Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows

Founded 1980 • With Angi since February 2005

4.9

(889) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7220 Telegraph Square Dr

Lorton, VA 22079

Description

Mar­shall Roof­ing, Siding & Windows is a top roofing, sid­ing, win­dows, and gut­ters com­pany based in North­ern Vir­ginia. Throughout the years providing the highest level of cus­tomer ser­vice and 100% home­owner sat­is­fac­tion has been the pin­na­cle principle at Mar­shall Roof­ing Sid­ing &

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Steve O.
5.0
02/03/2023
Outstanding! I met Matt and he gave me a very extensive review of my roof and the specific needs. He was very honest and although the roof is 18 years old he recommended waiting until replacement. I had 3 others look at it and he was, by far, the best and most comprehensive.
Description of Work
A few shingles needed replacing.
Category
roofing
Steve O.
1.0
08/19/2022
Not good - I requested an estimate. I just wanted to ensure it was a free estimate vs. their inspection which costs 175. Phone call went south, so nothing scheduled. I've been a good customer for 10+ years but no longer and withdrawing recommendation to neighbors/HOA.
Description of Work
Roof replacement estimate/evaluation.
Category
roofing
Maria Margarita Z.
5.0
06/02/2022
Fantastic service from beginning to end!
Description of Work
they change all the shingles and repair the big area of the wood for my roof
Category
roofing
Richard D.
5.0
10/20/2021
They did a great job! and the price is right.
Description of Work
replace the roof tiles, offered full service and replace my gutter.
Category
contractors
Ian O.
5.0
11/25/2020
I asked Marshall to provide an estimate to replace the windows. Upon arrival and seeing the situation, Chris suggested that it was not necessary to replace the entire window assemblies, but just the glass unit. He even recommended a vendor. I took his advice and the repair is about 1/3 of what it would have cost to replace the entire windows. In addition, he mentioned that it's usually important to replace other windows to ensure they look the same, so we didn't have to worry about that expense which would have doubled the cost to replace only the fogged window assemblies. This ensures Marshall will be the first place I call in the future for any work they do.
Description of Work
We had several windows that had condensation between the layers of glass.
Category
contractors, replacement windows
Matthew M.
5.0
10/26/2020
We hired Marshall Roofing to complete our roofing replacement project. Everyone from John Campbell (the project Estimator), the office staff and the crew that installed our new roof were responsive to our questions and needs throughout the process. John came out to our residence and answered all of our preliminary questions. The presented contract proposal was itemized and very easy to understand. We had to get HOA approval for our shingle style and color. John and the office staff were patient with us while we waited to receive approval. Once we were scheduled, the project was completed on time. We are very happy with our new roof and we highly recommend Marshall Roofing.
Description of Work
Replace roof (shingles)
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience, [Member Name Removed]. Enjoy your new roof!
Lisa J.
5.0
10/18/2020
Happy that I selected Marshall Roofing after evaluating a dozen or so companies. John Campbell was responsive, helping with shingle selection and providing competitive estimate. As a result, a group of 4-5 neighbors signed on. Thanks to Guadalupe and the rest of the crew who did a great job on the installations -- working fast and thorough cleanup! New roof offers peace of mind going into the winter!
Description of Work
Roof Replacement
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience Ms. [Member Name Removed]!
Linda K.
5.0
08/24/2020
Marshall installed a new roof on our house this month, and the crew was just fantastic...the job was done in two days, and the care of our property and the cleanup with simply awesome and blew us away. We could not be happier with our beautiful new roof and the work and the crew. The sales, contract, and scheduling process was also simple, straightforward, and pressure-free. Everyone we spoke to was responsive, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend Marshall, and we will use them again without hesitation if we require new siding or windows. Thanks so much, Matt, and Radalpho and your crew!
Description of Work
new roof on entire house
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

It makes our day to hear about these experiences. Thanks so much for trusting us to take care of this project for you.
Jonathan G.
5.0
07/24/2020
A Terrific Company- With 40 years in the building products industry, I wanted my roofing and guttering to be done right. If you are like me look no further than Marshall Roofing. A first class team from start to finish.
Description of Work
Complete rear off and replacement of all wood and roofing as well as guttering removal and replacement.
Category
contractors, gutter repair, roofing
Amy L.
5.0
07/08/2020
Very professional company. Estimates were very fair and the work done was timely and well organized with great attention to all details. Great company to work with.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing
Eugene W.
5.0
04/28/2020
Excellent experience-beginning to end. The project leader, Doug, did a great management job from estimating through job completion. All the work crews did top notch work and left our property spotless. I would definitely recommend them, and would hire them again.
Description of Work
Replacement of roof, siding and guttering.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Archie S.
5.0
04/13/2020
About 20 years ago I had dealt with Marshall Roofing due to hail damage of the whole roof. Recently, due to severe high wind we again had damage and some water damage. I called Marshall because of past good history. Matt Marshall came out surveyed the damage and agreed with the insurance assessment. We did upgrade to reduce the wind damage after discussing the issue with Matt. Everything went well considering the huge backlog they were dealing with at the time. I was pleasantly surprised that the roofer who worked on the roof so many years ago, Norval, was now one of the foremen overlooking the crew's installation. Little mix-up in the sky-lite shade but nothing to worry about. Job Well Done! I did get business cards to give to friends -- with out hesitation.
Description of Work
Roof- Weathered roof had to be repaired
Category
roofing, skylights
Janice A.
5.0
03/02/2020
Excellent. The men were professional, pleasant and efficient workers. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Entire roof replaced
Category
roofing
Nettie Z.
5.0
03/01/2020
The two gentlemen sent to my home worked nonstop and safely completed the project within the same day without difficulty. The site was left neat and orderly. I found the office and field staff to be very professional, well informed, and customer focused. It was my pleasure doing business with a company that stills values real customer service. Keep up the good work!
Description of Work
Gutter leaf guards
Category
gutter repair
William H.
5.0
02/15/2020
We had Marshall Roofing do an extensive replacement of our 40 year old house exterior. They replaced aluminum siding, soffits and fascia, plastic window trim and door wood trim with Hardie Plank products. In addition, they installed a new roof and gutters. Their work was impressive-they provided an accurate and comprehensive cost proposal, detailed schedule for product delivery and installation and completed the work as planned. The house looks great and should not require further exterior maintenance for years. Their cost was competitive with other proposals, but their responsiveness to our initial inquiry, thorough pre-proposal inspection and recommendations convinced us to chose them. Strong recommendation.
Description of Work
House exterior
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding
Hae-Lee S.
5.0
02/06/2020
We were reall happy with our new roof from Marshalls. They guys who replaced it were on time, and made sure the yard was cleared of any materials.
Description of Work
Replaced roof and gutters
Category
roofing
K W.
5.0
01/18/2020
Just had my roof replaced last week. Chris provided a timely estimate and several samples to view shingle colors to help us make a decision. Work crew arrived early and replace the roof doing a great job. Several compliments from neighbors. I would recommend Marshall to anyone seeking to replace their roof.
Description of Work
Replace roof
Category
roofing
Aaron P.
5.0
09/21/2019
From the start, working with Doug was great. He explained things better and caught more key details than any of the other roofing estimators we spoke to. He was the only one to spot some rotting plywood on a low slope roof that needed to be replaced, so we were prepared for that extra cost. Really glad we listened to him on shingle color choice. The work proceeded very quickly and the crew was done within a single day. We also had a gutter replaced/upgraded and they took the time and effort to make sure the rest of the gutters and downspouts were in tip top shape. Great experience with Marshall and Doug, who went above and beyond to make sure we had a great roofing and gutter experience. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Description of Work
New roof, upgrade front gutter
Category
gutter repair, roofing
James S.
5.0
09/11/2019
Work went well. The crew was very efficient and courteous. They also did a good job of cleaning up the job site after they were done.
Description of Work
Replace roof on house and shed.
Category
roofing
BERNICE I.
5.0
08/12/2019
Absolutely outstanding job by a an outstanding crew at a great price. They were extremely efficient and found the source of a leak we've had for well over 10 years that we've had several different roofing companies check but never find or fix. The crew was supervised during the whole project and cleaned up very thoroughly before they left. Additionally, the area supervisor stopped by to check on the status, and both he and the senior estimator returned about 30 minutes after the crew had left and did a thorough post inspection. Thanks Doug McCleaf, Marshall Roofing, and the whole crew for a professional job well done!
Description of Work
Replace roofing tiles, vents, install drip edge, find and repair leak over garage.
Category
roofing
Paul S.
5.0
08/09/2019
it was fine. The onsite manager was proactive and was keeping me up to date. He's fairly open mind of communication. He was productively active in providing and in the processing of the insurance.
Description of Work
Installed a new roof.
Category
roofing
Lee H.
5.0
08/09/2019
It was great and fantastic. They did a great work, showed up on time, cleaned up after their work, and did the job professionally.
Description of Work
They replaced the roof.
Category
roofing
Graham W.
5.0
08/06/2019
The service was good, it was exceptional. The job was completed on time, the quality of the job was very good, the cost of the job was within the original quotation they provided.
Description of Work
They replaced our roof and gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Cote D.
5.0
08/05/2019
It was excellent. The installation crew was courteous, neat, and orderly. They cleaned up very well. Price was in range with other estimate that I received. They were responsive to my emails and phone calls. They were very accommodating.
Description of Work
They put in a new roof into a split house.
Category
roofing
Bob & Janice M.
5.0
07/31/2019
Crew started work at 8:00 and was done and left at 6:00pm, EXCELLENT work by entire crew. I have done some roofing work and the professional and efficient work by all the crew was very impressive.... Gualalope ( I call him Mr “G”) and all the men were very skilled in their work right down to cleanup.
Description of Work
Roofing
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr Gutter

    Gutters might not seem like much, but they can add and protect the value of a home or property, making all the difference in the world. That's why you need the experts at Mr Gutter to make sure your gutters and other exterior elements are in tip-top shape. For gutter cleaning trust us to keep the exterior of your structure in proper order. Call us today through 7033234671 directly to ask for quotes and for a free estimate! Award winning.  

    Angi Certified

    Metro Gutter And Home Services Inc

    We are a local family owned and operated business with over 28 years of experience. Our hands on management approach allows each customer to get excellent customer service and receive individual attention. Our company is customer service oriented so that expectations and communication are clear from start to finish. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We like to think of ourselves as a service company that maintains and replaces exteriors. All of us at Metro Gutter work towards the goal of having a customer for life. Only the finest materials are used so that a professional finish can be guaranteed. We use the thickest gauge of aluminum that can be run through the gutter machine and we even hand select our #1 pre-primed wood from the commercial lumberyard! Our chimney caps are stainless steel, attach securely and offer a lifetime warranty.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Paint The DMV, LLC

    During COVID-19 we are taking extra precautious for your health and safety in mind. Please call us for details today! Free estimates. Family run business with 15 years of experience in the painting industry. We do exterior, interior, power wash, decks, cabinets, and more.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705023581
    Trade License Locale
    Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
    Trade License Authority
    Commonwealth of Virginia
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding (James Hardie), Windows, Doors, Gutters, Skylights, Light Carpentry.

    Services Not Offered

    Metal Roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows

    How is Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows overall rated?

    Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows open?

    Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows provide

    Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows offer free estimates?

    Yes, Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows offers free project estimates.

    Does Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows offer emergency services?

    Yes, Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows?

    Yes, Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows offers warranties.

    What services does Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows offer?

    Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows offers the following services: Roofing, Siding (James Hardie), Windows, Doors, Gutters, Skylights, Light Carpentry.

    Are there any services Marshall Roofing Siding and Windows does not offer?

    Metal Roofing