Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Restoration 1 of Springfield

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

With Angi since November 2017

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7202 Lockport Pl

Lorton, VA 22079

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Mold May -- call us to receive 10% off mold remediation services the entire month of May!! Along with offering fire, water, and mold damage restoration services, the team at Restoration 1 also provides emergency services, storm damage services, sewage system cleanup and more! Our IICRC and IAQA licensed restoration professionals can address your problems in no time....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (6)mold removal (3)biohazard cleanup (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/18/2021

Very professional job doing extensive mold remediation of my whole house, from quote and explaining complex remediation process, through final clean-up. Would recommend highly!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much ma’am. We know you have a lot of choices for this kind of work out there and we are grateful you selected us!
5.0

05/23/2020

We had a ceiling collapse on a Thursday evening last May around 5:30pm, spilling blown-in insulation all over a living room and dust throughout the lower level of the house. Cory and his team responded very quickly. Despite having other jobs already going and calling him in the evening, he was there only 2 hours after my initial call. They did some initial cleanup and taped off the room to prevent...

Description of Work
Cleanup of debris after a ceiling collapse

Category biohazard cleanup

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2019

Images

Review for Restoration 1 of Springfield - 7202 Lockport Pl, Lorton, VA - 38588210

+4 More

Service Provider Response

I still remember seeing all that insulation everywhere. That’[Member Information Removed] one of those times when you know the jobs got to start ASAP!
5.0

04/28/2020

Received estimate within one day. Crew was efficient, courteous, and explained procedure from start to finish. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Mold remediation on unfinished basement walls

Category mold removal,biohazard cleanup

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We are grateful for your business!
5.0

11/25/2019

The work was performed quickly and very well. I was impressed with how professional, friendly and frank they were when onsite. I was definitely anxious to get the work completed as soon as possible, but they were understanding and still responded quickly despite my pestering.

Description of Work
Water Damage Remediation and Rebuild

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We truly enjoyed working for you!
5.0

07/19/2019

The amazing crew that responded vacuumed up after, removed soaked carpet, pad and baseboards, put heavy furniture up on blocks, and left high tech equipment ( which they monitored over several days) to dry up our basement floor. Also sprayed a botanical fungicide. Competent, considerate, professionals—they’re the best!

Description of Work
Flood remediation

Category water damage restoration

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

07/19/2019

Technicians returned my call rapidly. We were about twelfth in line during a flood crisis, and water had receded, but they agreed to come in 18 hours. Impressive service. Installed Equipment to dry our area throughly and spray mold preventive. Disposed of our wet debris. Efficient and friendly crew. Clearly experts.

Description of Work
Flooded basement

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

5.0

02/23/2019

The work was good, everything was fine, they also dried up the carpets. Clean and Good, Price was reasonable, Good Response and very professional.

Description of Work
Water Restoration for the drainage

Category water damage restoration

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure performing the dry out service for you!
5.0

02/23/2019

I've called them around 4:30 am and they were able to get to us at 6 am, arrived on the site, they just got right into it, they were able to fix within the day, they let everything dried up overnight and came back Monday morning morning to pack up everything and check the work. and my place looks brand new after the work they did. The price was beautiful, they were very fair with the price.

Description of Work
Broken Main Waterline that flooded the restaurant.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed]. We were glad to help, and really appreciated your remarkable hospitality!
5.0

02/22/2019

It was excellent services. They arrived on time, I had no issues with them being in my home while I was at work, They locked up and turned off all lights when leaving. They went above and beyond.

Description of Work
mold remedation

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind review [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate working for great customers like yourself!

    Services Offered

    Water Damage, Mold Remediation, Fire Damage Restoration

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes