Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Timothy's Roofing Company Inc

4.8

(166) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since February 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705060812
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

7211 E & F Telegraph Square Drive

Lorton, VA 22709

http://www.timothysroofing.com

Description

Family owned and operated company. In business since 1987. GAF Master Elite Contractor. Four Star Rated with Certainteed (A Shingle Master Company). Able to offer full extended warranties from 25 years to life. Class A license.We are a full service roofing company and we will handle everything from a new roof installation, restoration and maintenance to re-roofs and repairs. All with the assurance that can solely come with years of experience. Quality craftsmanship and design are key - and we go beyond the basics with innovative maintenance programs, extended warranties and great customer service, ensuring our customers' satisfaction and their roof's long term performance. Full liability and workmans comp insurance. We have an "A" rating with the BBB and consumer checkbook. For all serious inquiries and estimates, please call our office (703) 820-6065, or provide us with phone number by email and we will contact you promptly....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(166) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

148

4

4

3

4

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (161)gutter repair (43)general contractors (18)skylight installation (9)siding companies (7)gutter cleaning (5)window replacement (3)roof snow removal (2)insulation (2)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews
5.0

06/22/2022


Joseph G.

Timothy's Roofing Company did an excellent job of replacing my old roof. Russ (Sales Manager) provided an estimate on the spot and the installation crew was very professional. When done it was "like it never even happened"- no trash, etc. I really like the warranty as I plan on owning the house for many more years. A quality, professional job at a reasonable price. Highly recommend, especially to seniors (or others) who can't climb ladders. It's important to be able to trust your contractor.

Description of Work
New asphalt shingle roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

5.0

06/18/2022


Brad H.

Fantastic work! Great products and service. There is a reason why Timothy's Roofing is a "GAF Master Elite Contractor" (and "President's Club" member). There are very few companies at this level. I am an extremely satisfied customer. Russ was with us from the start. He is personable and incredibly knowledgeable. He stays in contact the entire time and makes it a point to be with you "in person". Hands-on guy. The crews are professional, polite and experienced. Their work is the highest quality. I fully recommend Timothy's Roofing Company Inc!

Description of Work
Roofing, Gutters, Gutter Screens

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2022

Images

Review for Timothy's Roofing Company Inc - 7211 E & F Telegraph Square Drive, Lorton, VA - 39770736

+2 More

5.0

03/18/2022


J. C.

It went really well. We completed a request for estimate online, and Russ reached out to us within 24 hours. Russ is a true professional, extremely knowledgeable, able to answer any question, provide advice and really takes the time to discuss with you the pros and cons of various options. He quoted us at a very fair and reasonable price, and we had the entire job done within a week. The roofing team as a whole was professional, efficient, and excellent. We're very happy with the service and product, highly recommended!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

5.0

03/12/2022


Angeline B.

From initial estimate though final touch-ups, Russ and his Team at Timothy’s Roofing were prompt, precise, and professional. The entire process was explained and then accomplished as described, with no surprises & no hidden costs. Russ was on-site during the entire process, and focused on our satisfaction. We sang his praises to our neighbors, and are happy to offer our strongest possible recommendation to everyone else!

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

5.0

03/10/2022


John D.

Perfect. Lowest cost of four estimates for top-quality GAF roof system. What makes Timothy's different: Russ is both the sales rep and the project manager, a true expert due to his experience actually working on the projects. He is easy to talk with, yet does not waste time with the pony show provided by other roof companies. Timothy's uses the best GAF products and installs them properly and quickly. Cleanup was immaculate.

Description of Work
Replace roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

5.0

02/12/2022


Anthony R.

Everything from the start of the quote to the final clean up was easy. They gave an honest price, they showed up on time, they did the work quickly--delivery of materials to final clean up in only a few days (even though there were 3 distinct phases to the job). Their crews were professional and friendly and they explained what they were doing. A truly outstanding contractor.

Description of Work
Reroof, siding, replace gutters and fascia

Category contractors,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2022

5.0

02/01/2022


Maureen F.

The company did a great job. I had defective shingles from a roof done 12 years ago by a different contractor. Russ Robertson worked with me in assisting to get the insurance claim processed and was present during the job to supervise. They did a very professional job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to family and friends. I try to hire family owned businesses.

Description of Work
roof and gutters

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

5.0

12/02/2021


Gilbert G.

Our townhouse needed to replace the asphalt shingle roofing after 15 years. I called several contractors in early November 2021, but found Russ Robertson was professional and responsive in scheduling a visit to give a cost estimate, clarifying the replacement shingles would meet our HOA requirements (which did not allow the GAF brand) , and following up to alert me of a 1-day delay in work. I was highly satisfied by the communication, professional quality of work and cleanup, and reasonable cost of $5,700. I would hire them again and recommend that homeowners work with Russ Robertson to obtain a timely project cost estimate.

Description of Work
Roofing replacement of asphalt shingles on townhome

Category roofing

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

5.0

10/02/2021


Megan F.

They showed up on time, did a wonderful job, and cleaned up afterward. They made sure to lay tarp down to protect both the front yard and back patio from debris. I was able to get the job scheduled quickly and the work was done within 1 day. I would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

08/04/2021


A John G.

It went great. Our POC/Project Manager, Russ, was terrific! He was friendly, polite, and knowledgeable. He provided an estimate quickly, then followed up to see if we had questions. During the job, he ensured everything went well, and that his crew cleaned up after the work was complete. I was especially pleased how cost-conscious Russ is. The crew was also friendly and polite, and their workmanship was terrific. I wholeheartedly recommend Timothy's Roofing. :) :)

Description of Work
Replace cedar shakes with composition shingles

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

Services Offered

Roofing, siding, gutters, skylights, windows, commercial snow removal only

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Timothy's Roofing Company Inc

How is Timothy's Roofing Company Inc overall rated?

Timothy's Roofing Company Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Timothy's Roofing Company Inc provide

Timothy's Roofing Company Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Timothy's Roofing Company Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Timothy's Roofing Company Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Timothy's Roofing Company Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Timothy's Roofing Company Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Timothy's Roofing Company Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Timothy's Roofing Company Inc offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Timothy's Roofing Company Inc?

Yes, Timothy's Roofing Company Inc offers warranties.

What services does Timothy's Roofing Company Inc offer?

Timothy's Roofing Company Inc offers the following services: Roofing, siding, gutters, skylights, windows, commercial snow removal only