Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BMC Home Improvement

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2011

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2166

Lynchburg, VA 24505

Description

Handyman

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

08/10/2015


rowland G.

It was not exactly a super good experience. It was kind of okay but I was sort of disappointed with the level of service. It was not really bad. He did not have the equipment to do it. It seemed like he was struggling a little bit. It may be an overpromise. His responsiveness was good. Something got mixed up. I left messages several times on Angie's List but he said he could not get in to get the message. Once I contacted him by phone, there was no problem. He did what he said he's going to do there.

Description of Work
I used BMC Home Improvement. It was to snake out a drain.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

1.0

06/30/2015


Virginia C.

The man was nice and polite, but he is not professional at what he does. He didn't cut the threshold on our door correctly, it was sharp and I was afraid it would cut me. He came back and filed it down, but he didn't do a very good job. It was not professionally done and I would not use him again.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/18/2014


vangala R.

Description of Work
Filled out and painted about four to five holes made by the woodpecker on my wood siding. Hung a bird on one side of the housing to scare away the wood p . | |brought and hung insulation sheets below my sunscreen room which 10X10 in area. the bottom of sun screen room is exposed to the atmosphere. |

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

11/03/2012


Bo W.

James is great. I hesitate to give him a good review because he will get popular and I won't be able to use him any more...but he certainly deserves a good review. He got to us quickly, he handled everything professionally and he did the whole thing on Saturday without beating me up with the price. We will absolutely use him in the future!

Description of Work
Fixed a broken toilet, on a Saturday morning, with a smile!

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

It was truely my pleasure meeting you & being able to be of service . I honestly hope that you wont hesitate to call again .you are very kind & compationate person to work for thanks again for choosing B.M.C. Home Improvement .
5.0

06/04/2012


Brian R.

I have used them for plumbing and electrical services. He is very personable. He shows up on time. He had a very helpful person with him. He finished on time and stuck to the quote. I plan on using him again in the future.

Description of Work
He installed a couple of fans in my home.

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

08/30/2011


Charlotte F.

Mr. Barnett showed up promptly, worked efficiently, and charged us fairly. He did not overcharge us for jobs that took a little bit longer than they seemed. He was polite, professional, and easy to work with. He responded quickly to our needs and we would gladly hire him again and recommend his work to our friends and families.

Description of Work
Mr. Barnett replaced a busted pipe in our older bathroom and repaired the ceiling as well. He also installed several ceiling fans and light fixtures for us, repaired the water line for our washer/dryer, and fixed the slop sink in our laundry area.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

04/26/2011


Daniel H.

We called Mr. Barnette on a Saturday morning and he came immediately and did a very nice job. He laid down a blanket before stripping wires and cutting through the ceiling so that he didn't get our floor dirty. After he had finished, he also swept the floor for us to make sure he didn't leave a mess. Even though we provided the ceiling fan, he took the box with him to throw away. First class service! As for price, we don't even need to talk about it. We were expecting several hundred dollars for the work he did, but he didn't even charge us $200. Great deal and great guy!

Description of Work
We purchased an older home with no light/ceiling fan in the living room, so we had BMC install one.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

I james barnette of B.M.C Home Improvement would like to thank you for allowing my company the opportunity to serve you it was truly my pleasure & an honor. please do not hesitate to call if i can assist you with any of your household needs thank have a blessed day

    Other local Pros in your area

    Floyds 4 Seasons Heating and Air Inc

    Floyds 4 Seasons Heating and Air is a residential HVAC company that prides itself in quality HVAC services and installations. Our company is a local, small company that brings honesty and professionalism to all homes we serve. Let our team serve your family.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Coates Electrical Service

    Years of electrical experience, licensed and insured. Services are Residential and Commercial Service and Construction. Small business, with great faithful customers looking to expand .Offering NOT only great customer service but Great Customer Experience.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Johnston Cooling and Heating

    Johnston Cooling and Heating is a team of professionals who work hard to provide air comfort solutions to our customers. We offer service and repair for heating and cooling systems, and provide free estimates for new HVAC system installations. For those interested in cleaner air; Johnston Cooling and Heating offers duct cleaning and air purification services at affordable prices. With 24- hour service, multiple discounts, and same- day financing; we are truly there when you need us.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, heating & AC, electrical & handyman.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BMC Home Improvement

    How is BMC Home Improvement overall rated?

    BMC Home Improvement is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are BMC Home Improvement open?

    BMC Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    What payment options does BMC Home Improvement provide

    BMC Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BMC Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    No, BMC Home Improvement does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BMC Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BMC Home Improvement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BMC Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    No, BMC Home Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BMC Home Improvement offer emergency services?

    Yes, BMC Home Improvement offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BMC Home Improvement?

    Yes, BMC Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does BMC Home Improvement offer?

    BMC Home Improvement offers the following services: Plumbing, heating & AC, electrical & handyman.