experience with us, [Member Name Removed]. Thanks for the review!
5.0

11/14/2020


Ken W.

Very clean, professional and concerned with making sure I was satisfied. Quality materials and workmanship.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Service Provider Response

Your satisfaction is what we strive for! Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed].
5.0

11/13/2020


Gary C.

November 10, 2020 Abraham Lincoln reportedly said that if he had only one hour to chop down a tree, he’d probably take forty minutes to sharpen the ax, and twenty minutes to chop down the tree. Lincoln’s business model reminds me of the thorough planning and careful performance of Cenvar Roofing. The professionalism of their work was only exceeded by its skillful craftsmanship. The foreman/estimator first met at length with me to understand what outcome was expected. I assumed “install some new gutters and downspouts” was a good enough answer, but soon appreciated various options and choices: material, installation, warranty, scheduling, and financing were explained. Upon timely completion, the final project exceeded my expectations, in function and appearance; the total cost was less than my own estimate. In thirty thirty-years of home-ownership, as resident or landlord, I’ve never been more satisfied with the overall performance of any contractor. Gratefully, Gary Crawford

Description of Work
Gutter bad downspout replacement

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

This is an amazing review to receive, [Member Name Removed]. This is the kind of work we want everyone to experience with us. We appreciate you trusting us with your home and leaving this powerful testimonial!
5.0

11/12/2020


Emily M.

Excellent! Would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Roof Replacement & Gutter Replacement

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking your time to write us this kind review, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/11/2020


Raleigh H.

Prefect, installation team work well together. Site was kept clean and clean up was kept to a minimum. From the sales appointment to the installation I was informed all the way through the process.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

This is the kind of review we love to get! Thanks for trusting us with your home and leaving us a review!
5.0

11/11/2020


Corinna R.

They replaced my gutters and added a board on the back of my house for a great price. I had them replace my entire roof a few years back and they were amazing. They had the best price and I was far more impressed with their knowledge and professionalism on the subject than any of the other providers I interviewed. Now several years out, I would not consider using anyone else.

Description of Work
I had my gutters replaced.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

This is amazing to read, [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for trusting us with your home. We look forward to working with you in the future!
3.0

11/11/2020


Mason K.

The roof replacement is fine - nothing amazing, nothing upsetting. My communication with their office throughout the process has been frustrating and unprofessional.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the honest feedback, [Member Name Removed]. We're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. This is not the kind of customer service we strive to maintain. We'd love to hear from you about your experience and if you have any suggestions to make the process smoother in the future. Please call our corporate office at 434-849-7297. Thanks again!
5.0

11/11/2020


Judith P.

Everything went well and ply boards were replaced where needed. We received a 50 year warranty! That is amazing! It was completed in one day!

Description of Work
Old roofing shingles removed. New roofing with plyboards installed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for trusting us with your home! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience working with us.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Trinity Power Washing

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by Trinity Power Washing on Angi
    Stang's Softwash and Pressure Washing LLC

    Stang's Softwash and Pressure Washing LLC is a Licensed and Insured company. We have over 5 years experience and top of the line equipment ready to tackle your home's exterior needs whether it be organic growth on your siding or dirt build up on your walkway. We can do it all! You will always speak directly to the owners through Text / Call / Email or in person. We look forward to taking care of your exterior cleaning needs and giving you a professional and personal experience!  

    Leaf Relief Gutter Cleaning

    Leaf Relief has been providing customer satisfaction in gutter cleaning and related services for over two decades. We accept cash or checks and provide free estimates. We also repair, replace, or cover gutters and we deal with underground issues relating to gutters. Proudly serving Winston-Salem, NC and Lynchburg, VA. Cell: 434-485-0121; 336-287-6502  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705055447
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing. Roof replacement. Roof repair. Gutter service. Gutter replacement. Gutter repair. Gutter cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cenvar Roofing

    How is Cenvar Roofing overall rated?

    Cenvar Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cenvar Roofing open?

    Cenvar Roofing is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Cenvar Roofing provide

    Cenvar Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Cenvar Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cenvar Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Cenvar Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cenvar Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Cenvar Roofing?

    Yes, Cenvar Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Cenvar Roofing offer?

    Cenvar Roofing offers the following services: Roofing. Roof replacement. Roof repair. Gutter service. Gutter replacement. Gutter repair. Gutter cleaning.