Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cenvar Roofing

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2012

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705055447
  • Trade License Locale
  • Campbell County
  • Trade License Authority
  • Commonwealth of Virginia
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

493 Crowell Ln

Lynchburg, VA 24502

GeeGee Nelson - Featured Review

GeeGee Nelson - Featured Review

roofing
GeeGee Nelson and her husband Thomas love their home because it has character, and gives them space for their grandchildren to visit. The roof was originally terra cotta tile, but when the tiles began sliding off they knew it was time for a change, and that we were the company to help her out. Video Review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VqUzFGw2Uis

Description

Cenvar Roofing is a professional contractor that specializes specifically in residential roof repair and replacement. For us, providing superior customer service while delivering on our promises is top priority. To help you get you closer to getting your new roof, we offer financing options and don't ask for any money down to get started! We have a policy of taking no payment until your job is completely finished and you are 100% satisfied with the product, the workmanship and the clean-up. Currently, we have branches in Lynchburg, Roanoke, Charlottesville, New River Valley, Midlothian and Fredericksburg - and counting! Additional DBAs - Good's Construction Co LLC, Lynchburg Gutter Cleaning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
roofing (80)gutter cleaning (6)gutter repair (5)skylight installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
5.0

01/15/2021

We interviewed four roofing companies with experience with commercial roofing to do a variety of repairs on our church roofs which include slate, EPDM and asphalt shingles and also repairs to our copper gutters that were leaking. Brian Laverty with Cenvar Roofing was one of the more detailed roofers with his proposal and he responded very quickly. He was always available for our questions and pati...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roofing and gutter repairs

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for all three of your reviews on Yelp, Google, and Angie's List! We work hard to give you the satisfaction of a job well done!
5.0

11/15/2020

They came when they stated. They were very considerate and cleaned after themselves. The job did not take as long as they expected and decreased the price. I will definitely use Cenvar again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're glad you had such a great experience with us, [Member Name Removed]. Thanks for the review!
5.0

11/14/2020

Very clean, professional and concerned with making sure I was satisfied. Quality materials and workmanship.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof installation

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,roofing

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your satisfaction is what we strive for! Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed].
5.0

11/13/2020

November 10, 2020 Abraham Lincoln reportedly said that if he had only one hour to chop down a tree, he’d probably take forty minutes to sharpen the ax, and twenty minutes to chop down the tree. Lincoln’s business model reminds me of the thorough planning and careful performance of Cenvar Roofing. The professionalism of their work was only exceeded by its skillful craftsmanship. The foreman/estimat...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter bad downspout replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is an amazing review to receive, [Member Name Removed]. This is the kind of work we want everyone to experience with us. We appreciate you trusting us with your home and leaving this powerful testimonial!
5.0

11/12/2020

Excellent! Would definitely recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement & Gutter Replacement

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you taking your time to write us this kind review, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/11/2020

Prefect, installation team work well together. Site was kept clean and clean up was kept to a minimum. From the sales appointment to the installation I was informed all the way through the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is the kind of review we love to get! Thanks for trusting us with your home and leaving us a review!
5.0

11/11/2020

They replaced my gutters and added a board on the back of my house for a great price. I had them replace my entire roof a few years back and they were amazing. They had the best price and I was far more impressed with their knowledge and professionalism on the subject than any of the other providers I interviewed. Now several years out, I would not consider using anyone else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my gutters replaced.

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,880

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is amazing to read, [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for trusting us with your home. We look forward to working with you in the future!
3.0

11/11/2020

The roof replacement is fine - nothing amazing, nothing upsetting. My communication with their office throughout the process has been frustrating and unprofessional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $5,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the honest feedback, [Member Name Removed]. We're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. This is not the kind of customer service we strive to maintain. We'd love to hear from you about your experience and if you have any suggestions to make the process smoother in the future. Please call our corporate office at 434-849-7297. Thanks again!
5.0

11/11/2020

Everything went well and ply boards were replaced where needed. We received a 50 year warranty! That is amazing! It was completed in one day!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old roofing shingles removed. New roofing with plyboards installed.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

Images

Photo for Cenvar Roofing - 493 Crowell Ln, Lynchburg, VA - 39016913

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for trusting us with your home! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience working with us.
5.0

11/07/2020

Very happy with the work done. Price was very reasonable. Work crew was professional, courteous, and efficient. House roofing and skylight were replaced in one day, and the shed roofing replacement took place early on the second day. No down payment was required before work began. Very happy with appearance of new roof, skylight, and flashing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire roof on house and separate shed needed to be replaced. The existing skylight did not require replacement, but we went ahead anyway to ensure full warranty coverage against leaks.

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

Images

Photo for Cenvar Roofing - 493 Crowell Ln, Lynchburg, VA - 39008615

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is the kind of review we strive for! Thanks for taking the time to review us, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you.

Services Offered

Roofing. Roof replacement. Roof repair. Gutter service. Gutter replacement. Gutter repair. Gutter cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes