Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Orion Home Improvements LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2011

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8433 Backlick Road, Suite C

Lorton, VA 22079

Description

** Orion Home Improvements ** ** Owned & Operated by US Marine Veteran with a staff of professionals to serve you** Why should you hire us? Because you want to work with a company that will help solve your problems instead of one that simply wants to sell you something... That's why! We have been

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/10/2020


Keith S.

Sales process and insurance support was excellent. Orion Home Improvements helped identify and document damage caused by hail. They were on-site to talk with the insurance agent and helped understand the insurance process. Once the work was approved, Orion was fairly good at scheduling the start date and timeline. However, there was a lack of project oversite that caused some confusion on the part of the work crews. Unfortunately, there was never a project manager on site, so the homeowner had to work with the crews who, for the most part, did not speak English well enough to interact. Other than these few missteps, the work was done very professionally and Orion always responded to any homeowner concerns to get the job done right. We are very happy with the results. Our home looks new again and all the hail damage has been repaired. Thank you, Orion Home Improvements!

Description of Work
Roof, gutter, skylight, copper replacement at residence

Category gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair, skylights

5.0

07/14/2020


L C.

Orion's sales person provided sample roofing materials, prices, and explained the warranty. The roof installers tore off old roofing materials, installed a new roof, and cleaned up debris in one day! They, were punctual, professional, and answered our questions. We were impressed with roof installation and the cleanup. Orion's employees did a great job! Thank You!

Description of Work
New roof installed

Category roofing, chimney repair

5.0

02/14/2020


Marc B.

Excellent service at a reasonable cost. After receiving a couple of outrageous estimates from other contractors who suggested that resolution of our leak would be a significant undertaking at substantial cost, Josh Martin diagnosed the source of the problem, fixed the leak, and repaired the internal damage, all at a fraction of the cost of the other estimates.

Description of Work
Leak from our our siding/balcony into our basement

Category roofing, siding

5.0

03/19/2019


Nora T.

Outstanding work! Brian explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. The work crew arrived on schedule and performed the work in an outstanding manner. They were thorough, knowledgeable, and totally professional. We were absolutely stunned at the degree to which they cleaned up after the work was completed. They left absolutely no sign that any work had been done--I mean that in a very complimentary manner. I will definitely use Orion again!

Description of Work
Roofing and Siding. Due to storm damage, water had seeped in-between the siding and interior wall and had developed mold behind the drywall. Orion replaced the exterior wall and siding, and replaced part of the roof.

Category insulation, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the kind words, and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations!
5.0

12/15/2018


Kate K.

So fantastic! They showed up on time and gave me a free estimate (orally, followed up with a detailed written proposal with the required insurance and business papers). They scheduled the repair promptly and followed up to make sure I was happy. The work has a guarantee. They were recommended by other people in my neighborhood. Glad I called them!

Description of Work
A 40 foot ridge vent needed to be replaced and a gutter was loose.

Category gutter repair, roofing

1.0

12/08/2018


Jacqueline P.

James Andrew Kehoe III an employee of Orion contracted with me to provide services related to a renovation project which included roofing, siding and other materials. At some point Mr. Kehoe Working with [Information redacted] of [Information redacted]. Put in writing a threat to extort me for more than $16000 of monies not owed to any company and immediately abandoned my project when I would not acquiesce to such extortion. my home has been left exposed to the elements. The construction done to date poses a grave danger to me, my children, my pets and my property since with out paying the extorted monies mr. Kehoe, [Information redacted], [Information redacted] and Orion have abandoned my project. These people have all acted like criminals and I am in contact with the authorities to pursue any and all possible courses of criminal and civil action.

Description of Work
James Andrew Kehoe an employee of Orion is extorting me for funds claiming them due to himself, [Information redacted] and [Information redacted] both individuals who have an association with Orion and Mr. Kehoe who has stated that at this time Orion is investigating him for defrauding them of monies.

Category siding

5.0

06/15/2018


Therese M.

They did an absolutely wonderful job! These guys were swamped with all of the claims from the wind storm that hit our area in March. The horrible amount of rain that we experienced in this area also caused delays. Our house was up for sale and having a new roof installed was part of the deal. Orion was able to fit me in, quickly, since our house sold so fast. I will be forever grateful for this wonderful group of hard working individuals. Thank-you all again for EVERYTHING.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category roofing

5.0

10/26/2017


nicholas O.

Orion HI took the time to explain the required work in detail, provided a very detailed estimate, took the time to answer all questions, and most importantly set up a messaging link so that we could communicate on a real-time basis with their job manager while the work was being done. Their work teams arrived promptly, handled themselves very professionally, and were very careful to protect property and landscaping. Their work quality is excellent and they provide very high quality customer service. We will use them again for additional repairs and highly recommend Orion HI for exterior repairs.

Description of Work
Orion HI recently replaced our roof and repaired damage to our chimney structure. Their customer representative conducted a very thorough inspection of our property and completely and thoroughly documented all recommended repairs.

Category roofing, chimney repair

2.0

07/30/2017


Chris E.

Was an insurance claim. Guy I was working with was making promises to us that were not legal. Ended up getting fired then I get a call from Jeremiah threatening me for money his employee promised me. This was first claim ever for a house I dealt with so I had no clue what you could or couldn't do that was suppose to be the expertise of the contractor I was working with.

Description of Work
New roof and siding

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - I never made a threat I simply explained that if you are to profit from your insurance claim that is insurance fraud. If we are to invoice you one amount for work then submit a different amount to the insurance company so you can put money in your pocket that is insurance fraud. It is a shame that you have yet to pay your full balance to our company and give us a bad review for helping prevent you from breaking the law. Jeremiah
5.0

07/03/2017


Laura B.

Roof looks beautiful. Mike was our project POC and was very responsive and helpful. Unfortunately at times he couldn't get a response for me, but I know he tried.

Description of Work
Roof replaced due to attic mold issue

Category roofing

5.0

05/17/2017


Christina D.

The owner and the salesman came to my house on January 17, 2017. They were both very professional and gave me a folder of their company that had all the information regarding their licenses and liability insurance. After getting a few other estimates I decided to let them do the job and signed the contract on January 27, 2017. The shingles were ordered and arrived earlier than anticipated. So they installation took place in one day on February 1, 2017. The workmen did a great job with the clean up before they left.

Description of Work
I had a new roof, front gutter/downspouts, whole house attic fan and some decking put on my house. The shingles were GAF Timberlind HD with a lifetime warranty.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

05/08/2017


Basil P.

They were quick and reasonably priced. We are now waiting on them for an estimate to do additional work.

Description of Work
They repaired a small patch on our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/14/2017


Nina D.

They did a very thorough job of checking out the source of the leak, the overall condition of my roof, and gave an honest recommendation that was best for my situation, and not just for generating business for them. Very professional and high integrity.

Description of Work
Orion came to evaluate an old water stain on my ceiling, thought to be from leak in my roof.

Category roofing

1.0

09/08/2016


Kelly P.

We would never use this company again. It was a terrible experience. The project started badly from the very first day. I received an email that work was to begin on June 21st, a week after we paid our deposit on June 14th. Nobody showed, called nor emailed on the 21st to say no one was going to make it. On the 22nd a roofing guy showed up and did the roof repairs. He also replaced some wood but he had to leave as he wasn't scheduled to do any work other than the roof on our house. The person to start the other work showed up but didn't stay to do any actual work. The gutter guys showed up at 3:30, discovered rotten and unpainted wood so they had to stop since there was no one available to repair the wood which was part of the contracted work. The gutter guy called Geoff (our sales contact) and sent him pictures of the wood. The gutter guy said Geoff was going to call me with a plan but he didn't. On June 23 work was done on wood replacements. 6/24 nobody showed. I called Geoff about why no one was working and he said he'd call me back, he didn't. By 6/27 when nobody had showed up still and I still had not heard from Geoff I called Jason (supervisor), I explained the situation and was told he'd get us back on schedule. 6/28 power washing started 6/29 work was done all day, Geoff showed up and we went over in detail all that still needed to be done. I didn't hear one word nor did anybody show up to do any work until July 29, yes a whole month. 7/29 Geoff called and we set up a time to meet that day. I asked him multiple times why he didn't think they were in default on this contract, he would never tell me why they were completing ignoring our job. I went over all of the outstanding items, and he agreed to all of them. He told me he would call me on Monday, Aug 1st to let me know the schedule. 8/1 no call from Geoff 8/2 Geoff called and said work would start again on 8/8 8/8 nobody showed 8/9 nobody showed 8/18 received email from Geoff saying that someone would be at our house on 8/19 to finish 8/19 Rob here all day 8/20 Rob was here all day I think this should lay out why we would never use nor recommend Orion Home Improvements. Kelly Price and Mike Phelps

Description of Work
We hired them to do some misc work on house including, new gutters, repair rotted wood, replace rake board, window caulking, replace a couple spots of a few shingles.

Category gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - I would like to thank you for taking the time to meet with me at your home. You were very warm and open which helped me understand where we failed you. While many folks who had received an experience like yours would be hostile and angry, you were quite the opposite. We both agree there is no excuse for how the project unfolded, but I'm glad you were willing to chat about some of the reasons it went awry. As you know I had already made some changes prior to our meeting and I was able to take some of our conversation back to make another policy change that should prevent similar issues from happening in the future. I know you now have a better understanding of how we truly value our customers. You allowed me to return to the home and address the concerns you had regarding some of the caulk and window trim work. My team and I finished with those items and kept to the schedule promised for this visit. I simply hope that my actions as the owner of this company will be enough to re write the ending of this story. All the best Jeremiah Davies
5.0

04/14/2016


Christian S.

We found Orion through word of mouth, and then researched them via Angie's List. From estimate to installation, Orion was informative, responsive, fair and honest. Brian G. was our primary interface. He was knowledgeable about the products and our unique roof. Even though we received several other quotes, we decided to go with Orion. They showed up on time and completed the work as described. If I had any issue, it was that we had a few nails in the yard, but after a short call, Brian had someone at our house within 20 minutes to run a magnet. Any job this big will have little issues. The value is in how the contractor handles it. Brian got it done for us. I would highly recommend Orion to anyone based on price, quality, knowledge, and responsiveness. A+

Description of Work
Replaced roof, installed new gutters, downspouts, and leave guards.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

04/12/2016


Steven M.

With ongoing woodpecker damage getting worse on both sides of house, we decided that our gable siding needed to be replaced with vinyl siding. Other companies gave higher estimates and never recognized that our job was different because the current siding could not be removed. There is no inside wall in our attic, so the foam insulation in the attic is applied directly to the outside siding, meaning the outside siding could not be removed. The new siding would be attached over the old siding. After looking at our job and promising to give an estimate (like all the other bidders), Geoff called back and offered to come back to the house, look again and talk specifically about options. This was more service than any other bidder offered. Because of that, the extent of the job became clearer, including that I needed to have the power company shut down power during the work. No other company mentioned this. That process turned out not to be much trouble, i.e., the power company arrived promptly, Orion arrived soon after and within a few hours I was able to call the power company again to restore power. The time needed for the work was longer than expected, but it was finished in 1 1/2 days, with little to no inconvenience to us. The workers were diligent and professional (they were concerned about me walking under their high ladder when they were working), and they stayed until the last ounce of light. They also were fairly tidy in their work and cleaned up well. I have nothing but praise for the work. There is no difference in look of the house, including replacing the gables to look like the original, but all the material is new (and no longer wood). I would highly recommend this company again. Payment was simple; I put the charge on our credit card.

Description of Work
covered existing gables with new vinyl siding

Category insulation, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Thank you for such a positive review of our team and service. While this is our standard approach to all customers it is refreshing to hear that what we consider standard is head and shoulders above what other competing companies provide in terms of service and customer focused attention. We look forward to the next time we can assist you with your home improvement needs.
5.0

09/11/2015


Andrew W.

I called and was able to quickly (within a week) schedule Orion to come quote my two roofs. They insisted (a good thing) that I be present with them when they reviewed the roofs. Brian was very nice and very professional. He did a great job of explaining what needed to be done and why. The estimate was done before I went to work in the morning and Brian did a great job balancing education and discussion with speed. A little over a week later, I received the quote. I gather it took a little longer than expected because of technical difficulties with e-mailing the quote. Also, Brian preferred to meet with me to discuss the quote but we were not able to put that appointment together due to both of our schedules. Ultimately Orion was priced significantly higher than the competition. Although they suggested they would price match after they reviewing/confirming the competitor's quote, I opted with their competition who had a much lower price to start. However, I will Orion back for other services in the future and recommend them highly. The customer service Brian offered was top-notch. For anybody that needs hand-holding (educating the consumer) with contracting jobs, Brian is great and honest.

Description of Work
Provided quotes for a roof on both our Single Family Home and a Townhouse that we rent out.

Category roofing

5.0

09/07/2015


Kurt L.

Called Orion for Door estimates to replace 2 sliding doors in basement, they spent time discussing various options, pros and cons. We wanted to open both doors so the Custom French Door with hidden screens, and built in blinds is what we went with. They carry several different manufactures and the ProVia line was the best fit with features, energy efficiency and price. Ordered doors in a color to match exterior trim, took about 3 weeks for delivery and the install took about 6 hrs. They were true professionals, finished doors are great. Manufacture had reversed our Hardware selection, inside nickel and outside Bright brass, but Orion got it corrected in no time. Excellant customer service, quality and craftsman and will certainly use them again

Description of Work
Installed two custom built Fiberglass French Doors - replacing old sliders.

Category roofing, doors

5.0

12/19/2014


Kanita W.

I loved everything about them. They were punctual, the contractor was very clean and neat, the work was done in a reasonable time, and reasonable price, and they were insured and bonded. I was very pleased with all of it. They were responsive, and very accessible. The interaction with them was very good.

Description of Work
I used Orion Home Improvements. They painted my bathroom, fixed the insulation on my front entry door, and reinstalled the door frame.

Category insulation, interior painters, doors

5.0

10/31/2014


Katherine S.

The company was extremely responsive! They were able to come out to give an estimate the day I called. Once we agreed to go with the company and sent back the contract, the scheduler contacted me the same day ad we had our service scheduled for the following tuesday. All of the work was completed in one day. They cleaned everything up so you couldn't even tell they had been there (except for the clean gutters). They were extremely professional and easy to work with!

Description of Work
Removed old gutter guards, cleaned gutters, installed new gutter guards, and cleaned the outside of the gutters

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/08/2014


robert A.

Orion ws very prompt in setting up the job once I decided to hire them. Materials delivered day before job; crew arrived on time ay 7 a.m. on day of job. House is a typical 60s era rambler, with a fairly large main roof area, a flat section over the carport, and a separate roof on attached patio. The most complicated part of the job involved two solar panels on the roof that connect to the hot water system. Unlike other companies we had contacted, Orion said that they could handle the solar panel issue without disconnecting the panels or requiring a separate visit from a solar contractor. However, there was an apparent initial lack of communication between company personnel and the crew, who seemed not to have been made aware of the solar panels. Communication was complicated by the fact that the crew spoke minimal English. When a supervisor arrived, he, after phoning in the matter to the office, was able to create a work-around that solved the problem. The job was finished on time in the afternoon and looks good.

Description of Work
Tear-off roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

10/06/2014


Steven H.

This job went perfectly. No glitches. We have used Orion before and this experience was just as well-executed as the last time we used Orion. This time we worked with Brian Geoffrion, a thoroughly engaging and knowledgeable member of the company. He guided us through the products, brought many samples and clearly explained the pros and cons of the products. Endlessly patient and good-natured, Brian spent a lot of time with us, helping us with the decisions and kept in touch with us constantly about scheduling the project. We absolutely have a lot of confidence in Jeremiah Davies, owner of the company and now in Brian, so even though their price was not the lowest, we hired Orion. I was not feeling well during the installation and rested the entire day; sleeping through the hammering and noise. That says a lot about how smoothly everything went. The people who work for this company adhere to a very strict set of professional conduct expectations and I greatly appreciate how they go about their business with minimal interruption to the client. Further evidence of a job well done came from the exterminator. After he had checked for intruders in the attic, he commented on how the roofers had closed all the holes in the roof and everything that needed to be repaired was fixed. He hadn't noticed the new roof as the color is very similar to the one that was there before. He noticed it after he had looked around under the roof! Another good job, Orion! Thank you.

Description of Work
Orion Home Improvements replaced the roof, gutters and added top-quality gutter guards.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

09/10/2014


Sophia T.

Professional, scheduling has a little hiccup, but all worked out well, roof looks really good.

Description of Work
Brand New Roof Shingles (removed all old stuff), installed a solar panel powered attic fan.

Category roofing

5.0

07/08/2014


Stanley Z.

The roof and gutters are beautiful! Jeremiah is a man of his word. He has a very strong work ethic and expects only the best from his team. This shows in the workmanship of the job and in Jeremiahs constant contact with us throughout the process. We highly recommend Orion Home Improvements.

Description of Work
New Roof and Gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/14/2014


Alton T.

It took less than a month to getting an estimate to final completion. Jeremiah and Tom were the reps we dealt with and we couldn't have had a better experience. Friendly, courteous and involved when the actual work was being done. One of the best prices of all the quotes that we obtained. Roof looks outstanding now and since then we have had torrential downpours and know that there are no leaks. The workers were courteous when working the roof although I did have to call Tom to ask that they not drop the bundles on the roof since it was shaking the house. Workers were dropping the tiles from waist high instead of binding over to put the tiles on the roof. Tom had advised the workers to place the tiles but the workers continued to drop when he was about to leave and so I had to ask him again to stop them banging or be responsible for the chandelier if it fell (that's how bad the shaking of the house). He told them again and the banging stopped. Overall though we are very satisfied and will definitely use ORION again. One other thing that needs to be noted is that they voluntarily fixed a couple of loose sidings which have been hanging loose months before ORION ever came to the house.

Description of Work
Replace tiling on roof

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Innovative Inc

    When you need either commercial or residential painting, Innovative Inc is the company you can trust. As a professional painting contractor, we understand the problems home owners have with typical house painters; that is why we are committed to excellence. Our professional painters are clean, courteous, efficient and very skilled. Award winning.  

    Shulton Painting & Drywall

    Shulton painting & Drywall is a company that plays by the rules, all of our employees are experience professionals and are full time workers that pay their taxes.  

    All American Painting Plus Inc

    All American Painting Plus is a locally-owned professional painting company serving Northern Virginia. We believe in honesty, integrity and trust in everything we do, from start to finish. We’ve developed an outstanding reputation of excellence by providing professional painting services to help residential clients enhance, protect and maintain their American Dreams for almost two decades. You can depend on us for accurate estimates and quality craftsmanship. Every project is backed by a two-year written warranty. Please note that we have a $1,500 labor minimum for all new customers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705-120291
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    DPOR
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Replacement Services ** roofing, siding, windows, doors, gutters, gutter covers and wood trim ** Repair and Maintenance ** roofing, siding, trim lumber, deck refacing **

    Services Not Offered

    Repairs to windows & doors.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Orion Home Improvements LLC

    How is Orion Home Improvements LLC overall rated?

    Orion Home Improvements LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Orion Home Improvements LLC open?

    Orion Home Improvements LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Orion Home Improvements LLC provide

    Orion Home Improvements LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, Discover

    Does Orion Home Improvements LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Orion Home Improvements LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Orion Home Improvements LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Orion Home Improvements LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Orion Home Improvements LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Orion Home Improvements LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Orion Home Improvements LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Orion Home Improvements LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Orion Home Improvements LLC?

    Yes, Orion Home Improvements LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Orion Home Improvements LLC offer?

    Orion Home Improvements LLC offers the following services: Replacement Services ** roofing, siding, windows, doors, gutters, gutter covers and wood trim ** Repair and Maintenance ** roofing, siding, trim lumber, deck refacing **

    Are there any services Orion Home Improvements LLC does not offer?

    Repairs to windows & doors.